anyone take out silencer or mod exhaust by doing something to the silencer?

anyone fail inspection with it? isit too loud or something?

2010 july 10-sept 14: Daelim Roadwin 125

16 sept 2010 - 5 oct 2012: Bajaj pulsar 200 DTSI

18 march 2013- ? : Honda NSR sp

I once set on a S1000r and the curse begun, u never wanna ride anything else besides sports bikes ever again!

• Replies 8.9k

hi sevenz under legality and regulations, there is a title aftermarket exhaust inspection. this thread might answer for you why this pipe is approve.

theres 2 if im not wrong... not too sure... pre approved and those u have to send to approve. if the noise level and pollution not exceeded then u got urself an approval

so kakibukit does this approval protocol for us... if not we have to do it ourselves.

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?t=171698

check it out:)

hmmm.... rp really tt good? im using amsoil 20w50.. feels great :)

i bought 2 amsoil... so after this two maybe i try RP max cycle 20w-50 too:)

icic! so there's still no pre-approved pipe ? if im not wrong it cost quite abit to approve your own pipe ?

rp is good but i haven tried many types of oil :/

icic! so there's still no pre-approved pipe ? if im not wrong it cost quite abit to approve your own pipe ?

rp is good but i haven tried many types of oil :/

the cost 760 includes the approval if im not wrong

I once set on a S1000r and the curse begun, u never wanna ride anything else besides sports bikes ever again!

anyone take out silencer or mod exhaust by doing something to the silencer?

anyone fail inspection with it? isit too loud or something?

i took out my silencer.. i will fail inspection because the previos owner poke the baffel plate... my friend riding rxz complain to me that he cant hear his own engine sound when he follow behind me during lane splitting..

but if urs is not poke, it can pass inspection...

uncle soh u pass inspection without a problem rite??

tks bro.. hmmm... cka wanted to help me change some silencer tooot to make it straight through or something for 80$

must cut exhaust.

i wanna improve performance but on budget...sian X.x

do we have restriction chips ? like those cars?

erm... then u fail then how?

eh is there a diff between brands of cone filter? i using simota btw

do u clean ur k&n filter uncle soh

Edited by NoFishesAllowed

i need more SPEED!!!!

ohya... sorry.. random.. i hate it when bike shops just take those white coloured tape to make things tighter-,- feels like inferior stuff on the bike..

tks bro.. hmmm... cka wanted to help me change some silencer tooot to make it straight through or something for 80$

must cut exhaust.

i wanna improve performance but on budget...sian X.x

do we have restriction chips ? like those cars?

erm... then u fail then how?

eh is there a diff between brands of cone filter? i using simota btw

do u clean ur k&n filter uncle soh

dun do anyting to the pipe, original is good... just take out silencer is enuf... unless u have an extra pipe to work on then u can do ur project... i have 1 shop have out pipe but not sure if he selling.. intend to project the pipe, but i think not worth my $$... no need cut pipe can do, the metal plate inside the pipe is rather weak and can be punch open to make it straight through.. i have in total 6 holes on my baffle plate due to previos owner knock it through... u want more speed i think need to change bike liow...

nope toh guan dun have when i called>

they gimme a old givi for mine according to them is big enough for 2 helmet but to me onli 1&1/2 helmet-,- i dunno wad model but they wrote there simply

how much is ixil compared to moriwaki?

i cant find anywhere which have moriwaki

ixil is 760 before gst after asking kakibukits..its approved...

Most of the items u can get from CKA HQ. Cos they can easily import/order stuff rather then toh guan CKA.

My Givi box is E33 can onli put 1 helmet with some space to put other small stuff like raincoat and bike cover lo...

You can find moriwaki at CKA HQ. Full System of moriwaki is at least 1k or so... haha.

Edited by YenYu

Class 2B - 11-Dec-09

Class 2A - 21-Jun-11

Class 2 - 14-Sept-12

Previous Bike : Daelim Roadwin Naked Version, Yamaha FZ16, Yamaha FZ1S

Current Bike : Yamaha Super Tenere '16

yenyu, do you happen to be schooling in sp or parked your bike in sp on monday? cos i saw another rw at the same carpark then at ard 9.30pm. heh

Lol, nop. I'm from NYP, but now currently in army... haha.. u saw a same black rw with moriwaki? :D

Class 2B - 11-Dec-09

Class 2A - 21-Jun-11

Class 2 - 14-Sept-12

and abt my pipe failing inspection, i will fix back my silencer for inspection...

i tapped the holes and fit allen screw on the four holes instead of riveting it back on..

how u tapped the holes to do tt?

when u do all the exhaust stuff, all things inside the exhaust tt droped how to clear?

btw... very curious, wad cos a back fire, wad does it damage, how to prevent and how to do it?

how u tapped the holes to do tt?

when u do all the exhaust stuff, all things inside the exhaust tt droped how to clear?

btw... very curious, wad cos a back fire, wad does it damage, how to prevent and how to do it?

My rw will cos back fire with moriwaki pipe. Normal stock pipe it wont haf back fire. I dont know the real setting for the back fire, but it normally happen when u are at low gear with high rpm and with ur trottle closed, or when u cruise at 100km which is gear 5 with 8rpm, and start to slow down, u will hear some Boom,Boom,boom sound which means back fire. I heard that back fire doesnt cause much damage to anything but alot of carbon at ur pipe de mouth. :angel:

Like mine, my pipe mouth is filled with a layer of carbon liao, touch liao can use to write on white paper le... Haha..!

Class 2B - 11-Dec-09

Class 2A - 21-Jun-11

Class 2 - 14-Sept-12

just a noob question. Buy the bike for so long i still dont know x.x

Where is the fuel lever for the reserve at? Never use reserve at all lol...

Class 2B - 11-Dec-09

Class 2A - 21-Jun-11

Class 2 - 14-Sept-12

i tapped it to size M5... need to use the taping tool...

what do u meant abt all things inside exhaust drop?

mine use to pop during deceleration, when i was running abit rich on fuel...

now my setting is abit lean, dun have pop... but i need to reset back my setting as it really sucks... i cant go over 100 now... haahhaha

but low end power rocks...

i went for a sprint test to test pick up, front wheel went off the ground...

if only our carb is easy to tune... thinking of changing to other carb that is easier to tune, maybe x1 carb if it can fit la... hahaha..

wow...i didnt know carb cant change others de...lol...

like when u knock off the exhaust rivet and the stuff goes in and all?

like some small bits fall in.

yenyu:

oo... u look under the left side of u can see near ur carb got 2 tube connected side by side to this thingy and one tube out of it... that thing can turn... its ur reserve thingy.. turn tt all the way down for reserve i thing.. or else is all the way up.... middle is cut off fuel supply.

im not sure if can change or not, as in the fittings... if can i shall try...

i took out my end can when i was doing the exhaust...

so i just shake it out...

the fuel lever is on the left side of the bike, beside the frame... u can see a fuel filter nearby...down is on, middle is off, up is reserve...

why knock through the pipe dangerous...

btw... curious here...

have anyone ever change the whole thingy of the bike

like make the bike totally new~~ hhahah... any idea how much will tt actually cost?

fuel lever pointing down is ON. point right (towards rider's seat) is OFF. up RESERVE.

exhaust wise, i do not think any rw here cant pass inspection, except for moriwaki brothers out there.

stock pipe already so soft. punch hole and such, will make it growl abit louder.

change pipe, the sound totally diff.

ixil pipe, smooth sound, music to many ppl ears.

moriwaki, rough sound, irritate many anti-bikers, but music to my ears :)

ixil pipe got quite a few for rw and rwr. rw and rwr can share without problems i think, just gotta watch out carb settings.

got long pipe with round end.

short pipe round end.

short pipe oval end.

depends on pref. roy at cka can help.

moriwaki only one pipe if im not wrong.

last time i checked, roy has a second hand one for $500. gd deal. wanted to get it but need to save for 2a...

ixil pipe, all approved. i think its already pre approved, dun have to approve individually.

even daelim b bone can use the short ixil pipe.

just something to share with rw riders here... so long nvr come in see see... didnt realise now so many riders...

racing in traffic...

why risky on road?:bouncefire:

fuel lever pointing down is ON. point right (towards rider's seat) is OFF. up RESERVE.

exhaust wise, i do not think any rw here cant pass inspection, except for moriwaki brothers out there.

stock pipe already so soft. punch hole and such, will make it growl abit louder.

change pipe, the sound totally diff.

ixil pipe, smooth sound, music to many ppl ears.

moriwaki, rough sound, irritate many anti-bikers, but music to my ears :)

ixil pipe got quite a few for rw and rwr. rw and rwr can share without problems i think, just gotta watch out carb settings.

got long pipe with round end.

short pipe round end.

short pipe oval end.

depends on pref. roy at cka can help.

moriwaki only one pipe if im not wrong.

last time i checked, roy has a second hand one for $500. gd deal. wanted to get it but need to save for 2a...

ixil pipe, all approved. i think its already pre approved, dun have to approve individually.

even daelim b bone can use the short ixil pipe.

just something to share with rw riders here... so long nvr come in see see... didnt realise now so many riders...

moriwaki has an orgasmic sound man!!! (Y)