Originally posted by raden@Oct 2 2005, 06:46 AM

wat r the things that need to change in order to hit 100 at @7000rpms?

how much money i have to spend for the above changes?

Pls brief in details....thanks for all the helpfulness.

Is there any rw 200 in the future to come? If have maybe i will grep it lah

bro but i need to check first how far can go for the top speed.

I think partly due to engine oil. I've been using Elf oil for 3 months and starting from the second month using it, i could hit 100 @ 7500 rpms.

Then i changed my plugs and air filter, since then i've managed 100 @ 7100-7200. But to end is still round 115. Can't hit 120+ anymore. Also dunno why. :confused:

Now, changed back to Castrol R4 to see the difference. I can only manage 90+ @ 7000 rpms. But i also changed my sprokets so maybe next month, will try use back elf and see if the rpm decreases in order to hit 100 kph. :smile:

Recite ! In the name of thy Lord and Cherisher, Who created-

Created man, out of a (mere) clot of congealed blood:

Recite ! And thy Lord is Most Bountiful,-

He Who taught (the use of) the pen,-

Taught man that which he knew not.

• Replies 8.9k

Originally posted by lostjackal@Oct 3 2005, 09:34 AM

I think partly due to engine oil. I've been using Elf oil for 3 months and starting from the second month using it, i could hit 100 @ 7500 rpms.

Then i changed my plugs and air filter, since then i've managed 100 @ 7100-7200. But to end is still round 115. Can't hit 120+ anymore. Also dunno why. :confused:

% regarding engine oil now i am using ESSO 4T GOLD lah bro...so far no problem but i wanna change to ELF soon wat i mean when i go for the next service...

% talking about changing plugs, as wat the mech told me that the plug itself can use for more than 1 yr..izzit true bro??? after for how many mths did u change yr plug??

:popcorn:

so far when i used ESSO, the bike r running smoothly but the only thing is that i can't managed to hit 110kph... { that is the problem bro? }

Now, changed back to Castrol R4 to see the difference. I can only manage 90+ @ 7000 rpms. But i also changed my sprokets so maybe next month, will try use back elf and see if the rpm decreases in order to hit 100 kph. :smile:

mr jack.. neber try Motul ah... i using motul semisyn on my phantom... so far so good :smile: eh ur old cruiser got main stand rite??? still at cka??? aiyah... tot want to try n c weter can fit on my phantom lah... :confused:

Originally posted by raden@Oct 3 2005, 02:08 PM

% regarding engine oil now i am using ESSO 4T GOLD lah bro...so far no problem but i wanna change to ELF soon wat i mean when i go for the next service...

% talking about changing plugs, as wat the mech told me that the plug itself can use for more than 1 yr..izzit true bro??? after for how many mths did u change yr plug??

plug i think can check everytime u change oil... c weter the plug fouled, if you hardwerking can check the plug gap... think got some gap specs... maybe the rw gurus can enlighten u...

Originally posted by yob_rekib@Oct 3 2005, 10:41 PM

mr jack.. neber try Motul ah... i using motul semisyn on my phantom... so far so good :smile: eh ur old cruiser got main stand rite??? still at cka??? aiyah... tot want to try n c weter can fit on my phantom lah... :confused:

I think still dere. Best you go Chong Aik @ Onan Rd. They kymco distributor. They should have a new main stand there. not sure if they can mount it to your phantom or not

Guys did any1 felt that CKA roadwin servicing is too bad?

I mean they dont check anything properly, they only change engine oil & tats it.

I had these problem always my fuel indicator always dies even if i hv some 5ltrs petrol left & whenever i ask them to check they do sumthing & next time its dies again..

Im thinking of a fairly gd servicing workshop any recommendations? I heard S1 motors at ubi is okay doing.

Originally posted by manmathan_sg@Oct 4 2005, 08:55 PM

Guys did any1 felt that CKA roadwin servicing is too bad?

I mean they dont check anything properly, they only change engine oil & tats it.

I had these problem always my fuel indicator always dies even if i hv some 5ltrs petrol left & whenever i ask them to check they do sumthing & next time its dies again..

Im thinking of a fairly gd servicing workshop any recommendations? I heard S1 motors at ubi is okay doing.

Not really, you must be friendly to them...chit chat with the mechs....do a bit of PR....same to all bike shops la. Buy kopi for them time to time. Once they know you, they'll do a better job for you. You must also ask them if they checked this or that if you don't see them checking. That way, they'll also know who mean business the next time you come.

I just did my regular servicing last Sat and there was one Daystar rider who came after me, he din get a good service coz he just came and directly ask the mech to change oil. No smile, no good morning, no nothing..so Sam just bochup change engine oil only la...I , instead got check signal lights la, horn, brakes, wheel alignment etc (not showing off la...other customers who friendly to them oso got the same treatment like i did everytime)

Roy is still the most reliable. He doen't have the bochup attitude and is very service oriented.

So in short, Like NS like dat lar. Muz know how to "PR" a bit...hehe :goodluck:

Originally posted by manmathan_sg@Oct 4 2005, 08:55 PM

If you din bend the fuel float like what stsoh did for me, the meter will only hit rock bottom when you are left with approx 1 litre of reserve petrol.

Could be they did the same thing to your bike also but bend it in the opposite direction (up instead of downwards.)

Did you ask them what they did to temporarily rectify the problem? :confused:

Haiz now changed back to Castrol can only manage 105 kph max with 14/40 sproket set up @ 9000 rpms.

Will change back to Elf next servicing. Soh....reserve your last Elf bottle for me. :smile:

oh ok thanx for ur replies soh & jackel...

I was refering to the jurong east CKA as i always go there.. I knew those mech there quiet well & still they don do a fair job IMHO

For my fuel indicator prob he did something on the electric circuit touch down the toolkit box area.

I think most of u here recommendin Elf & not castrol hmm i must go far it next time

Originally posted by manmathan_sg@Oct 5 2005, 10:56 PM

I was refering to the jurong east CKA as i always go there.. I knew those mech there quiet well & still they don do a fair job IMHO

For my fuel indicator prob he did something on the electric circuit touch down the toolkit box area.

I think most of u here recommendin Elf & not castrol hmm i must go far it next time

hye how r u ??? bro???? can we meet one day ????

i hope u still can remember me am i rite?

If you have the time, go down to the kaki bukit branch and look for roy. Tell him what the mech @ jurong branch did and see if he can rectify it.

Originally posted by lostjackal@Oct 5 2005, 11:37 PM

If you have the time, go down to the kaki bukit branch and look for roy. Tell him what the mech @ jurong branch did and see if he can rectify it.

hye bro....i just bought ELF 100% syn this afternoon for 15 bucks only...

maybe a few weeks time, i go for service and i will try that oil lah bro....

btw wat petrol r u using bro???

Originally posted by yob_rekib@Oct 6 2005, 06:24 AM

Bro Jack... i think u using elf or castrol is rated 10-50 rite??? Never try 10-40 oils and c if got difference :confused:

Got diff ah? What ah? Bike can wheelie ah?? HEhe....will try out la then let you know

If you can find or have a reliable mech in mind then thats best. Anyway, Daelim engines are closely similar to Honda engines so any capable mech can do up the bike. The only problem is that Cka is the sole distributor so parts can only be obtained from them.

Sometimes other motordiams smart...they can do up your bike quite well but the spare parts cost they jack up very high...reason being for "transport cost to obtain parts" So in the end you end up being carroted in the end. So best if your trusted mech have the Roadwin service manual and you can buy for him from Cka to fix up.

I did that on my old Mito and ended up saving quite a bundle on repairs while also having the assurance that the parts are 100% original.

Originally posted by stsoh@Oct 7 2005, 04:58 PM

nowadays i went jb n pump shell v-power, rm1.78 per litres$0.80 compare to sillypore approx. s$1.80 per litre after discount (wtf discount for ???).

if u got time just pop over to jb save alot $$$, so far v-power is the best fuel for rw.

saving $$ n full of power, btw hit 120kph going thru the cte tunnel today. :smile:

hmmm wow....120kph ahh not bad lah bro.so far i haven't make any changes to the bike yet....So if i try V-POWER petrol, can my bike hit 120kph or :confused:

not???

thanks bro...

Originally posted by raden@Oct 5 2005, 11:39 PM

hye bro....i just bought ELF 100% syn this afternoon for 15 bucks only...

maybe a few weeks time, i go for service and i will try that oil lah bro....

btw wat petrol r u using bro???

Bro whyere you bought your elf oil from?

Originally posted by stsoh@Oct 8 2005, 11:59 AM

yes, u need to have 15t front sprocket n do carb fine adjustment.

adjust air-screw around until u r satisfy with fuel/air mixture, best mixture is 14.7 part air with 1 part fuel. need a special instrument to monitor this, otherwise by riding instinct.

Sir,

So how did you do the tuning?? u used the special instrument & wat i9s it called???