• Replies 8.9k

Yeah. I'll be getting a Daystar for sure now. My dad wants something safer, since its his money, he gets his wish, but I love the bike too. At least its nicer than a Phantom, which was one of my other options.

No chance of getting back my old bike like a Mito or anything that looks to speed demonic like, my dad isn't in favour of bikes anymore. He used to, until statistics on bike accidents seems to go up. Statistics are lies, but my father won't bet my life on it. :cheeky:

The Daystar I'm planning to get has a wicked sprayjob. Reallll wicked. Gonna go down again this time round to test ride. The posture not exactly all the same. Gotta get used to that. Its a good thing I stay at Ubi Ave 1. Every single bike shop is in the area. Lol! :thumb:

200 Miles Per Hour, No Hands... Damn That Would Be Cool Right Before The Part Where You Die...

Bike History

2005 - Cagiva Mito 125

2007 - Daelim Daystar 125

2008/2009 - Piaggio X9 500

2017 - Triumph Speed Triple 1050

Oh... I bought a Daystar. Will be collecting on Wednesday. Looks like I'm part of the Daelim family now! :cheeky:

And I can't find a Daystar Thread. :mad:

200 Miles Per Hour, No Hands... Damn That Would Be Cool Right Before The Part Where You Die...

Bike History

2005 - Cagiva Mito 125

Originally posted by Xenophobia07@Nov 19 2006, 07:35 PM

Reading through maybe about 70+ to 90+ pages (It was tiring... :sleep:), seems like stsoh is one of the more experience people here, alot of self testing. So maybe when I DO get the bike, I might need help too! :smile:

Hey Xenophobia07..

welcum to Daelim family..

Daelim'community is rather small in sbf..

though u get a D@ystar..:cheeky: do join us for discussion..

haha..ya..stsoh is our roadwin SHI FU!!

hmm..nt sure if ur D@ystar engine same as roadwin :confused:

if nt..gt doubt can ask uncle sOh..

eh..nt sure if tiz is e thread daelim D@ystar ??..

seems quite..

..Trials and Tribulations are Tests to shape ones path in Life..

..nobody plan to fail but many failed to plan..

..make e right mOve & u're made for Life..

Yeah. I found the same thread. But the last post was in Janaury. I assume it went dead already. Lol! :sweat:

Maybe the Roadwin Shifu can help me too! Became Daelim Shifu instead. Haha! :cheeky:

Bike History

2005 - Cagiva Mito 125

Xenophobia07:

daystar cruiser is comfortable to ride round.. personally i find its built for ah peks... i've seen nice western cowboy type of paint job design (brown) on the daystar fuel tank with leather sacks at each side.. very nice overall style.. anyway.. how old are you if u dont mind me askin?

Originally posted by stsoh@Nov 20 2006, 04:30 PM

New Aprillia NA 850 Mana

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/index.php?act=Attach&type=post&id=3416587/AprilliaNA850MANA.jpg

Looks like another transformer bike.. conceptual design.. i like it.. but still i've been eyein on the ducati monster 400 (m4)...

Originally posted by MightyBoo@Nov 20 2006, 09:00 PM

Xenophobia07:

daystar cruiser is comfortable to ride round.. personally i find its built for ah peks... i've seen nice western cowboy type of paint job design (brown) on the daystar fuel tank with leather sacks at each side.. very nice overall style.. anyway.. how old are you if u dont mind me askin?

Very relaxing ride, sounds pretty nice too. Not really ah pek bike lah. More like very classic chopper, something like those with the chopper bike guy you see on Discovery channel. :cheeky: I'm 19 actually.

Bike History

2005 - Cagiva Mito 125

Hello guys, what could be wrong if my roadwin fuel consumption becomes more than usual ?

from 33km/l becomes 28.97 km/l ..

need i replace anything? ..

i travelled quite alot.. from east to west to and fro daily ..

please help fellow roadwinners =)

and wat sort of self maintanence can i do on my own ?

i understand changing of engine oil gonna be done at the shop, change of tyres, change of chain, brake fluid are the few tat gonna be done at motor shop.

as for myself, i only heard dat we can spray our own chain is dat it ? thanks for enlightening noob like me =):cheer:

---unauthorised advertising---

What do you guys use to lub your chain? In make your bike look nice and sparkling clean?

Bike History

2005 - Cagiva Mito 125

Originally posted by ztaik@Nov 21 2006, 06:20 PM

sorry if i ask. what is the price range for a 2nd hand roadwin otr nowadays?

thanks bros....

There's one at CKA being in the process of being restored back to original state to be sold again. I've enquired with them just yesterday, and it'll be going at slightly over $4k. Can't remember its plate, but if I do remember correctly, it was registered 2004. Do check it out at CKA Kaki Bukit.

Ohhh... Any recommendation, and how do you actually lub your chain? Because last time when I did my Mito, I'd normally clean the chain with GT85 first, then I'll lub it with Maxima Chain Wax or Chain Oil, can't remember, just spray only.

Bike History

2005 - Cagiva Mito 125

Wait ah... I left one 1 point. Slightly more than 4k is only Machine price. :sweat:

Btw, any suggestions on changing of Headlights? I've been scouting round the forums for those "White" Light, not HID ones, but just change bulb to ones like Phillips Blue Vision, or Osram Sylvania Silverstars. But I've also come to notice the power of the bulb is important right? Like how many watts and stuff.

So can anyone enlighten me.

Bike History

2005 - Cagiva Mito 125

My bulb watts for Daystar is the same, 35/35w. But my yellow or orange colour light like very faint leh, macham battery want to die!

So I was thinking of changing. If first I ask Roy and Amy for white light, they straight away say Inspection fail, but I think they thought I meant HID ones.

Bike History

2005 - Cagiva Mito 125

Oooooo... CKA is really very very very good. Do alot of stuff for you. After sales is extremely good. 2nd Hand bike got servicing at certain Mileage some more.

Roy is extremely friendly and nice. Do my bike until very swee! Damn happy with my new ride! :thumb:

Bike History

2005 - Cagiva Mito 125

Originally posted by Xenophobia07@Nov 22 2006, 08:21 PM

Oooooo... CKA is really very very very good. Do alot of stuff for you. After sales is extremely good. 2nd Hand bike got servicing at certain Mileage some more.

Roy is extremely friendly and nice. Do my bike until very swee! Damn happy with my new ride! :thumb:

hmm.. where did u get ur RW ? i got mine from BB CKA they promised to give me a half year warrantly on engine black and white, but they did not give me any.

i should go down to CKA HQ man.. but tat time when i first got my bike i dunno how to go there , haiz..

Originally posted by MightyBoo@Nov 23 2006, 01:26 AM

Thinking of refurbishin my bike to like brand new again.. mmmm when i took over there were patches of scratches =( going down to cka at toh guan and query soon..

Hello, i oso feel lyk refurbish my bike cus i skid and my bike felt before at malaysia. got some scratches at the head and tail .

i have asked bout the repaint, cost around 300++

but i have called cka hq and ask bout buying spare parts, they sae it is only around 20+

hm

den i tink why do we nid to repaint since we can buy the spare parts off for cheaper rate...

i got 1 question. my headlamp got some problem

high beam seem to work but the low beam doesnt .

there is one switch on the top of the high/low beam control , seem like a bypass switch mine doesn't seem to work from the day i bought it, is tat switch suppose to be this case?

thanks for answering =)

also thanks 2 stsoh !!