i am still new to my bike, may i know how much is the stock air filter?

if use knn air filter, may i know for sv 650 use wat model?

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v703/kazuhikyo/combination1.jpg

The more I ride my SV, the less I care about going to the annual bike show and looking at new,

or expensive, or exotic machinery. I'm continuing to mod my bike into exactly what I want it,

and enjoying every mile I put on it.

• Replies 5.2k

Originally posted by Denden@Oct 2 2006, 11:30 PM

Yeah yeah, sleep till can't answer calls even at 4pm? Sorry that I got to expose you here, you made at least five people wait for you.

Btw we ordered some stuff for ourselves, some were mass order, some not.

rain and being sick makes a bad combination..

luckily this time round when i go overseas, the food so much better..

pai seh lah.. my whole week was terrible mahx.. becos of the food poisoning, day and nite also very hard to relax or sleep.. finally can sleep well on sat was really a great thing for me lah..

pai seh pai seh..

since u all mass order liao.. then so be it..

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/11337/tri_daytona675.jpg

counting down again to the final class of license..

riding.. freedom.. it comes together..

Originally posted by adrianslacker@Oct 7 2006, 10:14 PM

yes, mo! everything also mo :sweat:

44 and 45 cant really tell the difference.

then the consumption got improve or not?

now i got back my pick up but comsumption went down to 22km/l again sianz haha

Its better to have lived and lost than to never live at all. Live it, the way you want it.

Can't have the cake and eat the cake at the same time. Unless you have 2 cakes...

http://i82.photobucket.com/albums/j259/SV650_photos/P1140039.jpghttp://i82.photobucket.com/albums/j259/SV650_photos/P1130008.jpg

Was arnd Marine terrace area, so went to check out if the Singletrek shop is still arnd..

To my horror, the shop already closed down!!!

Even the telephone number's last 3 numbers are scrapped away...

Sadz man... But heard they have another outlet arnd Siglap area.. Will be going there to take a look tml(mon), then heading to motoworld to have my K&N filter replaced / re-oiled.

http://i87.photobucket.com/albums/k127/jytheorem/SV%20-%20Skinzo/SV_jy.gif http://i87.photobucket.com/albums/k127/jytheorem/jy_sv.jpg

Wonder y my ST11 dun look as good as my SV...

My uncle's runner recently was modded with something called power booster. Its a canister something like a coke can, with 1 outlet for air. Heard from him tt it connects somewhere between the airbox n the carbs, and his runner became more responsive.

Any bros here ever tried it?

Or noe how tis thing works?

http://i87.photobucket.com/albums/k127/jytheorem/SV%20-%20Skinzo/SV_jy.gif http://i87.photobucket.com/albums/k127/jytheorem/jy_sv.jpg

Originally posted by weiz85@Oct 8 2006, 10:41 AM

then the consumption got improve or not?

now i got back my pick up but comsumption went down to 22km/l again sianz haha

now the pickup better.. then u whack ur bike a lot liao is it?

Originally posted by hart@Oct 9 2006, 01:15 AM

now the pickup better.. then u whack ur bike a lot liao is it?

no lah , i just got back wat i have only...

whack? i whack it cautiously lah, if not later engine too stress got white smoke then not so good liao lah... somemore if its a bike that didnt ride for so long.

Its better to have lived and lost than to never live at all. Live it, the way you want it.

Originally posted by weiz85@Oct 9 2006, 03:10 PM

whack? i whack it cautiously lah, if not later engine too stress got white smoke then not so good liao lah... somemore if its a bike that didnt ride for so long.

Y you park your bike at Changi jetty too long is it? Can't even leave your bike for a short while...:faint:

http://i82.photobucket.com/albums/j259/SV650_photos/P1140039.jpghttp://i82.photobucket.com/albums/j259/SV650_photos/P1130008.jpg
Originally posted by weiz85@Oct 9 2006, 03:10 PM

do u mind clearing up ur pt anot?

hart , is there a need when u already see a point there ?

sv650, i m riding it everyday, just worry that i cant ride it lesser as not to clock more milege.

Originally posted by weiz85@Oct 9 2006, 11:59 PM

hart , is there a need when u already see a point there ?

the pt i see is that, you are implying tat i trash an engine from cold...

is tat wat u r trying to say?

i dunno wat u wan me to think, tat's y i ask for clarification...

when u said ur fuel consumption increase, u mentioned tat u changed ur sprocket and i also know tat ur bike's pick up is better now (u always said tat my bike's pick up better in the past).. naturally i think tat u have been playing a lot of pick up mah.. which is y i reply in the way i did...

when u replied, ur statement seems to imply sthg... naturally i ask for clarification also... u know me, u know how i ride.. we used to be out quite often to understand each other's riding style.. and i'm also a very frank person.. so just say wat u wanna say..

Originally posted by Orangdez@Oct 6 2006, 07:29 AM

$180, I am coding as an example. Let me know your comfy price lah... at least if i were to bargain, i can use as a benchmark to bargain, u see ...

SV650- my bike ah... ah...still trying to get it right. haiz....

dude, the one hart is using right now, i got it from Albert for a hundred bucks...

180 for a piece of plastic bo hua la...need to make it more affordable.

That's the reason why i bueh gian r6 single seater...too ex liaoz man

Postman Eating Inc*

http://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a208/murano04sfs/38y29ty14.gif

http://4gifs.com/gallery/d/155006-1/Mascot_scares_girl.gif

Squid defination: http://www.urbandictionary.com/define.php?term=squid

Originally posted by hart@Oct 10 2006, 01:02 PM

the pt i see is that, you are implying tat i trash an engine from cold...

is tat wat u r trying to say?

i dunno wat u wan me to think, tat's y i ask for clarification...

when u said ur fuel consumption increase, u mentioned tat u changed ur sprocket and i also know tat ur bike's pick up is better now (u always said tat my bike's pick up better in the past).. naturally i think tat u have been playing a lot of pick up mah.. which is y i reply in the way i did...

when u replied, ur statement seems to imply sthg... naturally i ask for clarification also... u know me, u know how i ride.. we used to be out quite often to understand each other's riding style.. and i'm also a very frank person.. so just say wat u wanna say..

u are somking me out despite its already so hazy in sg now...

i think u are too sensitive liao lah...

Originally posted by Metalfyre@Oct 10 2006, 03:34 PM

hart, you see ogres where there are none.

i just find it a bit funny la... if not i wun ask..

if posting lidat can make u post here, y not? haha

u mia for some time again..

Originally posted by weiz85@Oct 10 2006, 04:06 PM

u are somking me out despite its already so hazy in sg now...

i think u are too sensitive liao lah...

haze already clear le.. wind direction changed since sunday.. :sweat:

Due to work commitment by KooTeowMan and myself, won't be able to co-ordinate on the SV Polo Ts. Probably someone here who's interested can take over from here. :smile:

i think i wun be flying anywhere for the next 2 weeks.

meet u guys up to collect then contacts, then i try to carry on...

Originally posted by hart@Oct 11 2006, 08:18 AM

i just find it a bit funny la... if not i wun ask..

if posting lidat can make u post here, y not? haha

u mia for some time again..

my comp kana trojan horse very long already

all the bandwidth taken up...load everything slow ...so never come to this forum..which is already chronically slow to begin with...

now comp fix liao..so ho say liao... :cheer:

Postman Eating Inc*

http://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a208/murano04sfs/38y29ty14.gif

http://4gifs.com/gallery/d/155006-1/Mascot_scares_girl.gif

Squid defination: http://www.urbandictionary.com/define.php?term=squid

somehow, my processor broke down slowly too.. at first, it will shut the whole computer down when it cannot take it...

then later it started to happy happy shut down..

at first thought it was power supply fault.. after interchanging component by component, it turned out to be the processor spoil..

just received the free replacement from intel..

it's good to know tat any processor from intel has 3 year warranty..

so everyone just take note lah...

Hey guys...

here're two street legal for SV650 exhaust quotes:

Motoworld: Remus Alu end can $650 b4 bargain. Includes installation + tuning but not inspection fees (DIY $56 at LTA)

HKL: Leo Vince Alu end can $500 b4 bargain. Includes installation + tuning but not inspection fees (DIY $56 at LTA)

Think if we can get 3 or more bikes, can push down by $50 each. Anyone interested to get together /w me?

Originally posted by vandice@Oct 12 2006, 07:57 AM

Hey guys...

here're two street legal for SV650 exhaust quotes:

Motoworld: Remus Alu end can $650 b4 bargain. Includes installation + tuning but not inspection fees (DIY $56 at LTA)

HKL: Leo Vince Alu end can $500 b4 bargain. Includes installation + tuning but not inspection fees (DIY $56 at LTA)

Think if we can get 3 or more bikes, can push down by $50 each. Anyone interested to get together /w me?

Do they bring in the legal can for 400s?