Anyone knows if the 650 brake pads can be fitted on 400s??

I nid to change my rear pad already... But went around bike shops, most of them told me they do not have :mad:

Can u guys share where u get parts / do maintenance??

http://i87.photobucket.com/albums/k127/jytheorem/SV%20-%20Skinzo/SV_jy.gif http://i87.photobucket.com/albums/k127/jytheorem/jy_sv.jpg

Wonder y my ST11 dun look as good as my SV...

• Replies 5.2k

Originally posted by jytheorem@May 6 2006, 08:07 AM

Think tts a good idea..

But i have to know the exact date leaving at least 5 days in advance..

Nid to notify my bosses as well as some silly procedures to do...:cry:

Get ready next weekend, something's cooking....

Right Hart? :cheer: :cheer: :cheer:

video.google.com/videoplay?docid=-594683847743189197

http://i5.photobucket.com/albums/y192/brendanchin/Yee.jpg

Next Sat we go for a ride up north.

2nd Link ==> Perling ==> Route 3 ==> Sedili ==> Desaru ==> Makan very fresh fruits from Fruit Farm ==> Makan Ostrich meat if possible

4pm latest, we will be on our way back from Desaru

Dinner pt is either @ Kulai (Yew sthg) or GP (Tian Lai)

Meet up @ GP Esso at 9am~!

It will be a 1 day trip.

Those cannot make it on sat one pls let me know, we can change the date.

Participants

1. hart

2. Denden (auto-add)

3. Kooteowman (auto-add)

4. weiz85 (auto-add)

Come on guys~! Join in~!!!

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/11337/tri_daytona675.jpg

counting down again to the final class of license..

riding.. freedom.. it comes together..

Next Sat we go for a ride up north.

2nd Link ==> Perling ==> Route 3 ==> Sedili ==> Desaru ==> Makan very fresh fruits from Fruit Farm ==> Makan Ostrich meat if possible

It will be a 1 day trip.

Participants

1. hart

2. Denden (auto-add)

3. Kooteowman (auto-add)

4. weiz85 (auto-add)

5. SV650

http://i82.photobucket.com/albums/j259/SV650_photos/P1140039.jpghttp://i82.photobucket.com/albums/j259/SV650_photos/P1130008.jpg

Cant make it... :cry:

My bro's daughter 1 month old celebration...:smile:

:help: Where can i buy SV brake pads off the shelf??? :help:

http://i87.photobucket.com/albums/k127/jytheorem/SV%20-%20Skinzo/SV_jy.gif http://i87.photobucket.com/albums/k127/jytheorem/jy_sv.jpg

Ok guys, I'm gonna to try this again. This time, I have had installed it on my bike for picture taking sake. If I can afford a pair of Hepco and Becker Box, I will not sell this....

For Sale: Hepco and Becker Rack for side box for SV650/400

Condition: New. $200

http://kooteowman.blogs.friendster.com/photos/hepco_becker_rack_for_sal/img_3534.jpghttp://kooteowman.blogs.friendster.com/photos/hepco_becker_rack_for_sal/img_3533.jpg

clikc here for more pics.

how's it?

or u need a trip to test?

Originally posted by jytheorem@May 7 2006, 09:30 AM

Cant make it... :cry:

My bro's daughter 1 month old celebration...:smile:

:help: Where can i buy SV brake pads off the shelf??? :help:

I have 2 pair of SBS right side brake pads, i am not sure whether it would fit 400. ! used less than 100km, the other is totally new....Interested pm mi...

Anyone have install aftermarket exhaust for their SV?

Thinking of getting one or anyone have one for sale?

Bikes Owned: LC125 RXZ135 GSXR400RP CB400VS CB400Spec2 SV650 02CBRF4i FZ1000 CBR929 05YZF-R6 CBR150 HondaSonic125 Yamaha_CygnusX125 KymcoGrandink_250 Hornet_250 04_Yamaha_Tmax Silverwing 400 FZ6_S2 GSXR600K7

Ur SBS brake pads are for the front right??

The front n rear piece are slightly different... the front has 2 'ears' but not the rear...

Can tell me where did u buy the SBS pads? (Best is have phone number :smile: )

I oso looking for exhaust.. but none avail for 400s... Akra has for 650, so does remus

If u are looking for rear brake pad, planet stock ferrodo rear for SV6. Not sure izzit the same as SV4. U can try evescucess for a wide range of vesrah pads.I am sure they have wat u want.

Bikes Owned: LC125 RXZ135 GSXR400RP CB400VS CB400Spec2 SV650 02CBRF4i FZ1000 CBR929 05YZF-R6 CBR150 HondaSonic125 Yamaha_CygnusX125 KymcoGrandink_250 Hornet_250 04_Yamaha_Tmax Silverwing 400 FZ6_S2 GSXR600K7

where's evescucess???

Can gimme address / phone number?

Originally posted by KooTeowMan@May 7 2006, 01:59 PM

Ok guys, I'm gonna to try this again. This time, I have had installed it on my bike for picture taking sake. If I can afford a pair of Hepco and Becker Box, I will not sell this....

http://kooteowman.blogs.friendster.com/photos/hepco_becker_rack_for_sal/img_3534.jpghttp://kooteowman.blogs.friendster.com/photos/hepco_becker_rack_for_sal/img_3533.jpg

Cool pic you have there. Ever thought of stripping your bike till component level???

:confused: o_O :confused: o_O

http://i82.photobucket.com/albums/j259/SV650_photos/P1140039.jpghttp://i82.photobucket.com/albums/j259/SV650_photos/P1130008.jpg
Originally posted by SV650@May 8 2006, 06:37 PM

Cool pic you have there. Ever thought of stripping your bike till component level???

:confused: o_O :confused: o_O

No. I don't even dare to remove the carbs... Cannot put back die liao...

Originally posted by KooTeowMan@May 7 2006, 01:59 PM

How much is a pair of Hepco and Becker Box? Sell a few more sports car I'm sure you can afford. Then we can go fishing more often...

This Sat 13th May, we go for a ride up north.

It will be a 1 day trip.

Participants

1. hart

2. Denden (switched to self-add)

3. Kooteowman (auto-add)

4. weiz85 (auto-add)

5. SV650

Only three willing bikers now....

Originally posted by Denden@May 9 2006, 08:14 AM

It will be a 1 day trip.

Participants

1. hart

3. Kooteowman (auto-add)

4. weiz85 (auto-add)

5. SV650

6. adrian

Only three willing bikers now....

im in....

It will be a 1 day trip.

Participants

1. hart

3. weiz85 (auto-add --> To Be Confirm)

4. SV650

5. adrian

KooTeowMan can't make it for this trip due to some commitment. Any other takers?

Btw, who is the "Tour Guide" for this trip?

How about kelvin_luff ? The one on a busa. Anyone has his contacts?

Originally posted by SV650@May 9 2006, 10:16 PM

KooTeowMan can't make it for this trip due to some commitment. Any other takers?

Btw, who is the "Tour Guide" for this trip?

Aye... That's right man... Got a new job selling Hyundai Cars... Now I'm a real salesman... Please buy your Hyundai from me...

Ok, gonna organise a track day... Weekday definately, since I'm on shift schedule, I'll need to work it out. For the time being, waiting for Denden's SV to be dynoed and Lawrence getting his equipment. Wei Siong how?

Originally posted by KooTeowMan@May 10 2006, 11:51 PM

Aye... That's right man... Got a new job selling Hyundai Cars... Now I'm a real salesman... Please buy your Hyundai from me...

i go hyundai showroom to look for u to test drive~!!!!

Originally posted by hart@May 11 2006, 04:02 AM

i go hyundai showroom to look for u to test drive~!!!!

Yeah yeah.... test drive Kooteowman....

Originally posted by KooTeowMan@May 10 2006, 11:51 PM

Ok, gonna organise a track day... Weekday definately, since I'm on shift schedule, I'll need to work it out. For the time being, waiting for Denden's SV to be dynoed and Lawrence getting his equipment. Wei Siong how?

wat how ? haha

weekday, i confirm cannot ...

Its better to have lived and lost than to never live at all. Live it, the way you want it.

Originally posted by adrianslacker@May 11 2006, 10:28 AM

lets all go and test drive a tuscan one day

i wan to test all.. :cheeky:

hopefully today got a new sv coming up..