Excerpt from the election rallies....

SINGAPORE : Workers' Party candidate James Gomez has taken up the issue of a First World opposition raised by Minister Mentor Lee Kuan Yew.

Mr Gomez maintains that the government is not of First World standard even though Mr Lee had pointed out that under the PAP, Singapore has been ranked highly by many international economic agencies.

Mr James Gomez, WP Candidate for Aljunied GRC, says: "Singaporeans and Singapore are First World. There is no doubt in my mind, but it does not mean that the government and the PAP are First World. Don't claim credit. Singaporeans and Singapore are First World, and this is the message I want to leave with you today. You are First World, Singapore is First World but the PAP government is not." - CNA/de

Right ON!!!!

Recite ! In the name of thy Lord and Cherisher, Who created-

Created man, out of a (mere) clot of congealed blood:

Recite ! And thy Lord is Most Bountiful,-

He Who taught (the use of) the pen,-

Taught man that which he knew not.

• Replies 8.9k

hei hei hei... you all support WP ah? haha...

i 1st time voting lei... but dun know wat to do...

anyway thx uncle. luckily i didn't get the wrong one ;p :cheer:

"A government afraid of its citizens is a Democracy. Citizens afraid of government is tyranny!"

— Thomas Jefferson

:eek: :eek:

haha okok... can i dun vote at all? or must i definitely vote?

"A government afraid of its citizens is a Democracy. Citizens afraid of government is tyranny!"

— Thomas Jefferson

yup i agree that monopolization sux. ;p

but im still thinking about which is better. since i never experience anything under the other party before... :sian:

— Thomas Jefferson

Summary of political landscape in Singapore....

"CONTROLLED DEMOCRACY"

Originally posted by stsoh@Apr 29 2006, 11:32 PM

here another thought for u.

wat r MM n SM for?

aren't these necessary?

additional overheads pay by sillyporeans' tax money?

need a sm to negotiate with our neighbour?

should fire foreign minister not doing his job?

do all ministers need a mentor?

should fire all ministers been not able to think for themselve?

wat a sillypore joke this is.

We've got a silly minister recently and yes, he needs to be mentored. :lol: This silly minister is paid so much just to talk all sort of nonsense like sending our old folks to highly dangerous places like Johor, Batam and Bintan and recently, the durain theory.

The pap always talk big, talk about the future but they forgot about all the present difficulties our people are facing. Did you notice the sudden drop in unemployment rate which is published at 2.5%. Do you believe it?

More good years, with 5 plates of char kuay teow. :hungry:

Originally posted by stsoh@Apr 30 2006, 01:26 AM

think u got it wrong, should be this:

"CAPITALIST SOCIALISM"

note: u own not-a-thing (vehicles/properties/etc) in sillypore.

I guess it's morphing from controlled democracy ---> capitalist socialism ---> outward slavery......

Imagine....even when u reach 55 u still cant get to enjoy ALL of WHAT LITTLE CPF you have

Haiz....

Wah all so against PAP.. But seriously.. most of the opposition party can't really meet the mark. Just listen to them speak and you know whether they have quality already.

well 1 of them is pretty good and persuasive. =)

can't remember... but he made a very funny point before starting his speech..

"Did you all come by bus?","No?","You all came by your own accord rite?"

haha.... seriously, it does mean a lot don't you think so? haha....

— Thomas Jefferson

sorry guys, at wat speed will you guys hit red zone ah? cos i was trying to see whats my max speed but it seems it capped at 100++ and hella hard to hit any higher... any comments?

1 more thing. i'll hit gear 5 at around 5k rev and speed will be just slightly higher than 60 but the 1st 4 gears seems to bring pretty little speed increment. is there any way to bring that up?

like gear 1 from stop to 15kph

gear 2 from 10 to 30

gear 3 from 30 to 45

gear 4 from 45 to 65

gear 5 from 65 to beyond infinity :lol:

as in bring up the gear to speed ratio...

— Thomas Jefferson

Originally posted by xishuo@May 1 2006, 07:35 AM

sorry guys, at wat speed will you guys hit red zone ah? cos i was trying to see whats my max speed but it seems it capped at 100++ and hella hard to hit any higher... any comments?

1 more thing. i'll hit gear 5 at around 5k rev and speed will be just slightly higher than 60 but the 1st 4 gears seems to bring pretty little speed increment. is there any way to bring that up?

like gear 1 from stop to 15kph

gear 2 from 10 to 30

gear 3 from 30 to 45

gear 4 from 45 to 65

gear 5 from 65 to beyond infinity :lol:

as in bring up the gear to speed ratio...

sproket change front to 15.

Or if u prefer, front 15 rear 41 or 40.

Keep the stock sprokets so when ur chain is maxed out just switch back to the original. My stock chain lasted 1 yr 3 months b4 getting a new normal chain.

Will keep using the "heavy duty" one till either the chain or the sprokets wear out than change the whole set.

BTW: Anyone can recommend good place to change tyres?

Originally posted by lostjackal@May 1 2006, 10:24 AM

sproket change front to 15.

Or if u prefer, front 15 rear 41 or 40.

Keep the stock sprokets so when ur chain is maxed out just switch back to the original. My stock chain lasted 1 yr 3 months b4 getting a new normal chain.

Will keep using the "heavy duty" one till either the chain or the sprokets wear out than change the whole set.

BTW: Anyone can recommend good place to change tyres?

amacam bro....u upgrade yrs ?????

:popcorn:
Originally posted by stsoh@May 1 2006, 10:22 AM

good morning xishuo,

finished your engine run-in?

better not redline it, stock carb setup is lean.

need to more gas, 5-minute-job n wahlah can go max.

normally i shift gears @ 4,000~4,500rpm.

rw in-stock-form is geared to run max speed at 110km/h@10,000rpm.

change front sprocket from stock 14t to 15t give u max 117km/h@10,000rpm.

well, i began to like the motard sound of my muffler (inner tube removed).

give me a call when u r free, jagger luv it too.

alrito uncle ^_^ ty ah... finishing my study soon le. think next week should have time to look more into my bike issue. ^_^

and yeah i finished my run-in already... shagged... long wait sia... :thumb:

— Thomas Jefferson