I am only 1.7m. Need to tip toe. Sometimes brake and stop at traffic light with 1 leg will face difficulty. But sure attract a lot of eyes.

hmmm... y brake & stop at traffic light with 1 leg sure attract a lot of eyes? lol..

Join us at our Singapore Fazer Club Facebook Group! Only for Fazerians!

http://www.facebook.com/groups/SGFazerClub

FB/SBF PM me for member access..

http://sphotos-f.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash4/294858_10151604125922840_1202025127_n.jpg

• Replies 99.2k

• pichudot

• innards

• maxxmadness

• bigman_185

I am only 1.7m. Need to tip toe. Sometimes brake and stop at traffic light with 1 leg will face difficulty. But sure attract a lot of eyes.

For me, though i cannot fully flat feet on ground, i just as much as possible ensure i gently stop e bike, so when i stop will be slanted sideway a bit, then will be able to flat feet on ground.

If need e brake then diff story. :/

But i think experience riders will advise tat should take into consideration tat wont tip toe since dangerous.

for me i just tip toe on both my feet lor....no choice but just act cool like everything normal lor.....if ppl tell me i'm too short for the bike just ask back, "why? u jealous hor?"....hahahah...

"when you open your mind to the impossible, sometimes you find the truth........" - Walter Bishop

thumb-yamaha-semakin-di-depan.jpg

depends on u actually.. see what u need..

cus no point asking for e.g helmet where u already have a helmet.. or u know bike shops give chui helmets..

but to me, those promos that bike shops give r all gimmicks to me.. in the end, u r paying more than u get it from elsewhere..

e.g that bike shop sells u a bike with freebies for e.g 20k, while other bike shops sells u the same bike with no freebie for 18k, u can alws use the 2k to get more stuffs then what is given.. hahaha..

i goes for fair & square sales.. :)

Thanks for the reply. the bike shop have quoted me the price for the bike...... i'm thinking to ask for Motivation slider or box plus rack ...... don't know is it possible so i'm asking any one here have such free gift from bike shop.....

i think i read the post earlier you did a dyno run in for your bike at raceworkz is it....... mind to share how much is it......What is the duration for the dyno

u r DP king mah.. no one DP only u DP.. hahaha.. :angel:
.....:sian:

how to challenge? u got mechanic to do everything for u, i dun have.. i DIY one lo.. spent 14 hours just to do this lo.. o_O

but mine got smtg special inside.. dun tell u.. u wanna know u come see for urself.. :p

ok, nxt meet i want to see that "special" thing.....piangz....sounds pervertive sia...

"when you open your mind to the impossible, sometimes you find the truth........" - Walter Bishop

Hmm i went down to Yamaha agent to try on the FZ1N last week i'm 1.75 my feet is almost flat to the ground... dont have the chance to try on the S version as it is park on the main stand..... so is it that the S version is slightly higher....

Thanks for the reply. the bike shop have quoted me the price for the bike...... i'm thinking to ask for Motivation slider or box plus rack ...... don't know is it possible so i'm asking any one here have such free gift from bike shop.....

i think i read the post earlier you did a dyno run in for your bike at raceworkz is it....... mind to share how much is it......What is the duration for the dyno

yes there are shops that do give such freebies.. :) sliders r great to be included if possible, they cost ard $70.. box + rack usually cost ard $200 +/- i guess.. so u try do ur own maths, if a shop give u these freebies but price of bike is higher than other shops, y not go to those shops which is cheaper with no freebie? logical right? :) of cus la, let's talk about the same bike with same spec (every thing same) at both bike shops.. :)

wah.. i did my dyno run-in at day 1 of my bike lei and it is ard 1 year 10 months old already.. it wasn't any earlier post.. hahaha.. or u got the wrong person? hahaha.. :D

http://sphotos-f.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash4/294858_10151604125922840_1202025127_n.jpg

ok, nxt meet i want to see that "special" thing.....piangz....sounds pervertive sia...

