• Replies 99.2k

• pichudot

• innards

• maxxmadness

• bigman_185

Originally posted by katana777@Mar 8 2006, 09:34 AM

yoyo

take a look here

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/index....howtopic=111052

Ya, saw the MO this morning. Now waiting for daniujie to reply abt the sizes. :smile:

Guess which word had this meaning.

1. Any code or set of principles containing different provisions for one group of people than for another, esp. an unwritten code of sexual behavior permitting men more freedom than women.

2. A set of principles permitting greater opportunity or liberty to one than to another, especially the granting of greater sexual freedom to men than to women.

3. A set of principles establishing different provisions for one group than another; also, specifically, allowing men more sexual freedom than women.

Originally posted by katana777@Mar 8 2006, 10:16 AM

yesterday saw the baca match, abit boring

yo bro u working still so free to post ar

ya, working but still can post leh. whenever a bit sianz, i'll just go into SBF n see see look look . :cheeky:

Sep 2001 - Jan 2003 WR200

Jan 2003 - Feb 2005 S4 spec 1

Feb 2005 - Apr 2006 FZ6

Apr 2006 - May 2006 Vios & FZ6

May2006 - Jan 2007 Vios

Jan 2007 - ???????? Vios & S4 spec 1

http://i128.photobucket.com/albums/p167/senate747/CIMG6396.jpg

i went vios forum, but boring leh, still prefer the bike forums. :cheeky:

Feb 2005 - Apr 2006 FZ6

May2006 - Jan 2007 Vios

Originally posted by katana777@Mar 8 2006, 05:05 AM

when u getting the bike?

post so many report?

no money to buy so read for shiok loh. :D

no work everyday nothing to do stlak fz forums nia. :cry:

Originally posted by Pauche@Mar 8 2006, 09:24 AM

he is like that one lah.... want to buy something, take ages to consider and then end up say not worth buying, then he will drop the idea and say this no good, that no good. eg.... fuel tank too small, tail too short put box not nice, etc...

by the time he wait for people to sell, he gian want to buy again..... by then in year 2010, the fazer 1300 with fly-wire throttle, full ohlins front/rear/steering damper & 'macaroni' rims would have been on the road liao.... :sian: :sian: :sian:

what to do? i gotta take lift everytime i go home and leave the house. share the lift with hundreds of families, maybe thousands of inhabitants. :weep:

Originally posted by maxxmadness@Mar 7 2006, 08:23 PM

went to gibson shop saw your bike, not too much damage...

ya loh...bikes only cosmectic damage only can dont replace first...tink total replace everything will cost ard $400+....:giddy:

YOU'LL NEVER RIDE ALONE!

Originally posted by katana777@Mar 8 2006, 10:16 AM

yesterday saw the baca match, abit boring

yo bro u working still so free to post ar

same i watch until sleep....

YOU'LL NEVER RIDE ALONE!

Originally posted by yong74@Mar 8 2006, 08:04 AM

so far any review on the engine,handling,useability,wind protection.... for 06fz1.... :confused:

generally quite positive. to summarize,

1) engine lacks low down hurmph! pulls away from 3k rpm, but only really strongly after 7.5k rpm. slight vibes ~4.5k or 6k rpm can't remember. comparing with gen1 fz1, needs to be slightly higher rev. a lot of test rider rode the gen1 fz1. walkedaways with smiles mostly. generally says good, but for some not really enough reason to do revision upgrades except for those riding >3yrs.

2) the fi snatchy-ness that journalist claimed in early tests were not noticed by the test riders. so maybe the mapping improved? or maybe just test riders not as pro as the journalist? :p

3) 1st 4 gearings same as either gen1 fz1 or r1 can't remember (should be r1), but top 2 gears made taller for better cruising or whatever word they used basically to say more suitable for sports touring and not supersports.

4) handling no bad reviews. all say very good feedback, quick turn in, blah blah blah. some compared to gen1 fz1 not too much diff or felt more stable (could be worn-torn gen1 vs brand new 06), some compared to fjr loving it to the max for the lightness, agility and fun.

5) usability not much comments. surprising no on is saying anything about the big underseat storage. anyhow the yanks being the yanks surely own cars and bikes is just another purpose-built bike not used for commuting. mirrors are better and well loved. nothing was mentioned about the heat as well. anyway it's spring there i think? cooling weather and no peanut butter or strawberry jam. again, though mostly still running in, they're happy. good spread of power across the rpms. very usable in most conditions.

6) windscreen is a little better than the gen1. but seems like quite a few still wanted aftermarket outfits. but looking at some of their photos, they are well like... 25-50% larger than yong...

Originally posted by kopvampp@Mar 8 2006, 12:45 PM

u guys oso power sia.....one day kuantan turn around....

kuantan got nice massage oso y never stay....:cheeky:

need u to guide us wor.....all no go there b4

i also waiting for ur ipoh trip

mean time u take care 1st n get ur bike done up

any of u guys know hw the condition of this fz6 (FY3094G)??

saw this fz6 in the bikeshop for sale, can any1 inside here giv any comment on the bike or the ex-own can giv sm comment.

:help: :help: :help:

coz interested in gting the bike...

THKS.........

:bouncefire: :bouncefire: :bouncefire:

Originally posted by FJRRider@Mar 8 2006, 03:57 PM

saw this fz6 in the bikeshop for sale, can any1 inside here giv any comment on the bike or the ex-own can giv sm comment.

THKS.........

hw much did they quote u?

Feb 2005 - Apr 2006 FZ6

May2006 - Jan 2007 Vios

THKS.........

where is tis bike? issit in southern motor?

Yamaha LC 125 03/02 - 04/03

Yamaha RXZ 03/03 - 04/05

Suzuki Bandit VV 04/05 - 02/06

Yamaha Fazer 1000 03/06 - 10/07

Honda Blackbird 10/07 - 08/08

Yamaha Fazer 600 10/08 - 02/10

Honda Blackbird 02/10 - 03/12

Hey ppl i need to check with u guys tht any of u ever carried yar NCD over frm other insurance coy to AIG b4?

cos for my FZ1 cheapest premium is by AIG difference by 210 frm ntuc.

But AIG saying i have to pay the full premium 1st then they will take up to 2-3mths to check my NCD by writting to ntuc then only they will rebate me accordingly.

So any of u guys holding on to AIG policy or experienced this b4?It wld be better if there is a way "lobang" i can use 20%ncd +5% COM tomorrow itself.

care to share?

Yamaha RXZ 03/03 - 04/05

Originally posted by FJRRider@Mar 8 2006, 05:00 PM

ya u r rite.......

i was goign to buy tht in early jan this yr, the guy there was extremely nice n all n but he was like presuring me to put downpayment thts where i felt uneasy cos i dun like to rushed into deals...no idea on the condition of tht bike or anything i didn't even start n hear the engine btw.

but in the end i decided to buy frm pte seller n now i getting fz1 instead.

Yamaha RXZ 03/03 - 04/05

Originally posted by rAjOaNa@Mar 8 2006, 05:04 PM

i was goign to buy tht in early jan this yr, the guy there was extremely nice n all n but he was like presuring me to put downpayment thts where i felt uneasy cos i dun like to rushed into deals...no idea on the condition of tht bike or anything i didn't even start n hear the engine btw.

but in the end i decided to buy frm pte seller n now i getting fz1 instead.

ooh.....

thks pal.

:smile: :smile: :smile:

THKS.........

this bike bery familiar leh....got c b4 but 4got who is the owner

i just saw FX3908 yesterday morning along ECP around 7.45am heading towards town direction.

Originally posted by EmptyVessel@Mar 8 2006, 11:45 AM

what to do? i gotta take lift everytime i go home and leave the house. share the lift with hundreds of families, maybe thousands of inhabitants. :weep:

people buy bike pay installment, u buy bike all pay full cash one lor....

see who's richer lor.... :sian:

Originally posted by James996@Mar 8 2006, 09:21 AM

haha.So many ali babas around.....said go slow lah,will wait loh later left me only suck thumb behind to be sweeper's sweeper.Forgot,still got one ninja said nv go,put smoke and appear for the ride. :cheeky:

http://www.planetsmilies.com/smilies/mad/mad0177.gif...living up to the name of a ninja...I turn up also wrong, dont go also wrong....http://www.planetsmilies.com/smilies/mad/mad0177.gif...mr kawa you watch out for the wing ....http://www.planetsmilies.com/smilies/evilgrin/evilgrin0010.gif

wanna ride with madness?

http://i50.photobucket.com/albums/f340/maxxmadness/madness00.jpg

Originally posted by maxxmadness@Mar 8 2006, 09:07 PM

http://www.planetsmilies.com/smilies/mad/mad0177.gif...living up to the name of a ninja...I turn up also wrong, dont go also wrong....http://www.planetsmilies.com/smilies/mad/mad0177.gif...mr kawa you watch out for the wing ....http://www.planetsmilies.com/smilies/evilgrin/evilgrin0010.gif

Hahaha.Like what the rock will say " Bring it on "

Past rides are already history....

Current ride: FW VFR 800 ABS

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s254/james9295/DSC_0200.jpg

Weekly Friday outing.

Date: 10/03/06

Venue: Pitstop

Time:2030 onwards

1) james

2) yong74

3) CKC