Originally posted by MC21@Jan 1 2005, 05:08 PM

is like that one lah i also kana overtake by yz125 before... :cheeky: :cheeky:

Ya la tos 2pid lorries cannot see I ridin so slow mus b got reason wan mah still keep so close.....wah sian.....Ya tat day get bike go 219 fix up liao.....but cannot squeeze cars bit wori bout my box.....

@ As the going gets tough, The tough gets going. @

% I get knocked down but I get up again, And you gona have to keep me down%

@If u love someone...let her go. If she comes back to you she's yours... If she doesn't then she never was.@

^^ Life is full of choices so whatever choices we made in life make sure you wont regret them, if not you'll be living in misery ^^

• Replies 99.2k

• pichudot

• innards

• maxxmadness

• bigman_185

tmr how?? cuz i was trying to get help on installation first befpore i buy the alarm.. btw i also dun have the electrical diagram leh... :sweat: :sweat:

gimme a call tomolo afternoon to check if I am free a not lor.. still nto sure if free a not.. hhe... :sweat:

Originally posted by Wei80@Jan 1 2005, 05:04 PM

Haha so tat was u.......me was ridin out wif my frens cuz tat day all 3 of us com out new bike mah.....e fz1 oso jus com out new bike where got lao jiao..... :p So where u goin tat day.....????

Tis few days been runnin in till buay tahan liao....kena overtake by sp phantom even kena tailgate by lorry wah......wait till i run in finish man........

running in see tacho one mah.. even without going against the recommended RPM readins, you would have broken many speed limits...

Anyway our bikes dun need to run in one... just ride... haha...

Originally posted by mokamoka@Jan 1 2005, 05:12 PM

gimme a call tomolo afternoon to check if I am free a not lor.. still nto sure if free a not.. hhe... :sweat:

dun mind pm mi ur no. i maybe going to collect the alarm today or tmr morning.. must have the alarm before can do mah.. :cheeky: :cheeky: will give u a call tmr afternoon.

no siggy at the moment

Originally posted by Wei80@Jan 1 2005, 05:12 PM

Ya la tos 2pid lorries cannot see I ridin so slow mus b got reason wan mah still keep so close.....wah sian.....Ya tat day get bike go 219 fix up liao.....but cannot squeeze cars bit wori bout my box.....

icic enjoy ur new ride. :cheer: :cheer:

no siggy at the moment

Originally posted by Wei80@Jan 1 2005, 05:12 PM

gto side boxes still can squexe one... just that have to be more cautious loe... hahah...

Anyway expressways speed limits are definitely below the recommended RPM to ride, so no worrries... hehe...

Originally posted by mokamoka@Jan 1 2005, 05:16 PM

gto side boxes still can squexe one... just that have to be more cautious loe... hahah...

Anyway expressways speed limits are definitely below the recommended RPM to ride, so no worrries... hehe...

Ya I try squeezin b4 but e feelin of not knowin can go thru onot is unbearable so nvm jus stay behind e car b gd boy loh.....lolz.....huh i run in i go 70km/h only leh.....but those lorry like speedin leh......:nono:

@If u love someone...let her go. If she comes back to you she's yours... If she doesn't then she never was.@

^^ Life is full of choices so whatever choices we made in life make sure you wont regret them, if not you'll be living in misery ^^

Originally posted by Wei80@Jan 1 2005, 05:09 PM

Go 219 get e Givi keyless beri chio but cannot squeeze cars lao unless u wan scratch at ur box la.......

Thanks. Can advise roughly how much the givi rack and top box will be. Need to fit at least 1 FF and 1 open face helmets. Cheaper than H&B?

http://img24.exs.cx/img24/4926/1961_7_168x113.jpghttp://img24.exs.cx/img24/6209/158_3_168x112.jpghttp://img99.exs.cx/img99/6289/index_04.gifhttp://img31.exs.cx/img31/5149/122006304_T.jpg

"Thy fate is the common fate of all;

into each life some rain must fall" - Henry Wadsworth Longfellow

Originally posted by MC21@Jan 1 2005, 03:44 PM

anyone can help mi fix up a cheetah alarm on my bike cuz i really dunno how to.. :sweat: :sweat:

Why need the alarm? The lock system like the Honda's HISS right? That immobilies the bike, cannot drive except with the correct key? Or you're concerned they carry the whole bike awayH:confused:

http://img24.exs.cx/img24/4926/1961_7_168x113.jpghttp://img24.exs.cx/img24/6209/158_3_168x112.jpghttp://img99.exs.cx/img99/6289/index_04.gifhttp://img31.exs.cx/img31/5149/122006304_T.jpg

Originally posted by sfowner@Jan 1 2005, 05:24 PM

Thanks. Can advise roughly how much the givi rack and top box will be. Need to fit at least 1 FF and 1 open face helmets. Cheaper than H&B?

Mine is side boxes leh 2 41L for 600+ la. E top box I neva enquire but u can go down ask loh.....can bargain wif e boss there but not 2 much thou.....1 FF n 1 open face then u will need more than 40L liao...i think....but definitely cheaper than H&B la was intendin 2 get H&B at 1st but 2 x liao......:cheeky:

Originally posted by Wei80@Jan 1 2005, 05:31 PM

Mine is side boxes leh 2 41L for 600+ la. E top box I neva enquire but u can go down ask loh.....can bargain wif e boss there but not 2 much thou.....1 FF n 1 open face then u will need more than 40L liao...i think....but definitely cheaper than H&B la was intendin 2 get H&B at 1st but 2 x liao......:cheeky:

šG okie...

Will check to see how they look. If the givi is less than $500 then will be worth considering. The H&B will be more than $500. Anway, will prob go look see both to see which one more chio (and practical). Thanks.

Originally posted by sfowner@Jan 1 2005, 05:25 PM

Why need the alarm? The lock system like the Honda's HISS right? That immobilies the bike, cannot drive except with the correct key? Or you're concerned they carry the whole bike awayH:confused:

ya my main concern is not to have ppl carrying my bike away n ppl figiting with my bike. :smile:

no siggy at the moment

is like that one lah i also kana overtake by yz125 before... :cheeky: :cheeky:

erm..yr running in rpm should be 7k rite??

think can easily hit 120kmh bah

still kena overtake?? :giddy:

nov 99 - mar 06 nsr150sp

Originally posted by sfowner@Jan 1 2005, 05:24 PM

confirm cheaper

nov 99 - mar 06 nsr150sp

Originally posted by sunnyday@Jan 1 2005, 05:57 PM

erm..yr running in rpm should be 7k rite??

think can easily hit 120kmh bah

still kena overtake?? :giddy:

i restrict myself not to exceed 5krpm for my 3000km. :cheeky:

no siggy at the moment

Originally posted by MC21@Jan 1 2005, 06:14 PM

y 5k??

7k oredi got safety factor liao..u still give yrself extra safety factor..haha

nov 99 - mar 06 nsr150sp

besides..it's only 7k for 1000km n 9k for the next 600km rite??..how come yrs is 3000km??

nov 99 - mar 06 nsr150sp

Originally posted by sunnyday@Jan 1 2005, 06:45 PM

besides..it's only 7k for 1000km n 9k for the next 600km rite??..how come yrs is 3000km??

haha i scare die mah moreover i nv follow the instruction in the manuel.. i did my own version of engine breaking.. :cheeky: :cheeky:

no siggy at the moment

Originally posted by MC21@Jan 1 2005, 06:59 PM

haha i scare die mah moreover i nv follow the instruction in the manuel.. i did my own version of engine breaking.. :cheeky: :cheeky:

haha..oki..

if i get..i run 4k rpm for 5000km :p

nov 99 - mar 06 nsr150sp

Originally posted by sunnyday@Jan 1 2005, 07:01 PM

haha..oki..

if i get..i run 4k rpm for 5000km :p

u sure anot... i sometime also also cant tahan the speed i am going.. :lol: :lol:

no siggy at the moment

Originally posted by MC21@Jan 1 2005, 07:02 PM

u sure anot... i sometime also also cant tahan the speed i am going.. :lol: :lol:

my sp..i went for 2400km at 70-80kmh..on my speedo which means ard 60-70kmh..lorries overtake mi!!!!

nov 99 - mar 06 nsr150sp

Bro MC21,Wei80,U need run yr bike through the gears(keep changing gears up and down)

And nt just highway run-in.Letting yr bike go higher rpms is gd for yr bike as it can let the pistons take stess so nxt time u want to wack top speed,it can take it.

Ours is nt 2B or 2A bikes,no need to stick to below 70-80 speed.

My bike nw just 900plus in mileage.I try to change gear at 7k-8k rpm everytime and through every gear.High-way ride ard more than that.Thats why nw tat I just change oil,need to go 2nd link or NSH to run-in,higher rpms.

Past rides are already history....

Current ride: FW VFR 800 ABS

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s254/james9295/DSC_0200.jpg

Hiya James996, still only 900 +++ km? my goodness are you riding your bike? :faint: ..... juz kidding.....

how's your bike coming along...? great i hope.. Hope to have that ride together.... Take it easy... And HAPPY NEW YEAR TO ALL FAZER RIDERS...

Ghost.........outzzzz...........

Originally posted by hornet_ghost@Jan 2 2005, 01:50 AM

Hiya James996, still only 900 +++ km? my goodness are you riding your bike? :faint: ..... juz kidding.....

how's your bike coming along...? great i hope.. Hope to have that ride together.... Take it easy... And HAPPY NEW YEAR TO ALL FAZER RIDERS...

Ghost.........outzzzz...........

Bro hornet_ghost,

I already trying my very best to clock the mileage.:cheeky:

When want to bring me go on trips?Wanting for u.....

Happy New Year to you.:goodluck:

Past rides are already history....

Current ride: FW VFR 800 ABS

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s254/james9295/DSC_0200.jpg

Originally posted by James996@Jan 2 2005, 12:17 AM

Bro MC21,Wei80,U need run yr bike through the gears(keep changing gears up and down)

And nt just highway run-in.Letting yr bike go higher rpms is gd for yr bike as it can let the pistons take stess so nxt time u want to wack top speed,it can take it.

Ours is nt 2B or 2A bikes,no need to stick to below 70-80 speed.

My bike nw just 900plus in mileage.I try to change gear at 7k-8k rpm everytime and through every gear.High-way ride ard more than that.Thats why nw tat I just change oil,need to go 2nd link or NSH to run-in,higher rpms.

okok thanks for the info will try on that anyway my bike hiiting 3k soon.. will drop down at HL for oil change n oil filter but dunno can bring my own oil go anot.... :sweat: :sweat: anyone try bring their own oil to HL for oil change??

no siggy at the moment