• Replies 8.9k

in a positive way we have our own shop dedicated just for us !think daelim shld be a close knitted family..since its a very very small population ^_^

country that chop its own people. weeeeeee~:sian: ... I honestly think cka is up there, esp hq. but prices, hais.

i really glad we have a place to buy parts too.... like what seven say, price is the one that worrying us... just because cka is the only place have our parts, the price are also up.... but cant deny cka is a have a good workshop and their workmansip is good..

hey guys! how ofthen you change your horn??? im with my bike for 5month and i've change it 3 times ;/ that doesnt seems right ;/ they say its not the wiring... they say is the horn that is spoil... are they cheating my money??? ;x

not the original one but its the normal common one ;/ i bought it at 12dollar.. i feel like i kenna cheated leh..

where u buy ur horn ? get someone experience to check ur relay. heard somewhere that when you use the wrong relay, the horn will spoil easily.

ask them check properly, horn wont spoil easily one... im using hella oem mercedes horn, been through rain and shine for 1 year plus alrdy, i never install relay...

my steble magnum on my previos car, last me 5 years going through rain, shine and flood...it sound funny a little while, but after a few horn, sound back to normal....

urs no sound at all or just a buzzing sound?

Hello! long time no see guys. :) Wah, why suddenly got horn problems also? I super long never use horn at all. Dont like to use also... My one gone through rain and shine too... it's still working well. Maybe u can go over to CKA HQ to gif roy a good check. It's impossible for horn to spoil so easily, some more u have changed like 2-3times already.

@SevenZ Wah, everytime i see ur avatar, I feel like ripping ur meter off and change over to mine lol! :D Got any chance can do for me? :X Haha... outside mech do quite exp, and also dont know the result of the installation will become like wat de..

Class 2B - 11-Dec-09

Class 2A - 21-Jun-11

Class 2 - 14-Sept-12

Previous Bike : Daelim Roadwin Naked Version, Yamaha FZ16, Yamaha FZ1S

Current Bike : Yamaha Super Tenere '16

the sound like lost lost abit leh... sometimes can, sometimes cannot. But that day when i change to new horn, then can already. i have a feeling something wrong with something else and not the horn....

my bike so far one time spoil cos long time nvr use.hq said wiring loose or relay or something.but i never really like to use aso.

from cka facebook : "CKA

SOMETHING UNIQUE AND THE NEXT BIG THING IS COMING SOON NEXT WEEK IN EXPO FOR OUR ROADSHOW"

wonder what could it be...

the exhaust header bro, the one fromt eh engine to the end can.... for me i want to change carb not for performance, but need a easy to tune carb... so there is no aftermarket cdi for our bike?

some suggest Cdi Aprillia..but it is expensive..yeah, i agree, me also if want to change a lot for performance, better change bike.

sorry bout the header price, if im free, ill check for u..bcoz im on my rehersal, im going to have my convocation day this saturday, huhu!

Bros, if planning to ride 1 year on Roadwin then change. Advice-able to get this bike?

you could.but definitely u'll be at a loss when selling n its like only daelim shop take.n they take it very low. n its very hard to find buyers.unless money is not impt lah..i brought mine 2nd hand 4 mths ago left coe 5 year.plan to use till scrap.just stating the reality bro :)

i buy at bukit batok cka branch lor.... they never say anything about any relay ;/

Go hq check bah, they v honest.

@SevenZ Wah, everytime i see ur avatar, I feel like ripping ur meter off and change over to mine lol! :D Got any chance can do for me? :X Haha... outside mech do quite exp, and also dont know the result of the installation will become like wat de..

can, but i cannot guarantee the meter will be as "accurate(inaccurate)". and i broke BOTH meter needle when installing the lights. thats why my needle is black. its Cable Tie actually. haha. but its damn nice. (= u can try urself. just remove the meter top casing , remove the needles, than the dash plates(2 small screws only). Than stick ur led and wire it up. im using led strips so its much more balanced? lazykatak is using t10 bulb i think. u could ask him where to get those. easier to install haha.

i reallly..... think that i kenna cheated..... damn....

Bros, if planning to ride 1 year on Roadwin then change. Advice-able to get this bike?

its a really good bike, not much problems if u dun get a lemon. Wide tires( stable at high speeds and corners ) and proper ergonomics, so wont stress ur back.( compared to sp/krr ) downside is that its alil low on power. Parts are easy to find, all from cka only ( at least 4 i know around singapore ). if plan to change after 1 year, best is go for something else. this bike very hard to sell off for little lost. If ur pocket deep enough than i'll advise you to get this bike. cheers.

i buy at bukit batok cka branch lor.... they never say anything about any relay ;/

Go hq check bah, they v honest.

can, but i cannot guarantee the meter will be as "accurate(inaccurate)". and i broke BOTH meter needle when installing the lights. thats why my needle is black. its Cable Tie actually. haha. but its damn nice. (= u can try urself. just remove the meter top casing , remove the needles, than the dash plates(2 small screws only). Than stick ur led and wire it up. im using led strips so its much more balanced? lazykatak is using t10 bulb i think. u could ask him where to get those. easier to install haha.

i reallly..... think that i kenna cheated..... damn....

its a really good bike, not much problems if u dun get a lemon. Wide tires( stable at high speeds and corners ) and proper ergonomics, so wont stress ur back.( compared to sp/krr ) downside is that its alil low on power. Parts are easy to find, all from cka only ( at least 4 i know around singapore ). if plan to change after 1 year, best is go for something else. this bike very hard to sell off for little lost. If ur pocket deep enough than i'll advise you to get this bike. cheers.

you could.but definitely u'll be at a loss when selling n its like only daelim shop take.n they take it very low. n its very hard to find buyers.unless money is not impt lah..i brought mine 2nd hand 4 mths ago left coe 5 year.plan to use till scrap.just stating the reality bro :)

how much you bought 4 mths ago with the 5 years of coe left?

ohoh. im very new to bikes. somemore daelim roadwin not very commonly seen in singapore. im from NP too tho. lol.

how much you bought 4 mths ago with the 5 years of coe left?

all in,just under 4k.so u see its a lil ex.for 4k u could easily get other common bikes all modded complete.

i do agree with sevenz,it its a fun machine to ride ard if u dun care about power that kind.n its as rare as findin a bentley on the road,hard to spot.its ur super lucky day if u spotted another rw stopping beside u at traffic light.:)