Herculie said:

just a movie + supper la.... faz and i want to watch IPman2... so just asking ard only..

since there is a trip on sat, i tot of just continue after returning to Sg.. but like what Eno said, many will be tired n such...

so.. those who are interested to watch IPman2 pls suggest a date...

aiyah i watch IP Man 2 liao. Fun for the guys lar. Gals must depend what kinda gals will enjoy the movie.

Power is nothing without control

• Replies 41.9k

• AsHaRiE

• Singaporean

• muhdhaikal

• kitty23

  Herculie said:
where are the photos? u said u will post up the pics..!!!!

its on his facebook. very the rosey!!

Power is nothing without control

why must the seafood trip be same day as fraser's trip??? aiyahhhh..

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3387/3632031753_703ef020ac_o.jpg

~u live only once, so don't do anything st0opid~

  xianyu87 said:
yuwen.. do u wanna sell me ur shigley if u aint using it? cos i'm kinda using it for my internship.. if u wan it i'll return u no doubt.. no harm asking yeah..

wah i wan the seafood.. but i dun have touch and go card.. aww....

i still want the book, but you can return it to me when you're done with it. and the worked solutions too...

http://i4.photobucket.com/albums/y135/newuy/BannerFull.jpg
  DustyDii said:
its on his facebook. very the rosey!!

i want to see~~!! but for some reason i cant log into facebook...

http://i4.photobucket.com/albums/y135/newuy/BannerFull.jpg
  xianyu87 said:
wah i feel like getting spark sia.. haven tried owning a kup.. wonder if it'll be fun lol.. at least a box on it will better than a box on the zee.

Yeap. Spark petrol cheap. Very good transport bike. Speedy thru traffic.

Past: RXZ, KR, R1 07

Present : Wave S

How it feels like when you pass TP

http://media.tumblr.com/tumblr_m1j2s91VkL1qcsknu.gif

  Singaporean said:
Anyone has heat wrap for exhaust? or know where i can get? my exhaust is v hot...my pillon (i.e. my mother) the leg hot....

Motoworld might have, saw before but can't remember whether ubi or lavender. But i think its ubi.

In Soviet Russia, motorcycle rides you!

  xianyu87 said:
wah i feel like getting spark sia.. haven tried owning a kup.. wonder if it'll be fun lol.. at least a box on it will better than a box on the zee.

Spark is a damn fun bike la. Mod with open pod air filter and Keihin PWK carb, racing CDI, fast throttle, YSS suspension, GPR exhaust, racing footrest, shorty levers, USD forks. And full body wrap. :thumb:

In Soviet Russia, motorcycle rides you!

wave with sound system : bring back the good old memories of Waveriders 2005.......

  Seraph said:
Spark is a damn fun bike la. Mod with open pod air filter and Keihin PWK carb, racing CDI, fast throttle, YSS suspension, GPR exhaust, racing footrest, shorty levers, USD forks. And full body wrap. :thumb:

remember to wrap your body with protective gears too...

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v47/herculie/Valky_Siggy.jpg
  Eno said:
*cbr150*Oooooh! WOW! What a big secret! *cbr150* I'm really guessing what bike is it? *cbr150* Could it be sp?*cbr150* could it be spark 135?*cbr150* I'm sooooo UNSURE abt ur next bike..*cbr150*

No fair. Never support me again. Boo hoo!

I say u find another day. 2 trips in a row is not advisable as some pple wun be free for that whole week. And pple need some time to save up some money for the two trips.

hehe..nope..not one of those..hehe..:cheeky:

-_-

Tanjung Nelayan Seafood Lunch / A&W Waffles

Post Exam Trip

When:

15th May 2010, Saturday.

Tanjung Nelayan (about 20km from Tuas Checkpoint)

Meetup:

10am at NUS SRC Carpark, Move off at 10.30am.

Items to Bring:

1) Cash Card > $2.00,

2) Touch-n-Go Card > RM4,

3) (Food~RM40-$60 ) + (Petrol~Own tank)

*Please change to Malaysian Ringgit BEFORE the trip

*Please change top up at least for a journey of 40km BEFORE the checkpoint

4) Rain Coat

A seafood / waffles trip for a well-deserved break after the exams!!

