Looking for CBR 918/919 Riders

Blade900

Originally posted by Blade900@Apr 6 2005, 09:16 AM

ok... so when is the May weekend ride? Exactly which dates? I will check and see if maybe can squeeze it in... Where is the trip going to?

Malacca ride 2005

mark, do check the dates out n try to get leave if u are working :thumb:

Yesterday was history, tomorrow is mystery, today is a blessing. I love today.

1998: honda hurricane

1999: Rxz, TXR150 gamma

2000: L2s turbo

2001: ZXR250

2002: RS125

2003: CBR900

http://i53.photobucket.com/albums/g43/FireBLade9282/SBFpic.jpg

• Replies 8.1k

Originally posted by Blade900@Apr 6 2005, 09:14 AM

So, maybe now I will paint it... then me, Sev, Louis all have the same red colour bike... Can call ourselves the Red Blades... then Undertaker and Torque maybe can also respray their bike loh...

ha ha... ok.. so now, where is the BEST place to respray my bike.... cheap and good... I want the Ducati red colour....

Any suggestions? I really want to respray it soon.... then maybe I will be more inspired to fix all the damn problems in my bike, since it looks so good...

walao y all suddenly wanna spray red ?? i like black cos not so easy get dirty... i very lazy wanna wash bike... everytime wash like once a week i feel very lazy lei

btw check out with Louis... he got good lobang to spray bike ! :thumb:

Originally posted by Blade900@Apr 6 2005, 09:19 AM

Undertaker, what do you mean by get my carbs synchronised? Do you mean send it for service, wash and tune? Cuz I already did that in November... after I service my carb and tuned it, it was damn swee for two weeks... After that it started to go haywire...

And what plugs do you recommend I use? I am already using the original Honda NGK plugs... not the Iridium ones... are you suggesting I use the Iridium plugs? But my mechanic said that the iridium plugs are not so good....

hmm sound a bit funny leh. yeah synchronize means wash, clean, tune...

my carbs sent for tuning for more than 2 years ago, until today also running damn fine.

i also using the original NGK honda plugs. iridium plugs are good in the sense that they can last u really long (more than 2 years) compare to original which we have to change every 6 months. performance wise iridium if u dont have dynojet kit fitted then u wont feel a lot of difference. :cheeky:

Originally posted by Sev@Apr 6 2005, 09:31 AM

thanks, exhaust not so soon... no $$ ar...

no lah, if i got money, i will study full time, part time too stressful... malaysia CBR900 so expensive!? RM20000 is abut S$10k already... :giddy:

hehe about the exhaust thingy, try looking out for a 2nd hand one. no point buy new one cos really too expensive...

i got lucky could study full time cos got gahment provide full loan... oni when get job then slowly pay back.. :sian:

yeah malaysia CBR900 like my model cost RM30000,

the RRT-RRV is about RM35000. that is paying full cash. if take loan/buy from shop then add another 15% on top of the price... most msian biker if stay sg definitely can own a new hayabusa easily... knn here busa is abt RM86k new... :faint:

Originally posted by CBR fire_Blade@Apr 6 2005, 03:47 PM

Dat undertaker is the part time werstler leh so he can earn easy money to maintence his bike:thumb:

too bad i not a good wrestler, always lose wan... if i ho liau wrestler hehe CBR1000 here i come !!! :bouncefire: :box:

Originally posted by CBR fire_Blade@Apr 6 2005, 03:56 PM

Guy, suggest u install volt meter dan u can monitor ur battery n rectife whether function proper or not...:thumb:

you installed voltmeter? how much? where to install?

http://www.speedtest.net/result/226806566.png

Biking, Bonking & Boozing...

The three great pleasures of life.

