• Replies 99.2k

• pichudot

• innards

• maxxmadness

• bigman_185

Originally posted by mokamoka@Jan 2 2005, 11:25 AM

I change oil myself...

regarding running in, low gear high RPM is just as gd... heheh...

I run it in the hard way...

but where u get the oil filter from?? seem like today also cant do the alarm liao raining........

no siggy at the moment

Originally posted by Wei80@Jan 1 2005, 05:04 PM

Haha so tat was u.......me was ridin out wif my frens cuz tat day all 3 of us com out new bike mah.....e fz1 oso jus com out new bike where got lao jiao..... :p So where u goin tat day.....????

Tis few days been runnin in till buay tahan liao....kena overtake by sp phantom even kena tailgate by lorry wah......wait till i run in finish man........

really ah..hahaha..i never notice the plate for the FZ1..i noticed that you and the other Fz6 were brand new plates..hahaha...anyway why you run in can kena over take by lorries? you ride as per normal can already..no need to worry about exceeding the 7000 rpm limit..when you reach that rpm on 6th gear...you're already travelling above 110km/hr..

Live to ride...ride to live...

riding is a joy...ride safe and ride on forever....http://www.yamaha-motor.com/products/mcy/500/05_mcy_fz6_blu-slv_6a_4759.jpg

Originally posted by MC21@Jan 2 2005, 12:21 PM

but where u get the oil filter from?? seem like today also cant do the alarm liao raining........

I buy the oil filter from Mah Pte Ltd(opp Sim Lim Tower).

The cheapest I gotten so far is 16 bucks leh...

Anyone here very "ar" with the shop, can get cheaper???.... I wanna get 2 more... maybe buy more, can get more discount!!!

Have you collected the alarm???... if rain stop, then you come lor... else tomolo night also can... ya... just sms me before hand to check my schedule.

Originally posted by mokamoka@Jan 2 2005, 05:46 PM

I buy the oil filter from Mah Pte Ltd(opp Sim Lim Tower).

The cheapest I gotten so far is 16 bucks leh...

Anyone here very "ar" with the shop, can get cheaper???.... I wanna get 2 more... maybe buy more, can get more discount!!!

Have you collected the alarm???... if rain stop, then you come lor... else tomolo night also can... ya... just sms me before hand to check my schedule.

$16 ah very cheap like that cuz i know HL is selling $21 bt is fazer1 n fazer6 filter the same? i know that fazer6 one is shorter..

i got the alarm last nite but was raining so thought of today but still raining whole day... :sian: :sian: if tonite cannot then i give sms u tmr nite see how..

btw i was thinking of doing a switch for the headlight for switching off the headlight during daytime cuz now the headlight is always on... :sweat: :sweat: moka can help? :sweat:

no siggy at the moment

Originally posted by MC21@Jan 2 2005, 05:54 PM

$16 ah very cheap like that cuz i know HL is selling $21 bt is fazer1 n fazer6 filter the same? i know that fazer6 one is shorter..

i got the alarm last nite but was raining so thought of today but still raining whole day... :sian: :sian: if tonite cannot then i give sms u tmr nite see how..

btw i was thinking of doing a switch for the headlight for switching off the headlight during daytime cuz now the headlight is always on... :sweat: :sweat: moka can help? :sweat:

Can, but then you dun have switch also... need to buy... haha... actually if you want, I PREDICT, by 930 the rain should have stopped... cos ocean's eleven just ended... hahah... and I am free laio.. hehhe

Originally posted by mokamoka@Jan 2 2005, 05:58 PM

Can, but then you dun have switch also... need to buy... haha... actually if you want, I PREDICT, by 930 the rain should have stopped... cos ocean's eleven just ended... hahah... and I am free laio.. hehhe

if after 9.30 then stop i rather sms u tmr then see how liao lor.. need to sleep early.. :lol: :lol: wat are the things i need to buy for the switch? from SLT? btw did u ride past hougang sports complex ard 615pm yesterday? :cheeky:

no siggy at the moment

switch lor.. what else.. heheh.. but then Y U wanna get a swith for that???.. its not gonna do you any harm to have the lights on, you know... hheh...

Yup, about 625... was on my way to GF's place to pick her up... Y... you saw me???...

Originally posted by mokamoka@Jan 2 2005, 06:23 PM

switch lor.. what else.. heheh.. but then Y U wanna get a swith for that???.. its not gonna do you any harm to have the lights on, you know... hheh...

Yup, about 625... was on my way to GF's place to pick her up... Y... you saw me???...

ya i know no harm jus wanna try it out only.. hehe :cheeky: :cheeky: ya i saw u, i was riding my RXZ on the way to collect the alarm.. :cheeky:

no siggy at the moment

Originally posted by MC21@Jan 2 2005, 06:36 PM

ya i know no harm jus wanna try it out only.. hehe :cheeky: :cheeky: ya i saw u, i was riding my RXZ on the way to collect the alarm.. :cheeky:

wow... 2 bikes... winner... haha... anyway if rain stop, just call... I'm home for the night liao

Originally posted by mokamoka@Jan 2 2005, 06:36 PM

wow... 2 bikes... winner... haha... anyway if rain stop, just call... I'm home for the night liao

okok :cheeky:

no siggy at the moment

Originally posted by James996@Jan 2 2005, 02:08 AM

Bro hornet_ghost,

I already trying my very best to clock the mileage.:cheeky:

When want to bring me go on trips?Wanting for u.....

heya james, 22nd jan gotta a trip to malacca cruzing speed 120 ++. interested? Jan 8th short trip to jb pump petrol and maybe to kulai.....

Originally posted by hornet_ghost@Jan 2 2005, 06:41 PM

heya james, 22nd jan gotta a trip to malacca cruzing speed 120 ++. interested? Jan 8th short trip to jb pump petrol and maybe to kulai.....

8 jan goin by 2nd link??

nov 99 - mar 06 nsr150sp

After riding a couple of days (even in the pouring rain), this bike's starting to grow on me. Think I'm more used to the size and response etc, throttle and everything. Think going to have quite some fun on it. :smile: :sweat:

Just would like to check what others do for greasy chain - can we just apply kerosene and clean it, and then after that lube the chain again? What do you guys do? Notice that grease is being flung up on the bike and dirtying some parts a little.

Btw, find the centrestand a great help. Last time just side stand on old bike real tough. Thanks.

http://img24.exs.cx/img24/4926/1961_7_168x113.jpghttp://img24.exs.cx/img24/6209/158_3_168x112.jpghttp://img99.exs.cx/img99/6289/index_04.gifhttp://img31.exs.cx/img31/5149/122006304_T.jpg

"Thy fate is the common fate of all;

into each life some rain must fall" - Henry Wadsworth Longfellow

Originally posted by sfowner@Jan 2 2005, 06:46 PM

After riding a couple of days (even in the pouring rain), this bike's starting to grow on me. Think I'm more used to the size and response etc, throttle and everything. Think going to have quite some fun on it. :smile: :sweat:

Just would like to check what others do for greasy chain - can we just apply kerosene and clean it, and then after that lube the chain again? What do you guys do? Notice that grease is being flung up on the bike and dirtying some parts a little.

Btw, find the centrestand a great help. Last time just side stand on old bike real tough. Thanks.

are u still on orginal tyres?? if so better be careful on wet weather cuz the tyres arent really that good. :smile:

no siggy at the moment

Originally posted by MC21@Jan 2 2005, 07:03 PM

are u still on orginal tyres?? if so better be careful on wet weather cuz the tyres arent really that good. :smile:

You're right bro. The bt020, I can feel skiddish a couple of times taking corners. Will be changing to bt014 or my previous bt010 soonest possible. Unfortunately keeps raining, damn hard to ride to work.

http://img24.exs.cx/img24/4926/1961_7_168x113.jpghttp://img24.exs.cx/img24/6209/158_3_168x112.jpghttp://img99.exs.cx/img99/6289/index_04.gifhttp://img31.exs.cx/img31/5149/122006304_T.jpg

020 is for dry weather touring in my opinion... haha...

Anyway Z6 is gd too.. using it now... hehe...

Me using scottoiler, therefore no worries about greasy chain unless the flow rate too high, but then these few days always rain, so its on the highside... hehe...

Originally posted by sfowner@Jan 2 2005, 07:13 PM

You're right bro. The bt020, I can feel skiddish a couple of times taking corners. Will be changing to bt014 or my previous bt010 soonest possible. Unfortunately keeps raining, damn hard to ride to work.

bt020??? :confused: i thought the orignal is dunlop 208? :sian: mine was dunlop until recently change to bt012 :cheeky:

no siggy at the moment

Originally posted by sunnyday@Jan 2 2005, 06:44 PM

8 jan goin by 2nd link??

Yup going by 2nd link..... by the way anyone interested pls do come.... it's not special invitation... there might be a couple of groups going.... i think they're going to perling or kulai not too sure... but i'll keep you guys informed...\

ghost....outzzz.....

Originally posted by hornet_ghost@Jan 2 2005, 10:08 PM

Yup going by 2nd link..... by the way anyone interested pls do come.... it's not special invitation... there might be a couple of groups going.... i think they're going to perling or kulai not too sure... but i'll keep you guys informed...\

ghost....outzzz.....

can can..keep us informed..hee..but mi riding sp..not fazer..so travelling speed only 110kmh :D

nov 99 - mar 06 nsr150sp

Originally posted by sunnyday@Jan 2 2005, 10:24 PM

can can..keep us informed..hee..but mi riding sp..not fazer..so travelling speed only 110kmh :D

sp also can go 120 mah :cheeky: :cheeky:

no siggy at the moment

Originally posted by hornet_ghost@Jan 2 2005, 06:41 PM

22th jan shouldnt be a problem,but is it day trip or nite riding?just one day?Cause 23th need to pick up my gf fr airport.....

8th jan nxt wkend.....I think shld be ok too.:cheeky:

Any guys want to go together?Sunnyday,we riding 110km/h together loh.

Past rides are already history....

Current ride: FW VFR 800 ABS

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s254/james9295/DSC_0200.jpg

Originally posted by James996@Jan 2 2005, 11:42 PM

22th jan shouldnt be a problem,but is it day trip or nite riding?just one day?Cause 23th need to pick up my gf fr airport.....

8th jan nxt wkend.....I think shld be ok too.:cheeky:

Any guys want to go together?Sunnyday,we riding 110km/h together loh.

u sure bo??wait u canot tahan my speed :lol:

anyway will confirm later in the week

but personally dun really like kulai..if u all goin yew heng..or ijjit yew meng..the food there is ex n standard drop a lot liao..

wait for details then we c how bah :cheer:

nov 99 - mar 06 nsr150sp

Originally posted by MC21@Jan 2 2005, 08:57 PM

bt020??? :confused: i thought the orignal is dunlop 208? :sian: mine was dunlop until recently change to bt012 :cheeky:

I'm not sure... understand from the rest that original was bt020. Maybe parallel imports and HL fit different tires. Anyway, mine already quite long on the road so time to change liao.