• Replies 8.1k

Originally posted by UnderTaker@Apr 22 2005, 03:46 PM

wah kaoz... ur so blessed man, have such a good seller n also good service mech.

since u did up the engine liau, i think can ask the seller to get u a new fuel system- carbs, fuel c***, fuel pump ! http://www.msportbike.com/phpbb/images/smiles/Happysmoker.gif

wah, if this is the case, i think the seller will pay me back my money and get his bike back, sold liao still need to pay... :giddy: :giddy:

now planet done up the carb and fuel c*** already, but our bike got fuel pump meh? thought only FI bike got fuel pump?

http://www.speedtest.net/result/226806566.png

Biking, Bonking & Boozing...

The three great pleasures of life.

Originally posted by Sev@Apr 22 2005, 04:21 PM

wah, if this is the case, i think the seller will pay me back my money and get his bike back, sold liao still need to pay... :giddy: :giddy:

now planet done up the carb and fuel c*** already, but our bike got fuel pump meh? thought only FI bike got fuel pump?

saw ur bike at planet.. heard they doing valve clearance for your bike for 3 days already ahh...

http://forum.17pouces.net/images/header_forumv4_02.jpg

These are the years when a boy changes into the man he's gonna become the rest of his life, just be careful who you change into. Remember with great power comes great responsibility.

Originally posted by CBR289@Apr 22 2005, 03:52 PM

Hmmm. cool icon..:smile:

hehe more for u !!! http://www.msportbike.com/phpbb/images/smiles/protest.gif http://www.msportbike.com/phpbb/images/smiles/icon_fU.gif http://www.msportbike.com/phpbb/images/smiles/pottytrain5.gif http://www.msportbike.com/phpbb/images/smiles/eusa_dance.gif

http://www.msportbike.com/phpbb/images/smiles/Up%20Yours.gif

Yesterday was history, tomorrow is mystery, today is a blessing. I love today.

1998: honda hurricane

1999: Rxz, TXR150 gamma

2000: L2s turbo

2001: ZXR250

2002: RS125

2003: CBR900

http://i53.photobucket.com/albums/g43/FireBLade9282/SBFpic.jpg

Originally posted by Sev@Apr 22 2005, 04:21 PM

hehe nvm la since u are already half way thru it, must well finish the race mah. trust me, after u fix everything, its gonna be a very good bike. where can the new fuel injected bikes offer u a 280km mileage for full tank? http://www.msportbike.com/phpbb/images/smiles/icon_salut.gif

oops anyway i forgot, only CBR900 models from 92-95 have fuel pump. the 96-99 model does not come with a fuel pump... then they started to introduce fuel pump again on the 929 model onwards. dunno y like dat also... http://www.msportbike.com/phpbb/images/smiles/Whatthe-.gif

Originally posted by UnderTaker@Apr 23 2005, 02:56 AM

where can the new fuel injected bikes offer u a 280km mileage for full tank?

My full tank can go 360km leh... :sweat:

These are the years when a boy changes into the man he's gonna become the rest of his life, just be careful who you change into. Remember with great power comes great responsibility.

Originally posted by torque@Apr 23 2005, 02:47 AM

saw ur bike at planet.. heard they doing valve clearance for your bike for 3 days already ahh...

actually end up they spend 4 days to do the valve clearance...

grind all 16 valves and service the block... :giddy:

Originally posted by UnderTaker@Apr 23 2005, 02:56 AM

hehe nvm la since u are already half way thru it, must well finish the race mah. trust me, after u fix everything, its gonna be a very good bike. where can the new fuel injected bikes offer u a 280km mileage for full tank? http://www.msportbike.com/phpbb/images/smiles/icon_salut.gif

oops anyway i forgot, only CBR900 models from 92-95 have fuel pump. the 96-99 model does not come with a fuel pump... then they started to introduce fuel pump again on the 929 model onwards. dunno y like dat also... http://www.msportbike.com/phpbb/images/smiles/Whatthe-.gif

today the bike starts without any problem, think the fuel can flow freely liao...

my bike no fuel pump, so all depend on the pressure of the fuel in the tank and the suction from engine to open the fuel valve, may be my engine suction not strong enough so the fuel cannot flow through, now without the closing device there, direct flow, no problem starting and warm up liao... :cheer: :cheer: :cheer:

i can hit about 280km before open reserve in singapore riding, think you whack too much in melaka, every gear red line, so your fuel consumption 280km for full tank...

Originally posted by Sev@Apr 23 2005, 02:13 PM

today the bike starts without any problem, think the fuel can flow freely liao...

my bike no fuel pump, so all depend on the pressure of the fuel in the tank and the suction from engine to open the fuel valve, may be my engine suction not strong enough so the fuel cannot flow through, now without the closing device there, direct flow, no problem starting and warm up liao... :cheer: :cheer: :cheer:

i can hit about 280km before open reserve in singapore riding, think you whack too much in melaka, every gear red line, so your fuel consumption 280km for full tank...

Ofcos lah..he own dis bike purpose for track so can 4c the fuel soncumption is much more den us mah...

Undertake Bin Racer :D

Originally posted by torque@Apr 23 2005, 07:57 AM

My full tank can go 360km leh... :sweat:

hmm ur bike all is stock? i tried before few times manage to hit 320kms.. still havent use the spare c*** but dun dare to push anymore liau.

Originally posted by CBR289@Apr 23 2005, 02:58 PM

Ofcos lah..he own dis bike purpose for track so can 4c the fuel soncumption is much more den us mah...

Undertake Bin Racer :D

walao where got lah.... http://www.msportbike.com/phpbb/images/smiles/dontknow.gif http://www.msportbike.com/phpbb/images/smiles/bs.gif

I just changed my clutch plates.. Totally different feel now.. Feels more power liao... haha

Originally posted by UnderTaker@Apr 23 2005, 03:37 PM

hmm ur bike all is stock? i tried before few times manage to hit 320kms.. still havent use the spare c*** but dun dare to push anymore liau.

wah, 320km without turn on the reserve, you ride 60km/h all the time ar? :lovestruck: :lovestruck:

Originally posted by torque@Apr 23 2005, 09:54 PM

I just changed my clutch plates.. Totally different feel now.. Feels more power liao... haha

how much and where you changed it?

now more biting?

Originally posted by Sev@Apr 24 2005, 06:17 PM

wah, 320km without turn on the reserve, you ride 60km/h all the time ar? :lovestruck: :lovestruck:

mix between town riding n highway riding. dint drag the gears...

highway also maintain 120-130kmh. very2 efficient liau, so happy can get this kinda mileage http://www.msportbike.com/phpbb/images/smiles/eusa_dance.gif

but now very seldom get cos ride faster heheh

Changed at my regular bike shop Planet. More power and more responsive. Sure can win r1 in pick up... haha..

Can say our bikes are fuel efficient and powerful... still can achieve this kind of mileage... Where can find this kind of bike??

Originally posted by Sev@Apr 24 2005, 06:17 PM

Sometimes when I ride 60km/hr, my bike tends to drink more... Sometimes when I ride fast, my bike tends to drink less..

Do you all encounter these also???

Originally posted by torque@Apr 25 2005, 12:36 AM

Changed at my regular bike shop Planet. More power and more responsive. Sure can win r1 in pick up... haha..

Can say our bikes are fuel efficient and powerful... still can achieve this kind of mileage... Where can find this kind of bike??

hehe our bike can be at par with R1 on 1st n 2nd gear. but midrange lose out lah. the CBR900 was one of the best models made for extreme mileage n performance. imagine from JB-Malacca my petrol only RM19, dat also i maintain high speed. 929 go high speed 190km hit reserve liau. reach Pagoh have to topup oredi. no EFI bikes can ever have such good mileage lor. :thumb:

Originally posted by torque@Apr 25 2005, 12:38 AM

Sometimes when I ride 60km/hr, my bike tends to drink more... Sometimes when I ride fast, my bike tends to drink less..

Do you all encounter these also???

ya, if i ride 60~70km/h, the bike uses more fuel.. if expressway riding 100~110km/h, the bike uses less fuel...

Originally posted by torque@Apr 25 2005, 12:36 AM

oh, me regular planet too... :smile:

btw, did you see the other cbr900 at planet there, damn noisy when starting, engine big problem... :giddy:

ah chong said the guy never do top overhaul when the bike starts giving problem, end up in a worse condition... :giddy:

Originally posted by UnderTaker@Apr 25 2005, 02:25 AM

hehe our bike can be at par with R1 on 1st n 2nd gear. but midrange lose out lah. the CBR900 was one of the best models made for extreme mileage n performance. imagine from JB-Malacca my petrol only RM19, dat also i maintain high speed. 929 go high speed 190km hit reserve liau. reach Pagoh have to topup oredi. no EFI bikes can ever have such good mileage lor. :thumb:

ya, honda old bike have better fuel efficiency...

my fren's suzuki 750 efi drink a lot more than cbr900...

too bad now honda new bike all drink a lot.. no more preformance & economic after RRW model... :weep: :weep:

Originally posted by Sev@Apr 25 2005, 08:46 AM

ya, honda old bike have better fuel efficiency...

my fren's suzuki 750 efi drink a lot more than cbr900...

too bad now honda new bike all drink a lot.. no more preformance & economic after RRW model... :weep: :weep:

yap the gixxers sure drink more petrol cos they all powerful bikes.

the carburetor SRAD 750 power can say abit more power than the CBR900 if fitted with dynojet kit. http://www.msportbike.com/phpbb/images/smiles/Fwoar!.gif

That's why I never heard anyone who ever regret owning a cbr 919 before..

The 893 model has lesser power than 919..

My friends' 929 and 954 drink alot more petrol..

The gsxr750 can win us only in pick up if fitted with dynojet kit, but top range we still win lar..

I tested pick up with r1 and vtr before. True enuff 1st and 2nd gear we can win, but 3rd gear onwards we lost... I have my own personal video clips which recorded at night race in malaysia. haha

Originally posted by Sev@Apr 25 2005, 08:40 AM

oh, me regular planet too... :smile:

btw, did you see the other cbr900 at planet there, damn noisy when starting, engine big problem... :giddy:

ah chong said the guy never do top overhaul when the bike starts giving problem, end up in a worse condition... :giddy:

lucky my bike well maintained and problem free..

When you ride a problem free bike, you feels power..

Wow... I was suppossed 2 slp 2hrs ago. But i read this thread from page 1 to 22. U guys all like very brudder brudder ah...

Anyway, I gonna get a RRT soon. Just wanted to know what to look out for? I read Sev's probs i panic man. Also very happy with the fuel consumption. My ZX4 now 17km/l... How much is insurance for a 23yr old?

The front rim 16" and 17" got alot of difference? I see u all seem to love this bike. Got any bad points? No need to compare with newer bikes, just bad pts in general?

And what is the price range for an RRT now? FN plat '96 registered. Pls do help. If i convinced enuf den can join this group already. Can happy happy go Melacca.