Please take note that we will not be passing any petrol stations as we will be exiting the very first exit (Port of Tanjung Pelepas exit) after the checkpoint. Hence please ensure that your tank is enough to travel about 40km (Prolly about 2.5litres) before we hit the next petrol stop at Gelang Patah RnR. Please change to Malaysian Ringgits before entering the Checkpoint as we will not be passing the RnR before the seafood lunch.

For those who wants to meetup at Checkpoint area, please wait at the area exactly after the Malaysian toll (alot of JB bikes wait here). So to avoid the hassle of miscoordination, please just meet at NUS. :)

Confirm Going:

1. Ash

2. Wadi

3. Hafiz

4. Phyo (TBC by Wed)

5. Sai Seong

  Seraph said:
Motoworld might have, saw before but can't remember whether ubi or lavender. But i think its ubi.

Singaporean said:
Anyone has heat wrap for exhaust? or know where i can get? my exhaust is v hot...my pillon (i.e. my mother) the leg hot....

i need the heat wrap too...actually one forum guy have but he nv return my pm recently...

  saIas87 said:
first ever trip across the border ! =) not sure what this bike can/cannot do coz I just got it ytd.. better go the nearer trips first.. hahaz..

Dun worry bro, its only 20km.. its like bukit batok to Bedok... not so far lah.. keke..

muhdhaikal said:
why must the seafood trip be same day as fraser's trip??? aiyahhhh..

Isssiitt?? oh no shoot i forgot..

931153_10151259704352614_844334838_n.jpg

Twenty years from now you will be more disappointed by the things that you didn't do than by the ones you did do.

So throw off the bowlines. Sail away from the safe harbor. Catch the trade winds in your sails. Explore. Dream. Discover.

Take a look at this ..

http://sg.yfittopostblog.com/2010/05/09/the-price-to-pay-for-being-a-global-city/

Did anything strike you as strange after reading today’s edition of The Sunday Times?

I’m not quite sure how to describe the feeling I had — one of sadness, surprise or wonderment.

One Page 16 article entitled “Big Spenders from China” talked about the expensive shopping habits of affluent young Chinese tourists from the mainland.

Fashion designer Wen Hong Xia, 25, told the newspaper she visits Singapore every year with four girlfriends, stays at the exclusive St. Regis and spends at least S$100,000 each time on designer goods.

Why? Because “we don’t feel ashamed by how much we spend because our parents can afford it, and they don’t mind us spending,” the Shanghai native quipped.

In another example, a local tour guide recounted how he led 400 mainland Chinese tourists from Wenzhou city to a DFS Galleria outlet and how they wiped clean $300,000 worth of luxury goods off the shelves at one go.

Another article on the previous page entitled “PRs seeking welcome to the Club” talked about how Permanent Residents (PRs) from the rest of Asia such as Japan, Korea, Taiwan and India are snapping up country club memberships at places like Sentosa and Singapore Island Country Club.

It gave the example of Singapore PR Lu Chao Chen from Taiwan, 45, who splashed out S$225,000 for an SICC membership last month because “I’m sure it will go up, and then I will have to spend more.”

Contrast this with another article on Page 8 on the sudden spike in moneylending outfits around Singapore entitled, “A peek into the business of quick cash” and how they were making brisk business from Singaporeans.

It quoted a 24-year-old Singaporean lady toting a Louis Vuitton bag urgently needing to borrow $800 to settle a phone bill as saying, “I will return my loan over two weeks in six payments. Like that, the interest rates are not so high, so it should be okay.”

And on Page 2, there was a follow-up on the recent announcement of the 2010 World Cup pricing package and how Singaporeans complained that the $70.22 early bird deal was way too costly.

Am I the only one that feels that there is an imbalance of sorts somewhere? How the average Singaporean gripes about having to pay $70 for a television program or desperately scrambles to pay a phone bill while tourists and PRs here think nothing of blowing thousands on bling and bags every chance they get?

