• Replies 8.9k

Originally posted by lostjackal@Sep 21 2005, 10:46 AM

Nah i dun think so bro...my friends in India mentioned that the bajaj cant do top speed. Only round 120kph. It is however a very fuel efficient bike with 50++ km/l at normal riding habits.

If you ride below 60 kph, you can hit close to 70 km/l! Better/same as 4 stroke kup kia considering it is bigger and heavier than a kup. :cheer:

50km+ /L

hahaha serious? better den wave? havent seen much of it around sg though.

Originally posted by SlayGay@Sep 28 2005, 01:10 AM

50km+ /L

hahaha serious? better den wave? havent seen much of it around sg though.

Serious@@!!

I find it hard to believe at first but it is very true. Maybe becoz it is the only single piston inline engine bike with TWO spark plugs (DTSi) technology.

Hard to find it in Singapore (there is though) maybe coz of our mentality that only Jap, Italian, American bikes are the best, others are not worth mentioning :sian:

Bajaj Pulsar link (very drama..wat to expect)

Recite ! In the name of thy Lord and Cherisher, Who created-

Created man, out of a (mere) clot of congealed blood:

Recite ! And thy Lord is Most Bountiful,-

He Who taught (the use of) the pen,-

Taught man that which he knew not.

Originally posted by raden@Sep 28 2005, 04:53 AM

any rw rider here who fix their bike with rxz head farring??? cos maybe i wanna fix one .....i think it will look more nicer with a farring am i rite ???

Nope...the ppl that did are not in the forums yet unfortunately...so in u go down to service ur rw and made friends with any rw riders, please intro them to this forum :cheer:

It is at blk 511 just in front of the bus stop :smile:

Originally posted by lostjackal@Sep 28 2005, 01:37 PM

Nope...the ppl that did are not in the forums yet unfortunately...so in u go down to service ur rw and made friends with any rw riders, please intro them to this forum :cheer:

hmm...now i heard already arrive latest bike 130cc { cup } and it looks more nicer than X1...but i haven't look at the bike yet.Did u notice that bro???

:popcorn:

hye.....jack, that day i did try for the full speed from TUAS going back to TOA PAYOH and i found out that i could hardly reach 100km/h.So izzit normal cos i never change anything yet to my bike, it is fully in original stock.How come ahhh cos i heard from the mech telling me that the top speed is 110km/h.

hmmmm :confused: did u encounter that problems also..???

Originally posted by raden@Sep 30 2005, 11:30 PM

hye.....jack, that day i did try for the full speed from TUAS going back to TOA PAYOH and i found out that i could hardly reach 100km/h.So izzit normal cos i never change anything yet to my bike, it is fully in original stock.How come ahhh cos i heard from the mech telling me that the top speed is 110km/h.

hmmmm :confused: did u encounter that problems also..???

When was your last servicing? Could be air filter dirty, spark plug dirty, loose chain, low tyre pressure. etc

Have you checked any one of those :confused:

Originally posted by raden@Sep 30 2005, 10:56 PM

hmm...now i heard already arrive latest bike 130cc { cup } and it looks more nicer than X1...but i haven't look at the bike yet.Did u notice that bro???

Din see the bike yet....the only bikes i saw were the Daystars

Originally posted by lostjackal@Oct 1 2005, 09:48 AM

When was your last servicing? Could be air filter dirty, spark plug dirty, loose chain, low tyre pressure. etc

Have you checked any one of those :confused:

my last servicing is on Aug 2005....i bought the bike at the end of june 2005 and my mileage not yet reach 3000 yet cos i only use the bike to werk and seldom took a long distance bro.... so how???

Originally posted by raden@Oct 1 2005, 10:42 PM

my last servicing is on Aug 2005....i bought the bike at the end of june 2005 and my mileage not yet reach 3000 yet cos i only use the bike to werk and seldom took a long distance bro.... so how???

you finish running in your engine yet? Anyway, when you say the bike could hardly reach 100 kph, what was your rpm reading? Usually stock setting, the rpm range for 100 kph should be round 9000 rpms...did you try to drop your gear down by one and see if you could go above 9000 rpms.

Usually there shouldn't be any problems, if there is any just bring point this matter up to the mech on your next servicing :goodluck:

Went down to service my bike today and changed back the front sproket to 14 as well as changing back the oil to R4. That way i can feel any differences between the Elf and castrol oil better since i'm used to the Elf oil already.