hahaha.. so when u wan to see my "special" thing? :angel:

2moro i gg in JB for some discussion blah sh!t stuffs.. u wanna join in for LKS at boleh land? hahaha.. :angel:

Hmm i went down to Yamaha agent to try on the FZ1N last week i'm 1.75 my feet is almost flat to the ground... dont have the chance to try on the S version as it is park on the main stand..... so is it that the S version is slightly higher....

it's the same height la.. hehe.. :)

i don't know abt that but usually u shld chk how much it costs of the sliders elsewhere first before asking it for free cos they can charge u wif exorbitant prices but yet still tell u its thrown in for free....

:gun: ....

y ne? u jealous that i can flat foot even on slope ah? hahaha.. :p

hhmmm...early morning joke right...

hahaha.. so when u wan to see my "special" thing? :angel:

2moro i gg in JB for some discussion blah sh!t stuffs.. u wanna join in for LKS at boleh land? hahaha.. :angel:

aiya...y tomoro....i got class tomoro la....haiz...

it's the same height la.. hehe.. :)

no, that;s where u r wrong, the S version is heavier due to the fairing.....that's y u can have both feet flat on the ground....

:gun: ....

hhmmm...early morning joke right...

ya la.. Monday morning must make some joke mah.. else v blue one lei.. :angel:

aiya...y tomoro....i got class tomoro la....haiz...

it's planned already lo.. nvm la some other days lo.. hahaha.. :D

no, that;s where u r wrong, the S version is heavier due to the fairing.....that's y u can have both feet flat on the ground....

izit? i din realized that.. maybe i also flat foot when i tries my frn's fz1N mah.. :p

but if u say that it is heavier? i had to slightly defer to ur statement alr.. i had jus taken out the whole damm front fairing last sat, it's not that heavy at all.. maybe it's jus like less than 1kg heavier or lesser.. :)

but hor, look at the techspecs, fz1N is 1KG heavier than fz1S.. hahaha! :D

http://www.yamaha-motor.eu/uk/products/motorcycles/fz-series/fz1-fazer-abs-2011.aspx?view=techspecs&year=2012

http://www.yamaha-motor.eu/uk/products/motorcycles/fz-series/fz1.aspx?view=techspecs

ya hor...how come ah? strange ley, S has the fariring, longer tail, then the fairing u weighted only the plastics but there is a metal bracket right?

ya la.. Monday morning must make some joke mah.. else v blue one lei.. :angel:

it's planned already lo.. nvm la some other days lo.. hahaha.. :D

izit? i din realized that.. maybe i also flat foot when i tries my frn's fz1N mah.. :p

but if u say that it is heavier? i had to slightly defer to ur statement alr.. i had jus taken out the whole damm front fairing last sat, it's not that heavy at all.. maybe it's jus like less than 1kg heavier or lesser.. :)

but hor, look at the techspecs, fz1N is 1KG heavier than fz1S.. hahaha! :D

http://www.yamaha-motor.eu/uk/products/motorcycles/fz-series/fz1-fazer-abs-2011.aspx?view=techspecs&year=2012

http://www.yamaha-motor.eu/uk/products/motorcycles/fz-series/fz1.aspx?view=techspecs

yes there are shops that do give such freebies.. :) sliders r great to be included if possible, they cost ard $70.. box + rack usually cost ard $200 +/- i guess.. so u try do ur own maths, if a shop give u these freebies but price of bike is higher than other shops, y not go to those shops which is cheaper with no freebie? logical right? :) of cus la, let's talk about the same bike with same spec (every thing same) at both bike shops.. :)

wah.. i did my dyno run-in at day 1 of my bike lei and it is ard 1 year 10 months old already.. it wasn't any earlier post.. hahaha.. or u got the wrong person? hahaha.. :D

i don't know abt that but usually u shld chk how much it costs of the sliders elsewhere first before asking it for free cos they can charge u wif exorbitant prices but yet still tell u its thrown in for free....

thanks for the reply.... i think i know what to do liao..... i got the price for the bike liao.... so now i will ask for some free gift and the price remains....

Ex-stock now White and black without ABS....... both my favourite colour what should i choose.

hi pichudot i did not get the wrong person...... i read from page 1000 till now 1886....... because i saw your post to recommend tow the bike for Dyno run in and then wrack on the 2nd gear and above something like that .... that why i asking how much is it for the Dyno run in and what is the pro and cons

ya hor...how come ah? strange ley, S has the fariring, longer tail, then the fairing u weighted only the plastics but there is a metal bracket right?

that metal bracket if u didn't take it out, it stays with the main frame one.. so in short, that fairing is just plastic.. the only metal parts u can find on that is the small metal area at the rear of the headlight assembly.. hahaha.. :D

how to challenge? u got mechanic to do everything for u, i dun have.. i DIY one lo.. spent 14 hours just to do this lo.. o_O

but mine got smtg special inside.. dun tell u.. u wanna know u come see for urself.. :p

I also curious with ur "special", but dunno if its something i would not like to noe/see. Lol

Anything is possible with $. U can also request for e accessories at lower price instead of free. But make sure u write allt his down in black and white. Dun ask for "A" then "B" is given instead.

I bought my fz1-s 2nd hand so it migh be possible e ownere adjusted height? Or maybe e tire is not stock also. Sry should ve mention tat when i gave my opinions. :/

thanks for the reply.... i think i know what to do liao..... i got the price for the bike liao.... so now i will ask for some free gift and the price remains....

Ex-stock now White and black without ABS....... both my favourite colour what should i choose.

I would choose black. :) white i believe harder to maintain. And get a tank bra if u dun mind it. Mine after 5 yr e color condition still like new. :)

i recommend white, it's nice n not much of white FZs around but i suggest that you get the ABS version la, it's better n safer n it just costs 1k more....

hi pichudot i did not get the wrong person...... i read from page 1000 till now 1886....... because i saw your post to recommend tow the bike for Dyno run in and then wrack on the 2nd gear and above something like that .... that why i asking how much is it for the Dyno run in and what is the pro and cons

wah.. u one serious stalker.. hahaha.. :angel:

okay.. so wad u wan to know? :lol:

they call it hard dyno run-in, anyway fyi.. if u wan soft run-in, jus follow what is written in ur owner's manual when u got ur bike.. if u wan a glance on ur owner's manual beforehand, u can go yamaha uk website to download..

try reading the below URL.. it's some how similar to it..

for me, i get my bike shop to tow my brand new bike (without riding it over) to racewerks.. please make appointment with norman first hor.. when u making appointment with him, u can ask him for you need to do or prepare blah blah blah..

cross ur fingers that the day when ur bike is out, it's a sunny day.. it's more preferred.. norman will perform hard run-in on a dyno machine.. after that, he will tell u that what he done is ur engine run-in + gears 1 & 6 only, u still need to semi run-in ur gears 2-5.. u can choose to hard run-in them at NSHW or on track or anywhere else u preferred..

i chosen to run-in them on NSHW, all the way from SG to Malaka A&W R&R then all the way back, touch & go style.. i din go easy on these gears.. i jus wack them hard till almost to the red line.. hahaha..

hope these helps.. on all the pros & cons & why & reason & blah blah sh!t, go ask norman.. i lazy to explain.. hehehe.. :p

http://www.mototuneusa.com/break_in_secrets.htm

I also curious with ur "special", but dunno if its something i would not like to noe/see. Lol

like to see or don't like to see if just a matter of the mind.. hahaha.. :D

Power~~~

or u can buy either and send for paintwork? Mix white and black = grey ._. (joke!!)

or do a white/black design. :)

can too! :thumb:

then add a MJ's face on the head fairing.. :thumb: :thumb: :thumb:

or this also nice.. :D

http://ethelmae.files.wordpress.com/2009/04/expendables-cover-page.jpg