Thanks matt/nelo. The air filter is expensive...

Room clearance sale! Brand New Full Leather TPU glove for sale @ $40.

http://i60.photobucket.com/albums/h25/c4ble/04032009.jpg

• Replies 4.4k

anyway i think the "GT Mud Cowling" is quite cool. been searching for this kinda belly pan in sg. but cant find lol..

http://www.richardhyosunggvgt.com/GT%20Mud%20Cowling3.jpg

16043136772_a80daf3f36_h.jpg
haha so far so good too. but everytime go SP(s'pore poly not honda sp lol) riders outing tiok pangseh behind cos too slow. LOL! but fauzi aka f.zi will wait up for me. :thumb:

LOL.. tio pangseh............

so sad eh! rev higher next time! chase them!

even my 140 top for my bike cannot catch those 160-190 top on theirs, so might as well ride with him. lol

dark mode, or light mode?

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v241/one8tytwo/125ziblack.jpg

125zi

It's for the GT125/250.

Room clearance sale! Brand New Full Leather TPU glove for sale @ $40.

http://i60.photobucket.com/albums/h25/c4ble/04032009.jpg

wah last friday night funny sia. me and f.zi just parked our bike at mustafa center alley. i turn around there's this indian dude at my face. i was shocked at first la. den he asked me "how many cc is ur bike?" den i replied 125 lo. den he said "oh... it look like a ducati monster huh" LOL. well im sure all of us get that a lot. :cheeky:

haha he must be thinking why his joker ride ducati still put p-plates.. end up its just 125cc.

shiok right that kinda feeling.. but if i can i rather ride a real ducati lol.

hahha. hey whats wrong man why must shoot that guy lol..

but i think this bike looks more like honda superfour rather than ducati.

anyway i'm off to genting tomorrow wooohooo!!

haha yeah.

love this superfour looking bastarrrrd.. the lack of power saves me some money on speeding tickets i guess. haha.

i'm off to bed! see you guys 4days later!! haha

haha yeah.

love this superfour looking bastarrrrd.. the lack of power saves me some money on speeding tickets i guess. haha.

i'm off to bed! see you guys 4days later!! haha

haha enjoy ur trip man. have fun b4 going NS lol. make sure u win lots of money to further mod ur bike. good luck! :)

HKL finally replied me today regarding me asking how much for our tyres, all i got was

"dear sir would you mind calling 62756656 and look for ah san my mechanic thank you"

. . . .

tts how hkl normally work, they prefer u to call them so they can talk to u personally. they dont want to be wasting time typing and explaining it over the net.

dark mode, or light mode?

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v241/one8tytwo/125ziblack.jpg

125zi

helloo,

just recently bought one secon comet..2005 modell..some prbs though..wat kinda tires shud i look at..need to changee the balde back one..where cheapest one ..also rear brakes giving creaky sound, strated 2 days bac...which shop can i go near jurong or choa chu kang area..also is there any way to check when the battery will go down..don't wanna be stuck in the middle of the road...also is it ok to rewire so that my lights are not switched on all the time..mebe forget abt high beam...sorry sooo many questions..someone yelpp..

rgds..

Bajaj Pulsar 180 - May 2006 - May 2007

Hyosung Comet GT125- June 2008 - January 2010

Honda Phantom TA 200- January 2010 - 2012

Honda CB 400 Ver S - 2012 - Jan 2016

Adiva AD2 200 - Jan 2016 - July 2016

helloo,

just recently bought one secon comet..2005 modell..some prbs though..wat kinda tires shud i look at..need to changee the balde back one..where cheapest one ..also rear brakes giving creaky sound, strated 2 days bac...which shop can i go near jurong or choa chu kang area..also is there any way to check when the battery will go down..don't wanna be stuck in the middle of the road...also is it ok to rewire so that my lights are not switched on all the time..mebe forget abt high beam...sorry sooo many questions..someone yelpp..

rgds..

hi bro congrats on getting a comet. did u buy from ban hon? about the tires and rewiring, im not too sure cos ive only been riding it for abt 3 months. u can ask nelo(back in spore in 3 days) or mattman thou. they more pro den me. lol. i live in bbatok and so far i go servicing at bbatok area only. last time when i slowing down, i also have like "creaking" sound at the back, budden i think is becos the rear hugger kanna chain or wad. btw, wad color is yours?

helloo,just recently bought one secon comet..2005 modell..some prbs though..wat kinda tires shud i look at..need to changee the balde back one..where cheapest one..

Back tyre bald ah... did u get it from spade88? Eh... Tyre wise.. read through the previous few posts, i got mention a few prices...

..also rear brakes giving creaky sound, strated 2 days bac...

mine also have a bit creaky sound.. Sometime after rain, some time dun have.. think is something quite normal..(somehow, one mech ever say brake disc spoilt..? :sian: ) so far never change, still ok and other mech didnt say anything..

which shop can i go near jurong or choa chu kang area..

Sorry, no idea about those area..

also is there any way to check when the battery will go down..don't wanna be stuck in the middle of the road..

One way is to install voltmeter,($$$) or what i heard is try and see the lights are getting dimmer?? Oh, our comet battery is not cheap.. i think over hundred dollars..

also is it ok to rewire so that my lights are not switched on all the time..mebe forget abt high beam...sorry sooo many questions..someone yelpp.. rgds..

Now is start bike, lights on.. if rewire, start bike, then got to on light also.. if sway sway spotted by TP then u sian half loh.. Riding a bike is very vulnerable, so it better to on the light to let others see us also.. Better dun risk it loh..

IF u buy from shop, no way to find out what has been done before, last change....etc. But if u buy private, u can actually ask the previous owner what has been done..etc. Comet thread not many pages, if free can read through.. :)

hi bro congrats on getting a comet. did u buy from ban hon? about the tires and rewiring, im not too sure cos ive only been riding it for abt 3 months. u can ask nelo(back in spore in 3 days) or mattman thou. they more pro den me. lol. i live in bbatok and so far i go servicing at bbatok area only. last time when i slowing down, i also have like "creaking" sound at the back, budden i think is becos the rear hugger kanna chain or wad. btw, wad color is yours?

No la, me not pro.. just that i been through quite a bit of issues (maybe my carrot face plays a part.. hahaha)... Dun think is the rear hugger kana the chain..

Wait... u mention rear hugger? or is it chain guard?

thanks mattman and matkental..also shud i change to my name to mat... something..haha..:slapforehead:

wat shop in Bukit batok matkental..u mean street 23/25..been der one shop..say need to change the "whole" thing..hehe..do suggest some shop other than the experts in amk..

wat abe thisss..

BIKE PRODUCTION PTE LTD. 65-6392-2555

610, SERANGOON ROAD SINGAPORE 218216 ..

still farr...

rgds..

Bajaj Pulsar 180 - May 2006 - May 2007

Hyosung Comet GT125- June 2008 - January 2010

Honda Phantom TA 200- January 2010 - 2012

Honda CB 400 Ver S - 2012 - Jan 2016

Adiva AD2 200 - Jan 2016 - July 2016

No la, me not pro.. just that i been through quite a bit of issues (maybe my carrot face plays a part.. hahaha)... Dun think is the rear hugger kana the chain..

Wait... u mention rear hugger? or is it chain guard?

ah yes.. chain guard. lol me still noob la. my chain guard very dirty sia hard to remove the "whitish" stains. during wash see like clean, but after dry alr den still dirty. maybe i should use some degreaser?

thanks mattman and matkental..also shud i change to my name to mat... something..haha..:slapforehead:

wat shop in Bukit batok matkental..u mean street 23/25..been der one shop..say need to change the "whole" thing..hehe..do suggest some shop other than the experts in amk..

wat abe thisss..

BIKE PRODUCTION PTE LTD. 65-6392-2555

610, SERANGOON ROAD SINGAPORE 218216 ..

still farr...

rgds..

ya ard there. near bbatok crescent and vicom dere. there got quite a few bike shops. ive only been there once for normal servicing change EO and spark plugs. u bought your bike from spade88/ahment and FY plate? issit yellow?

ah yes.. chain guard. lol me still noob la. my chain guard very dirty sia hard to remove the "whitish" stains. during wash see like clean, but after dry alr den still dirty. maybe i should use some degreaser?

Chain guard... if rear hugger, i sure ask where u buy loh.. hehehe.. maybe after washing ur chain guard, might wanna apply "armour all", it will kinda make the plastic a bit more shine..