• Replies 99.2k

• pichudot

• innards

• maxxmadness

• bigman_185

Twinshack Belly Pan looks like it'll come into contact with the rd under hard braking,dont u think?

Not too sure bro. But it sure looks snazzy with the scoops. :D

wow rudy what with the list after a long mia

Heh. Inspiration la. See y'all mebbe this coming Tues LKS.

Jonathan, u got laptop to bring the yolk pics in? I have thumbdrive. :D

I'm doing fine my friend. Yup i sold my FZ1, thinking of getting another ride for myself here in Switzerland.

No cravings for SG food coz there is an Asian grocery store just around the corner of the street. I only cook on weekends as it helps to cure my cravings.

Hainanese Chicken Rice last week n Nasi lemak is on this week menu. LOL

I might just stay here forever u know coz i've managed to get for myself a Fench Morrocan gf. hahahaha

Health Warning!

BootLicking is not good for your ASS!!!

Heh. Inspiration la. See y'all mebbe this coming Tues LKS.

Jonathan, u got laptop to bring the yolk pics in? I have thumbdrive. :D

Ok... but this Tuesday evening i sam supposed to see a client in the evening not excatly sure if i can make it to the LKS!

Got your mobile will keep you updated!

"Deep within us all, lies a secret garden where we retreat to at the end of the day, to ease our wearied mind and bodies…â€

http://i288.photobucket.com/albums/ll198/fir_chan/Places/DSC02859-1.jpg

Charles r we still planning for the eagle ranch? Ivy ask me to come ask u for nice lok lok stalls haha

let me check my reservist schedule ok? can't commit now lei... so sorry...

lok lok ah... i tried a few... not bad eh... 2 near new york hotel, 1 in permas jaya... yummies! :D

Join us at our Singapore Fazer Club Facebook Group! Only for Fazerians!

http://www.facebook.com/groups/SGFazerClub

FB/SBF PM me for member access..

http://sphotos-f.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash4/294858_10151604125922840_1202025127_n.jpg

...where's Pichudot? Must be out with his women again...

out with 3 mens & 1 woman only... the other woman not free to accompany me... :lol:

hey, the polish is damm good... when we came back, there was little drizzle, but it's like slide off easily! RM 35 is worth it! :thumb:

http://sphotos-f.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash4/294858_10151604125922840_1202025127_n.jpg

Let me look through my application file.

Rejected

Aftermarket pipe - rejected (reason: Dunch like noise :dozed: )

PC3 / PC5 - rejected (reason: no point, since no have pipe)

Fender eliminator - rejected (reason: wait rainy day, roadwater and muck splash on the butt/back :sian: )

Carbon Fiber fender - rejected (reason: Generally dislikes CF.... o_O )

Supersprox 520/525 chain conversion (reason: Huh? Shorter life? For Fiak? SMLJ better pickup? Pruss, hate anodized parts :faint: )

Approved so far:

Braided brake lines (Safety: approved)

Aftermarket rear indicators with integrated brake lights (Safety: Get's the thumbs up)

Touring screen (Comfort: Reduces windblast)

Front Flushmount Indicators (Now this is a frakking surprise! How the hell did I get this approved?... must have been good mood/lucky day)

Radiator scoops (I ninja'ed this one. http://i95.photobucket.com/albums/l123/christianninja/NinjaGiftComp1_1.gif Buy, then just put it on. F.C. thinks it's sh1te, but already paid for so lan lan .... LOL)

Pending cases:

Twinshack Belly Pan (Still in negotiation phase, hotly contested agenda during AGM)

Integrated LED taillamp (Still under consideration, since already have the integrated indicators!)

HID (Still under consideration. F.C. is a very considerate road user, donch wanna blind others. Vehicle operator however doesn't give a rat's ass)

DRL mods (Bwahahah.... OMGWTFBBQsauce....)

Penske/Ohlins rear shock (Good chance can get. Depends on whether cost will interfere with more important matters of national security like the annual vacation....)

Brembo MC (As per rear shox)

wow rudy what with the list after a long mia

Tell her tok to me.. i will do financial planning for her then u can buy the aftermarket stuff....

Tell her that her Egg Yolk photos are still with me!!! Happy to transfer for her if she doesnt fall alseep at LKS so often!!

Nice!...enjoyed reading ur novel:)

i'm drooling all over lo... :angel:

I'm doing fine my friend. Yup i sold my FZ1, thinking of getting another ride for myself here in Switzerland.

No cravings for SG food coz there is an Asian grocery store just around the corner of the street. I only cook on weekends as it helps to cure my cravings.

I might just stay here forever u know coz i've managed to get for myself a Fench Morrocan gf. hahahaha

wow this interest us! nice! :D

lwe....silent before the storm

they be back to post soon...:p

hahahaha... :lol:

nevertheless, i love the peacefulness these days... nothing to be in compare with the silent before the storm... :D

oh hehe..you are lurking here ah..

ya going to test new gps and new setup later..was raining cats and dogs just now

and at same time run in the bike, got 500 km on it already, yahoo!!! soon can go touring but cant go too far, many places flooding badly

wanna ride with madness?

http://i50.photobucket.com/albums/f340/maxxmadness/madness00.jpg

oh hehe..you are lurking here ah..

ya going to test new gps and new setup later..was raining cats and dogs just now

and at same time run in the bike, got 500 km on it already, yahoo!!! soon can go touring but cant go too far, many places flooding badly

me lurking here for a while only... will be out later... :p

wah u got that bike u scared of flood! lol... o_O

I might just stay here forever u know coz i've managed to get for myself a gf. hahahaha

wow! Even if 'Fench Morrocan ',was a dish it would sound tasty ..hehe:)

http://i757.photobucket.com/albums/xx217/dolf_sg/393916_10150493355642218_551227217_8959469_1615068476_n-Copy-1.jpg
out with 3 mens & 1 woman only... the other woman not free to accompany me... :lol:

hey, the polish is damm good... when we came back, there was little drizzle, but it's like slide off easily! RM 35 is worth it! :thumb:

ya e late night polishing was real good,can see my bike shining in the sun now:)

http://i757.photobucket.com/albums/xx217/dolf_sg/393916_10150493355642218_551227217_8959469_1615068476_n-Copy-1.jpg

To whomever,wherever & whatever, HAVE A GREAT WEEKEND!!! Carpe Diem

wow this interest us! nice! :D

wow! Even if 'Fench Morrocan ',was a dish it would sound tasty ..hehe:)[/QUO

Hahaha... I'm just trying to adapt my taste buds to "Exotic" fusion cuisine lah...

Bonne Weekend Mon Amis!

Health Warning!

BootLicking is not good for your ASS!!!

me lurking here for a while only... will be out later... :p

wah u got that bike u scared of flood! lol... o_O

the flood water not 2cm or 20cm leh, it 2m in hatyai leh...o_O

ya e late night polishing was real good,can see my bike shining in the sun now:)

i dont notice any sun when i went riding to pick up something at sunset way, maybe the sun already set as the name say...another lousy day for any riders...:(

wanna ride with madness?

http://i50.photobucket.com/albums/f340/maxxmadness/madness00.jpg

Would like you check with you guys on the FZ1 (gen 2).

My bike takes about 1-2 sec to start in the morning. Starts on 1 crank even after I went overseas for few weeks. Bike idles at ~900rpm (I know it a little low but its ok). As far as I can tell, the auto-choke is not working as the idling stays at that rpm even after warm up. Stock exhaust and airfilter like that. Change to K&N with free flow muffler, still the same.

Went to Cameron the other time and after that engine is a bit noisier but bike start well within 1 sec. A month or 2 later, now it's back to slow start. I change ~4k rpm normally when riding locally.

Other than the lack of auto-choke, is this slow starting normal?

Thx

My bike takes about 1-2 sec to start in the morning. Starts on 1 crank even after I went overseas for few weeks. Bike idles at ~900rpm (I know it a little low but its ok). As far as I can tell, the auto-choke is not working as the idling stays at that rpm even after warm up. Stock exhaust and airfilter like that. Change to K&N with free flow muffler, still the same.

Went to Cameron the other time and after that engine is a bit noisier but bike start well within 1 sec. A month or 2 later, now it's back to slow start. I change ~4k rpm normally when riding locally.

Thx

Thx

isnt 40 degrees and below automatically activate the auto choke function ?

regarding the lag of starting the bike...it might be battery starting to show signs of deterioration....check the voltage with multi meter...try recondition the battery 1st before comitting to change it..

YAMAHA FZ1S ABS 2K12