Insurance - General Enquiry

Originally posted by Stan@Mar 16 2004, 02:28 PM

mitsui 3rd party cheaper than AXA..

but 2nd party and 1st party for MITSUI is far more expensive than AXA lor...

So if u intend to get 3rd party for yr bike than go for MITSUI,

if wanna get 2nd or 1st party than get AXA or AIG...

Hope this info helps, take care all..:thumb:

hmm..got question to ask u guys again...i bought my insurance frm AXA.. (Fire&Theft) so does it considered as second party or 3Rd party???

2002------> Suzuki Maurudar 125.

2003------> Aprillia rs125.(3month).

2003------> Honda phatom 150.

2005------> Honda S4 Vtec2

2008------> Toyota Axio(AT) (current)

2008------> Piaggo X8 -- (current) hurray.

• Replies 733

Originally posted by ahyi28@Apr 18 2004, 01:02 PM

if i'm not wrong...now put an older rider and a younger rider as sub rider, the insurance premium will be according to the price of the younger rider...

thats what the bike shops told me, for super 4

anybody correct me if i'm wrong

Yar..agree wid the sub-rider..latest news is that they will go according to the younger Age form the insurance..:cheer: I check it out liao..so no choice i buy from AXA..it's the cheapest for (fire&Theft):cheeky:

Originally posted by skye@Apr 21 2004, 09:31 PM

hmm..got question to ask u guys again...i bought my insurance frm AXA.. (Fire&Theft) so does it considered as second party or 3Rd party???

2nd party

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v189/stylomilo/Tail.jpg

YES SiR!

Originally posted by anodise57@Apr 21 2004, 11:01 PM

eh stylo.... i try to renew my rd tax online... but it says something wrong with my insurance leh.... can't renew online leh... how huh?

is yr insurance renew?? do u need to go for vehicle inspection?? yr current insurance mus last u to the last day of the next road tax renewal..or else u cannot renew yr road tax...

--==anything more than a handful is waste==--

http://photos.friendster.com/photos/89/36/3386398/2918831032400l.jpg

Guest FuzzYan

hey guys, need help here abt insurance...im 20 and goin to get a superfour soon... which coy givin the cheapest premium for 3rd party fire & theft? or where can i get the info so i save your troubles on checking for me... thanx in advance ya~~~

p.s. anybody sellin superfour? below 6k? or any shops u guys can recommend me? good condition ya~~....

Originally posted by stylomilo@Apr 21 2004, 10:15 PM

2nd party

yar..i know it's 2nd party..BUT the motortiam told me it's considered hlf or 2nd and third party...if bike kanna stolen or wat..they dun pay full sum..but half....so weird..

Originally posted by anodise57@Apr 21 2004, 11:01 PM

eh stylo.... i try to renew my rd tax online... but it says something wrong with my insurance leh.... can't renew online leh... how huh?

just go down to the motortiam n ask them help u re-new...:cheer: see if they wan to charge u $ for that lor.

Originally posted by negatis99@Apr 22 2004, 08:27 AM

hey guys, need help here abt insurance...im 20 and goin to get a superfour soon... which coy givin the cheapest premium for 3rd party fire & theft? or where can i get the info so i save your troubles on checking for me... thanx in advance ya~~~

p.s. anybody sellin superfour? below 6k? or any shops u guys can recommend me? good condition ya~~....

is there a third party for Fire n theft??? this i nt too sure too..maybe stylo can help.. hmm...i bought my S4 vtec2 at mah motor lor..okie lor..the condition of the bike..so far so good... they will nt sell bike that is horrible condition..somne other motortiam re-spray the bike so new but he bike engine inside is corrupted xia..*haha*check carefully lor..otherwise bring one of the CB400 brudder to hunt n check the bike for you...it's better..kind of Safe like that as they are the Experts..

Originally posted by Rk@Apr 19 2004, 11:06 PM

ok lah..maybe we are under different coys??? :cheeky: or maybe our insurance coverage is different??

:offtopic: a bit.. just saw the 04 red color R1 outside Mah motors...sui :thumb:

btw,when is yours coming??

my wife now on its way to s'pore . :cheeky:

Originally posted by skye@Apr 22 2004, 08:59 AM

yar..i know it's 2nd party..BUT the motortiam told me it's considered hlf or 2nd and third party...if bike kanna stolen or wat..they dun pay full sum..but half....so weird..

Every user of a motor vehicle in Singapore must have in force an insurance policy with provides him or her with indemnity for legal liabilities arising out of death of bodily injuries in connection with the use of motor vehicle on the road. It is illegal to drive or be in charge of a vehicle on a public road without a Motor Insurance policy.

The law which governs compulsory Third Party Insurance for death and bodily injuries is the Motor Vehicles (Third Party riak and Compensation) Act 1980. the insurance as required under this Act must provide indemnity for:

a. death or bodily injuries of a third party up to an unlimited amount; and

b. rider's legal liability towards their pillion.

In accordance with the Act, a policy must be taken up with an approved insurer in Singapore and a Certificate of Insurance must be obtained from the insurance, otherwise the insurance policy purchased shall be of no effect.

There are three types of insurance covers available in the market.

a. Third party only (also know as 3rd party for motordiam)

This cover provides indemnity for:

1. death or bodily injuries to third parties and/or bodily injuries only to third parties and/or pillion.

2. damage to third party's property.

b. Third party, fire & theft (also know as 2nd party for motordiam)

1. death or bodily injuries to third parties and/or bodily injuries only to third parties and/or pillion.

3. loss of or damage to the insured's vehicle due to fire or theft.

c. Comprehensive (also know as 1st party for motordiam)

3. loss of or damage to the insured's vehicle due to fire or theft.

4. accidental and malicious damage to the insured vehicle.

extracted from http://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/index.php?showtopic=8350

hope this helps

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v189/stylomilo/Tail.jpg

YES SiR!

Originally posted by Speedpass@Apr 22 2004, 11:03 AM

my wife now on its way to s'pore . :cheeky:

hee hee...can't wait to see it lurking ard our area... :cheeky:

must invite me to the 'wedding' dinner ok??? :sweat:

Originally posted by ck_yeo@Mar 12 2004, 08:41 PM

wow... without fire&theft, $400 differ....

btw, wat's mitsui's contact number?

Mitsui: 63227398:goodluck:

Originally posted by skye@Apr 22 2004, 08:59 AM

Hillo. If aint mistaken, it depends on the reason given.

Say,if its due to negligence, (left ur keys behind or something, park at illegal n dangerous spots etc) then it's subject to the insurance company's to decide if they are able to cover for you n all. Otherwise, they SLD cover for you. :) .

Originally posted by negatis99@Apr 22 2004, 08:27 AM

Call up ALL available insurance company to check. Below 20 is very xpensive for second party(third party fire n theft).

Some bike shops may quote your insurance wrongly. But axa maybe more advisable. One of the factors considered for AIG's premium is AGE. :) so i tik can rule that out.

Think many have posted the nos. for various companies. can look back n check. :) . GOOD LUCK.

:sweat: :sweat: :sweat:

Originally posted by stylomilo@Apr 19 2004, 11:26 PM

anyone wanna renew insurance soon?

PM me your details, i try to help u get quotes...

FT 4*** plate vtec1, rider 45 years old, 28 years experience, how much for second party?? started buying from AIG last year , no claims so far.

just an update.

use my dad name for Quotation frm mitsu. wif 10% NCD

Dad age 48, over 25yrs riding, owner of the bike. Me age 23, 3yrs riding, sub-rider.

3rd party = $351

kinda ex rite?

i onli top-up the diff to july , to blend in wif my road tax expired date. $78 ..haa.

Put time in a capsule ,Two minds consensual

Entwinded to pefection ,If we could...

So till then sweet lady

Originally posted by ooniq@Apr 27 2004, 08:51 PM

ex mebe because mitsui follow the younger age...

i renewed my 400cc bike under 3rd party @ $178.50 and i'm 28

under which company?

So till then sweet lady

wah..4 years diff nia....haizz

So till then sweet lady

My S4 VTEC2 (FV Plate) third party insurance from Mitsui was about $330. I'm 29, but only 1.5 years riding experience with 1 year NCD. I think mine costs a bit more cos of my little riding experience and a newer bike. 2nd part was $600+ so I didn't go for it.

Juz bought a S4,

The prev owner is 29 and paid about $350 for NTUC insurance after NCB.

NTUC no longer takes S4 insurance liow.

I am 31 and Mitsui Charges me $460 after NCB

ut lucky AIX is charging $350.

Is there any other insurance cos that takes S4??

I was told that S4 is cat as racing bike now??:cry:

It's usually not the bike, Check the Biker