• Replies 99.2k

• pichudot

• innards

• maxxmadness

• bigman_185

I'm working for ST engineering and STA was "featured" in the news about the inspector letting illegal mods pass after accepting kopi $.So they're now stricter.Even own colleague's vehicle also no mercy.

Any other inspection center besides STA run ones?

Don't wanna let a bunch of tightassed bast@rds inspect my bike. :D

Any other inspection center besides STA run ones?

Don't wanna let a bunch of tightassed bast@rds inspect my bike. :D

Vicom and Jurong Inspection Centre.

The ppl from Jurong Inspection Centre know shits about bikes. That one I went with original exhaust, the person ask me whether the exhaust is original.

http://i22.fastpic.ru/big/2011/0601/c3/36232d21ab7debd168411b84676a78c3.jpg
Vicom and Jurong Inspection Centre.

The ppl from Jurong Inspection Centre know shits about bikes. That one I went with original exhaust, the person ask me whether the exhaust is original.

Roger that. I'll prolly check out Vicom. :D

Ive never had trouble with inspections with sta for any of my bikes thus far. Except one amusing episode where the officer was alarmed about how my vespa is not straight. Turns out the main stand got caught by the wheel pressing thingamajig.

Bajaj Pulsar 180 - UG3 (2007 - )

Suzuki GSXR-400 (2008 - 2009)

Piaggio Vespa GT 200L (2009 - 2011)

Yamaha YBX 125 (2010 - )

Yamaha FZ S1 '05 (2011 - )

wa. what co. ah?

Allianz. Ntuc quote $9@@.. So i say no since its not sportbike.

Important question.

Is it flooding there?

No flooding cos I think they improved the drainage systems there after the tsunami in 2004.

But so sian lor it was seriously raining almost continuously for the entire 5 days that I was there! :(

not bad not bad. i think my insurance tpft for fz6 will be 800+ when i get the bike cos im 25.. still in the 21-25 cat...zz

I just renewed my ins with allianze for $633 for first party.. old already !!!! Hahaha

woooot~ 1st party... n is so cheap ~~

Me too just renewed my TPFT with Allianz at S$802.

Work to ride and ride to work :dot:

Tomorrow JB Tng

Meet GP Esso @ 9pm

Highlight - Dolf will chiong until his speedometer pin break to see his box still on his seat anot. those who wan new box can stay behind him. in case the box fly out n the box is urs..

dinner / snack at R&R

Out Via 2nd link.

Speed test done last night, 240km/h (GPS) on a few runs n box is still on my rear seat... QC pass & stamp! :)

http://i757.photobucket.com/albums/xx217/dolf_sg/393916_10150493355642218_551227217_8959469_1615068476_n-Copy-1.jpg
Jialat.. Mine 700+ for fz6.. M I consider uncle?

You are definitely NOT uncle. Wait till you hear mine for my FZ6. :lol:

So cheap uh..mine 900+ close to 1k alrdy..good to noe im young :angel:

Mine only $5XX.... i become uncle liao....:weep:

Lol mine $688 tpft on a new fz1. I still young...

26 at time of buy...opps..

27yrs insurance $763. Just renew last week

not bad not bad. i think my insurance tpft for fz6 will be 800+ when i get the bike cos im 25.. still in the 21-25 cat...zz

I just renewed my ins with allianze for $633 for first party.. old already !!!! Hahaha

wahaha.. which category would u like to fall into??

I think should be the "last" category liao. Or is there another "category" after mine? :cheeky:

...Me too just renewed my TPFT with Allianz at S$802.

Ok, I went to the bike shop at Bukit Mer@h L@ne to pay my instalments this evening after work and asked for the price of my insurance for FZ6. I think it should be Allianz too.

I hope I never hear the figure wrongly. I don't whether to be happy or sad. :(

The girl over the counter told me S$404 (I asked 3 times to confirm somemore), 2nd Party. I asked her TPFT?? She said yah lor, 2nd Party. Sorry, can I ask? 2nd Party = TPFT or they are different?

So I don't know whether to be happy, cos the insurance is low, or ro be sad, cos I know I'm a "super" uncle liao. :(

Honda Phantom TA200, FV5349A (19/04/2005 - 28/06/2006)

Honda Super 4 Vtec 1, FS6537H (28/06/2006 - 13/02/2007)

Yamaha FJR1300 ABS, FBB661H (13/02/2007 - 31/05/2008)

Honda VFR800 ABS, FBB 404 J (31/05/2008 - 15/08/2009)

ADIVA AD 200, FBD 36 C (15/08/2009 - 13/05/2010, 1430hrs)

Yamaha FZ6N, FBA 7274 B (13/05/2010, 1430hrs - 03/05/2016, 1840hrs)

Yamaha FZ8, FBF 61*9 T (07/05/2016, 1130hrs - )

I think should be the "last" category liao. Or is there another "category" after mine? :cheeky:

Ok, I went to the bike shop at Bukit Mer@h L@ne to pay my instalments this evening after work and asked for the price of my insurance for FZ6. I think it should be Allianz too.

I hope I never hear the figure wrongly. I don't whether to be happy or sad. :(

The girl over the counter told me S$404 (I asked 3 times to confirm somemore), 2nd Party. I asked her TPFT?? She said yah lor, 2nd Party. Sorry, can I ask? 2nd Party = TPFT or they are different?

So I don't know whether to be happy, cos the insurance is low, or ro be sad, cos I know I'm a "super" uncle liao. :(

Wah @@ that is really really very cheap ~~

Hunnor, waiting oso but no hv box...

Lol.. Ytd so many bikes go.. Disappointed nw.. Tot can get dolf's box for u.. U just need to change the back seat can already.. Dun need any rack.. So convenient..

wow like alot of ppl use Allianz. i personally havent heard much about them. but i wonder when it comes to claims and insurance refunds when u sell bike do they give alot of problem and delay?

2008 July - 2010 March: Daelim Roadwin R 125 (FBC 8363 K)

2010 March - 2011 September: SYM GTS 200 (FBD 7445 J)

2011 September - 2013 April: Yamaha Fazer fz6s2 (FBB 5824 Y)

2013 March - now: Honda NC700XD (FBH **** D)

Lol.. Ytd so many bikes go.. Disappointed nw.. Tot can get dolf's box for u.. U just need to change the back seat can already.. Dun need any rack.. So convenient..

If the box really fly away. We jus wait a bit more, then we see a back seat flying too.....ahahah

"when you open your mind to the impossible, sometimes you find the truth........" - Walter Bishop

thumb-yamaha-semakin-di-depan.jpg

bro when's the next road/track day?

http://i757.photobucket.com/albums/xx217/dolf_sg/393916_10150493355642218_551227217_8959469_1615068476_n-Copy-1.jpg
cAn Fz1 use fz6's fork protectors ( the black plastic) ?

same dimension?

erm. i thought fz1 use inverted forks? different diameter leh.

Nxt wk bro. Wkly ritual...

May for me! cant wait!

cAn Fz1 use fz6's fork protectors ( the black plastic) ?

same dimension?

Nxt wk bro. Wkly ritual...

May for me! cant wait!

thanks for the clarification.=)

sorri amateur here.=p

http://app2.nea.gov.sg/data/xml/rainlocation_map.gif

May for me! cant wait!

...great another track kaki:)