here's my newbie answer.. :)

maybe ur IU is dead.. but before u go inspection centers, try do self check by checking the wiring & fuse..

if it's really dead, if i din rem wrongly, IU warranty is 5 years.. 1 for 1 replaceable if it's faulty.. else a new IU would cost ard $160..

Dear Senior,

Thank you very much for your kind advice.

Being a newbie, I have great challenges to perform the self check of the wiring & fuse. Plus I am not "electrical" trained, I am Biotech trained, so I am lousy with such electrical stuffs. lolz.

I believe my IU is already past the 5-years warranty. So guess my wallet is going to have another small hole. :cry:

lolz... :cheeky:

Honda Phantom TA200, FV5349A (19/04/2005 - 28/06/2006)

Honda Super 4 Vtec 1, FS6537H (28/06/2006 - 13/02/2007)

Yamaha FJR1300 ABS, FBB661H (13/02/2007 - 31/05/2008)

Honda VFR800 ABS, FBB 404 J (31/05/2008 - 15/08/2009)

ADIVA AD 200, FBD 36 C (15/08/2009 - 13/05/2010, 1430hrs)

Yamaha FZ6N, FBA 7274 B (13/05/2010, 1430hrs - 03/05/2016, 1840hrs)

Yamaha FZ8, FBF 61*9 T (07/05/2016, 1130hrs - )

• Replies 99.2k

• pichudot

• innards

• maxxmadness

• bigman_185

IU can use for 10 years or more if taken care of properly. IU warranty 5 years from date of registration. anything happen to the iu within the 5 years will b a 1 to 1 exchange. if after 5 years got prob, gotta pay for a new iu. sounds shitty.... best is buy a cover to cover the IU. can prevent water from entering n oso, forget to take cashcard out oso nvm. no one can c.

Thanks so much, skateboy.

If I am not wrong, the IU "cond0m" can be done at the auntie shop besides LAB, right?

How much is the damage for a synthetic leather "cond0m"? SGD 20? SGD 30?

Think I will have to get my IU checked (and replaced, if it is proven that my current IU is faulty) before I go auntie shop buy the synthetic "rubber"...

wah seem like someone got poisoned yesterday... how much was the gel seats?

wah. who what where?

(\__/)

(='.'=) This is Bunny. Paste bunny into

(")_(") your sig to help him gain world domination

unique bringing in shido lithium battery, according to them, its similar to ballistic battery. damage is $320. they have another brand call nitro. same gel type as yuasa ytz14s. both selling $220.

those who had got ballistic battery, how much u got it?

plus or minus around the price in the below URL.. :)

URL: http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/342401-Ballistic-Performance-Components-Batteries-(Made-in-USA)

Join us at our Singapore Fazer Club Facebook Group! Only for Fazerians!

http://www.facebook.com/groups/SGFazerClub

FB/SBF PM me for member access..

http://sphotos-f.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash4/294858_10151604125922840_1202025127_n.jpg

wah seem like someone got poisoned yesterday... how much was the gel seats?

aiya he & Edwin nearly kana poisoned to buy top box.. h&b junior 55L.. hohoho..

good! :thumb:

i went for a mini touring after that at mid night from woodlands checkpoint to E14 up to E2 then back via route 3 (tebrau highway).. so far so nice so shiok.. :thumb: :thumb: :thumb:

http://sphotos-f.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash4/294858_10151604125922840_1202025127_n.jpg

Dear Senior,

Thank you very much for your kind advice.

Being a newbie, I have great challenges to perform the self check of the wiring & fuse. Plus I am not "electrical" trained, I am Biotech trained, so I am lousy with such electrical stuffs. lolz.

i newbie, not senior.. o_O

when this senior aka seahmh bringing me for touring trips? :)

i newbie, not senior.. o_O

when this senior aka seahmh bringing me for touring trips? :)

This seahmh is a f@rking poser, only ride CL2 bike in Sillypore, ain't any senior... :cheeky:

This seahmh doesn't even know how to get to GP on his own without someone leading him. He also doesn't even know how to go to m-Technik on his own. How to bring pichudot for touring trips?

Unless pichudot wants to go to LAB, seahmh can bring you there and la kopi there. :cheeky: :cheeky: :cheeky:

This seahmh is a f@rking poser, only ride CL2 bike in Sillypore, ain't any senior... :cheeky:

This seahmh doesn't even know how to get to GP on his own without someone leading him. He also doesn't even know how to go to m-Technik on his own. How to bring pichudot for touring trips?

Unless pichudot wants to go to LAB, seahmh can bring you there and la kopi there. :cheeky: :cheeky: :cheeky:

pichudot don't know how to go LAB.. :cheeky:

Come, seahmh bring you there. :cheeky:

If no rain tonight, seahmh bring you there la kopi. :cheeky:

But then again, my IU not working, cannot ride to places where need to pass the "blood-sucking" gantry.

Can only ride around my MSCP.

hahahaha.

But then again, my IU not working, cannot ride to places where need to pass the "blood-sucking" gantry.

hahahaha.

who say cannot? u can lagi happy ride pass lo.. they wun summon u.. instead, u only will get a inspection letter from them requesting u to send ur IU for inspection, then if it's deem to found that it's faulty & not an user's issue, they will waive the summon.. hahaha..

Oh, is it?

seahmh newbie. He scared later kenna summons for nothing.

seahmh thot go VICOM check IU, change new one, then can go town.

Oh, is it?

seahmh newbie. He scared later kenna summons for nothing.

seahmh thot go VICOM check IU, change new one, then can go town.

IU spoil better sell bike.. change new bike.. :lol:

Passerby got free kopi mah?

Class 2B - 11-Dec-09

Class 2A - 21-Jun-11

Class 2 - 14-Sept-12

Previous Bike : Daelim Roadwin Naked Version, Yamaha FZ16, Yamaha FZ1S

Current Bike : Yamaha Super Tenere '16

hahahaha.

I went pass gantry with a not working IU before... nothing happen leh...

http://imageshack.us/a/img41/781/bikevt.jpg
IU spoil better sell bike.. change new bike.. :lol:

Ji Ji R, here I come... :cheeky:

lolz.

Passerby got free kopi mah?

Have. Have. Just come only. lolz...

Anyway, I also have not confirmed going tonight or not.

It keeps raining these few days. So sianz...

Just sent my bike for cleaning and waxing, etc... for S$55. Then these few days, always rain at around 5pm.

When riding home, I always get caught in the rain. There goes all the waxing... So sianz.

I went pass gantry with a not working IU before... nothing happen leh...

Sure or not?

Not even a letter from LTA, sending you the "love letter" summons??

Just sent my bike for cleaning and waxing, etc... for S$55. Then these few days, always rain at around 5pm.

When riding home, I always get caught in the rain. There goes all the waxing... So sianz.

so expensive.. i do my wash polish wax for S$14 nia..

Wah?! At where sia? $55 leah... just one exp.

Class 2B - 11-Dec-09

Class 2A - 21-Jun-11

Class 2 - 14-Sept-12

Previous Bike : Daelim Roadwin Naked Version, Yamaha FZ16, Yamaha FZ1S

Current Bike : Yamaha Super Tenere '16

so expensive.. i do my wash polish wax for S$14 nia..

Wah?! At where sia? $55 leah... just one exp.

A shop making stickers somewhere along Bukit MeR@h L@ne...

I guess you all know where.

I no time to go into Boleh Land with you all and also not fit to go in with you all, cos I cannot even smell your exhaust smoke, on my 600 lamb even if I am riding behind all of you... :cheeky: x 3

So I just send for cleaning locally lor.

A shop making stickers somewhere along Bukit MeR@h L@ne...

I guess you all know where.

I no time to go into Boleh Land with you all and also not fit to go in with you all, cos I cannot even smell your exhaust smoke, on my 600 lamb even if I am riding behind all of you... :cheeky: x 3

So I just send for cleaning locally lor.

so exp.. chop vegetable head lo.. o_O

my exhaust no smoke de.. cus i no add 2T.. maybe next time i add some 2T strawberry favors one if u r coming along.. :)

maybe for now u might smell some boleh RON95 smell only nia.. :p

so exp.. chop vegetable head lo.. o_O

my exhaust no smoke de.. cus i no add 2T.. maybe next time i add some 2T strawberry favors one if u r coming along.. :)

maybe for now u might smell some boleh RON95 smell only nia.. :p

You go tell the "make stickers" boss lor, say boleh-land, wash, clean and wax only SGD 14 nia. lolz...

Why pump RON95 only? Pump Shell V-POWER mah.... lolz...

anybody have an idea how much is the universal ram mount holder? the 1 with many claws. :)

Recently I went to top overhaul my FZ1 cost me 1500, replacing auto tensioner, tensioner chain , valve clearance , throttle body syn and balancing. So expensive. Just to share with all about the cost