Insurance - General Enquiry

• Replies 733

from what I'hv heard (can somebody clarify on this also?) Many people feels that NTUC is the cheapest as they take the insurance of the main rider? Therefore many ask their father/uncle/brother etc to be the main rider since it cheaper.

Also I think NTUC gives an addition 5% loyalty discount for customers that have been with them for >3 years

Other insurance agency apparently will calculate the insurance based on the less experience rider.

And I think different bikes will differ also?

Real Life E.G

I was quoted $389 (after 10 % NCD and 5%loyalty) for NTUC while I got $400 ( before 10% NCD) by Mitsui.

so after decduting the 10%, I should be paying $360 for 3rd party insurance under mitsui.

In the end I choose Mitsui because I still have to wait for a successful appeal to NTUC, and also I did not have a much older family member to help me be the main rider.

Personally, I am a bit worried about the success rate of claims as a sub-rider compared to the main rider. :confused:

Money should never change one's values.Making money is only a report card. It's a way to tell others how you are doing

Originally posted by nottyking@Jan 8 2005, 01:28 PM

i just renewed mine with NTUC. last yr was with AIG.

$504 for Third Party Fire & Theft.

AIG quote me $670++ and Mitsui $800++

how come urs so cheap??

http://www.tactics.ne.jp/~baseson/koihime/image/staff_kanan.gifhttp://www.tactics.ne.jp/~baseson/koihime/image/staff_katagiri.gifhttp://www.tactics.ne.jp/~baseson/koihime/image/staff_ringo.gifhttp://www.tactics.ne.jp/~baseson/koihime/image/staff_yuukisan.gif

I tried calling up AXA for renewal of insurance and they transfer me to another company or something like that. The first thing they ask me was if my bike was still under installment. I said yes, and they told me that I have to go back to bike shop for renewal. I tot that we dun have to go back to bike shop.

Anyway, ask my bike shop how much and was quoted $640/- 2nd party, i think quite ex.

by the way I'm 24 and riding VtecII FX plate.:weep:

Originally posted by skydude@Jan 9 2005, 12:35 PM

how come urs so cheap??

Cheap meh? But cheapest lah, compared with other company. Doris btw, didnt quote me AXA.

Im 26 leh, with 10% NCD. Vtec1 model.

1+ yrs of Spore riding experience, but with 10 yrs of Msia riding lah.

CubKia

Originally posted by Al-demon@Jan 9 2005, 01:30 AM

from what I'hv heard (can somebody clarify on this also?) Many people feels that NTUC is the cheapest as they take the insurance of the main rider? Therefore many ask their father/uncle/brother etc to be the main rider since it cheaper.

Also I think NTUC gives an addition 5% loyalty discount for customers that have been with them for >3 years

Other insurance agency apparently will calculate the insurance based on the less experience rider.

And I think different bikes will differ also?

Real Life E.G

I was quoted $389 (after 10 % NCD and 5%loyalty) for NTUC while I got $400 ( before 10% NCD) by Mitsui.

so after decduting the 10%, I should be paying $360 for 3rd party insurance under mitsui.

In the end I choose Mitsui because I still have to wait for a successful appeal to NTUC, and also I did not have a much older family member to help me be the main rider.

Personally, I am a bit worried about the success rate of claims as a sub-rider compared to the main rider. :confused:

i dn't they hv loyalty discount though...:cheeky:

"But it ain't about how hard ya hit. It's about how hard you can get hit and keep moving forward. How much you can take and keep moving forward. Now if you know what you're worth then go out and get what you're worth."

Originally posted by S4Sixty@Dec 12 2004, 03:28 AM

AIG is American Insuarance Group i think.

It's a sub of AXA.

All part of the same group on co.

How we know how much ?

Call and check with them lah.

Diff bike, diff rider age, exp all affects the final ins quote.

Cheers !

hmm AIG is a sub of AXA ar.. so among these two, which is e cheapest? i got my insurance at ard $680 from AXA. 22yrs of age, riding vtec1..

Is there anyone who knows about prices for CD 400 1st & 3rd party?

NTUC

ThE sPiRiT oF sHaRiNg

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v187/AmmoTyr/Web%20Stuff/bounce.gifhttp://img.photobucket.com/albums/v187/AmmoTyr/Web%20Stuff/bounce.gifhttp://img.photobucket.com/albums/v187/AmmoTyr/Web%20Stuff/bounce.gifhttp://img.photobucket.com/albums/v187/AmmoTyr/Web%20Stuff/bounce.gifhttp://img.photobucket.com/albums/v187/AmmoTyr/Web%20Stuff/bounce.gifhttp://img.photobucket.com/albums/v187/AmmoTyr/Web%20Stuff/bounce.gifhttp://img.photobucket.com/albums/v187/AmmoTyr/Web%20Stuff/bounce.gifhttp://img.photobucket.com/albums/v187/AmmoTyr/Web%20Stuff/bounce.gifhttp://img.photobucket.com/albums/v187/AmmoTyr/Web%20Stuff/bounce.gif

1985 – 2000 SBS, TIBs and MRT

2000 – 2005 Honda XL185, Suzuki GX125, Skipper, NSR SP 150

2001 – 2005 Nisson Super Saloon, Honda City

2005 – onwards Super4 Hyper Vtec

NTUC abt 400++

3rd party + fire and thieft

ThE sPiRiT oF sHaRiNg

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v187/AmmoTyr/Web%20Stuff/bounce.gifhttp://img.photobucket.com/albums/v187/AmmoTyr/Web%20Stuff/bounce.gifhttp://img.photobucket.com/albums/v187/AmmoTyr/Web%20Stuff/bounce.gifhttp://img.photobucket.com/albums/v187/AmmoTyr/Web%20Stuff/bounce.gifhttp://img.photobucket.com/albums/v187/AmmoTyr/Web%20Stuff/bounce.gifhttp://img.photobucket.com/albums/v187/AmmoTyr/Web%20Stuff/bounce.gifhttp://img.photobucket.com/albums/v187/AmmoTyr/Web%20Stuff/bounce.gifhttp://img.photobucket.com/albums/v187/AmmoTyr/Web%20Stuff/bounce.gifhttp://img.photobucket.com/albums/v187/AmmoTyr/Web%20Stuff/bounce.gif

1985 – 2000 SBS, TIBs and MRT

2000 – 2005 Honda XL185, Suzuki GX125, Skipper, NSR SP 150

2001 – 2005 Nisson Super Saloon, Honda City

2005 – onwards Super4 Hyper Vtec

WTT INSURANCE AGENCIES PTE LTD

at golden mile complex at beach road.2nd floor.Agent for Mitsui Sumitomo.Mine's 3rd party at

http://www.ukgser.com/forums/images/smilies/201108/tarka.gif

List of participating Insurance Companies

Sl. No Insurance Company Name:

[01] AGF Insurance(Singapore) Pte Ltd
    [02] American Home Assurance Co
    [03] Asia Insurance Co. Ltd
    [04] Tenet Insurance Company Ltd
    [05] Cosmic Insurance Corporation Ltd
    [06] Eagle Star Insurance Co Ltd
    [07] AXA Insurance Pte Ltd
    [08] First Capital Insurance Ltd
    [09] India International Insurance Pte Ltd
    [10] Mitsui Sumitomo Insurance (Singapore) Pte Ltd
    [11] Kemper International Insurance Co(Pte) Ltd
    [12] Lombard Insurance Co Ltd
    [13] L'Union Des Assurance De Paris I.A.R.D
    [14] Nanyang Insurance Co Ltd
    [15] New Zealand Insurance Co Ltd
    [16] Nippon Fire & Insurance Co Ltd
    [17] MayBank General Assurance Bhd
    [18] Overseas Assurance Co Ltd
    [19] China Insurance Co (Singapore) Pte Ltd
    [20] Provincial Insurance Asia Pte Ltd
    [21] QBE Insurance (International) Ltd
    [22] Tat Lee Insurance Ltd
    [23] Winterthur Insurance (Far East ) Pte Ltd
    [24] Zurich Insurance (S) Pte Ltd
    [25] Liberty Insurance Pte Ltd
    [26] Aviva Ltd
    [27] London & Insurance Co Bhd

Originally posted by mamat@Jan 30 2005, 11:06 PM

WTT INSURANCE AGENCIES PTE LTD

at golden mile complex at beach road.2nd floor.Agent for Mitsui Sumitomo.Mine's 3rd party at

u mean can juz go to the wtt agency to apply and renew insurance which is covered under mitsui izzit?

hi, guys.....juz wondering whether if u guys can help mi on this....

My ins gonna expire this month so i called up my motorshop n they quoted mi $378 (after NCB) for FN plate CB400 for a 3rd Party coverage.....i oso called up the Mitsui agent n they oso quoted mi ard tis amount....

The bike is under my name.....2nd rider is my bro (27 years).....both of us have more than 4 years riding exp.....I am going 24 this year and my NCB is 20%.

Is this the cheapest i can find for my bike ins???? hope u guys can help....

:help: :smile: :cheeky:

Originally posted by lamricardo@Mar 3 2005, 08:51 AM

I tin my premium last year was abt $338 oso....but this year $378.....wah, tat means tis year increase $40 ar......:mad:

Increased again?!@#? :faint:

got NCD also useless like that :nono: