Originally posted by Soomp!@Nov 23 2006, 08:18 PM

i got 1 question. my headlamp got some problem

high beam seem to work but the low beam doesnt .

there is one switch on the top of the high/low beam control , seem like a bypass switch mine doesn't seem to work from the day i bought it, is tat switch suppose to be this case?

thanks for answering =)

also thanks 2 stsoh !!

Low beam doesn't work meaning don't have light at all? But when you switch to high beam, the light comes back on?

I'm not sure it the RW uses 2 bulbs, 1 for High, the other for low. If that's the case, that would mean that your low beam bulb blew out on you. :cheeky:

200 Miles Per Hour, No Hands... Damn That Would Be Cool Right Before The Part Where You Die...

Bike History

2005 - Cagiva Mito 125

2007 - Daelim Daystar 125

2008/2009 - Piaggio X9 500

2017 - Triumph Speed Triple 1050

• Replies 8.9k

Originally posted by Xenophobia07@Nov 23 2006, 09:03 PM

Low beam doesn't work meaning don't have light at all? But when you switch to high beam, the light comes back on?

I'm not sure it the RW uses 2 bulbs, 1 for High, the other for low. If that's the case, that would mean that your low beam bulb blew out on you. :cheeky:

sad huh, i got the bike, and the bulb sometimes work sometimes it doesnt

and sometimes when it doesnt and i thot it works and i went onto road.

if Teepee come , and there goes my SGD 70.

how bout the "bypass" beam button?

is tat button disabled for all RW or for mine only? :confused:

CKA BB told me to go for servicing every 2300 km travelled.

but i read from mr stsoh tat we can endure 4000 km .

does the different type of fuel u pumped in ur tank affect FC?

tat time i went to malaysia and i pumped the top graded fuel. mabbie i can travelled more than usual.

stsoh : thanks for ur PM, i jus read it. i always go east area, cus my friend live there. might meet up with you one fine day , will it be fine for you? :sweat:

thanks fellow posters for enlightening noob like me.

This is my first bike and i got alot to learn :cry:

---unauthorised advertising---

btw, for riders that wished to get RW.

i got mine for 2 mths from BB CKA .

3600 they charged me. but 10% interest :mad:

tat makes around 4300.

it is a FX plate.

a 2004 march bike.

quite a nice steady bike but alittle slow in pick up and speed.

but will be good to prevent urself from speeding :cheer:

hmm, as for the gear 2 to gear 1 problem, the mechanic at CKA BB changed the gear from 14 teeth to 15 teeth. the problem is less occuring now and softer sound when i kick from gear 2 to gear 1.

Pop pop sounds are less frequent to be heard after i got my first service from them. but my brake is still having sounds from rubbing against my tyre but now softer cause i think the mechanic do some filing to my brakes.

:sweat: :sweat:

but one thing dat i have query, after i did servicing, why my rpm is alittle werid.

normally 70km shows 6000 rpm

but now it shows 5000 rpm

and 80km shows 7000 rpm

now it shows 6000 rpm

hmm kidda werid

during my service , i changed engine oil , changed the gear and engine filter.

the mechanic oso told me, for us youngster, we like to drag our trottle till the speed is attain for the gear. and gear with more teeth makes us easier to do so.

dunno how true is it ... :confused:

:sweat: :sweat:

Originally posted by MightyBoo@Nov 15 2006, 10:32 PM

i belive most rw owners have issues with the chain going 'tat tat tat' when gearin down from gear 3 to gear 2, and from gear 2 to gear 1 only.

It only happens when:

- you fully or gradually release clutch handle and no throttle at all (closed throttle),

to counter the problem:

- u should at same time, release clutch handle slowly and throttle at that gear low rev range.

- buy a chain slider... i haven't try that out... and it did not come stock with my rw125 in 2004.

oh, sometimes i close trottle and then kick down gear and then brake.

that is wat BBDC taught me and i applied. but the pop pop sounds makes me :giddy:

thanks for ur input!

Originally posted by stsoh@Nov 21 2006, 01:24 PM

ur fc will depends on how u ride the bike.

try cruising at 7,800 rpm tat's rw max torque.

check tyre air pressure, deflated tyres by 1 psi will increase fc.

change air-filter every 20,000km, choked air-filter will increase fc.

spray chain with chain-lub every 800~1,000km, this will help too.

next engine oil change maybe u like to use a less viscosity oil like 15w-40 multigrade tat is lesser resistance than 15w~50w but lesser smoothness n might be more vib.

u really want to save fuel, can always set carb to lean n this will slow u down.

wow.. veri nice knowledge. but i realli only catch alittle bit of ball off it :sweat:

Soomp!,

If you have change to 15 teeth spocket,,

running at 80km/h shows 6000rpm should be fine,

Mine also showing 6000rpm running at 80km/h ( at fifth gear of course ! )

my front spocket also using 15teeth..

Btw the pop sounds is called backfire..

Do Unto Others What You Want Others To Do Unto You

Phantom TA200 May04-Oct05

Roadwin X5 Nov05-Mar10

Roadwin R125 Mar10-Jan12

S3 125 Jan12 -

can the super four size wheel(front and back fit our rims? i heard the hugger will kena right?

but comparing our rims n s4, our rims r bigger... still can fit?

140/60 stock wheel on our daelim are wide and flat/low... s4 are wide and thick! it will most likely kena the mudguard... not sure if can fit the hugger... go use measuring tape and measure ..

I'm using the 140/70 size which I think is similar to those on S4.. On a new chain it will grind the hugger.. So you would need to adjust the hugger up by about 1 inch.. Once the chain extends after some time you can fix the hugger back to its original position.

Do Unto Others What You Want Others To Do Unto You

Phantom TA200 May04-Oct05

Roadwin X5 Nov05-Mar10

Roadwin R125 Mar10-Jan12

S3 125 Jan12 -

Originally posted by Xenophobia07@Nov 20 2006, 03:18 PM

No chance of getting back my old bike like a Mito or anything that looks to speed demonic like, my dad isn't in favour of bikes anymore. He used to, until statistics on bike accidents seems to go up. Statistics are lies, but my father won't bet my life on it. :cheeky:

Ahhhh...Mitooo...I miss Mito....sob...

Oh ya...forgot to tell you guys....my magneto shorted out bout two weeks ago... and becoz of it...my CDI also got shorted causing the head/tail lights to fail. Haiz.....three hundred bucks gone.... :giddy: (hundred sixty for magneto, hundred sixty for CDI)

The symptoms were bike suddenly died while riding. Only able to start the engine after the engine / area where the coil is located has been sufficiently cooled. Apparently, the expansion of the copper wiring in the coil may have shorted due to the thermal expansion while riding. Checked the resistance was 1Kohms >> shorted circuit when the engine was hot. After a while resistance went down to 0.001 kohms and bike was able to start as per normal.

Moral of the story....sh*t happens :nono: Still love my roadwin though

Oh ya....the new Bajaj is nice with the digital speedo and fuel gauge and all...but still looks a wee bit small for me:cheer: :lovestruck:

Recite ! In the name of thy Lord and Cherisher, Who created-

Created man, out of a (mere) clot of congealed blood:

Recite ! And thy Lord is Most Bountiful,-

He Who taught (the use of) the pen,-

Taught man that which he knew not.

ya..sbf is fin@li back!! :cheer:

..Lifez is so bOring w/o sbf..

..Trials and Tribulations are Tests to shape ones path in Life..

..nobody plan to fail but many failed to plan..

..make e right mOve & u're made for Life..

I agree, I had nothing to do. Lol! :sweat:

200 Miles Per Hour, No Hands... Damn That Would Be Cool Right Before The Part Where You Die...

Bike History

2005 - Cagiva Mito 125

hey Xenophobia07..

been quite sumtime..how ur new ride :confused:

ya every1..wana share sumthin wif u guys..

i hv de ideas tat after midnite..can ride/drive faster..

bt i am wrong..

cOz last sat..i'm travellin along telok blangah rd towards west coast highway..

juz after vivocity..saw a tp ambush @ e roadside..wif a tripod speed camera..(nt sure wat it call)i was quite shocked..cOz is 2am++..i believe alot of ppl will kena..

cOz tat stretch of rd..ppl tend 2 ride/drive faster..

do becareful..

