Honestly speaking, they feels softer than the OEM ones(some say that OEM spring are too stiff) .Just my $0.02 worth, you

can check the spring sag to see if they are ideal for your weight with your gear. If thay are, then you can just change the viscosity of the fork oil, higher maybe? Brand is not important but the correct spring for your running weight is. Just FYI, I got mine in a package deal with my shock as recommended by Ohlins.

does that also comes from experience of the eaten belly pan?

"when you open your mind to the impossible, sometimes you find the truth........" - Walter Bishop

thumb-yamaha-semakin-di-depan.jpg

• Replies 99.2k

• pichudot

• innards

• maxxmadness

• bigman_185

eat icecream..it works

Had a wisdom tooth and molar extracted yesterday. The stitches are irritating the hell out of me now
http://images.theage.com.au/2011/05/16/2366334/art_stoner-200x0.jpg

hey guys..a silly qn..if i were to travel along TPE and my meter is 110km/h..is dat considered speedin? saw this police car on hazard lights(not tp) by e side of the road. was blocked by big lorries so didnt see him on time to reali slow down. my meter was abt 110 tink. safe or sure kena?

BTW..happy new year everybody...gona celebrate my new yr watchin the tourist. at e strike of midnite..gona scream in the theater...kekekeke

hey guys..a silly qn..if i were to travel along TPE and my meter is 110km/h..is dat considered speedin? saw this police car on hazard lights(not tp) by e side of the road. was blocked by big lorries so didnt see him on time to reali slow down. my meter was abt 110 tink. safe or sure kena?

bro, yours is calibrated speed? is not, you should be 100km/hr real speed only... +10km/hr is ok de la... no worries... :)

that mad man ever commented that i was too fast for sillypore's expressway and mine is calibrated speed... :D

Join us at our Singapore Fazer Club Facebook Group! Only for Fazerians!

http://www.facebook.com/groups/SGFazerClub

FB/SBF PM me for member access..

http://sphotos-f.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash4/294858_10151604125922840_1202025127_n.jpg

i have no idea wad is calibrated speed bt i believe its 10km/h lesser coz wen exitin to yishun from cte gt tis speed meter i always check my speed from der. aniwae..if 100-ish is ok rite? as long nt over 110km/h wif calibrated speed. my new year resolution was to prevent myself from donatin $$$ to govt on all tis fines etc. if reali kena..2011 will be a bad yr..hahaha

bro, yours is calibrated speed? is not, you should be 100km/hr real speed only... +10km/hr is ok de la... no worries... :)

that mad man ever commented that i was too fast for sillypore's expressway and mine is calibrated speed... :D

i have no idea wad is calibrated speed bt i believe its 10km/h lesser coz wen exitin to yishun from cte gt tis speed meter i always check my speed from der. aniwae..if 100-ish is ok rite? as long nt over 110km/h wif calibrated speed. my new year resolution was to prevent myself from donatin $$$ to govt on all tis fines etc. if reali kena..2011 will be a bad yr..hahaha

to calibrate, u need a speedohealer or alikes... :) ok la for ur case it's only ard 100km/hr la... :)

Join us at our Singapore Fazer Club Facebook Group! Only for Fazerians!

http://www.facebook.com/groups/SGFazerClub

FB/SBF PM me for member access..

http://sphotos-f.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash4/294858_10151604125922840_1202025127_n.jpg

does that also comes from experience of the eaten belly pan?

yes, thats one of the KPIs:P

http://i757.photobucket.com/albums/xx217/dolf_sg/393916_10150493355642218_551227217_8959469_1615068476_n-Copy-1.jpg
price..? maybe we can do a mass ordering for those interested.. i saw there are also ottimotto..

USD235 which include the RH heel guard(brake side which only the 2tone have) and UPS USD36. You can choose to have it sent by Airmail to save on shipping.

Took me almost 3 hrs to swap them out. They are 100 pct plug and play, did not encounter some of the problems some had over at FZ1OA. Bear in mind that you will not have the shift rod through the frame(goes around), no return spring for the rear brake(not necessary) and you can't use the stock brake switch(so no rear brake light). All in all worth the penny for a Sato knockoff. And oh yes got to get used to riding motogp style shifting.;) Up-1 and Down-5

Enjoy the added clearance and remember they don't fold! Cheers:)

Yep they don't fold. The position of the pegs are like 3 inches further back from stock so it's ok, my calf don't hit the pegs reversing the bike. Can be adjusted further back somemore if I want to. Unless you are referring to the bike tipping over?

Read about your wasted belly pan. Buy another one, bike looks sharper with the sport scoop.

i heard from @dragonforce that he is using some carberg flip-up helmet but i can't rem the name of that model... it may be in ur budget range and it's pretty good... :)

caberg rhyno/trip. dun think regina have stock anymore. the newer model is konda.

Honestly speaking, they feels softer than the OEM ones(some say that OEM spring are too stiff) .Just my $0.02 worth, you

can check the spring sag to see if they are ideal for your weight with your gear. If thay are, then you can just change the viscosity of the fork oil, higher maybe? Brand is not important but the correct spring for your running weight is. Just FYI, I got mine in a package deal with my shock as recommended by Ohlins.

that's right. the advantage of aftermarket suspension is that we can adjust according to our weight.. not only about stiffening the suspension.. for some the stock might be too stiff so need to adjust also..

price..? maybe we can do a mass ordering for those interested.. i saw there are also ottimotto..

i am using ottimotto rearsets.. any1 going to buy from them or interested to buy for their fz6, let me know.. thanks.

AND! happy new year to all!

Happy 2011 to all fazerian bro / sis. Enjoy the celebration and a good year ahead

sep 01 - april 03 - Phamtom 200 FT 8534

may 03 - Dec 05 - Spec II FV 3809

Dec 05 - Dec 06 - CBR 600 f4i FU5892

Dec 06 - Dec 07 - VXR 05 FZ5748

Jan 08 - Oct 10 - Spec II FV 7499

Oct 10 - current - FZ6s2 ABS

happy 2011 guys :D:D:D

u need to be young and reckless to become old and wise..... if u survive :angel:

http://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b169/gwzc_mk2/IMG_4576-1.jpg

Any one know where I can buy Gear Indicator/Selector? Checked at MW, $200+ size of a thumb, w/o any other function, just that.

Checked Regina & LAB, no have.

SBF Anniversary Convoy List

00. Name / Nick / Ride / Anniversary Pack? Yes or No / SBF Challenge Contest? Yes or No

01. Charles / Pichudot / FZ1 / Yes #193 / No

02. Atom / jennyMV / FZ6 / Yes #197 / No

03. Ken / Euthanize / FZ6 / Yes #198 & #199 / No

04. Herry / alfazizou / FZ1 / Yes #140 / No

05. Raymond / oktray / FZ1 / Yes #203 / No

06. Kamal / konspire / FZ1 / Yes #207 / No

07. Andrew / ghost04 / FZ1 / Yes #101 / No

08. Joseph / joevamn / FZ1 / Yes #205 / No

09. Jair / Jairz / FZ6 / No / No

10. Jason / stanco / FZ6 / Yes #76 / No

11. Derick / gwzc_mk2 / FZ6 / Yes #299 / No

12. Sofian / sofifaz / FZ8 / Yes #300 / No

13. Jovan / ah_hui83 / FZ6 / Yes #316 / No

14. Dominic / domchj46 / FZ1 / Yes #065 / No

15. Joel Bay / Bay / FZ1 / No / No

16. Dolf / Dolf / FZ1 / Yes #345 / No

17. Gee / CrossOver / FZ1 / Yes #341 / No

18. Khai / hondawavefan / FZ1 / No / No

19. Terence / Siaoster / FZ1 / Yes #389 / No > KIV

20. mambo914 / FZ1 / Yes # 139 / No

Bought a set of Speedking rearsets for my ride before the year comes to a close...spend $$$.:p Not that I am scrapping foot pegs but I usually ride with the balls of my feet on the pegs hence decided to swap out the stock rearsets. They are a good 3-4 inches back.

These are from Thailand and they can be found on Ebay. Search FZ1 Speedking. I bought from the seller direct with a discount instead of going through Ebay.

Last poison for my ride and last post from me in year 2010. Happy New Year everyone.:cheer:

Not exactly what I call adjustable. Sort of defeats the purpose.

Any one know where I can buy Gear Indicator/Selector? Checked at MW, $200+ size of a thumb, w/o any other function, just that.

Checked Regina & LAB, no have.

check out the advertising section, but it sure does not come cheap.

unless u wait for those in garage sales :)

USD235 which include the RH heel guard(brake side which only the 2tone have) and UPS USD36. You can choose to have it sent by Airmail to save on shipping.

Took me almost 3 hrs to swap them out. They are 100 pct plug and play, did not encounter some of the problems some had over at FZ1OA. Bear in mind that you will not have the shift rod through the frame(goes around), no return spring for the rear brake(not necessary) and you can't use the stock brake switch(so no rear brake light). All in all worth the penny for a Sato knockoff. And oh yes got to get used to riding motogp style shifting.;) Up-1 and Down-5

Yep they don't fold. The position of the pegs are like 3 inches further back from stock so it's ok, my calf don't hit the pegs reversing the bike. Can be adjusted further back somemore if I want to. Unless you are referring to the bike tipping over?

Read about your wasted belly pan. Buy another one, bike looks sharper with the sport scoop.

Good to hear you're enjoying you new rearsets bro:) Dude u should do something about the 'no rear brakelight' situation as it could be dangerous for u and the person at ur tail.About the pegs not folding, if u happen to contact e groung during conering, it might lift the rear wheel and cause a high side . Ya i agree, the pan looks sooo sweet!.. in a dilemma at the moment.

http://i757.photobucket.com/albums/xx217/dolf_sg/393916_10150493355642218_551227217_8959469_1615068476_n-Copy-1.jpg
nice seeing u too. wanted to approach u but u're with ur girl, so not very nice to disturb. next time... next time i will say hi to u. :p

err...no issue if wanna say hi, im up for a friendly chat anytime:cheeky:

can check TP summon webbie if still in doubt:thumb:

was riding along TPE yesterday too @ 110km/h....4 cars decided to play around....think they are driving @ least 160km/h up ......suddenly up ahead saw a bike with side box swerved out from the road shoulders at the sengkang flyover..the bike turn on the all familiar red blinkers...turns out to be TP bike!....can see the hor kan liao face from the drivers when i exit punggol:cheeky:

YAMAHA FZ1S ABS 2K12

Did the tp chase them? It will be a good show lolx

err...no issue if wanna say hi, im up for a friendly chat anytime:cheeky:

can check TP summon webbie if still in doubt:thumb:

was riding along TPE yesterday too @ 110km/h....4 cars decided to play around....think they are driving @ least 160km/h up ......suddenly up ahead saw a bike with side box swerved out from the road shoulders at the sengkang flyover..the bike turn on the all familiar red blinkers...turns out to be TP bike!....can see the hor kan liao face from the drivers when i exit punggol:cheeky:

Not exactly what I call adjustable. Sort of defeats the purpose.

Please elaborate on both sentences. There is much for me to learn since this is my first time buying aftermarket rearsets.

aftermarket rearsets are supposed to be adjustable in 2 axis on the pegs, meaning up/down, front/back..

not forgetting the minor adjustments on the angles of engaging the shift/brake levers as well.