of course if i got the $$$...predicted $2k plus...

SS headers if ti headers too ex..

For FZ1, don't bother with SS headers, OEM ones are already SS.

OT: find one day come out for kopi leh. Haven't seen you in AGES.

• Replies 99.2k

• pichudot

• innards

• maxxmadness

• bigman_185

hohoho my pipe still haven go inspection yet....

after inspect then decat...

any takers for my rather new DNA air filter?? lol

For FZ1, don't bother with SS headers, OEM ones are already SS.

OT: find one day come out for kopi leh. Haven't seen you in AGES.

ya tats wat i thought but i think the diameter, air flow different n no cat...

i attended the last lks of 2010 but u nvr come leh...

kopi no problem wait for ur msg..

haven't seen any.

I've been hooked on Ti headers ever since my Super 4 days when I had the Moriwaki Titanium FS. 2.9KG for FS! The price is @_@ tho.

hahah.. anyway sort of given up looking for aftermarket headers for my bike already..

emission test can pass?

i change the midpipe for my bike, can pass. decat stock they might spot it, different case. although i think based on emission will still pass.

ya tats wat i thought but i think the diameter, air flow different n no cat...

i attended the last lks of 2010 but u nvr come leh...

kopi no problem wait for ur msg..

down after dental surgery. Next LKS would be there most likely.

heehee anyone intending to upgrade to full system??

kinda regret not taking the akra full system now can only tought of getting the headers...n i think it wont be cheap except ebay...

dun tink will fit.. the part number for full sys end can and slip-on end can are diff part numbers..

fz1 ti headers is ard $2299 sia... plus the slip-on which is ard $1289 will be $3588! :faint:

btw, ss also good mah... oem ss also can, jus do some "throat clearing" job will do... :thumb:

Join us at our Singapore Fazer Club Facebook Group! Only for Fazerians!

http://www.facebook.com/groups/SGFazerClub

FB/SBF PM me for member access..

http://sphotos-f.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash4/294858_10151604125922840_1202025127_n.jpg

got BMC? hehe

ya..my mech ordered BMC shortly after i bought the DNA...

this week i also down after dental surgery..

checked akra webby...don seems to have ti headers FS for fz1...

akra webby put stock fz1 at 135hp at the wheel...

so high ah...i ran-in mine stock at racewerks got 128hp at wheel...norman says its healthy n norm.

http://i17.photobucket.com/albums/b55/soundless81/SwimmingSession.jpg

Apr 2006 ~ Current - Toyota Altis 1.6A

Apr 2010 ~ Current - X9 500(Big Bulb-å¤§ç¯æ³¡)

May 2010 ~ Current - 150cc ET8(Little Lamb)

Oct 2010 ~ Oct 2012 - FZ6S2(肥仔六)

Oct 2012 ~ Current - ZG1400(鸡踢鸭)

hey.. tanxs for the input.. will google for wilbur.

btw im installing H&B box and rack junior series 45 L will dis do any help..?

it does help as it carries some weight as well. install the boxes and see how it is first....

for the wilber lowering links or any other lowering links, do check for ur model as it comes specially for the particular bike model.

last of all, hv fun.....

"when you open your mind to the impossible, sometimes you find the truth........" - Walter Bishop

thumb-yamaha-semakin-di-depan.jpg

wah..so many ppl dental surgery..remember put ur tooth under ur pillow..nxt mornin u'll find a titanium akra..kakakaka

ya..my mech ordered BMC shortly after i bought the DNA...

this week i also down after dental surgery..

checked akra webby...don seems to have ti headers FS for fz1...

http://images.theage.com.au/2011/05/16/2366334/art_stoner-200x0.jpg
Advise needed!!!

Just got my Akrapovic SP series slip on fixed yesterday after work. Was raining.

When I was riding home, can smell something different from the smoke, performance wise no problem. Even a bike rider besides me at traffic also can smell it and told me. Is that any issue? When I reach home 15 mins later, after off engine, got white smoke coming out from the exhaust. Disappeared after that, I tried start bike, then off after a while, no more. Doesn't look like water vaporation to me.

Any bro fixed Akrapovic from Unique, got this encounter or not? Will call them later for advise.

dun worry bro, any new things installed on a bike especially if got heat will hv this properties. its the reaction of the material to the heat. the white vapour would most likely be water. as a bro here mentioned, probably due to the new environment for the bike. it's ok, akra is a good pipe n so far i see it work wonders with FZ1.

"when you open your mind to the impossible, sometimes you find the truth........" - Walter Bishop

thumb-yamaha-semakin-di-depan.jpg

speakin abt tis..dat time i went tourin my fren ridin r1 '09..while ridin along NSHW at 140km/h..aft some time his bike will come out alot of white smoke..especially when engine brakin at dat speed..juz abt to reach yong peng..he notice his oil indicator came out..topped up at abit n carried on. duno whether it applies to his situation wif e akra

dun worry bro, any new things installed on a bike especially if got heat will hv this properties. its the reaction of the material to the heat. the white vapour would most likely be water. as a bro here mentioned, probably due to the new environment for the bike. it's ok, akra is a good pipe n so far i see it work wonders with FZ1.
http://images.theage.com.au/2011/05/16/2366334/art_stoner-200x0.jpg

sound interesting... kiv... anyway, any limited slots? :D

http://sphotos-f.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash4/294858_10151604125922840_1202025127_n.jpg

speakin abt tis..dat time i went tourin my fren ridin r1 '09..while ridin along NSHW at 140km/h..aft some time his bike will come out alot of white smoke..especially when engine brakin at dat speed..juz abt to reach yong peng..he notice his oil indicator came out..topped up at abit n carried on. duno whether it applies to his situation wif e akra

piston rings for the R1 are goner.

next DIY session lah. No hurry.

no more DIY session liao la... used all up liao... lol... or u okt one, i bring the goods over but u supply the tools... ONz bo? :D

is i my internet speed slow or this forum really loading very slow...

i surfed thru multiple webby at fb liao here still loading...wtf!!