Harley Riders gather

Hi Guys

I've been trying to search this thread for people who had convert their Harley's final drive from belt to chain and sprockets.

Is there anyone who had done the conversion? What are the pros and cons for it?

http://img138.imageshack.us/img138/8475/cbrnaked.jpg
Guest fengdrew

seen ah yee from sunburst did 1 on a dyna, and if i remb correctly its e matt black one that won best customised HD in SBBF 06

U may wanna chk w him.

seen ah yee from sunburst did 1 on a dyna, and if i remb correctly its e matt black one that won best customised HD in SBBF 06

U may wanna chk w him.

chris's bike.. its been a long time since i saw him man... wonder whats the look of his bike now.. haha.. i dunno if he is a member here.. but try the nick "primes". he's seldom online though..

and chris, if ya see this, gimme a call man... hahaha.. itching for a ride..

Basket, I sell my sporty, everyone getting one. K and N man.

who ask u backside itchy go sell

geee so many places to get 2nd hand harleys....im like tortoise....now then i know...hope to get a sportster soon

care to share where's the place u refering to?

http://i116.photobucket.com/albums/o22/fba8485c/PGMIV250.jpg

Not backside itchy leh, it's pocket pain. hahah. Actually it IS backside itchy. Sporty can't tour. Bo pian change to tourer/endoru. The last time I went to Frasers on my sporty me and gf like hanging on to dear life man. More tahan-ing than enjoying the ride. Wait for tot to say hello to me first. heee

w y x m m

Not backside itchy leh, it's pocket pain. hahah. Actually it IS backside itchy. Sporty can't tour. Bo pian change to tourer/endoru. The last time I went to Frasers on my sporty me and gf like hanging on to dear life man. More tahan-ing than enjoying the ride. Wait for tot to say hello to me first. heee

Get a king

I wan a king

: /

same la, pocket no king...

me also MONEY NO ENOUGH!

selling my riding jacket.

Most number of harley davidsons gathered for a movie set in singapore

Money No Enough 2 (The Sequel)

For more Info on the movies and some more pics on set:

http://www.incinemas.com.sg/incinemas/news/news_comments.asp?newspostid=881

Yeh it was a fun day even though it took more than a dozen takes in the hot sun. It was interesting to experience the movie making process of going through the same shot over and over with the camera at diffrent positions and angles etc. and then a final run for Sound. Four hours of takes and waiting will probably become about 10 seconds of movie. :giddy:

yes it was a scorching day.

Badly sun burnt.

Need to apply sun-blocks for future day rides.

10-15 seconds of screen time is very likely.

after 4 hours of round-robins shoots.

Hagar: Saw you just now at Simlim area but my sooty couldn't catch up. Actually it was the red light's fault. I was coming from Jln Besar side. Where you turn off to?

I turn into OG Albert carpark (entry directly opposite Sim Lim carpark) unfortunately have to pass through ERP first. Everyday pay ERP then after 10mtr turn into carpark. :( . I probably would not recognise you on your scoot but I'll look out in future, normally I am in the area about 8:20am.

that sucks right? same here at Tanjong Pagar, after ERP 5m turn into carpark. very tempted to ride up the pedestrian walkway .

Haha I have the same thought every morning but I read this thread in SBF forum some time back and remember the fine is very large if caught. One fine would equal a few years of entry. So I just pay and pay. Every day $4 for EPP - still happy I can ride in though, In a car trip takes twice as long and ERP is $8. It's quite sad that even when riding to work I pay more on ERP everyday than I do for my lunch. :(

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?t=154282&highlight=fine

Haha I have the same thought every morning but I read this thread in SBF forum some time back and remember the fine is very large if caught. One fine would equal a few years of entry. So I just pay and pay. Every day $4 for EPP - still happy I can ride in though, In a car trip takes twice as long and ERP is $8. It's quite sad that even when riding to work I pay more on ERP everyday than I do for my lunch. :(

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?t=154282&highlight=fine

yah, exactly, no other options unless i park nearer at PSA then walk over...

Oh I'm normally not out so early. I usually wait for ERP to end then go. hee. Today was an exception cos I had to collect something. Why not just park outside ERP and walk in? Save a bundle. Cheaper to put parking coupon than ERP. Then between 10am and 12pm go out and take the bike in. Can have short exercise too. :cheeky:

w y x m m

Oh I'm normally not out so early. I usually wait for ERP to end then go. hee. Today was an exception cos I had to collect something. Why not just park outside ERP and walk in? Save a bundle. Cheaper to put parking coupon than ERP. Then between 10am and 12pm go out and take the bike in. Can have short exercise too. :cheeky:

Ya ERP $1 so instead park Rocher $.65 coupon then 10am walk over have kopi peng $1 ride back. Lose $.65 no kopi peng save $.35. But short exercise not enough for me so better I park behind regina walk to work (lose 30min)come back 10am (lose another 30min) for sure need kopi after long walk $1. Also lose contents of saddle bags (or the saddle bags themselves) + footpegs etc. :( Maybe like you better I go to work after 10AM. :cheeky:

good idea. then after work can go regina buy new bags.

it's been a long time i rode into CBD areas because most of my bikes have the IU unit removed..going town for me is almost always by BMW (bus mrt walk) :D

wanna ride with madness?

http://i50.photobucket.com/albums/f340/maxxmadness/madness00.jpg

went to sunhog today.. christopher widened my views on harley.. i have got lots more to learn... :thumb:

Apr 02 - Sept 02 : Honda TA 150 Phantom

Sept 02 - Mar 04 : Honda CB400 Super 4 Version S

Jul 05 - May 07 : Yamaha XVS 400 Dragstar Custom

Aug 05 - Current : Honda CB1100SFY X-11

Oct 08 - Current: Harley Davidson FLHX Street Glide

http://i34.photobucket.com/albums/d125/wangfh81/Signature01.jpg