Originally posted by Hong88@February 03, 2007 11:15 pm

bros ..for erp offences such as passing with a spoilt iu unit ..which email do i send my appeal to? there's lots of email here..so im not sure.. any bros reply asap ..big thanks to u

Hong88 if you prefer to email, then email to [email protected]

you will receive an auto-reply immediately and another reply within 3 days from an officer to say your appeal is being forwarded to someone to handle.

then you can expect ur reply by post within 2-3 weeks. LTA a bit slow lah and always goes by post. thts their style.

if you want to check on your appeal, can call their main line. But keep in mind they will only tell you if the reply has been mailed to you or not. No further info will be revealed and no telephone appeals will be entertained.

also better get ur IU device checked :smile:

• Replies 318

Originally posted by batliwala@November 21, 2006 06:29 pm

I got a call from LTA today and was asked to pay $0.25 and my penalty fee will be waived off for first time offence. I made payment through internet bank transfer as other options of paying at Traffic HQ and payment by cheque were too tedious & time consuming.Thank you all for posting such wonderful information here. Special thanks to Mr.Song.

email : QSM - LTA => [email protected]

Traffic Police:

Name: WONG Lan Yang, PB

DID: 65476141

Email: [email protected]

When I sent an email to Mr.Wong, I recd an autoreply to communicate with his colleagues as he was on leave.

Nasri HARON

[email protected],

Lan Yang WONG

Patrick CHUA

is the TP officer in charge of violation report still mr wong lan yang?

Life is a scam, what is important now might not be important in the future...

Read latest news in my blogspot to reply TP letter dated 28 Feb 2007 at http://parkingtrafficfineswardens.blogspot.com/

Many times we hear TP will take appropriate “action” against lawless parking wardens but we DON’T know what “action” they are talking about because it not revealed in details like types of punishment and fines… Are they just give "WARNING" only?

They are no different from a criminal because they knew the law and the same law they abused it and to tarnish the Police and TP reputation.

Hi im new .. recently went mt faber and got fine for illegal parking x.x anyone can teach me on how to appeal and wat reason to give. thanks alot.

http://i260.photobucket.com/albums/ii21/dazewei/1-2-1.jpg

Hi guys. Nid some help here.

Just wondering if i kena summon for parking on pavement by cisco, how much would it be(cuz it wasnt stated and wrote: wait for tp letter)? If i were to appeal, do i appeal before the letter reach me or shld i wait till the letter come? :confused:

how did u applied thru website ??? or just email to officer...

coz i got summon for 120 :cry: :cry: and 3 points..

just 5 min parking on yellow zig zag line.

(LV)PARK WITHIN A DEMERIT POINTS NO PARKING ZONE UNDER RULE 24A ROAD TRAFFIC RULES. S$120 Demerit Point3

i just park near Siglap Center to buy pad-lock at home-fix.

now seems pad lock is so expensive...

i'll write an appeal..... but how to send ???

and somemore ... that time there were many cars waiting... ( i thought parking )

so i just stop for awhile and got off.... now... :cry:

Guess this thread is Kind of Outdated.

Here are some updates:

Commander Traffic Police

DAC Ng Guat Ting

Fax:65474922

PA to Commander

CSO Mary Chin Yoke Kwong

Dy Commander Traffic Police

Supt Lee Chee Chiew Ext: 76102

Fax:65474889

OC Customer Service

III Samsuddin Bin Kartubi

Ext: 76095 Fax: 65471955

CO Road Safety Ng Seh Keong Simon

email : [email protected]

Head Investigation & Violation Reports

DSP 2

Lim Cher Khin

email: [email protected]

Address: Kampong Ubi Driving Test Centre, 205 Ubi Ave 4 S(408805) KAMPONG UBI TEST CENTRE

Supervisor TLB Chief Tester Neo Chin Wee Tel:68480632 Fax: 67435173 KUTC

Counter TLB Tel:67478272 KTUC

Address: Ang Mo Kio Driving Test Centre, No 3 Ang Mo Kio St 62, S(569139) ANG MO KIO TEST CENTRE

Supervisor TLB Chief Tester Goh Yong Hua email : Tel:64839213 Fax: 64820969 AMKTC

Counter TLB Tel:64824042 AMKTC

Address: Bukit Batok Driving Centre, 815 Bukit Batok West Ave 5, S(659085) BUKIT BATOK TEST CENTRE

Supervisor TLB Chief Tester Lim Peng Kwee email Tel: 66653746 Fax: 65679906 BBTC

Counter TLB Tel : 66653748 BBTC

Address: Jurong Driving Test Centre, 4th Chin Bee Road, #01-08, Jurong Stadium, S(619698) JURONG TEST CENTRE

Supervisor TLB Senior Tester Tan Chee Kiong

Tel: 62613236 Fax: 62685515 JTC

hi guys... do u know where to check if there is any pending traffic offence against us? its called d EDDIES if i'm not mistaken... anyone has d url?

http://photos.friendster.com/photos/12/46/4746421/125249541l.jpg

i'm not a racer, just an ILLEGALLY FAST RIDER...

Nov 2002 - Nov 2004 aprilia rs 125 (Suppu)

Nov 2004 - Jun 2006 chauffered by TIBS, SBS n SMRT drivers

Jun 2006 - May 2007 suzuki gsxr 400 (Benny)

Jun 2007 - ??? suzuki gsxr 1000 k1 (Spartan)

ACtually you can just check thru SAM.

The last time I know, if kena from HDB (Parking OFfences) or LTA (ERP offences) Then when you key in your bike number, it will appear whether any summon anot.

I not sure for now.

thanx bluelabel... we sgbikes indians having a meet up this sunday... check out d forum 4 more details... u hilang already eh :offtopic:

http://photos.friendster.com/photos/12/46/4746421/125249541l.jpg

i'm not a racer, just an ILLEGALLY FAST RIDER...

Nov 2002 - Nov 2004 aprilia rs 125 (Suppu)

Nov 2004 - Jun 2006 chauffered by TIBS, SBS n SMRT drivers

Jun 2006 - May 2007 suzuki gsxr 400 (Benny)

Jun 2007 - ??? suzuki gsxr 1000 k1 (Spartan)

can u guys help me with this??

i gotta summon from the HDB, n im going appeal... but where should i send the letter to?? by e-mail, mail or other oso can.. i just got to make sure they recive it... cos $100 is alots to me.. cant waste the money... :giddy:

http://i208.photobucket.com/albums/bb94/weiqiang240/photo.jpg

Live with the life you always taught us

the sample that -sOng- wrote few yrs back were for summons .. how abt minor accident.. the fine that i got was din ride carefully n caused obstruction or wat ever sh*t la... $200 fine n 6points leh! kaoz... can someone help me??

:lovestruck: L3mOnadE Life is SuCh~~ "Wang-Der-FuL" :lovestruck:

someone can help me...i got summons at east coast park as i going to have mine dinner.but as you all noe there are very little parking lots...i appeal once but got rejected and how to i appeal the second time?they instructed me to pay within 7 days...there are more than 10 bikes kena summons oso.

the sample that -sOng- wrote few yrs back were for summons .. how abt minor accident.. the fine that i got was din ride carefully n caused obstruction or wat ever sh*t la... $200 fine n 6points leh! kaoz... can someone help me??

Perhaps describing more abt ur minor accident will provide a clearer pic ? Seems real brief description ..

Whatever the case, just state and explain why u think its not your fault, and best if u have witness or some real strong reasons to back your case, state all of them.

Do remember don't write too long and bore the appeal officers! Anyway i failed in my own speeding appeal case ... :giddy:

ok , just now while delivering kfc , using kfc bike , at changi road there , near heng motor that area , i notice a tp on de middle lane , so i when to de 1st lane , also cos infront i need to turn right , also de road was quite congested , as i was approacing de last arrow , de light turn amber , but i continue moving at quite a slow pace , cos there was another car infront of me , as i approach de pedestrian line , de car infront of me brake , and i also brake abit , and same time light turn red , but i continue to move cos bohpaing , den infront abit , kena stop by tp , **** me up , upside down , ask for my particulars , and told me its gonna be 12 demerit and $200 fine, but he did not issue me any summon straight away or ask me to sign anything ..

and also , i already know there is a tp behind me on de 2nd lane , obviously i did not purposely try to beat , but maybe it was really my fault which i am not sure off , he also was squeezing thru traffic at snail pace like all other vehs , maybe he didnt see wat happen .

anyway how come , he nv issue me a summon straight away or ask me sign anything .

2nd , how long to wait for de letter ?

and also wat ar de chances if i appeal ?and also wat ar de chances if i appeal ? walau if tio de summon , i left with 0 point liao , haixxx sianz 1/2 . , one more mistake bye bye to me class 3 / 2b , anyway i drive for 2 1/2 yrs and ride for 8 month , nv tio any demerit 1st time tio , straight away 12 demerit .

to all forumers, i've been in this situation and having committed d same offence as bro bluelabel here.. is there any chances of getting the fine n points waived off?

btw, i read in the tp website dat if kena stop by tp, he will issue a slip of offence on the spot. but how come he nvr gave me anything dat particular time?

Jεήgσ™ : |l|l|ll| With great power comes great responsibilities.Think safe, ride safe |ll|l|l|

i read this thread with great interest....i sincerly appreciate all the appeal modes but why all this trouble when there are proper parking lots avaliable and pple tend to choose parking illegally???

sori bro, but i'm not surprised if out of d blue, u bo bian oredi oso do same thing.. it has been d nature of motorcyclists like us to commit these offences eventhough we know it's utterly wrong.

Jεήgσ™ : |l|l|ll| With great power comes great responsibilities.Think safe, ride safe |ll|l|l|