Few more photos!

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v213/yoshie28/Picture002.jpg

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v213/yoshie28/Picture003.jpg

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v213/yoshie28/Picture004.jpg

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v213/yoshie28/Picture005.jpg

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v213/yoshie28/Picture006.jpg

• Replies 8.9k

Hey. I just got a 2nd hand roadwin 125. Do you guys face any vibration or steering problems? I cannot seem to corner properly... Wide turning.

Swee la!!! Nice Mod part 1!!! The GPR Full system is legal in SG? With Cert?

Class 2B - 11-Dec-09

Class 2A - 21-Jun-11

Class 2 - 14-Sept-12

Previous Bike : Daelim Roadwin Naked Version, Yamaha FZ16, Yamaha FZ1S

Current Bike : Yamaha Super Tenere '16

Hey. I just got a 2nd hand roadwin 125. Do you guys face any vibration or steering problems? I cannot seem to corner properly... Wide turning.

dont think its normal. get ur wheels , bearings, steering cones checked

might as well say hayabusa or zx14r. or a sr71 blackbird.

yappp can also....provided if u got the

1. class 2 licence

2. enough $$$

for me yamaha spark is more than enough if wanna compare top speed with roadwin 125 which i mentioned previously bro...

:popcorn:

Hi guys! I've been following the thread for quite some time. Just got myself an rw. been loving it until....

Along ecp the bike suddenly lost power and drop from 90kmph to like 60kmph.

Stopped at the shoulder wondering what happened. took the risk and went on riding anyway. suspected is the engine gasket. There is so much vibration after that happened and the engine seem to have a knocking noise.

So... went to CKA TG to get it checked.

And told me so many things I had to change;

1. Gasket cylinder

2. Cam shaft (cost a bomb $165)

3. Cam chain (Timing chain i think)

and a few others.

nvm the $300++ spent; BUT the KNOCKING NOISE in the engine and BAD vibration still there. omg i feel damn ****ed up. somebody help me pls. stsoh or other bros please help!! Kinda scared to ride my rw now :(

Swee la!!! Nice Mod part 1!!! The GPR Full system is legal in SG? With Cert?

yea damn nice bike bro! wondering if u got the cert for your GPR too. haha

Hi guys! I've been following the thread for quite some time. Just got myself an rw. been loving it until....

Along ecp the bike suddenly lost power and drop from 90kmph to like 60kmph.

Stopped at the shoulder wondering what happened. took the risk and went on riding anyway. suspected is the engine gasket. There is so much vibration after that happened and the engine seem to have a knocking noise.

So... went to CKA TG to get it checked.

And told me so many things I had to change;

1. Gasket cylinder

2. Cam shaft (cost a bomb $165)

3. Cam chain (Timing chain i think)

and a few others.

nvm the $300++ spent; BUT the KNOCKING NOISE in the engine and BAD vibration still there. omg i feel damn ****ed up. somebody help me pls. stsoh or other bros please help!! Kinda scared to ride my rw now :(

based on experience ah, TG dun always fix every problem. they just tell indirectly that if it works, dun fix. so now it works right? so i bet they will tell u dun worry , blah blah. if u really find it irritating. go HQ ask.

yea i guess will go HQ later. but my pocket burn already at TG. sian lo. TG say i have to replace CON ROD also. kaoz... hopefully HQ will do a much better job. scared TG carrot me to change things which i didnt have to change sigh.. where u normally go for servicing btw?

Hi bro, i suggest u can go to CKA HQ for servicing and everything. I heard quite afew of ppl go to other branch and got carrot too. Maybe in price wise abit more in other branch? I'm not very sure, but i always go CKA HQ for all my servicing and maintainance.

Class 2B - 11-Dec-09

Class 2A - 21-Jun-11

Class 2 - 14-Sept-12

Previous Bike : Daelim Roadwin Naked Version, Yamaha FZ16, Yamaha FZ1S

Current Bike : Yamaha Super Tenere '16

Alright i'll take the advise. Think just go HQ even tho I live in the west. Thanks guys. Fuds, i saw a blue daelim w box too at singapore zoo carpark. could it be yours? haha

i dont go to cka to do regular servicing. i diy or go to unique motors.

change eo every 2k(full syn), air filter at 20k , oil filter at 5k. spark plug at 5k.

this is how i change mine. some might suggest to change it alittle later. but for me i rather it not fail than change. 5k is reasonable to me.

check chain and lube regularly. air pressure too. and your good i guess? so far i have no problems other than electricial problems that's mostly cause by the age of my bike. riding rain or shine.

becareful of the bike running too hot thou. ran mine too hot once and burnt my stator. had to change the entire charging system. quite expensive.

i dont have problems with the engine for now. even with going to high rpm at 10krpm. i suspect the previous owner removed my restrictor? i can go pass 11krpm. :/

am bored in sch thus the lengthy post :cheeky:

yea guess any shop also can for this bike. servicing i usually go bukit merah.

hmm spark plug can 'tahan' longer, 8k. can save abit of your money haha

yea better be extra careful with temp since no temp gauge on the rw. good la no prob w engine. too bad my engine giving that knocking noise.

BTW any idea how come idling speed from 1.5 can suddenly become 2.5k rpm? SHEESH i didnt tweak the throttle stop screw at all.

Alright i'll take the advise. Think just go HQ even tho I live in the west. Thanks guys. Fuds, i saw a blue daelim w box too at singapore zoo carpark. could it be yours? haha

Yeap! thats mine!(:

Added risers and changed my handle bar , no more using clip ons. Added a small windshield and handguard as well.

Want to ask you guys what's your full tank Fuel consumption and how much to the litre?

I was able to hit 38km / litre. Really shocked!!

Added risers and changed my handle bar , no more using clip ons. Added a small windshield and handguard as well.

Want to ask you guys what's your full tank Fuel consumption and how much to the litre?

mine 32 at most sia! :/ what you do to your bike untill it is 38km/l??

usually 28-32.. haha hey u still havent tell us how much u got ur GPR!