..Trials and Tribulations are Tests to shape ones path in Life..

..nobody plan to fail but many failed to plan..

..make e right mOve & u're made for Life..

i have doubts about my speedometer.. its preety inaccurate... when i cruise at 110kph.. according to traffic infront they are like travellin close to 100kph.. and when im driving my dads car, toyota camry, 100kph is like 90kph, so everytime i pass speed cam, i always stay 100kph (car speedo).. so technically our rw125 speedo is 110 - 90 = 20kph inaccuracy... am i right?

The ride is pretty nice and relaxing, quite high vibrations though. Going back to tune my carb for better fuel consumption. Other than that, everything's cool. Great for transportation.

Class 2B bikes have normally very inaccurate Speedos.

Bike History

2005 - Cagiva Mito 125

Originally posted by beyond23@Dec 3 2006, 04:08 PM

ya every1..wana share sumthin wif u guys..

i hv de ideas tat after midnite..can ride/drive faster..

bt i am wrong..

cOz last sat..i'm travellin along telok blangah rd towards west coast highway..

juz after vivocity..saw a tp ambush @ e roadside..wif a tripod speed camera..(nt sure wat it call)i was quite shocked..cOz is 2am++..i believe alot of ppl will kena..

cOz tat stretch of rd..ppl tend 2 ride/drive faster..

do becareful..

you should know better than to speed during the end/beginning of the month...this is the time when the 5 Os are doing their "stock taking"

If the speed trap is on top of a bridge than you might have a chance of getting away with it...If your front number plate is located below the headlight and not the front mud guard. Have gotten into some similar occasions when the limit was 50/60 but was riding @ 90-100 kph when there was a speed trap but luckily no summons. If the speed cam is along the side of the rd....den just pray hard la

Originally posted by ztaik@Nov 21 2006, 06:45 PM

sorry if i ask. what is the price range for a 2nd hand roadwin otr nowadays?

thanks bros....

i am selling mine.....rw 125!!!!

thanks...

:popcorn:

Check out the cagiva raptor (no more cagiva planet orde loh)

http://www.cagiva.it/_vti_g6_mod1a.aspx?IdMod=5&rpstry=178_

Seems mah motor has taken over cagiva dealership from Minerva now...

also the new pulsar looks cool also with digital speedo and led tail lights...too bad that i find the bike is still a bit too small for my liking esp the wheels..:weep:

Speaking of Mah Motors. They put up a MV Augusta F4 on display at Lavander Foodcourt! Right smack in the middle of the Hawker Centre. Damn chio! :lovestruck:

Bike History

2005 - Cagiva Mito 125

Do you guys think that CKA got sell those Speedo and Tacho analog ones? The kind like the XJR400 at CDC, when you switch on the key on the bike, the needle will run from 0 to the end then come back to 0 again. I wonder what that does? But it seems cool. Lol! :sweat:

And anyone installed bike alarm on your bike? I was thinking of going down to Taihin to install the Steel Mate Bike alarm, but my warrenty on the bike will be gone at CKA or not if I do that? In case they say what, not the same as when they sell me. :cheeky:

Bike History

2005 - Cagiva Mito 125

Originally posted by ztaik@Nov 21 2006, 08:29 PM

woow tt kinda a little steep for a 2nd hand issit. slight more than 4k OTR ?

kkb branch only 1 2nd hand roadwin?

thanks bro! :thumb:

i intend to sell my rw125??? Interested pls pm me ok bro...

:popcorn:

helo guys, does anybody have a Daelim Daystar? I was used to drive a yamaha XJ400 1994 bike and the daystar is my first cruiser. i wanted to ask whether the engine sounded 'thin' when you rev it? at first i thought it was because of the muffler but it looks still in mint condition and therefore it is logical that the sound is the natural sound of the engine. Is it just me that i got that think rattling sound or i just have to get used to it?