Originally posted by stsoh@Feb 4 2006, 10:43 PM

or work as pizza-hut/macdonald/canadian-pizza delivery guys....

get 2 ride 4 free. :smile:

btw, i think hor..

pizza hut -> provide bike/use own bike.

mcdonald's -> confirm use own bike.

canadian -> provide bike.

OR maybe...

United Premas -> provide bikes too.. (scared u ppl see me liao bash me up :sweat: )

かたつばさのてんし

ありがとうかみ

• Replies 8.9k

Originally posted by stsoh@Feb 4 2006, 12:00 PM

looks great...fix it n let us see ur bike with tat. :smile:

hye bro....1 Q here. I noticed that the tuning of the rw some sort like hairwirelah bro cos last mth i set up to 1.5 but now it goes to 1.2???? how come ahh bro???

:popcorn:
Originally posted by stsoh@Feb 5 2006, 11:14 AM

not sure.....if ur idling rpm drop.

adjust the idling screw again.

many things related...like air filter, spark plug, fuel, etc.

it is not a big problem.....minor like going for a hair-cut. :smile:

if i adjust again but if it happens wat should i do bro???

Originally posted by stsoh@Feb 5 2006, 11:32 AM

so do it again....like another hair-cut. :smile:

izzit because of the plug bro or air filter that need to be change? IF i see my odometer, it stated just 5000km only.

Originally posted by raden@Feb 5 2006, 11:36 AM

izzit because of the plug bro or air filter that need to be change? IF i see my odometer, it stated just 5000km only.

This is normal, idling speed will tend to drop after time. Just adjust back to your preferred speed.

However if your timing speed is very erratic meaning jumps from 1.2 then suddenly go up to 1.5 then down and up again, then ur timing is either way off (in which you should let the mech tune for you) or that your carburator needs servicing :smile:

My carb not serviced for 1 yr + ready. Think its time that i service it...heh heh:sweat:

Recite ! In the name of thy Lord and Cherisher, Who created-

Created man, out of a (mere) clot of congealed blood:

Recite ! And thy Lord is Most Bountiful,-

He Who taught (the use of) the pen,-

Taught man that which he knew not.

Originally posted by lostjackal@Feb 5 2006, 11:48 AM

This is normal, idling speed will tend to drop after time. Just adjust back to your preferred speed.

However if your timing speed is very erratic meaning jumps from 1.2 then suddenly go up to 1.5 then down and up again, then ur timing is either way off (in which you should let the mech tune for you) or that your carburator needs servicing :smile:

My carb not serviced for 1 yr + ready. Think its time that i service it...heh heh:sweat:

But actually when is the time need to service the carb bro??? THANKS >>>

Originally posted by raden@Feb 5 2006, 12:06 PM

But actually when is the time need to service the carb bro??? THANKS >>>

not so soon. Check the service manual. I cant remember:smile:

But I usually service my carb every six months last time.

Originally posted by stsoh@Feb 5 2006, 01:01 PM

it is not necessary to do so call carb servicing....just wasting money.

unless u know there is real problem from it.

i have not done carb service....except doing carb enrichment eg. main jet replacement, jet-needle, needle-jet sleeve, etc.

basically u should know wat is this service about.

in the old days, u got rusty tank, dirty petrol n dusty air then u might dismantle ur carb to clean n clear any orifice blockages.

nowadays, rw's tank is made-of-plastic=no rust, fuel line has got filter n petrol has got cleaning additives......

occassionally turn valve to 'reserve' n drain from carb to clear water contamination.

i don't see a need 4 carb services.......many of my old bikes didn't had any services n last me many years.

your problem maybe due unbalance air/fuel mixtures tat may cause lean or rich.

u might find tat sometimes in hot weather(day) it run weaker than from cooler weather(night).

maybe wat u say is correct DR SOH...hehehee :cheeky: yr knowledge of bike is really excellent lah bro....

Originally posted by stsoh@Feb 3 2006, 02:10 PM

compare my mod to jack's mod...

jack r much better.

he have racing header, racing ignition exciter coil, etc...

racing cdi?? not sure...

straight thru no baffle blockage...muffler.

he can do top speed of 130kph..... :sweat:

slaygay also got a top mod rw.....his exhaust note is louder.

not sure wat his top speed r.....if he want to tell us. :cheeky:

top speed:

stsoh = 120kph

jack = 130kph

slaygay = ??

ride safely....ride top speed only if when less/no traffic on highway.

watch out for tp/rov. :smile:

My top speed only 110. So sad.. haha

wanna go lim kopi?

where does everybody lives?

1) Roadwiniac - Jurong West

2) stsoh - tampines

3) vl125 - teban garden

4) Satria - Pasir Ris

5) RADEN - Toa Payoh

6) lostjackal - Bedok Reservoir

3) slaygay - Tampines

Originally posted by Roadrunner71@Feb 4 2006, 12:34 PM

I need some feedback on the Roadwin.

I'm a new rider and looking around for a naked bike when I came across the Roadwin on the net. Looks big for a 125. Do u think it's too big for a new rider (ht. 163cm, wt. 60kg). Looks sporty for a naked bike. So is its riding position more upright (conventional naked bike) or more 'aggressive' (sports bike)?

The CKA website shows the 150 model. Is it a new model for 2006? Is the 125 being phased out or is it still available? Anyone has any idea what the prices are for both the 150 and 125 (OTR, if COE $401, if without insurance)?

How's the Roadwin when compared to the Hyosung Comet 125? They look alike but I heard the Comet costs much cheaper. But what about in terms of quality, performance, value for money, etc?

Last but not least, if u own a Roadwin, how do u find it (both +ve and -ve feedback pls)?

Thanks a million!

I got my bike 2nd hand when i last year. age 20++ den. Mitsui insurance would be close to 600 for 3rd party fire theft. Forget about Ntuc coz its outrageous. 1k i think.

wa.. izzit? get bike liao must go tampines there stalk liao. haha :cheeky:

btw, anybody looking for a 2nd hand rw? please contact me. FX plate. coming 2yrs old this march. good condition. everything stock. price is 2.7k. insurance take care by urself. transfer fee take care by owner. if i'm not mistaken. :cheeky:

ppl, if any of ur frens interested to get 1. do feel free to contact me.

かたつばさのてんし

ありがとうかみ

Originally posted by tch@Feb 5 2006, 06:19 PM

rw's oil tank is plastic? Goodbye to rust man!! thumbs up!!

Must be plastic la bro.....else RW become too heavy to run already..:giddy:

Originally posted by stsoh@Feb 5 2006, 01:01 PM

it is not necessary to do so call carb servicing....just wasting money.

unless u know there is real problem from it.

i have not done carb service....except doing carb enrichment eg. main jet replacement, jet-needle, needle-jet sleeve, etc.

basically u should know wat is this service about.

in the old days, u got rusty tank, dirty petrol n dusty air then u might dismantle ur carb to clean n clear any orifice blockages.

nowadays, rw's tank is made-of-plastic=no rust, fuel line has got filter n petrol has got cleaning additives......

occassionally turn valve to 'reserve' n drain from carb to clear water contamination.

i don't see a need 4 carb services.......many of my old bikes didn't had any services n last me many years.

your problem maybe due unbalance air/fuel mixtures tat may cause lean or rich.

u might find tat sometimes in hot weather(day) it run weaker than from cooler weather(night).

I'm not sure bout 4ers but from my experience 2ers need carb servicing quite frequently. Once carb is cleaned (usually by air jet and petrol), noticable pickup and smoother response. However, carburation in 2ers are important due to the design. As for 4ers, like uncle soh said it is not necessary. But do have it checked up periodically by your mech if u just a user rider or if u notice the problem even after adjusting the settings (like me ):sweat:

Originally posted by SlayGay@Feb 5 2006, 06:10 PM

My top speed only 110. So sad.. haha

Try changing gears at higher rpms (from gr 4 to 5 @ >7k rpms) Maybe u dun have enough initial hp to reach your max speed.

If u using 15/40 setup and not using Castrol R4, there shouldn't be a problem in hitting 115 kph. Now using R4 (wanna compare difference) and plus my chain is very lose...so top speed now is currently only 112 kph. Never use Castrol again...haha:mad: