Bought a few bikes before but find ASP the best... After Sales Services :thumb: My friend also bought a few bikes from there.. Will get all my future bikes from there, although not much to upgrade to liao.. :cheeky:

Iron Horses... Let's Rock and Roll!!!

• Replies 230

Originally posted by Dream machine@Mar 4 2006, 01:12 AM

issit..........:confused: :confused: :confused:

Yup.. So you add in everything also more ex than a 06'R1..

Past Rides

Honda NSR125R, Kawasaki ZX400-L9, Yamaha YZF-R1 2001, Yamaha YZF-R1 2006, Suzuki GSX-R1000 K2

Current Rides

Mitsubishi Lancer

Originally posted by archenemy@Mar 5 2006, 01:33 PM

the prices at AS Phoon is higher lah..but the service justifies it..

when i got my X9 at AS Phoon...it was above market price...

but i got the side panels sprayed...a new windscreen....headlight switch installed...PICS communication transferred from another X9...old signal switch replaced...shaky mirrors tightened..

all these things may easily cost me around $400 to get it done outside...

so you pay the price..you get a good bike...

i bet if i were to purchase it at bike production...he would just ask me to do it at another myself...

i see myself going back to AS Phoon for other bikes next time...

oh issit so u bought frm which saleman at changi asphoon..... :smile: :smile:

http://www.facebook.com/photo.php?pid=5534420&l=a22244d795&id=723617425

u might be paying alittle bit more there. But u get a gd bike for what u paid.. And ya their after sale is good.. Will be going back when i upgrade. :smile:

2006-2007 - Honda Nsr sp FS 282*R ( Sold)

2007-2013 - Honda cbr 400 FM 990*R (Scrapped)

2011- Current - Suzuki Swift 1.5M

Originally posted by archenemy@Feb 28 2006, 12:56 AM

through some forumer here...i realised a wide gulf in the prices of bikes...

i went to the changi ASP...was quoted $6200 for a X9 Evo FX plate.

the forumer went to another branch..paid $6000 FX plate also...inclusive of everything..too big a gap right?

did u compare mileage?

I just bought a X9 Evo form ASP Serangoon.

The sale person was Kok Ann. Very nice guy who will take care of the issue that you raise.

I was very pleased with their aftersales attitude too. Had refer my bike back for some issues & were all solved.

Originally posted by Dream machine@Mar 10 2006, 11:23 PM

oh issit so u bought frm which saleman at changi asphoon..... :smile: :smile:

hahaa...your avatar very obvious leh....

the salesperson i bought from also riding that bike in your avatar....

Originally posted by archenemy@Mar 14 2006, 11:23 PM

hahaa...your avatar very obvious leh....

the salesperson i bought from also riding that bike in your avatar....

oh issit....... same colour with mi tooo........:smile: :smile:

Originally posted by Dream machine@Mar 15 2006, 11:35 PM

oh issit....... same colour with mi tooo........:smile: :smile:

haahaa....okok...

so i guess your name is the same as his also yah?

Originally posted by archenemy@Mar 17 2006, 11:10 PM

haahaa....okok...

so i guess your name is the same as his also yah?

heeheeee........:cheeky: :cheeky: :cheeky:

Originally posted by Dream machine@Mar 18 2006, 12:11 AM

heeheeee........:cheeky: :cheeky: :cheeky:

tail come out liao?haha :faint:

http://i46.photobucket.com/albums/f146/wild-sg/DSC_0408.jpg
Originally posted by imfarhan@Jan 27 2006, 02:01 PM

hey! how much does a sp there cost? cos im still wondering if i should buy from private sellers or asp. bcos asp does provide one month warranty and good service and free gifts afterall let's say. i want to change the paintwork and my insurance cost $400. how much is the machine price for sp at asp?

depend on u.some ppl sell not cheap and they still wan to get back $$$.when we buy bike,we sure wil lose $$$ cannot think of make $$$:cheeky:

gd shop :thumb: lol :cheeky:

During the Japanese Occupation, 3 Singaporeans, Ah Meng, Ah Seng and Ah Beng were caught for smuggling. They were sentenced to death by firing squad.

That night, Ah Meng came up with a plan. He told the others that the Japanese were afraid of natural disasters. So he would cause them to panic, and escape in the confusion.

The next morning, Ah Meng was led to the wall. The firing squad was lined up and the Captain commanded, "Ready.. Aim..", but before he could complete, Ah Meng shouted, " Earthquake!! Earthquake!" The Japanese soldiers panicked and Ah Meng made his escape.

Later, the soldiers took Ah Seng out and the firing squad were ready. The captain commanded, "Ready... Aim..." This time Ah Seng shouted. " Flood! Flood!!" Again, the Japanese soldiers panicked and this time, Ah Seng made his escape.

Observing all this, Ah Beng began to get the idea. "It's important to get the timing right."

Soon, it was Ah Beng's turn. "Timing, that's the key.." Ah Beng kept saying to himself. The soldiers lined up in front of him. The captain started, "Ready..."

"Timing," Ah Beng thought to himself

"Aim..."

"Okay," thought Ah Beng, and shouted, " FIRE!!! FIRE!!!

Originally posted by chaos_heaven@Apr 7 2006, 02:23 AM

Any idea which branch is their main branch?

I check from the website but no info abt this.

ASP Changi should be the Main Branch :smile:

Kawasaki KRR ZX150

Suzuki GSXR400 RR

Honda CBR400 RRR Fireblade

Yamaha YZF R1.. no more.. :-(

Originally posted by chaos_heaven@Apr 7 2006, 02:23 AM

Any idea which branch is their main branch?

I check from the website but no info abt this.

affirmative..changi is their head office...

Originally posted by al3ex@Feb 26 2006, 01:59 PM

my experiance.... i brought my fireblade frm thr too... the branch queensway shopping center opp...

that time finding 4 L-model like hell... everywhr also dun have... went 2 many place n at most i found 3 of them only... but so ex...

i t

i duno wheather is my luck or wad la.... i'm juz sharing my experiance wif u guyz.... :nono:

dude, old bikes are like this. got my n model from them too, carb was horribly tuned. bike dies off unless on idling of 2000 rpm and even so, it still dies off in cold weather. timing gear missed by 1 sprocket tooth, paintwork was the worst that i had ever seen apart from diy paintwork. tyres had plenty of thread left but was hardened to the point that they made turning difficult. i went back and they manage to solve the idling issue which came back after a week or two. i got so mad that i stopped patronising them altogether and made a trip down to combine motors for a full service. the carb cleaning and tuning was excellent. mileage was damned good and every single f*ck thing was fixed (at a pricey but worthwhile cost of course)

sometimes, we can't blame the shop for selling us crap bikes. hey, we are the ones who made the choice to buy them in the first place. in hokkien, it's called 'backside itchy'. we know that old bikes suck and need a lot of maintenance but we still buy them anyway because of personal preference. if we all wanted cheap and good bikes, we would have chosen 1st hand scooters which cost almost the same as our 12 -15 year old sport bikes but we chose the latter.

we have to understand that shops need to profit. what kind of shops sell bikes that make them lose money? such charity shops don't exist. the thing is, how much do they profit from us bikers? i wouldn't mind them earning below $600 from our purchase (machine price) but if they were to chop us like carrots by selling it $2-3 grand more than the market price with no excuses, i would definitely avoid the shop.

i am still quite put off by the fact that i bought a crap bike from as phoon but i don't blame them totally. just live and let live. what's done cannot be undone and anyways, my bike is done up and i have no regrets.

SingaporeBikes Forum Rules & Regulations

Please use the search function if you have a question.