• Replies 8.9k

Originally posted by stsoh@Feb 7 2006, 11:41 AM

all bikes have chokes....except some u can't find choke lever but it is built onto the carb, it's called 'auto-choke', like in most modern scooters.

high-end/big bikes, those still use carburetors....yes, they have it.

most high-end/big bikes use EFI (electronic fuel injection) is control by ECU tat will control the amount of fuel injected, so EFI is fully automatic.

hye soh.....yesterday i heard from my friend telling me that the new HONDA S4 spec 4 comes with a headlight fairing??? U got any pics of that ???

Just wanna look at the fairinglah bro....maybe can fit to my rw...

:popcorn:
Originally posted by stsoh@Feb 7 2006, 12:17 PM

u want my advise....

don't change it, after all u r gonna to sell off ur rw. :cheeky:

i need to see the fairing first lah bro....if it is nice maybe i cancel my decision...

Originally posted by stsoh@Feb 7 2006, 01:00 PM

go find yourself a nice looking windshield...

i got my puig windshield from here (during the MO by motrax33).

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/index.php?act=Attach&type=post&id=2679057/WAVEGRAN_2_.jpg

i don't like windshield lah bro.....i wanna change the whole light and fix it with a new headlight fairing.....i hope u understand....

Originally posted by jagger@Feb 7 2006, 10:37 AM

yeah, that's rite. they cover ur insurance on road during work only if u use ur own bike, plus u'll get double for docket money. docket = order. however, they dun cover wear n tear or ur fuel... :nono: but now they use waveR already.. as for vacancy, u can try the pizza place nearest to ur house.. then they will allocate u. cause not all pizza place gt delivery... :sweat: but, werking there, sometimes i can earn up to 500+ in 2 weeks when holidays... at time 200+ when normal days.. soo not stable wan... but if u wan a bike, better get a job..:cheeky: i learn more about riding n the roads than in BBDC, so to me, it gives u riding skills + CASH!!.... so, if u see one gong-gong face rider lyk wan kena slap, dun try to race them.... they ride lyk nobody's business wan.. haha!!:offtopic:

Actually ur earning more if u ride wave somemore coz u get double dockets. So now dockets is $1 if u use own bike la? Last time mine only 50 cents. Pathetic :giddy:

But fuel last time cheap VPower (XO last time) cost only 1.30 and normal is about 1.1 a litre. Now coming close to double already....dunno why ppl still wanna buy big car...waste petrol leh

Recite ! In the name of thy Lord and Cherisher, Who created-

Created man, out of a (mere) clot of congealed blood:

Recite ! And thy Lord is Most Bountiful,-

He Who taught (the use of) the pen,-

Taught man that which he knew not.

Originally posted by lostjackal@Feb 7 2006, 01:14 PM

Actually ur earning more if u ride wave somemore coz u get double dockets. So now dockets is $1 if u use own bike la? Last time mine only 50 cents. Pathetic :giddy:

But fuel last time cheap VPower (XO last time) cost only 1.30 and normal is about 1.1 a litre. Now coming close to double already....dunno why ppl still wanna buy big car...waste petrol leh

cos it is for their own conveniency bro....

Originally posted by stsoh@Feb 7 2006, 01:00 PM

go find yourself a nice looking windshield...

i got my puig windshield from here (during the MO by motrax33).

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/index.php?act=Attach&type=post&id=2679057/WAVEGRAN_2_.jpg

how ebout bajaj headlight fairing???? can it be suit at our rw????

i think adding faring head light will make it look more fierce... but, i saw this X5 in yishun blk 132 i think. black with black frame but no undercover. and i saw another, not sure X5 or rw but it has e silver type frame with black rims but with the under cover... it's alll in a mixup????

:bounce: i currently saved 1.5k already.. i was thinking adding a faring headlight, s4 under cover plus change the mirrors... i think e mirrors r too big.. thinkin of keeping e bike fer 3 years plus till i finish ns...

how?:confused:

Originally posted by jagger@Feb 7 2006, 02:15 PM

i think adding faring head light will make it look more fierce... but, i saw this X5 in yishun blk 132 i think. black with black frame but no undercover. and i saw another, not sure X5 or rw but it has e silver type frame with black rims but with the under cover... it's alll in a mixup????

yes.....bro...i totally agree with u .... by adding headlight fairing it will look more nicer....

:bounce: i currently saved 1.5k already.. i was thinking adding a faring headlight, s4 under cover plus change the mirrors... i think e mirrors r too big.. thinkin of keeping e bike fer 3 years plus till i finish ns...

good idea but omit the undercover / bellypan. RW also have underbelly accessory. I think Satria had one. No need change headlight, just add windshield will do :smile:

Bike is good for NS use coz low maintenance and low FC. Also, if mount box still look chio.

From what u say, could be owner sprayed his rims black coz the old model rims gets dirty quickly. If black colour wont see the dirt.....for lazy ppl like me la

but some how i find the under cover ugly eh... like card box fold than scotch tape.. haha:sweat:

okok... sorry for being noob, but i heard from my friend that one must always bring extra cash when buying a bike... cause of- (lets say)

bike price = $7200

insurance = $600

iu unit = $50

bla bla = $20

transfer fees = $150

my underware = $0.50

they will have alot of things they add, than i must pay all izzit? or jus the amout i quote? i dun understand abt the payment... n if the first year they add e insurance and is included as monthly installments, y every year still must pay but differently?

so sorry ask gundu question... :gun: :faint:

Originally posted by jagger@Feb 7 2006, 03:48 PM

but some how i find the under cover ugly eh... like card box fold than scotch tape.. haha:sweat:

okok... sorry for being noob, but i heard from my friend that one must always bring extra cash when buying a bike... cause of- (lets say)

bike price = $7200

insurance = $600

iu unit = $50

bla bla = $20

transfer fees = $150

my underware = $0.50

they will have alot of things they add, than i must pay all izzit? or jus the amout i quote? i dun understand abt the payment... n if the first year they add e insurance and is included as monthly installments, y every year still must pay but differently?

so sorry ask gundu question... :gun: :faint:

Just ask the shop for OTR price. OTR will include every single payment needed for the bike.

This is very common....they spread your initial insurance when u buy the bike so they can earn the extra interest from the grand installment total. (Imagine your first yr insurance $600, then u take 3 yrs installment at 10% per annum. They earn extra $180!) The common answer u get is that they pay for your first yr insurance, road tax etc but never ever give a good explanation why they include the cost inside the total installment sum.

My advice is that you comply BUT barter away to reduce the total cost of the bike further or make sure you get at least worthy freebies like a box, 3 months free engine oil change, windshield etc. If u can get all, then the best. Usually they give either one of the above plus maybe a helmet or raincoat. (I got matching Zeus box and helmet when i bartered.)

As for insurance wise, let them settle the insurance for the first yr. Look around and see if the insurance they offered you is equal to or better than the others. (look out for the minimum claim sum..smaller the better, yearly premium and No Claim Bonus Discount and see which insurance coy offer the best.) If find better one...then switch, if not just leave it!

Originally posted by raden@Feb 8 2006, 08:33 AM

anybody here install raptor head fairing onto the rw????

Bro...do u know how expensive Cagiva's parts are? :giddy: :giddy:

Originally posted by Roadwiniac@Feb 8 2006, 10:21 AM

hmm.. how much?:confused:

Last time i bought 01 side mirror for the Mito (ONE not ONE PAIR) cost SGD $65....Imagine the whole head fairing.

Originally posted by stsoh@Feb 5 2006, 08:16 PM

there r many more rw riders not in this sbf...

most favourite should be a young girl riding in tampines.....hahaha

i saw her once, side-by-side at traffic stop...... :cheeky:

jack saw her every morning...

Saw that gal with black rw servcing at cka kaki bukit before. heard from botak she is a tuition teacher. Btw havent seen botak lately. Has he found another job elsewhere?

1.5 k.. which means if pay by installments you 7.8-1.5 . U still have outstanding of 6 plus k to pay over 2 yrs? and 250+ to pay each month over army? Shiong leh.. U should get a 2nd hand...much cheaper..

Originally posted by lostjackal@Feb 8 2006, 10:45 AM

Last time i bought 01 side mirror for the Mito (ONE not ONE PAIR) cost SGD $65....Imagine the whole head fairing.

i think it cost more than hundred lah bro.......same as GIVI lah bro.....new one cost about 140 bucks

Originally posted by SlayGay@Feb 8 2006, 02:38 PM

Saw that gal with black rw servcing at cka kaki bukit before. heard from botak she is a tuition teacher. Btw havent seen botak lately. Has he found another job elsewhere?

Botak go other branch....other branch lack of supervisor... Roy say one.

Originally posted by SlayGay@Feb 8 2006, 02:50 PM

1.5 k.. which means if pay by installments you 7.8-1.5 . U still have outstanding of 6 plus k to pay over 2 yrs? and 250+ to pay each month over army? Shiong leh.. U should get a 2nd hand...much cheaper..

Ok wat...$250 per month....if u stay in personnel in Tekong confirm no problem wan!!

Make sure u got rank a bit la....if private ,lcp or cpl then cannot ready la. :cheeky: