Originally posted by specialc@March 25, 2007 07:18 pm

Sorry, but I do know almost ALL. except the doctor. Why u so shy? Now driving GDA right? Which workshop u go to?:confused:

Nope. Now driving a GDF. :) Car all the while stuck with BMS since first rex.GC was once Garage R before switch. OH. the doctor ah... hehe.. Me always hang around last time with the owner or should i say son of the owner of wine culture and orchard Credit. :) As for me. Dun like to annouce names in the public forum. Pm ba... :thumb:

http://www.oneshift.com/showroom/uploadimages/thumb-2007073020222028.jpghttp://www.oneshift.com/showroom/uploadimages/thumb-2007073020120531.jpg
  • Replies 63

Originally posted by STi@March 26, 2007 02:35 am

Nope. Now driving a GDF. :) Car all the while stuck with BMS since first rex.GC was once Garage R before switch. OH. the doctor ah... hehe.. Me always hang around last time with the owner or should i say son of the owner of wine culture and orchard Credit. :) As for me. Dun like to annouce names in the public forum. Pm ba... :thumb:

1997 Type R... but Type Rs were launched in 1999 leh bro. 1997 there is one in IMM but not registered and re-exported out cause it is ver 3.

BKS started in 2000 after they split from Roland Teo who took them out from MIE.

I was one of their very first few customers until today. BMS started in 2004 after the split from Keong.

PM me your name lah...see if it rings a bell. I think in the Subaru fraternity, a lot of ppl knows who I am lah. Almost a decade of Subaru ownership...sigh.

Rennie Heng Doctor meh? hmmmm

http://2.bp.blogspot.com/_jsDmFPg_Qm8/TKHV3JmJX_I/AAAAAAAABQc/l3AA9IAbbtI/s1600/Scan_01_Biker%2520Mice%2520from%2520Mars_8x10_RGB_BG_TX%2520copy.gif

Originally posted by specialc@March 27, 2007 11:07 am

1997 Type R... but Type Rs were launched in 1999 leh bro. 1997 there is one in IMM but not registered and re-exported out cause it is ver 3.

BKS started in 2000 after they split from Roland Teo who took them out from MIE.

I was one of their very first few customers until today. BMS started in 2004 after the split from Keong.

PM me your name lah...see if it rings a bell. I think in the Subaru fraternity, a lot of ppl knows who I am lah. Almost a decade of Subaru ownership...sigh.

Rennie Heng Doctor meh? hmmmm

No la. He where got doctor... not so smart one la he... :p . now seldom meet liow as I stop driving for yrs due to some reason my lic was taken away from me :( .. hehe. Oops. mistake mistake.. 1997 i was driving a civic.. pei seh pei seh. Mine's the version 5 Hang around also with Alvin who nows drive a GDB converted to Spec C besides rennie. :p

LIke I said I was with Garage R since my civic days till GC8 when they are at Nee Soon there before I switch to BMS for my current car and the one before.

http://www.oneshift.com/showroom/uploadimages/thumb-2007073020222028.jpghttp://www.oneshift.com/showroom/uploadimages/thumb-2007073020120531.jpg

Hi ppl!

I'm considering buying a car. Thanks for all the wonderful info about the Rex and the many pro advices. It's a joy reading all these posts!

How about the normal Impreza?

I just want a sporty looking car, decorate w stickers, change to growling exhaust (hopefully not affecting fuel consumption), if can change whole engine when I get sian of the no power.

Is the Impreza really 12km/L as SGcarmart says?

Burning qn: Is the frame same as the previous model? How come just w the change of rear lights and subaru logo instead of the words "SUBARU" the boot looks so not cool alr.

N y the reverse lights always only habe the left side? So irritating!

Guest sibeysianz
Originally posted by YoShiMurA_86@March 19, 2007 10:32 pm

the loan is 10 yrs .. now i think left 8 yrs plus ..

THEN do a simple calculation la.. muz see his COE + PARF = paper value how much as well as his body value worth how much ma. btw the parf is 55% or 82.5% of the OMV? btw when he sell the car he have to pay a penalty to the bank which he loan from. be it citiband dbs ge money or hong leong finance also the same. although is not stated in the paper wowrk. is HIDEN COST. which is around 1% of the total left loan. ask car dealer better. think more. dun juz bcoz of u thik 800+ a month is cheap u can take. + transfer fee ley.. u how old ? insurance ley ? no offence but nowadays , ppl dun drive wrx ani more. reason? coz not worth to feed it. drink oil more. insurance ex. drive for f u c k ? now many ppl selling n u still wan buy ? LOL. :sleep:

Originally posted by Pakerdee@April 19, 2007 09:18 pm

Hi ppl!

I'm considering buying a car. Thanks for all the wonderful info about the Rex and the many pro advices. It's a joy reading all these posts!

How about the normal Imprez

I just want a sporty looking car, decorate w stickers, change to growling exhaust (hopefully not affecting fuel consumption), if can change whole engine when I get sian of the no power.

Is the Impreza really 12km/L as SGcarmart says?

Burning qn: Is the frame same as the previous model? How come just w the change of rear lights and subaru logo instead of the words "SUBARU" the boot looks so not cool alr.

N y the reverse lights always only habe the left side? So irritating!

the only way to get 12km/litre consistently on an Impreza is to push it around.

You can achieve the "growling exhaust" note by changing to unequal length extractor but the low-end performance will suffer.

From the bugeye to the current model, the improvements are only superficial.

From memory, the sedan has twin reverse light but the wagon has reverse light on the left, and the same position on the right is the fog light.

you can get more info here :

http://www.subaruclubsg.com/phpBB2/

You can achieve the "growling exhaust" note by changing to unequal length extractor but the low-end performance will suffer.

From memory, the sedan has twin reverse light but the wagon has reverse light on the left, and the same position on the right is the fog light.

Low-end performance means at slow speeds?

I dunno y but many would agree w the new hawk-eye imprezas' rear dun look so good compared to the older models. That's is y I wonder if it is the new headlights or cos the frame has changed. Or just the old models' "SUBARU" instead of the stars logo make it look cooler.

No leh, if u look at a lot of the new cars, most of the cars only have reverse headlights on the left, including the imprezas and WRXs.

Can't join the club nor read the messages leh. Y so exclusive? Must have paid mail?

Originally posted by Demon@April 20, 2007 03:02 pm

Bro, the Euro Specs WRX and STis, regardless of wagon or sedan comes standard with unequal length extractors. Only the JDM twinscrolls come with equal length extractors. From the bugeye to the c*** eye and even to pig nose, the improvements are not exactly superficial, even for Euro Specs. The engine itself, the crank, the cams, the inlet manifold all different. Even the body rigidity has significant differences.

Try http://www.rexfactor.org for more indepth tech discussion. Subaru Club SG is more for tok kok sing song.

http://2.bp.blogspot.com/_jsDmFPg_Qm8/TKHV3JmJX_I/AAAAAAAABQc/l3AA9IAbbtI/s1600/Scan_01_Biker%2520Mice%2520from%2520Mars_8x10_RGB_BG_TX%2520copy.gif

Originally posted by specialc@April 22, 2007 11:12 pm

Bro, the Euro Specs WRX and STis, regardless of wagon or sedan comes standard with unequal length extractors. Only the JDM twinscrolls come with equal length extractors. From the bugeye to the c*** eye and even to pig nose, the improvements are not exactly superficial, even for Euro Specs. The engine itself, the crank, the cams, the inlet manifold all different. Even the body rigidity has significant differences.

Try http://www.rexfactor.org for more indepth tech discussion. Subaru Club SG is more for tok kok sing song.

bro, he is talking about TS.

this thread is dead ......

Did you buy the car?

Riot-Bike Co.

http://i90.photobucket.com/albums/k273/Riotbike/02ba5dfd.jpghttp://i90.photobucket.com/albums/k273/Riotbike/SimonsSideCarBike-1.jpg

Need sidecar for wedding photoshoot? PM me

no point buy wrx la... a ts will do..

i would agree with you as long as it remains a TS.

Know so many TS owners, who spent so much money changing bonnet, seats, extractor & exhaust muffler, rims & tyres, speedo cluster, gear shift, convert rear brakes to disc, just to make it look like a WRX.

Some even do illegal modifications like installing turbo, or swopping for a 2.5L engine.

If you have to do all these, just buy a WRX, at least you can drive in peace. :angel:

If buy make sure mod the outlook to this..

http://i90.photobucket.com/albums/k273/Riotbike/rossi_WRC.jpg

Riot-Bike Co.

http://i90.photobucket.com/albums/k273/Riotbike/02ba5dfd.jpghttp://i90.photobucket.com/albums/k273/Riotbike/SimonsSideCarBike-1.jpg

Need sidecar for wedding photoshoot? PM me