I’m well aware that the big spenders who splurge their cash and flaunt their wealth here are generally well-heeled and do not accurately portray the average lifestyle back in their native countries.

But still, it makes me wonder about the cost of living in Singapore. Are Singaporeans slowly being priced out of the market – from everything from jobs to condos to cars to casinos and country clubs? Is this, pardon the pun, the price to pay for aspiring to be a global city?

Twenty years from now you will be more disappointed by the things that you didn't do than by the ones you did do.

So throw off the bowlines. Sail away from the safe harbor. Catch the trade winds in your sails. Explore. Dream. Discover.

Yuwen, i think u can get it from some petrol station or even from the Toll counter itself i think.. :)

  AsHaRiE said:

Take a look at this ..

http://sg.yfittopostblog.com/2010/05/09/the-price-to-pay-for-being-a-global-city/

Did anything strike you as strange after reading today’s edition of The Sunday Times?

I’m not quite sure how to describe the feeling I had — one of sadness, surprise or wonderment.

One Page 16 article entitled “Big Spenders from China” talked about the expensive shopping habits of affluent young Chinese tourists from the mainland.

Fashion designer Wen Hong Xia, 25, told the newspaper she visits Singapore every year with four girlfriends, stays at the exclusive St. Regis and spends at least S$100,000 each time on designer goods.

Why? Because “we don’t feel ashamed by how much we spend because our parents can afford it, and they don’t mind us spending,” the Shanghai native quipped.

In another example, a local tour guide recounted how he led 400 mainland Chinese tourists from Wenzhou city to a DFS Galleria outlet and how they wiped clean $300,000 worth of luxury goods off the shelves at one go.

Another article on the previous page entitled “PRs seeking welcome to the Club” talked about how Permanent Residents (PRs) from the rest of Asia such as Japan, Korea, Taiwan and India are snapping up country club memberships at places like Sentosa and Singapore Island Country Club.

It gave the example of Singapore PR Lu Chao Chen from Taiwan, 45, who splashed out S$225,000 for an SICC membership last month because “I’m sure it will go up, and then I will have to spend more.”

Contrast this with another article on Page 8 on the sudden spike in moneylending outfits around Singapore entitled, “A peek into the business of quick cash” and how they were making brisk business from Singaporeans.

It quoted a 24-year-old Singaporean lady toting a Louis Vuitton bag urgently needing to borrow $800 to settle a phone bill as saying, “I will return my loan over two weeks in six payments. Like that, the interest rates are not so high, so it should be okay.”

And on Page 2, there was a follow-up on the recent announcement of the 2010 World Cup pricing package and how Singaporeans complained that the $70.22 early bird deal was way too costly.

Am I the only one that feels that there is an imbalance of sorts somewhere? How the average Singaporean gripes about having to pay $70 for a television program or desperately scrambles to pay a phone bill while tourists and PRs here think nothing of blowing thousands on bling and bags every chance they get?

I’m well aware that the big spenders who splurge their cash and flaunt their wealth here are generally well-heeled and do not accurately portray the average lifestyle back in their native countries.

But still, it makes me wonder about the cost of living in Singapore. Are Singaporeans slowly being priced out of the market – from everything from jobs to condos to cars to casinos and country clubs? Is this, pardon the pun, the price to pay for aspiring to be a global city?

The spending on bags don't read it too seriously. The Chinese spending big in Singapore and not at their home is no different from Singaporeans spend the same way on branded bags too but in Europe. Something like the more you buy the more you save.

For cars and country clubs they deserve to be expensive. I have more sympathy to those without relevant skills and earn 1 to 2k a month. Casino entry should be more expensive.....it don't make sense that it costs less than a trip to Genting!

Versys

ash why not post 2 dates for the seafood outing, and then see which one has more turnout.. i think ppl like options.. then again, your call.. I suggest the week after which is either 21st May (evening) or 22nd May..

it's ok Man U fans, we'll be back next year.. be contented for Chelsea is nowhere near our 18 league trophies..

and so it shall pass that tonight history was made in football and on this page..