Heng ah.. Yah I always put my feet down when in mscp..

do take care bro... take care of ur h&b & it's rack too... rem big panniers are not big sliders everytime... :)

oh yes bro. glad to hear u r ok. i.m not sure if it's tampines or not but the MSCP here, only the lower floors has the ramp made rough for anti-slip but not the straight path. whenever raining i oso scared. my drz dunno snake how many times n jus now during going up the ramp my rear tyre did a bit of belly dance......face square liao....

good to hear everything is ok, take care bro

hurray for h&b!!:angel:

YAMAHA FZ1S ABS 2K12

• Replies 99.2k

• pichudot

• innards

• maxxmadness

• bigman_185

Sian, just fell from a Mscp at tamp while wanting to stop to park..

Guys do place both feet down when entering carpark..damn floor..

P.s no injuries, no skid marks

oh yes bro. glad to hear u r ok. i.m not sure if it's tampines or not but the MSCP here, only the lower floors has the ramp made rough for anti-slip but not the straight path. whenever raining i oso scared. my drz dunno snake how many times n jus now during going up the ramp my rear tyre did a bit of belly dance......face square liao....

Do take note of the Basement CP too at HDB hub.....

I had a fall once over there....Down slope all still ok...till i was going staight toward the gantry bike sudden snake ard without my control even wit both feet down & i was going at ard 15km only....

Dont understand why do they hv to paint the floor....!!!!! @@

http://i142.photobucket.com/albums/r118/AC_Devil64/finalfantasyx2.jpg

take note of the junction of bugis junction, bugis village & bugis mrt station...

they painted the yellow markings with black paint...

it will be slippery when the road is wet and especially when u negotiating a turn!

lucky no fall... managed to do a counter-steer back to stability... :)

Join us at our Singapore Fazer Club Facebook Group! Only for Fazerians!

http://www.facebook.com/groups/SGFazerClub

FB/SBF PM me for member access..

http://sphotos-f.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash4/294858_10151604125922840_1202025127_n.jpg

hmmmmm....only white FZs? how abt the other colors? o_O

Ok. Ok. My bad. Will say hi to ALL Fazers if and when I see on the road, esp the Dark Angel, the Club 299 Blue Lightning that leave bikers smelling his exhaust smoke (or maybe even no chance to smell his exhaust smoke... kekeke :cheeky:)... :)

Honda Phantom TA200, FV5349A (19/04/2005 - 28/06/2006)

Honda Super 4 Vtec 1, FS6537H (28/06/2006 - 13/02/2007)

Yamaha FJR1300 ABS, FBB661H (13/02/2007 - 31/05/2008)

Honda VFR800 ABS, FBB 404 J (31/05/2008 - 15/08/2009)

ADIVA AD 200, FBD 36 C (15/08/2009 - 13/05/2010, 1430hrs)

Yamaha FZ6N, FBA 7274 B (13/05/2010, 1430hrs - 03/05/2016, 1840hrs)

Yamaha FZ8, FBF 61*9 T (07/05/2016, 1130hrs - )

take note of the junction of bugis junction, bugis village & bugis mrt station...

they painted the yellow markings with black paint...

it will be slippery when the road is wet and especially when u negotiating a turn!

lucky no fall... managed to do a counter-steer back to stability... :)

No wonder there is this saying of "Slippery when wet." :D

Honda Phantom TA200, FV5349A (19/04/2005 - 28/06/2006)

Honda Super 4 Vtec 1, FS6537H (28/06/2006 - 13/02/2007)

Yamaha FJR1300 ABS, FBB661H (13/02/2007 - 31/05/2008)

Honda VFR800 ABS, FBB 404 J (31/05/2008 - 15/08/2009)

ADIVA AD 200, FBD 36 C (15/08/2009 - 13/05/2010, 1430hrs)

Yamaha FZ6N, FBA 7274 B (13/05/2010, 1430hrs - 03/05/2016, 1840hrs)

Yamaha FZ8, FBF 61*9 T (07/05/2016, 1130hrs - )

hi all, just to check with u people...i just got a fzs1000 '05 last batch carb..does ur frazer fan turn on after 5mins warm up? mine turn on easily..could it be radiator dirty? or water pump spoil? any one got related problems?