Originally posted by UnderTaker@Apr 6 2005, 07:52 PM

hehe about the exhaust thingy, try looking out for a 2nd hand one. no point buy new one cos really too expensive...

i got lucky could study full time cos got gahment provide full loan... oni when get job then slowly pay back.. :sian:

yeah malaysia CBR900 like my model cost RM30000,

the RRT-RRV is about RM35000. that is paying full cash. if take loan/buy from shop then add another 15% on top of the price... most msian biker if stay sg definitely can own a new hayabusa easily... knn here busa is abt RM86k new... :faint:

eh, dont think singapore got 2nd hand legal exhaust for CBR900RR ler.. mostly for new bike....

wah, when i lack of money, i just ride my bike to m'sia, sell it at RM15000, then come back buy another bike... :giddy:

damn, my bike cant start again this morning... neh neh... :mad: totally take 20mins to start the bike, 5 mins warm up, 15 mins waiting for it to cool down so i can start again... stress sia...:giddy:

Originally posted by Sev@Apr 7 2005, 08:59 AM

damn, my bike cant start again this morning... neh neh... :mad: totally take 20mins to start the bike, 5 mins warm up, 15 mins waiting for it to cool down so i can start again... stress sia...:giddy:

Hmmm.........like that u shd check ur carb or magnetic coil liao.Hope no big problem wif it.. :pray:

Originally posted by CBR fire_Blade@Apr 7 2005, 02:59 PM

Hmmm.........like that u shd check ur carb or magnetic coil liao.Hope no big problem wif it.. :pray:

joining us on the 16th ?

http://i49.photobucket.com/albums/f299/Hayasniper/Ranking/sc_cover.jpg

http://i49.photobucket.com/albums/f299/Hayasniper/Ranking/vip.gif

Know The Rules Before You Play The Game,

Beat It If You Can't Afford To Lose.

Originally posted by Hayabusa Sniper@Apr 7 2005, 03:44 PM

joining us on the 16th ?

nvm, louis not joining u guys but i sure u guys wan... :D :lol:

Originally posted by Sev@Apr 7 2005, 08:59 AM

u got check ur bike's charging with a voltmeter ?

Originally posted by CBR fire_Blade@Apr 7 2005, 04:42 PM

So bro, finally exam finish liao..:smile:

ya man... now bang balls at home nothing to do.. have to start looking for job liau.. :sian:

Originally posted by CBR fire_Blade@Apr 7 2005, 04:43 PM

Dis fullyh system so impress mi:lovestruck:

i got a fren who install a shark twin exhaust on his ZX9 last time... looks 100% same like this devil pipe.. but the sound is really dissapointing lor... loud but very noisy. still need single exhaust to get nice power-pack sound... hehe

Originally posted by UnderTaker@Apr 7 2005, 04:06 PM

nvm, louis not joining u guys but i sure u guys wan... :D :lol:

:faint: :lol:

http://i49.photobucket.com/albums/f299/Hayasniper/Ranking/sc_cover.jpg

http://i49.photobucket.com/albums/f299/Hayasniper/Ranking/vip.gif

Know The Rules Before You Play The Game,

Beat It If You Can't Afford To Lose.

Originally posted by UnderTaker@Apr 7 2005, 04:29 PM

u got check ur bike's charging with a voltmeter ?

shouldn't be my battery beacuse my head light is on, and no problem starting the second times.... can hear the cranking sound strongly also...

it is like got air bubble in the fuel line, when reach the air bubble no fuel supply to the carb and it dies off.. ater awhile the fuel come back, then it can start again... no problem starting after my work, only happened in the morning.... :giddy: one thing i notice today was my exhaust gases have strong fuel smell.... must tune the carb then see how, sian man... :sian:

Originally posted by Sev@Apr 7 2005, 07:09 PM

shouldn't be my battery beacuse my head light is on, and no problem starting the second times.... can hear the cranking sound strongly also...

it is like got air bubble in the fuel line, when reach the air bubble no fuel supply to the carb and it dies off.. ater awhile the fuel come back, then it can start again... no problem starting after my work, only happened in the morning.... :giddy: one thing i notice today was my exhaust gases have strong fuel smell.... must tune the carb then see how, sian man... :sian:

yeah send it for re-tuning, but make sure ask ah chong to check the jettings/needles. they maybe worn out lor. ask him check ur fuel c*** too.

cannot think of anything else besides these 2 things liau

Originally posted by CBR fire_Blade@Apr 7 2005, 02:57 PM

Mi install at Tai Hin at Kallang Ave cost $60:smile:

hmmm, will install voly meter soon...