too bad, traditionally wang lao woo (bachelor) can only receive hong bao from married.

my nieces n nephews, all dun take any from me.

bad luck if those received dun return, so they dun take from me.

only oranges, give, take n return (lai lai wang wang).

hahahah tsktsk:cheeky:

anyway anyone tried broquet before? isit good? see the reviews like not bad lei!

• Replies 8.9k

hahahah tsktsk:cheeky:

anyway anyone tried broquet before? isit good? see the reviews like not bad lei!

yes, i had tried it.

it doesn't work, a bullshit product, scam to cheat money from u.

taken-in by many ppl claim it is good working fuel saving product.

but if u do research n do ur fc monitor, it does nothing but sit in ur tank.

here wat i have found:

1) it is a world war two invention, fuel quality is not good then but really bad.

2) the one whom invented it doesn't know how it works but it can be lead tat was in it. assume lead was in it then, it is a pollutant n ban for use today.

3) i have done fc monitoring n found tat it doesn't save fuel. it still the same fc as b4, placebo effect on the first time of use.

4) those whom have claimed it works based on fuel gauge r misled by positive displacement. wat this meant is the bottom shape of the tank is narrower than the top portion thus the fuel gauge will read more when u displace more space, fuel level will goes up. if u dun understand go back to ur science class in secondary school.

5) if it claimed to be working, dun u think USA (largest fuel consumers) n rest of the world will be using it instead they were landed more law suit. in sillypore, we dun have consumer protections as in USA. here we have to prove them wrong whereas in USA, product manufacturers have to prove it function scientifically.

many more.......lazy to write any more.

read this all about fuel saving products:

http://www.fuelsaving.info/debunk.htm

Edited by stsoh
yes, i had tried it.

it doesn't work, a bullshit product, scam to cheat money from u.

taken-in by many ppl claim it is good working fuel saving product.

but if u do research n do ur fc monitor, it does nothing but sit in ur tank.

here wat i have found:

1) it is a world war two invention, fuel quality is not good then but really bad.

2) the one whom invented it doesn't know how it works but it can be lead tat was in it. assume lead was in it then, it is a pollutant n ban for use today.

3) i have done fc monitoring n found tat it doesn't save fuel. it still the same fc as b4, placebo effect on the first time of use.

4) those whom have claimed it works based on fuel gauge r misled by positive displacement. wat this meant is the bottom shape of the tank is narrower than the top portion thus the fuel gauge will read more when u displace more space, fuel level will goes up. if u dun understand go back to ur science class in secondary school.

5) if it claimed to be working, dun u think USA (largest fuel consumers) n rest of the world will be using it instead they were landed more law suit. in sillypore, we dun have consumer protections as in USA. here we have to prove them wrong whereas in USA, product manufacturers have to prove it function scientifically.

many more.......lazy to write any more.

read this all about fuel saving products:

http://www.fuelsaving.info/debunk.htm

ah! thank you for explaining ! =D

guess i wont buy it hahah!.

thanks again!

HUAT AH!

i bought a pair of led strips, somehow i spoiled one :dozed:

anyone know how to wire it up ?

can give a guide?

connect direct to battery or?

have to connect some other way:cheeky:

thanks in advance!

decorative light r not allow, dun switch 'ON' if tp is around or riding.

http://www.onemotoring.com.sg/publish/onemotoring/en/lta_information_guidelines/modifications_and_vehoffences/modification_guide/modification_not_allowed.html#MainPar_0021

buy a water-splash resistance switch so tat it wun get shorted when wet.

led connections from switch direct to battery, positive to positive, negative to negative.

it wun light up if connection is reversed, as simple as tat.

decorative light r not allow, dun switch 'ON' if tp is around or riding.

http://www.onemotoring.com.sg/publish/onemotoring/en/lta_information_guidelines/modifications_and_vehoffences/modification_guide/modification_not_allowed.html#MainPar_0021

buy a water-splash resistance switch so tat it wun get shorted when wet.

led connections from switch direct to battery, positive to positive, negative to negative.

it wun light up if connection is reversed, as simple as tat.

hah yea i know its illegal,

its more for fun haha.

wont on when riding , distraction to other drivers.

anyway got it to work alr ! yay~ now for a switch hmm!:cheeky:

http://photos-g.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc3/hs185.snc3/19233_1230560240328_1118777302_30550873_3211116_n.jpg

anyone have problem with gear sound when starting ur bikes???

mine sounds like gear crashing when the solenoid activate the starter motor...

hope that the gears on my gearbox is all ok...

it's the starter both ends need greasing.

last time i tot was the starting clutch gear after changed it still the same.

then roy strip starter apart n gave it some greasing, solved the problem.

save u some bucks instead of taking out the starting clutch gear,

u properly will change it coz it is normally chew up on the biting surface.

u dun have to change the starting clutch gear.

u should go down cka-hq n ask roy, it should be cheaper than having the starting clutch gear changed.

if he take out the electric starter n it is rotten then it will be expensive.

otherwise he can charge u a nominal fee for service coz the electric starter is easy to take apart but difficult n tricky to assemble back.

ok thx...

but really ah mine is like sound of a crashing gears... scary sia... sound like krak krak krak prak.... hahaha

yeap have experienced fixing back starter motors and it needs patience to fit, but will be ok when knows the trick..

Jeylow uncle soh, how's your new year? Mine was just purely travelling from point a to point b visiting relatives....

"A government afraid of its citizens is a Democracy. Citizens afraid of government is tyranny!"

— Thomas Jefferson

:eek: :eek:

Jaja... I also don't gamble one. Not even 4d.. But still... HUAT ah!!!!!!

"A government afraid of its citizens is a Democracy. Citizens afraid of government is tyranny!"

— Thomas Jefferson

:eek: :eek:

hey bros, do u all know any place that does reloan for daelim bikes? some ppl wana buy my bike but no $ on hand hahaha. and daelim like hard to find places to do reloan

2008 July - 2010 March: Daelim Roadwin R 125 (FBC 8363 K)

2010 March - 2011 September: SYM GTS 200 (FBD 7445 J)

2011 September - 2013 April: Yamaha Fazer fz6s2 (FBB 5824 Y)

2013 March - now: Honda NC700XD (FBH **** D)

they can try getting loan any banks or finance institutes like hitachi credits.

personally i dun like paying interests, i'll save up to buy a bike.

bike shops normally have their own preferred finance/bank credits n loan link to their sales of bike.

those can't get loan from banks or finance institutes coz they dun have credential or r too high risk they will default their loans.

it's better tat u ignore these ppl.

young newbie riders can always approach their parents for financial aid.

u can always resell back to cka.

but if the person gets a reloan from a shop for example, and he defaults the loan, it would not affect me right? cos he got a reloan and i alr got full cash. the one who goes after him will be the shop who gave him the loan right? haha. cka takes it in too low..

since u r pay in full n bike has transfer ownership,

u got nothing to worry or any aftermaths concerning other parties demeanor.

if he default the loan from the biike shop, bike shop will compound his bike n get his guarantor to pay his default loan + penalty.

if both parties default, bike shop will proceed civil suit against them for losses n resell the bike.

oh. thanks alot uncle. btw off topic abit, i have a subrider now (my dad). when i transfer ownership, do i have to specifically tell them to cancel my dad's sub rider?

hm, as in when i transfer ownership, will my dad's sub rider automatically be cancelled?

u r the main rider, ur dad is the sub rider, it's under one policy.

when u terminate the policy, insurance co will refund for the remaining period.

u can ask cka to help u reclaim if u dun want to run about.

oh. i see i see. thanks alot. btw, cka does reloan yea?

nice ride u have there!

why sell ? upgrade?

btw how much is a 12v battery?

have a extra strip of led, feel like putting in under my shelve.

or there's a adaptor to change the 220-240v ? to a 12v?

holiday, brain go haywire. nth better to do haha!

how was cny everyone ?!