Also, managed to changed the front sproket for free (thanks Roy:thumb: ) coz he managed to find me a spare sproket (14t). I find the 14/40 lacking in top end compared to 15/40 managing only 95 @ 7500 rpms when i could easily hit 100 @ 7000 rpms with the 15/40 setup. The good thing though is the pick up. :cheeky:

Haven try top speed yet, will tell you guys whats the top when i can

Originally posted by lostjackal@Oct 1 2005, 11:25 PM

you finish running in your engine yet? Anyway, when you say the bike could hardly reach 100 kph, what was your rpm reading? Usually stock setting, the rpm range for 100 kph should be round 9000 rpms...did you try to drop your gear down by one and see if you could go above 9000 rpms.

Usually there shouldn't be any problems, if there is any just bring point this matter up to the mech on your next servicing :goodluck:

yapp bro.....i already finished running in...so far i have not try drop gear yet like wat u say but ragarding the rpms if i am not mistaken for 100 kph is around 9000 rpms but i did try to open the throttle to achieve the 110 but i feel like the engine is going to burst like that and feel like slightly heavy lah bro??? so how???

but now wat is yr top speed bro u ever try ??? can u tell me ???

Originally posted by lostjackal@Oct 1 2005, 11:32 PM

Went down to service my bike today and changed back the front sproket to 14 as well as changing back the oil to R4. That way i can feel any differences between the Elf and castrol oil better since i'm used to the Elf oil already.

Also, managed to changed the front sproket for free (thanks Roy:thumb: ) coz he managed to find me a spare sproket (14t). I find the 14/40 lacking in top end compared to 15/40 managing only 95 @ 7500 rpms when i could easily hit 100 @ 7000 rpms with the 15/40 setup. The good thing though is the pick up. :cheeky:

Haven try top speed yet, will tell you guys whats the top when i can

actually u change the front or back sproket in order to hit 100 @7000 rpms?

Originally posted by lostjackal@Oct 1 2005, 11:32 PM

if i do the changes like wat u say, how ebout the oil consumption???

izzit the same 33km = l litre ???

pick-up will be better hmmm ok not bad but if for long distance can hit 120-130, that will be better still bro????

thanks >>> :thumb:

wat r the things that need to change in order to hit 100 at @7000rpms?

how much money i have to spend for the above changes?

Pls brief in details....thanks for all the helpfulness.

Is there any rw 200 in the future to come? If have maybe i will grep it lah

bro but i need to check first how far can go for the top speed.

Originally posted by raden@Oct 2 2005, 12:00 AM

yapp bro.....i already finished running in...so far i have not try drop gear yet like wat u say but ragarding the rpms if i am not mistaken for 100 kph is around 9000 rpms but i did try to open the throttle to achieve the 110 but i feel like the engine is going to burst like that and feel like slightly heavy lah bro??? so how???

but now wat is yr top speed bro u ever try ??? can u tell me ???

My top was 120-122 kph @ 9500 on striaght road. I can't go any further than 9500 due to lack of hp and load weight. I also have a box behind. Engine revs above 9000 always feel like that. Than is why the manual recommends not to redline the engine because it will wear down the engine faster. But the engine won't burst la

Regarding the changes, i believe that it has all been documented in the earlier pages of this forum. Please go through them so you can have a better understanding of the pros and cons of the mods needed/done as these are all reviews and comments made by the ppl who already done them for the benefit of other rw riders :cheer:

Originally posted by raden@Oct 2 2005, 12:03 AM

actually u change the front or back sproket in order to hit 100 @7000 rpms?

Typo error...supposed to be close to 100 @ 7000 rpms (around 97 kph)

Originally posted by SlayGay@Oct 3 2005, 02:25 AM

Hey any of you guys thought of making the 2 lights flicker (for hazard warning) for rw? How do we do it is there a way to mod ?

there is a waylah bro....cos i ever saw some rider do it at their s4 bike...

thanks >>>

Originally posted by SlayGay@Oct 3 2005, 02:25 AM

Hey any of you guys thought of making the 2 lights flicker (for hazard warning) for rw? How do we do it is there a way to mod ?

The new model has the hazard lights function if i'm not mistaken. You can ask cka to rewire your signal circuits to use the new model's signal switch. It can be done. You can also mod the both signal lights to turn on everytime like an S4.:cheer: