I agree w u n xishuo to go cka instead of complaining here. But its not the brake jam, its the no brake when u step on the rear brake. If this time send to cka for repair(cos still under "warranty") n it repeats again, im considering to go other bike shops to repair.. N hope if there is any other bike shop tat can repair this bike other than cka...

If there's no brake. Then maybe the brake pad worn out already. Just need to get it changed. If it's under warranty, then just go back to cka better. Save money. Don't waste your moolah.

With the extra repair fee, maybe the amount can pump for a few hundreds of kilometers of distance.

"A government afraid of its citizens is a Democracy. Citizens afraid of government is tyranny!"

— Thomas Jefferson

:eek: :eek:

• Replies 8.9k

If there's no brake. Then maybe the brake pad worn out already. Just need to get it changed. If it's under warranty, then just go back to cka better. Save money. Don't waste your moolah.

With the extra repair fee, maybe the amount can pump for a few hundreds of kilometers of distance.

There r still lots for the brake pads, mayb its the brake cable or air in the cable tat causes this... Because when u step on the brakes, it goes all the way to the end freely...

there r no cables for brakes on rw, only high pressure brake hoses.

it's possible there r air-lock but this can easily breed, it's a simple job.

other than tat it can be the pump problem.

Any gathering/outing count me in ... also want to know more places in Singapore ... I'm from Vietnam btw :)

hi jeff, u r here for study or work....staying long?

sillypore is a small place, not many sight-seeing places.

all r man-made for tourist attractions.

dun put high hope tat rw is a high performance 2b bike.

it's simple, easy to maintain n steadfast bike.

max speed is 110kph.

there r many others high perf 2b bikes like sp, krr 2-strokers.

Edited by stsoh
there r no cables for brakes on rw, only high pressure brake hoses.

it's possible there r air-lock but this can easily breed, it's a simple job.

other than tat it can be the pump problem.

Hope cka can repair this problem. Otherwise, might hv to change the pump. And if this happens, dunno it will be under cka's "warranty"...

hydraulic brake system is very simple.

just make sure there r no air-lock in the system n it will work properly.

any good shop will use vacuum pump to drain n draws in brake fluid then bleed at the end nipple.

but i was disappointed at cka-hq.

hi jeff, u r here for study or work....staying long?

sillypore is a small place, not many sight-seeing places.

all r man-made for tourist attractions.

I've studied for 6 years in NTU then working in Eunos now ... at techlink just next to our CKA headquarter... hehe .... Staying quite long but not going out a lot ... no bike leh ... and lazy :-s hehe... yeah true, most of attractions i've been to already ... now got bike liao, hope to know more local places with good food/specialty :) hehe

bro xishou... sold le ma?

1st TP Attempt for Class 2B Failed on 11th June 2009 :cry:

2nd TP Attempt For Class 2B PASSED on 23rd JULY 2009!!!!!!!!! WOoOoOoOooo HoooOooooOOOOooo !!!

First Ride: Daelim Roadwin125 Dated: 25th July 2009 till 30th March 2011~

First Car: Hyundai Getz 1.6 Dated: 14th Feb 2011 till (It Become Scrap Metal):cry:

bro xishou... sold le ma?

Sorry bro, the buyer had decided to lay-up the bike first. So will be passing him the bike on this sat.

Sorry to inform you late cos we'd just decided on this procedure also.

My sincere apologies. :(

"A government afraid of its citizens is a Democracy. Citizens afraid of government is tyranny!"

— Thomas Jefferson

No problem... had already guessed so... hahaha... therefore i actually booked a rw125 frm cka hq.. the white one... although its kinda ex.. but i like it though.. hahah

2nd TP Attempt For Class 2B PASSED on 23rd JULY 2009!!!!!!!!! WOoOoOoOooo HoooOooooOOOOooo !!!

First Car: Hyundai Getz 1.6 Dated: 14th Feb 2011 till (It Become Scrap Metal):cry:

l0lx.... minimum at least one month to go b4 it can be on the road... l0lx..

