• Replies 99.2k

• pichudot

• innards

• maxxmadness

• bigman_185

Originally posted by maxxmadness@Mar 24 2006, 04:18 PM

piss...i off today leh...hehehe

u been on off or leave for the whole wk already :cheeky:

Sep 2001 - Jan 2003 WR200

Jan 2003 - Feb 2005 S4 spec 1

Feb 2005 - Apr 2006 FZ6

Apr 2006 - May 2006 Vios & FZ6

May2006 - Jan 2007 Vios

Jan 2007 - ???????? Vios & S4 spec 1

http://i128.photobucket.com/albums/p167/senate747/CIMG6396.jpg

ya loh, high pay n so many off days. :sian:

Feb 2005 - Apr 2006 FZ6

May2006 - Jan 2007 Vios

4 plus already, another hr more to go :cheer:

Feb 2005 - Apr 2006 FZ6

May2006 - Jan 2007 Vios

Originally posted by CKC@Mar 24 2006, 04:29 PM

with this post will make 2000 :cheer:  :cheeky:

going off despatch liao bye

see u guys tonight :smile:

CKC , Present for you. :thumb:

& a new page begins .......

http://i28.photobucket.com/albums/c213/orangefazer/untitled-2.jpg
Originally posted by senate747@Mar 24 2006, 04:43 PM

4 plus already, another hr more to go :cheer:

bro so later confirm getting the BMW grip?

Yamaha LC 125 03/02 - 04/03

Yamaha RXZ 03/03 - 04/05

Suzuki Bandit VV 04/05 - 02/06

Yamaha Fazer 1000 03/06 - 10/07

Honda Blackbird 10/07 - 08/08

Yamaha Fazer 600 10/08 - 02/10

Honda Blackbird 02/10 - 03/12

Originally posted by rAjOaNa@Mar 24 2006, 05:14 PM

okok, goin in a while, c u at motoworld

Feb 2005 - Apr 2006 FZ6

May2006 - Jan 2007 Vios

y the posting times are so fast leh.... :giddy:

Feb 2005 - Apr 2006 FZ6

May2006 - Jan 2007 Vios

Originally posted by senate747@Mar 24 2006, 04:26 PM

u been on off or leave for the whole wk already :cheeky:

cause if you go on 12 hr shift you would have hit 44hrs requirement per week within 4 days

wanna ride with madness?

http://i50.photobucket.com/albums/f340/maxxmadness/madness00.jpg

Originally posted by kopvampp@Mar 24 2006, 06:58 PM

how to post sia....so fuching lag....

oh dear the virus is back, for those require assistance , please go back to page 518 for help

wanna ride with madness?

Originally posted by kopvampp@Mar 25 2006, 02:04 AM

wah lan eh cant believe my eyes leh....nobody around sia....

tink i noe y liao.....cause its still so fuching lag....:sian:

YOU'LL NEVER RIDE ALONE!

First tank it went 145 miles till the empty bar flashed, I don't know how much reserve is. This is probably the worst mileage I will get as I'am not driving a steady speed. 3.5 gallons at fill up tonight

I've got 1300 miles on my 06 and I'm averaging between 40 and 43 miles per gal., which is about the same as my 01 FZ1.

Filled up the tank and rode the bike until the low fuel started blinking. Rode about 120 miles and it took 4 gallons to fill the tank back up again. That's only 30 miles per gallon. What is going here? I am still breaking in the bike so I am revving the bike up and down pretty much constantly. Could this be hurting my gas mileage?

For those of you getting over 40 miles per gallon, what are you doing to get this kind of mileage?

Typically what I have been doing:

Warm up bike until temp. gets to about 160 to 170 degrees.

Start riding (break in riding, not normal riding).

I am accelerating fairly hard up to about 6000 RPM's on through the gears.

It would be real close, they say the 06 has a 4.76 gal tank, and I've went 170 miles and only put in 4 gal. exactly. Those were mostly freeway miles going to bike weed in Daytona cruising between 75 and 90 mph. I will eventually carry a half gal of fuel and see exactly how far I can go !!!

So far I've ridden about 136 miles when the low indicator starts to flash in the city. I did a 70 mile highway trip and filled up and did the calculation and showed 46.5 mi/gallon and that was with lots of RPM variation for the break-in.

Its Dave again in Ojai, Ca. I filled up last night(2nd tankfull), Here is the news.

Ist tank filled up at 115.8 miles used 3.329 galls, 34.79 MPG.

2nd tank filled up at 157.0 miles (from trip) used 4.162 galls, 37.72 MPG.

I ride to work which is 37 miles each way, 20 miles of twisties the rest on the freeway.

ps. when I filled up at 157 miles the fuel trip had been on for 20.1 miles.

I hope this gets better.

Dave

I have 800 miles and 1 oil change on my 06, last tank I got 36 mpg, which is about the same as the previous tanks. that is mostly work commuting which is a mix of freeway, and stop and go. I would say that I drive it moderatly hard, fairly heavy on the right wrist. Ohh and according to the owners manual the low fuel light begins to blink at .9 gallons.

economy and range not looking good... :(

Originally posted by kopvampp@Mar 25 2006, 02:05 AM

tink i noe y liao.....cause its still so fuching lag....:sian:

everyone is out for the fazer friday meet up

wanna ride with madness?

but we're back :smile:

Feb 2005 - Apr 2006 FZ6

May2006 - Jan 2007 Vios

Originally posted by rAjOaNa@Mar 24 2006, 05:14 PM

who is getting the BMW grip? i also wan :smile:

Life have never been the same with FAZER !

http://img261.imageshack.us/img261/3324/dsc00105kn4.jpg