Nick Peh

Hmmm.. Tis 200km/hr ah.. Usually for like a distance of 10+ to 20+ km..

Not really tat fasinating to be mentioned ba.. It's more like a little "throat clearing" for me.. :)

fz1 stock suspensions still can use la..

Front fork jus change higher vecosity oil & do adjustments then it would be pretty good already..

Rear shock can only do adjustments to ur needs lo.. Die liao then look at aftermarkets lo..

Till now base on weight + my pillion's weight + my three boxes & stuffs, it doesn't gives me the feeling of replacing them..

Hence, ride more & worry less lo.. :)

throat clearing? nice way to phase it eh? haha...

fz1 front fork, as said, the spring rate is good enough. with changing of the right oil, it can perform well enough. as for rear shock, i'm using an 07 model hence i dun expect the rear shock to b as good as new so its good to invest in a quality shock.

so for now, lets ride more n worry less. :D

Heyy......bro don tell me ur fell at our Carpark ?! coz i noe the situation ther during wet condition.....i nearly slip too last time after a heavy downpr. Yea....like DrgnForce , me too when in MSCP during wet days wil hav both feed on the ground juz for safety Purpose. Glad u r okay....luckily got those panniers arnd.....

CheeRx

CooL-cLoWn ;)

yes bro, its the tamp ure carpark...1st time enter mscp during raintime...

my carpark is open air one:cheeky:

Do take note of the Basement CP too at HDB hub.....

I had a fall once over there....Down slope all still ok...till i was going staight toward the gantry bike sudden snake ard without my control even wit both feet down & i was going at ard 15km only....

Dont understand why do they hv to paint the floor....!!!!! @@

No wonder there is this saying of "Slippery when wet." :D

+1 for fazer is now "Slippery when wet":angel:

YAMAHA FZ1S ABS 2K12

worn bearings, uneven tyre wear. all these are constant effects on causing the wobble, and some times are compensated by your own handling without even noticing.

but the wobble effects on the steering, even if you are travelling on the same stretch of tarmac, there will not be a same feel/wobble every time due to the speed or RPM involved.

those shd also b adsorbed sub consciously by our own handling. human reflex is able to absorb all those wobbling without us noticing unless the wobbling is strong n aggressive then that will b a different story. worn bearings n tyre wear, same stretch of tarmac at diff speed n rpm, all r easily absorbed by us riders.

so to me, steering damper is good to have but not must have depending on the depth of individual pockets. mine is shallow so i use human steering damper.

my own experience with carparks, mscp n basement cp r extremely slippery. those shopping centre carparks r also not spared. so we must b very mindful when riding in to carparks. even non painted surfaces r extremely slippery. :(

the best car park is is still those open air ones. another one i like is ikea tampines.

hmmm...seems most of the tires u guys talked about are sports touring tires i supposed..

like Pirelli angel st, mich PR2/3, BT-XX...

allow me to suggest to try Metz M5, i not advertising for them btw..

initially my immediate tire choice was mich PR2 cos the centre thread very deep means can last very long...

but the shape of the tire provides limited lean at corners n i used to corner pretty aggressive n now.

n partly cos the $$$ went up...

so i decided top give M5 a try...$450 a pair for 180 rear.

i used to use M3 on my S4 at PG n the grip was impressive...

now 2000km on the odo of my fz1 ican say tat all round grip was good at wet better at dry...

near max lean now but i think full lean could be achieved at PG or Sepang...

the centre threads were deep but not as hard as the PR2 so i not sure will it last as long..

I used Pilot Power 2CTs for my first set of tyres on the FZ1. 190/55 rears.

The feel was very good. Grip was excellent. Only one problem though. The damned front tyres kept on wearing off on the right side very fast. Wore off to the point that the front n rear tyre still had good treads (front center and left were good) but the front right was squared off and balding. Srsly WTF.

