ok, pls try to contakt sara for me. if in time to get his brakes then i can join u go track lah.

btw u can view the 919/929/954/1k fireblade thread above.

Yesterday was history, tomorrow is mystery, today is a blessing. I love today.

1998: honda hurricane

1999: Rxz, TXR150 gamma

2000: L2s turbo

2001: ZXR250

2002: RS125

2003: CBR900

http://i53.photobucket.com/albums/g43/FireBLade9282/SBFpic.jpg

• Replies 8.1k

Originally posted by adrianlkl@Jan 9 2005, 02:10 AM

ok man. gtg. sleep b4 work man. take care n c u on 13th

ok bro...take care n ride with care

Guest unforgiven

i had just installed grounding cable,..at hkl for $70,the light are brighter,and the performance hmmm like no difference leh,...but it did look more fierce with the blue cable,...maciam like nos,..!!!,..

undertaker,..im riding a cbr rrt 96 model,...did u find ur parts??,...wanna go to the scrap yard together??

torque:ur welcome,..just wondering do u know the address bike shop sporting??,..which the agent for k&n filter??,...i guess they must be cheeper cos i ask other bike shop they r selling mine for $140,...

Originally posted by unforgiven@Jan 9 2005, 03:14 AM

i had just installed grounding cable,..at hkl for $70,the light are brighter,and the performance hmmm like no difference leh,...but it did look more fierce with the blue cable,...maciam like nos,..!!!,..

undertaker,..im riding a cbr rrt 96 model,...did u find ur parts??,...wanna go to the scrap yard together??

torque:ur welcome,..just wondering do u know the address bike shop sporting??,..which the agent for k&n filter??,...i guess they must be cheeper cos i ask other bike shop they r selling mine for $140,...

unforgiven, nice to meet u n welcome to the forum !

btw, where is the grounding cable installed? btw i'd like to follow u go find spare parts, but problem is i'm stayin in malacca...not in sg :faint:

last week i went to spore ask a lot shops abt 2nd hand spares, they dont have parts for it cos after scrap they export out. the bike is not stripped into small parts for sale lor..

btw the agent for K&N filter is ever success. they quoted the k&n for our bike at 120 bucks.

Juz knock off from work...

would like to thank undertaker warmest pampers 4 yesterday trip to Place...:cheer:

Mi now using [56k] :giddy: damn slow n hard to reach dis section....:sweat:

Undertaker, 10q 4 da warmest pampers trip to ur place...:cheer:

realli a great time spend wif u n fren down there..especially Jimmy...

love the Paradise there..:lovestruck:

Originally posted by CBR fire_Blade@Jan 9 2005, 02:36 PM

Undertaker, 10q 4 da warmest pampers trip to ur place...:cheer:

realli a great time spend wif u n fren down there..especially Jimmy...

love the Paradise there..:lovestruck:

no problem man... we had a good time with u guys too....so when gonna organize another trip again :cheer:

Guest unforgiven

undertaker,..u mind telling me their telefone number or their address for the k&n air filter,...sorry to trouble u,..

Originally posted by unforgiven@Jan 10 2005, 01:52 AM

undertaker,..u mind telling me their telefone number or their address for the k&n air filter,...sorry to trouble u,..

ever success auto parts pte ltd.

no 17 Lembu rd, spore 208540

tel: 62925909

haha sleep of cos have to la...u always see me here cos me 24hrs online wan...pc will never shut down... :gun:

Originally posted by CBR fire_Blade@Jan 10 2005, 04:04 PM

Mi onli online wen opic hour (eat snake)....:cheeky:

Aniway found da "TOTAL" oil liao....Interesting?

haha then i think u can change ur nickname to snake-eater liau :lol:

btw how much u bought the total oil for? here the 15-50 sells for RM20.

if i buy 2-3 carton from supplier it would be RM17 per 1litre.

hi so sorry mi seldom log in...maybe u can try mah motor along jalan besar....for the knn filter...the cheapest.....mi riding 96rrt purple yellow white...fn plate .my fren bought 929 filter 85 i follw him

• v

wow 85 bucks for a K&N filter is damn cheap. it was the price i was quoted by ever success abt 1.5 years back. the last time when i asked it was 110 or 120, they said price increased... :gun:

Originally posted by UnderTaker@Jan 11 2005, 12:22 AM

haha then i think u can change ur nickname to snake-eater liau :lol:

btw how much u bought the total oil for? here the 15-50 sells for RM20.

if i buy 2-3 carton from supplier it would be RM17 per 1litre.

hMM....can consider ..later pm andy change my nick liao:cheeky:

The "Total" still cheaper den u order from supplier leh...will pm u de price (still remember price i tol u)...

Ya beside dis pls forward mi da photo can...my email address : [email protected]

kam xia..

Here is a message from Au Kiat, President Malacca 2 wheelers.

Dear All,

The Organizers from Melaka comprising of MITC, Ban Zen, Bike Clubs within the Melaka Region are planning for the above function to be held on the 29th January 2005. We are intending to invite all bikers whose bike capacity of 250 cc and above to come to Melaka on this date to set a attendance of 1000 or more into the Malaysian Guinness Records.

Sponsors have committed to a designed T-Shirt commemorating this event for every biker and also with other goodies like badges, bike stickers , bag and Bandana to make this event worth coming for.

All bikers are invited to Best of Melaka Hawker food comprising of Nyoya, Chinese, Mamak, Indian and Malay food and refreshment ..

This will be a Concert / Dinner event and for all Bikers to enjoy the night.

The cost for participating Bikers is RM 10.00 which will be forwarded to the MCRS for the Tsunami Victims.

The sponsors have also pledge a bag of rice for the Tsunami Victims for every bike in attendance.

Come to Historical Melaka to set this new Record , Aid the Tsunami Victims and also enjoy the program we have planned for you Bikers.

Do forward this email to as many clubs and Bikers you know of who are not listed above and keep an eye on the website for this event which is currently under set up..

With Rgds, Au Kait ( Mobile 012 6018969 )

President , Malacca Two Wheelers

so anybody joining in this ride? me confirm join, place is only 1.5km away from my hse... will be riding in a convoy with the malacca 2 wheelers go there...

Spent around $300++ for servicing my bike.. Changed coolant pump, brake pads, fluids, grind brake disc, wheel bearing...

http://forum.17pouces.net/images/header_forumv4_02.jpg

These are the years when a boy changes into the man he's gonna become the rest of his life, just be careful who you change into. Remember with great power comes great responsibility.

Originally posted by torque@Jan 11 2005, 11:20 PM

Spent around $300++ for servicing my bike.. Changed coolant pump, brake pads, fluids, grind brake disc, wheel bearing...

wow so much ah? u mean u changed the coolant or the water pump?

sounds kinda exp to me leh....did the shop itemize the billing for u?

hope after u done it up ur bike really feels good to ride....

Originally posted by UnderTaker@Jan 11 2005, 04:57 PM

Dear All,

The Organizers from Melaka comprising of MITC, Ban Zen, Bike Clubs within the Melaka Region are planning for the above function to be held on the 29th January 2005. We are intending to invite all bikers whose bike capacity of 250 cc and above to come to Melaka on this date to set a attendance of 1000 or more into the Malaysian Guinness Records.

Sponsors have committed to a designed T-Shirt commemorating this event for every biker and also with other goodies like badges, bike stickers , bag and Bandana to make this event worth coming for.

All bikers are invited to Best of Melaka Hawker food comprising of Nyoya, Chinese, Mamak, Indian and Malay food and refreshment ..

The cost for participating Bikers is RM 10.00 which will be forwarded to the MCRS for the Tsunami Victims.

The sponsors have also pledge a bag of rice for the Tsunami Victims for every bike in attendance.

Come to Historical Melaka to set this new Record , Aid the Tsunami Victims and also enjoy the program we have planned for you Bikers.

Do forward this email to as many clubs and Bikers you know of who are not listed above and keep an eye on the website for this event which is currently under set up..

so anybody joining in this ride? me confirm join, place is only 1.5km away from my hse... will be riding in a convoy with the malacca 2 wheelers go there...

Errr..undertaker can go ther at 10am den return by 3pm ? After previous trip i realise mi not suitable 4 nite riding cos when opposite rd car pass by mi ...my vision :giddy: liao....o_O

Originally posted by UnderTaker@Jan 11 2005, 04:57 PM

Dear All,

Originally posted by CBR fire_Blade@Jan 12 2005, 04:06 PM

Errr..undertaker can go ther at 10am den return by 3pm ? After previous trip i realise mi not suitable 4 nite riding cos when opposite rd car pass by mi ...my vision :giddy: liao....o_O

u can reach here abt 10am, then can go back by 5pm. cos the function starts at abt lunch time, where the counting of bikers begins. :thumb:

Originally posted by UnderTaker@Jan 12 2005, 04:58 AM

wow so much ah? u mean u changed the coolant or the water pump?

sounds kinda exp to me leh....did the shop itemize the billing for u?

hope after u done it up ur bike really feels good to ride....

My coolant pump there got a pipe broke. Went to ah chiong he said cannot glue the pipe back one. Must changed the whole coolant pump. Which cost $135.

change brake pads front and back...

Grind rear brake disc $45.

Rear wheel bearing $28.

Brake fluid and coolant leh.

Altogether $308 loh..

http://forum.17pouces.net/images/header_forumv4_02.jpg

These are the years when a boy changes into the man he's gonna become the rest of his life, just be careful who you change into. Remember with great power comes great responsibility.