Hey guys! Sorry i've been MIA for almost a week. Was down wif a VIRUS. Still feelin the effects though..sneezin and coughin..damn sian. Anyway, ever since my coolant leakin problem..here's more on my story.

Day 1: Sent to bikeshop to check on my leakin parts. found out dat e coolant pipe leadin towards e engine was rusty and had a hole in it. dat explains the hissin sound. Mech said to replace it and since its there, might as well do full servicing including changing of the coolant cap. Estimated cost was $312.

Day 2: Next day, mech smsed be sayin price was $284. Happy it was cheaper bt went to the shop found out dat actuali dat part is out of stock and if i wan, need to order from japan. to fix up my ride 1st, he welded the pipes so it would temporarily last a few days/wks/mths?

Day 3: While idling at a junction, noticed coolant leakin out from under e coolant cap area..DAMN! went back to e same shop and was told dat e gasket may be lose so had to change. $35 gone and paid deposit $30 for the new coolant pipe from japan.

Day 4: Rode from Paya Lebar back to Wdld and while parking..now e coolant is leakin from the hose leading towards e radiator/fan near to the left footrest!!!..DOUBLE DAMN!!!

i reali am sick and tired (literally due to my virus) of havin to go back to e workshop again n again juz for e same prob. Here leak, der leak..aiyoyo. But thou shall not give up on my lovely bike. Day 4 is currently my new problem. Since it happened at nite, had no chance to go to e mech. Rode to work slowly tis mornin..still leakin. Sigh..any advice?

http://images.theage.com.au/2011/05/16/2366334/art_stoner-200x0.jpg
  • Replies 99.2k

• pichudot

• innards

• maxxmadness

• bigman_185

The glee on Ure face after riding a done up fz6 = Priceless

There are some things money can't buy:p

Anyway FZ6 steering cone don't seem to last long...that's after reading feedback from overseas fz6 riders

I'm riding FZ6S1. my steering started to give me problem liao. Anyone roughly know the price??

Hi bro, if its due to the steering cone, the price estimated at $120. That's what ah chong from planet motors quoted me=D

YAMAHA FZ1S ABS 2K12

any of u guys noe e estimated cost of changing e whole coolant hose for fz1 and which shop?

Hey guys! Sorry i've been MIA for almost a week. Was down wif a VIRUS. Still feelin the effects though..sneezin and coughin..damn sian. Anyway, ever since my coolant leakin problem..here's more on my story.

Day 1: Sent to bikeshop to check on my leakin parts. found out dat e coolant pipe leadin towards e engine was rusty and had a hole in it. dat explains the hissin sound. Mech said to replace it and since its there, might as well do full servicing including changing of the coolant cap. Estimated cost was $312.

Day 2: Next day, mech smsed be sayin price was $284. Happy it was cheaper bt went to the shop found out dat actuali dat part is out of stock and if i wan, need to order from japan. to fix up my ride 1st, he welded the pipes so it would temporarily last a few days/wks/mths?

Day 3: While idling at a junction, noticed coolant leakin out from under e coolant cap area..DAMN! went back to e same shop and was told dat e gasket may be lose so had to change. $35 gone and paid deposit $30 for the new coolant pipe from japan.

Day 4: Rode from Paya Lebar back to Wdld and while parking..now e coolant is leakin from the hose leading towards e radiator/fan near to the left footrest!!!..DOUBLE DAMN!!!

Temporary welding to patchup the pitted pipe should be quite lasting. But change the corroded pipe asap, suspected the whole pipe's material integrity has compromised.

Which gasket is loose? Rad cap? Check if the rad hose is leaking too.

Dun ride anymore. Insufficient cooling may cause more problem later. If the coolant (water) is too low, your coolant pump may run dry (intermitently) hence if you are suay enough, your coolant pump's part may run dry and damage. Your engine may run at high temp too.

Good luck.

Practice make perfect....But since Nothing is perfect, Why practice so hard? by Cowboy Wong....

http://w2.bikepics.com/pics/2006/11/22/bikepics-729398-150.jpg

I didn't know I already in love with my Slow Little Greenie until recently almost selling her away...how can like that? :faint:

i need all e luck i cn get. one leak after another..damn stressful

Temporary welding to patchup the pitted pipe should be quite lasting. But change the corroded pipe asap, suspected the whole pipe's material integrity has compromised.

Which gasket is loose? Rad cap? Check if the rad hose is leaking too.

Dun ride anymore. Insufficient cooling may cause more problem later. If the coolant (water) is too low, your coolant pump may run dry (intermitently) hence if you are suay enough, your coolant pump's part may run dry and damage. Your engine may run at high temp too.

Good luck.

im goin phuket next mth!!! woohooo!!! any tips?

At that point im was snorkeling at Krabi, phi phi island. Juz came back spore yesterday
any of u guys noe e estimated cost of changing e whole coolant hose for fz1 and which shop?

If that's d case, mite as well u chg to samco hoses.

"when you open your mind to the impossible, sometimes you find the truth........" - Walter Bishop

thumb-yamaha-semakin-di-depan.jpg

they did it for fz6-r6 conversion before? at kaki bukit branch? cos i went the toh guan workshop before, they said nv do before.

the problem is what to get? i need a mech competent enough to tell me what's needed, which year r6 or r1 stuff are compatible, and roughly how much is needed to get it done. i heard HKL also can get it done.

anyway, thanks alot for helping me to ask..

Yes bro. Autobay branch. I frequent there for all my bikes. Y not drop there n hv a talk wif them? The mech who did d jib is still there so that u can find out what things u need to get or if they can source d parts for u.

"when you open your mind to the impossible, sometimes you find the truth........" - Walter Bishop

-------------------

Bro Konspire...aka Kmal

Yea.........shld be me Laa since i say u say same same. Wkakakaaa............u oso riding 010 Bike Uhh ??? BLACKIE oso.........easy to spot me, i got blue mini lights btwn my HeadLghts.....hehehehikz

--

If let say goink tmrw FMC meet up aite....buzz me can. You pm me your Cntacts....ill Sms u back. I oso wanna follow laa....nver been to theirs B4. Thanks Bro.... :)

CheeRx

CooL-cLoWn ;)

Hi bro, mine is 09 la, raven or sumthing like that. Mayb cos its nite. Minr got blue pole lites on either side of my headlites.

Wat is fmc ah? My contact i'll pm u but oso can find at our sbf anniversary fazer convoy.

which bike shop did u went?u can call up yamaha agent.

Check pricing & got any spares left.

Better one time settle your issues

http://picasion.com/pic8/04ff29b32f3a6d6f5406724cad88f350.gif

SMILE!!

通货膨胀。。金èžå±æœºã€‚。è£å‘˜:cry:

@ alfazizou

think you better change the water pump too, i dont think in your case, it is going to last very long

wanna ride with madness?

http://i50.photobucket.com/albums/f340/maxxmadness/madness00.jpg

i reali am sick and tired (literally due to my virus) of havin to go back to e workshop again n again juz for e same prob. Here leak, der leak..aiyoyo. But thou shall not give up on my lovely bike. Day 4 is currently my new problem. Since it happened at nite, had no chance to go to e mech. Rode to work slowly tis mornin..still leakin. Sigh..any advice?

Which bike shop u send your bike to???They should on your bike and on the engine to check whether any other places is leaking. Check Auto Machinery and Autocycle for the pricing for the whole coolant hoses for FZ1 gen 1 and compare how much the shop charge u for it.

I was charged S$150 for an original Yamaha steering cone for my Jul '06 FZ6N during my servicing last week. Just collected my ride last Saturday.

Steering very smooth now. :D

Honda Phantom TA200, FV5349A (19/04/2005 - 28/06/2006)

Honda Super 4 Vtec 1, FS6537H (28/06/2006 - 13/02/2007)

Yamaha FJR1300 ABS, FBB661H (13/02/2007 - 31/05/2008)

Honda VFR800 ABS, FBB 404 J (31/05/2008 - 15/08/2009)

ADIVA AD 200, FBD 36 C (15/08/2009 - 13/05/2010, 1430hrs)

Yamaha FZ6N, FBA 7274 B (13/05/2010, 1430hrs - 03/05/2016, 1840hrs)

Yamaha FZ8, FBF 61*9 T (07/05/2016, 1130hrs - )

Hi bro, if its due to the steering cone, the price estimated at $120. That's what ah chong from planet motors quoted me=D

I was charged S$150 for an original Yamaha steering cone for my Jul '06 FZ6N during my servicing last week. Just collected my ride last Saturday.

Alamak, did the pricd just increased recently or was I "chopped"? :(

Anyway, Bro Yatz86, here's my big grin after collecting my ride last Sat (though the damages nearly burnt away my whole pants, not just a big hole in my wallet. kekekeke...)... :D

hahaha... :cheeky:

Honda Phantom TA200, FV5349A (19/04/2005 - 28/06/2006)

Honda Super 4 Vtec 1, FS6537H (28/06/2006 - 13/02/2007)

Yamaha FJR1300 ABS, FBB661H (13/02/2007 - 31/05/2008)

Honda VFR800 ABS, FBB 404 J (31/05/2008 - 15/08/2009)

ADIVA AD 200, FBD 36 C (15/08/2009 - 13/05/2010, 1430hrs)

Yamaha FZ6N, FBA 7274 B (13/05/2010, 1430hrs - 03/05/2016, 1840hrs)

Yamaha FZ8, FBF 61*9 T (07/05/2016, 1130hrs - )

Anyway, Bro Yatz86, here's my big grin after collecting my ride last Sat (though the damages nearly burnt away my whole pants, not just a big hole in my wallet. kekekeke...)... :D

ya lo u kena chop $30.:p

enjoy the smooth ride:)

YAMAHA FZ1S ABS 2K12

i was quoted 100 by bikeworks for the steering cone

u need to be young and reckless to become old and wise..... if u survive :angel:

http://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b169/gwzc_mk2/IMG_4576-1.jpg

calling all folks riding fazer be it fz6, fz8 or fz1 who are keen to attend SBF anniversary event at the *SCAPE Orchard on the 15 Jan 2011, we are specially allowed a convoy into the premises with designated parking lot ($1 payable at gantry) for this event, hence we need not worry of no parking space! :thumb:

date: 15 Jan 2010, Saturday

meet-up location: Lavender Food Center

meet-up time: Morning 1000 hrs

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=186702&d=1292294753

destination: *SCAPE Orchard

do input in your name, nick & details into the below list if you're keen to join me. PM me your contacts too. :)

invite your fazer friends to join us too and let's make it grand! :angel: bring your pillion along too! :D

SBF Anniversary Convoy List

00. Name / Nick / Ride / Anniversary Pack? Yes or No / SBF Challenge Contest? Yes or No

01. Charles / Pichudot / FZ1 / Yes #193 / No

02. Atom / jennyMV / FZ6 / Yes #197 / No

03. Ken / Euthanize / FZ6 / Yes #198 & #199 / No

04. Herry / alfazizou / FZ1 / Yes #140 / No

05. Raymond / oktray / FZ1 / Yes #203 / No

06. Kamal / konspire / FZ1 / Yes #207 / No

07. Andrew / ghost04 / FZ1 / Yes #101 / No

08. Joseph / joevamn / FZ1 / Yes #205 / No

note. convoy will strictly for the above list of fazerians only due to parking arrangement. appreciate your kind understanding! cheers!

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=186568&d=1292169631

facebook link: http://www.facebook.com/event.php?eid=179882102024882

SBF thread link: http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/forumdisplay.php/204-SingaporeBikes.com-9th-Anniversary

anniversary pack (S$25.00) consist of: (optional)

- 1 x Lucky Draw Coupon

- SBF 9th Anniversary event T-Shirt

- SBF Waterproof Dry Bag (5 Litres)

- Motorex Chainlube

- Rubber Keychain

- Product Stickers

- Vouchers & Discount Coupons

- Many More...

register yourself in http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/306791-lt-Registration-Open-gt-SBF-9th-Anniversary-Pack and transfer the monie according to instructions within it. input down your queue number into the list so that i can keep track & obtain it for you. closing date for this is 31 dec 2010.

SBF Challenge Contest (15th & 16th) (S$10.00): (optional)

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=186569&d=1292169633

Stage 1 - Fix My Ride

Stage 2 - WYSIWYG

Stage 3 - R.E.W.I.N.D.

more details: http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/308813-lt-FAQ-gt-SBF-Anniversary-Challenge

let me know if you have any inquiries via here or PM or SMS or buzz me. i'll try to assist. :D

Edited by pichudot

Join us at our Singapore Fazer Club Facebook Group! Only for Fazerians!

http://www.facebook.com/groups/SGFazerClub

FB/SBF PM me for member access..

http://sphotos-f.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash4/294858_10151604125922840_1202025127_n.jpg

im goin phuket next mth!!! woohooo!!! any tips?

Bro book ur activities a a day before at there. There will be many booths offering with diff prices which still can haggle. Usually the activity will be a day event. If u have free time, come visit Ao Nang beach. Juz a 180km away. With taxi or car half hour drive