Then I went with Bridgestone BT-016s for my 2nd set. Also excellent grip. But the front right also squared off. Not as bad as the PP 2CTs. But pretty noticeable.

So I changed to PR2 for my 3rd and current set. No squaring off of the front!!

That's the only good thing. I find the grip... OK only. I don't think it can handle what I used to give the 2CT and BT016. It's still a sport touring tyre, ultimately.

But I think it will last.

Ultimately, these are sport street tyres. I srsly do not dare to take them to the limits, unlike the Power Race 2CT Med/Soft I used on my prev R1.

Now THOSE were a damned good set of tyres. You could really gas it out of a corner without too much fear of the rear breaking away. Brakes hard well too.

hey guys i already got my fazer6 s2..

i got an issue here and nid some opinion from u guys..

i used to ride blackbird and i can tip toe comfortably wif both legs on the ground( both at least half of the footsize able to touch the ground) or 1 leg( whole foot able to touch the ground fully)

bt when i received my fz6 bike.. the seat was rather high and only manage to use one leg( foot tip toe like crazy) to touch the ground.

so i went to jb wif my seat only and ask them to file for me at $16 ringgit. when i came back i put back the seat, and now i can tip toe comfortably wif both legs on the ground( both at least half of the footsize able to touch the ground) or 1 leg( whole foot able to touch the ground) only when using shoe...

i dont like wearing shoe all the time.. is there any other ways to settle dis.. do i have to file my seat further? or do i nid a box and rack to add abit weight to the suspension and everything will settle? cz my box will come in next week?

im. 1.64 m only.. and ya i like fz6. anyone can help wif suggestion?

"Let them hate provided they fear"

i used to ride blackbird and i can tip toe comfortably wif both legs on the ground( both at least half of the footsize able to touch the ground) or 1 leg( whole foot able to touch the ground fully)

bt when i received my fz6 bike.. the seat was rather high and only manage to use one leg( foot tip toe like crazy) to touch the ground.

so i went to jb wif my seat only and ask them to file for me at $16 ringgit. when i came back i put back the seat, and now i can tip toe comfortably wif both legs on the ground( both at least half of the footsize able to touch the ground) or 1 leg( whole foot able to touch the ground) only when using shoe...

i dont like wearing shoe all the time.. is there any other ways to settle dis.. do i have to file my seat further? or do i nid a box and rack to add abit weight to the suspension and everything will settle? cz my box will come in next week?

i think... 3 ways of solving ur problem... :)

1. cheapest way which you did already, mod ur seat...

2. slightly costly way, install a lowering link...

3. most expensive way, change to a fully adjustable rear shock e.g Wilbers...

Join us at our Singapore Fazer Club Facebook Group! Only for Fazerians!

http://www.facebook.com/groups/SGFazerClub

FB/SBF PM me for member access..

http://sphotos-f.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash4/294858_10151604125922840_1202025127_n.jpg

congrats bro on ur new bike. for my FZ1 oso i tiptoe as well as my previous drz, so like no difference. the only difference i find is drz is high n FZ1 is fat. for u, i can suggest few things:

1. don't like to wear shoes? there r some platform slippers which has a high sole.

2. gain some weight.

3. always pillion somebody like ur gerlfren or anyone, oso make sure they hv some weight. if don't hv, find one.

4. always find a kerb when stopping ur bike.

5. as i know so far like DRZ, there is a lowering kit for shorter girls or guys like the one from wilbur...

6. don't take heed on points 1 to 4 cos i'm just joking but no.5 is real.

morning joke bro, don't take heart. there r some aftermarket lowering kit which can help. this kit is fixed onto ur shocks.

"when you open your mind to the impossible, sometimes you find the truth........" - Walter Bishop

thumb-yamaha-semakin-di-depan.jpg

yes bro, its the tamp ure carpark...1st time enter mscp during raintime...

first time meh? o_O

"when you open your mind to the impossible, sometimes you find the truth........" - Walter Bishop

early mornin give lame joke alrdy..hahahaha..

congrats bro on ur new bike. for my FZ1 oso i tiptoe as well as my previous drz, so like no difference. the only difference i find is drz is high n FZ1 is fat. for u, i can suggest few things:

1. don't like to wear shoes? there r some platform slippers which has a high sole.

2. gain some weight.

3. always pillion somebody like ur gerlfren or anyone, oso make sure they hv some weight. if don't hv, find one.

4. always find a kerb when stopping ur bike.

5. as i know so far like DRZ, there is a lowering kit for shorter girls or guys like the one from wilbur...

6. don't take heed on points 1 to 4 cos i'm just joking but no.5 is real.

morning joke bro, don't take heart. there r some aftermarket lowering kit which can help. this kit is fixed onto ur shocks.

http://images.theage.com.au/2011/05/16/2366334/art_stoner-200x0.jpg

not forgettin petrol stations..a few yrs back when i rode a scooter wanted to pump petrol..it was rainin so i alrdy anticipated dat e floor will be wet..rode slowly to the pump and brake gently..back wheel wobble2 den fall2...ouch..lucky manage to jump on time so no injury

my own experience with carparks, mscp n basement cp r extremely slippery. those shopping centre carparks r also not spared. so we must b very mindful when riding in to carparks. even non painted surfaces r extremely slippery. :(

the best car park is is still those open air ones. another one i like is ikea tampines.

Heyy......bro don tell me ur fell at our Carpark ?! coz i noe the situation ther during wet condition.....i nearly slip too last time after a heavy downpr. Yea....like DrgnForce , me too when in MSCP during wet days wil hav both feed on the ground juz for safety Purpose. Glad u r okay....luckily got those panniers arnd.....

CheeRx

CooL-cLoWn ;)

wah bro.....ur carpark hor? can i park there for free? walking distance from my place nia.....

congrats bro on gettin an fz1..im ridin a carb too 05 as well. when i warm up also same..if u rev abit e fan will switch on..den when i drop to gear 1 e fan will stop. so i tink its pretty normal coz e fz1 heats up pretty quick..bt since u juz bought ur fazer best to do a check on everytin juz in case

hi all, just to check with u people...i just got a fzs1000 '05 last batch carb..does ur frazer fan turn on after 5mins warm up? mine turn on easily..could it be radiator dirty? or water pump spoil? any one got related problems?

congrats bro on gettin an fz1..im ridin a carb too 05 as well. when i warm up also same..if u rev abit e fan will switch on..den when i drop to gear 1 e fan will stop. so i tink its pretty normal coz e fz1 heats up pretty quick..bt since u juz bought ur fazer best to do a check on everytin juz in case

Another location need to be supet careful when entering during wet weather is downtown east cp. My first fall on my fz6. Then till now u can notice the cosmetic disfigure at my right side pillion grip and rear right side cover. Damn sianz

I used Pilot Power 2CTs for my first set of tyres on the FZ1. 190/55 rears.

The feel was very good. Grip was excellent. Only one problem though. The damned front tyres kept on wearing off on the right side very fast. Wore off to the point that the front n rear tyre still had good treads (front center and left were good) but the front right was squared off and balding. Srsly WTF.

Then I went with Bridgestone BT-016s for my 2nd set. Also excellent grip. But the front right also squared off. Not as bad as the PP 2CTs. But pretty noticeable.

So I changed to PR2 for my 3rd and current set. No squaring off of the front!!

That's the only good thing. I find the grip... OK only. I don't think it can handle what I used to give the 2CT and BT016. It's still a sport touring tyre, ultimately.

But I think it will last.

Ultimately, these are sport street tyres. I srsly do not dare to take them to the limits, unlike the Power Race 2CT Med/Soft I used on my prev R1.

Now THOSE were a damned good set of tyres. You could really gas it out of a corner without too much fear of the rear breaking away. Brakes hard well too.

bro, try to lean less on the right side la....time to master the left corner...... :faint: