• Replies 8.9k

Originally posted by lostjackal@Oct 20 2005, 10:20 AM

Anybody knows what other solvents can clean the grime on the chain? except petrol please....too ex!!:mad:

Mr jack... herd ppl say can use diesel, kerosene... many more... i tried motul chain cleaner... but scared will spoil the oring, hoever motul chain cleaner claim will not spoil the oring... so wat i do now is just use many² clean cloth (or spray some motul chain cleaner on the cloth) to wipe xcess lube/wax/gear oil from the chain... importantly IMHO is to wipe off the xcess lube after u spray on ur chain... one guy recommend me to just spray the chain cleaner on the chain n let it do the werk...:cheeky:

Eh Mr_yob...eat snake at work ah....

Recite ! In the name of thy Lord and Cherisher, Who created-

Created man, out of a (mere) clot of congealed blood:

Recite ! And thy Lord is Most Bountiful,-

He Who taught (the use of) the pen,-

Taught man that which he knew not.

Originally posted by stsoh@Oct 20 2005, 11:30 AM

maybe the tester weights 90kgs, we weight avg 70kgs can go faster ard 110~120kph. :smile:

or maybe this is the true speed, meter show 110kph is actually 102kph due to meter errors. :confused:

anyway, recently i been conducting some tests n found tat if we cruise at max torque (7800 engine rpm), my speed ard 95kph without breaking 8000rpm. fuel consumption is good avg 30~31km/l, if cruise above 8000rpm f/c drop to 28~29km/l.

well, this how my bike performances. :cheeky:

At 8000 rpms, fuel consumption increases due to richer fuel mixture at that range.....if i'm not wrong la :smile:

Hi guys! Nice forum and glad I found it ;) Was passing by Tampines Mall with my other half and passes by CKA bike booth! Wow I'm in love with Roadwin 125 / 150.

By the way, you guys rock and I a newbie here ;)

PS - Mr Soh and gang, good work on providing sufficient info anything relating to RW :):offtopic:

Originally posted by stsoh@Oct 23 2005, 08:17 PM

set back jet needle's eclip to original slot, the pilot(air)-screw at loosen(anti-clockwise) 3/4~1 turn position. :cheeky:

just good enough 4 pickup n cruising along expressway. :smile:

what i meant was at 8k above the fuel mixture will become richer that the presetted mixture. I read that somewhere in unlimited power i think thats y the fc is greater after that range.:cheeky:

Originally posted by Roadwiniac@Oct 25 2005, 10:24 PM

anybody changed the head lamp to a RX-Z's or a bajaj pulsar's? :confused:

not that i know of.... but seen one or two of 'em b4

Originally posted by Gear 1@Oct 26 2005, 02:30 AM

Hi guys! Nice forum and glad I found it ;) Was passing by Tampines Mall with my other half and passes by CKA bike booth! Wow I'm in love with Roadwin 125 / 150.

WELCOME :cheer:

Many many more RW users on the road!!

Noticed cka updated their website on the x5 sites....seems the top speed of the rw is now struck off from the specs page. However, interestingly enough, the "150cc" Daystar can now achieve top speed of 132 :giddy: :giddy:

Thank you brother Jack (Lostjackal) and Mr Soh! Actually when I say I'm a newbie, I meant I'm still learning how to ride...sigh... took me so long to realised the feeling of having the wind blowing in my face...

I hope all you brother out there can guide be once in while if I need tips of riding... Once again thank you :) And I do enjoy reading all the info in here....

Haiz just watched crimewatch regarding the cabby from hell....just a gentle reminder to all bros....pls be very careful on the road :help:

Originally posted by lostjackal@Oct 20 2005, 10:12 AM

I was in the middle of a red light stuck between cars on a 4 lane road. :giddy:

How to ask la brader??

Aiyah mr Jack... as per crime watch... dont squeeze in between cars... :smile: :smile: :smile: somemore u using FF helmet o_O

Originally posted by yob_rekib@Oct 27 2005, 06:26 AM

Aiyah mr Jack... as per crime watch... dont squeeze in between cars... :smile: :smile: :smile: somemore u using FF helmet o_O

Nooooo....dun sqeenze in between car and roadside. Car & car can! Coz it car swerve, he oso hit the second car, so if u buang the other car can whack him coz his paintwork kena scratch...hehe:offtopic: