Originally posted by Roger_X11@Mar 29 2006, 02:27 AM

I just feel the need to bring this page back up online.. hehe.. :cheeky:

thruout my 6mths riding a X11, i only managed to see 3 on the road.. din manage to say hi to the rider also.. really hope to meet up with fellow X11 riders to exchange pointers. :smile:

Digger... :sweat:

Nice Bike... Was one of my choices back in 2004....

I mean BB.... :cheeky:

• Replies 2.3k

Originally posted by Roger_X11@Mar 29 2006, 02:27 AM

I just feel the need to bring this page back up online.. hehe.. :cheeky:

thruout my 6mths riding a X11, i only managed to see 3 on the road.. din manage to say hi to the rider also.. really hope to meet up with fellow X11 riders to exchange pointers. :smile:

if you can't lookout for x11 (the bike), then look out for x-eleven (the helmet). ok, lame right? too bored in the night liao. :cheeky:

Originally posted by EmptyVessel@Mar 29 2006, 02:48 AM

if you can't lookout for x11 (the bike), then look out for x-eleven (the helmet). ok, lame right? too bored in the night liao. :cheeky:

Very cold..... :giddy:

Hi bro, seems like you have change your nick...... anyway, i know of 2 other X-11ers and are still in contact with them.They did expressed their keeness in rounding up other X-11ers but guess all are rather busy with work. And the fact that the X-11 is a discontinued bike makes the numbers even smaller....... well maybe we can arrange a meet up at KTM one of the days anyway i will pm you my contact so do stay in touch ........ :cheeky:

I MAYBE AN IDIOT....... BUT I AM NOT DUMB............

Interested in joining the hornet guys this evening at bishan park cafe? some blackbird riders will also be joining.

by the way, may i know the front n rear gear spocket for X-11? I'm riding Hornet 900 by the way. : )

: )

the X-11 you saw maybe one of my friends, the 2 riders i know are staying in Hougang(i think) and Marine Parade ...... both bikes are black ..... anyway being rare in numbers we do not have any groups but just join up with friends whenever possible.... possibly you might catch one in one of hornet's trip....... anyway i do join Hornet's Nest occasionally, they are a friendly bunch no doubt, and if work and time permits, i will join your meet ups.....

Anyway, how's your bike? did consider a Hornet 900 before i chose the X-11 due to peer pressure haha but no regrets except for the heaviness and bulk in causeway jam..... thinking back, a Hornet wouldn't have this problem ya :cheeky: anyway for the hornet, will the pillion feel hot due to the exhaust under the tail? always wanted to know :) ...... do update me for the next Hornet meet up, meantime, take care bro...........

Shitheadzzzzzzzzz

p/s the stock gearing I THINK is a 15T & 42T

Yeah.. i ride alongside with pple from __RIDE__.. been to a trip or 2 with the hornets too.. very friendly pple.. :thumb:

i also did considered a hornet900.. but that was becos i almost gave up hope looking for an X11.. but was lucky to have found my present ride.. haha.. once u get used to the weight of the X11.. most of the other bikes seem so light.. :smile:

as for the front and back sprocket.. mine is 15T and 43T.. but i'm not sure if it has been changed b4.. :confused:

Apr 02 - Sept 02 : Honda TA 150 Phantom

Sept 02 - Mar 04 : Honda CB400 Super 4 Version S

Jul 05 - May 07 : Yamaha XVS 400 Dragstar Custom

Aug 05 - Current : Honda CB1100SFY X-11

Oct 08 - Current: Harley Davidson FLHX Street Glide

http://i34.photobucket.com/albums/d125/wangfh81/Signature01.jpg

it's getting quiet again... :sian:

okok just to spice things up for you Roger, my Naked bird, i have actually change to the BB exhaust cos if you notice, the stock one has smaller lobang at the end of the can.... after the change, i notice the bike is not as torque as before but the power delivery is smoother and the can drag more........... of cos the top end is better hehehe......... well mine is with the catalyszer or some called it honeycomb and another X-11 buddy actually has a BB one on his bike but without catalyzer..... Oh Yes the other advantage is of cos an approve pipe but with a sweeter and more mellow bass hehehe............. wanna hear a concerto from me hehehe.........

haha.. why not? at first, i thought of looking for a BB's exhaust too.. but right now, i'm pretty comfy with my current ones.. :sweat:

haiz.. i'm still unable to try my bike's top end.. cos the back of my bike is too light.. u'll know why when we got a chance to meet up.. so far at 200, my bike start swaying like nobody's business.. i mean the back.. :sian:

Bro izzit? scary leh..... from wat i know, tat shouldnt be a problem cos others had tried 200 but back no problem ley, anyway, i tried a 190 at NSH and the result was front started to float but nothing happen to back...... care to explain? :smile:

well.. i guess cos of different accessories maybe.. i got a crash bar and windshield at the front.. which made my front heavy.. of cos.. at 200, i also experience a little tankslap due to the windblast acting on my windshied.. as for the back.. i'm not using the original exhaust.. got 2 aftermarket exhaust.. and the weight of the 2 pipes is not even as heavy as 1 of the original exhaust.. that's why the back is soooo unstable at high speed.. :giddy:

oic........ well the earlier post, there is a Edward that posted of going up to 270km/h and he runs on 2 illegal micron....... well wats urs? anyway where you got your crashbar? i think that makes us the only 2 naked bird with crash bar hahaha..............

Sorry, the guy's micron is 4-1 micron..... well from your avatar, even your tankbra is the same as mine........ wats your bike colour? anyway, we have a new member to the family, a white X-11 at Albert Motors had been booked liao........

yah.. i wonder is the buyer the guy who PMed me few days ago.. he mentioned he was interested in the white X11 he saw in one of the motorcycle dealer.. i think it's selling like 9.5k right??

anyway, my bike is Black in colour.. got 2 legal micron.. crashbar is installed by the previous owner, so i dont know where he got it from..

as for the top.. i saw a fellow x11 rider mths back.. he too told me that achieving 270km/h speed is no prob.. hmmm.. and his bike got boxes somemore..

yup, tats the guy, now the bike is his liao..... just waiting for collection..... mine has a crashbar as well, custom by Seng Kwang, undertray installed by the previous owner.... The 270km/h rider is he big sized? cos the one i knew of stayed in Marine Parade but dun think he got box or bracket ley...... but wears a shark helmet.

Sat night free? think of meeting up if i can round up other 1 or 2 more naked riders :thumb:

hi guys, its me... the white x11... :)

new ride by next Sat, but i got albert to respray all black liao... dun quite like white lah... and he gonna do the front radiator air thing matt black plus the top cowl on the meter thingo..

they are not too bad, they changed for me new rear tire, new mirrors, fix up the seat cos the previous owner make it more comfy for pillion so back part bigger squeezin the rider towards the tank... and i too big so gotta change back..

although i get the feeling it won't turn out like what i expect cos the first time they cut it go flatten the whole ting look damn weird i asked them redo.. i kinda prefer it to look like the original stock seat..

btw, you guys know where to get x11 parts accessories... like say a replacement seat? or someone who's any good at fixing seats?

i also ordered a set of the handle bar risers from fast eddy (http://www.x11oc.co.uk)... coming next week...

can't wait for the new ride... :)

***Ride Safe***

seat accesorries macham like no haf, i understand 1 bike has only 1 seat so no replacement...... saw your bike tat day and seat looks ok ley.... anyway was park inbetween bikes so no chance to inspect only the radiator shrouds, good thing it is gonna be resprayed..... anyway i am keen on gel seats for by cute bum :) anybody any lobang in SG? rewrap seat can do anywhere(but 219 kim no more liao, know where she went?), but gel seat hard to find ley......

any X-11 riders keen to meet up over this or nxt weekend? cos i and another rider are ok either this Sun or Next Sun....philiplolc? Roger?

Originally posted by shithead8883@Apr 8 2006, 04:22 AM

seat accesorries macham like no haf, i understand 1 bike has only 1 seat so no replacement...... saw your bike tat day and seat looks ok ley.... anyway was park inbetween bikes so no chance to inspect only the radiator shrouds, good thing it is gonna be resprayed..... anyway i am keen on gel seats for by cute bum :) anybody any lobang in SG? rewrap seat can do anywhere(but 219 kim no more liao, know where she went?), but gel seat hard to find ley......

any X-11 riders keen to meet up over this or nxt weekend? cos i and another rider are ok either this Sun or Next Sun....philiplolc? Roger?

Have.. i used to have a bagster X11 seat.. but it was torn during a freak accident.. if u fellas thinking of importing one in.. let me know.. i might be getting one too..

how abt nxt sat?? my grp will not be around nxt sat as they're going to thailand.. so i dont think the few of us who are left behind will attempt any m'sia stuff.. so most likely be free on that night.. :smile:

x11 seat damn hard to find... i search all over internet oso boh...

i went lavendar 219 but they just rewrap, dun redo the sponge leh... ask me go Mah change... wah lau..

but further up before 219, right at the traffic light opp. eminent plaza, got one bike accessories shop say can do, ask me bring down seat to show her, can send her pics of what you want...

Hoo Hin Trading Company

can email her at [email protected]

62910543 rosalind...

quote something like $30-90 depending on custom job..

i might try them out depending on how mine turns out by Albert.

i probably can't... weekends mostly golf... you guys got join the hornets nest ppl on wed at bishan cafe?

***Ride Safe***

buy additional seat is abit hard to come by, that shop Hoo Hin is the ever popular shop that us local boys call 'Auntie' shop. custom stickers, rewrap and patch up seat, and lotsa scrambler stuff...... but that shop is not known to be cheap :) the last time i went to rewrap seat is at bendermeer road, first block on right side after the fire station towards town direction.... dunno wat the shop name but its cheaper and skill ok..... bugger really pull the leather and stretch leather to seat before nailing them........ and they do abit of patching to seat with sponge and glue.... told me thats the only way to do it ...........

this wed if you guys are game them i go lol..... i anything :) Roger?.........

p/s guys any idea on gel seats for my bum???? :cheeky:

then the shop is probably the one which Auntie opens for her daughter..... didnt know daughter shop also do seats..... normally seats are done by the uncle or her pa ..... anyway that shop does custom stickers too......