Hi all! Recently,when i want to start my bike in e morning,e rpm meter stays at zero even though e engine is running n me revving e throttle. Can anybody advise me wat to do? Thx..

i think the easiest solution to tat is bring to cka to check ba... or maybe uncle soh have a solution on how to solve it... hee ~ cheers ~

Hi all! Recently,when i want to start my bike in e morning,e rpm meter stays at zero even though e engine is running n me revving e throttle. Can anybody advise me wat to do? Thx..

Check the cable connected to the meter. May have a loose connection? Or the cable could have corroded. :thumb:

— Thomas Jefferson

yeap, check connection cable, rpm meter is electronic device.

it's sensor pickup impulses from ignition timing translate to analog readings.

it's possible the meter is ko, may need a new one.

else just ignore, no readings doesn't affecting anything.

Good Morning Uncle Soh,

How's Everything :)

( Goober Scooter Rider. )

http://i296.photobucket.com/albums/mm189/siriusjones/scooter.jpg

Dear all Roadwinners,

Thanks for all the help and advice provided ever since I'd gotten the bike. I had finally parted with my beloved bike yesterday and marks the end of my bike era with roadwin. Hope you all will still welcome me here. Especially Uncle Soh, in the end, I'm still wasn't able to catch a glimpse of your wise look.

Xishuo

(with many loves for you all and roadwin)

— Thomas Jefferson

a biker is always a biker....even if u dun ride for years, still a biker at heart.

i may ride rw now, eventually will ride other bikes in future.

ride to live n live to ride.........always a biker at heart, feels the wind of freedom.

Dear all Roadwinners,

Thanks for all the help and advice provided ever since I'd gotten the bike. I had finally parted with my beloved bike yesterday and marks the end of my bike era with roadwin. Hope you all will still welcome me here. Especially Uncle Soh, in the end, I'm still wasn't able to catch a glimpse of your wise look.

Xishuo

(with many loves for you all and roadwin)

what's ur next bike gonna be? :)

Still looking and seeing around. Currently, it's public transport to work and drive around when I feel like it. Driving sux. no sense of freedom. :sian:

— Thomas Jefferson

Haha! Wif car,canot squeeze thru traffic rite? =) Ok,i gt one issue to ask.

Todae,i went to cka bt batok to change engine oil. Den e mech said dt e bracket for e engine broke. Last time broke before but dey do some welding. It appears dt e bracket broke again. So e mech sae change e bracket instead of welding.

Den,he added dat e bracket broke coz my engine not enuff power. E engine vibrate too much n cause e bracket to break. So he suggested dat he change e piston n valve to make e engine work like a 150cc. So wif e help of my father whose knowledge in bikes is much better than mine, n afta viewing e e inner parts of e engine, he sae change. Dere are other small parts dt he sae change too.

Afta dat,e mech sae my sprocket spoil. Ask if wanna change. E sprocket looks a bit dented. But my father sae still can use.

So my qns are:

1)Will improving e power of e engine prevent another broken bracket?

2)Will e fc of my bike increase afta e new piston n valve?

3)Will I nd to run in e engine afta e repairs? Issit considered as overhaul?

4)How long can my sprocket n chain last b4 i really nd to change?

I hope somebody can help me wif these. Feel abit cheated. Wanna change engine oil end up change a lot of things. Hopefully my bike will be as good as brand new. Rite nw my bike undergoing surgery at workshop... =(

hey mr. soh, have you tried your new fren brake pads yet? think i need to change my front pads, dont feel like getting oem wondering what aftermarket brand is good. also, is the product size code for my roadwin R the same as roadwin?

2008 July - 2010 March: Daelim Roadwin R 125 (FBC 8363 K)

2010 March - 2011 September: SYM GTS 200 (FBD 7445 J)

2011 September - 2013 April: Yamaha Fazer fz6s2 (FBB 5824 Y)

2013 March - now: Honda NC700XD (FBH **** D)