for the dot 4 thing..... if i am not wrong the top layer of your paint is gone. cause dot 4 is acidic

Signal First Before You Brake

I maybe always meowing but sometime i ROAR

SuperFour Biker

Beware of 6350 RPM .................. VTEC .

Posts ALL Rights reserved�.

Reading purpose only. Not for copying or duplicated �.

THE WINGS TO RIDE FREELY

• Replies 178

yes dot 4 or dot 3 on your paint job means bye bye, no way to clean becos eats into the lacquer

Originally posted by learner22@Apr 25 2004, 09:30 PM

1) anyone knows how to remove the stain from the fuel tank cause by brake fluid?

2) where can i get the top cover of the carb? and the price also.

3) everytime i go slow or go over hump, i will experience a 'ee' sound. why is this so?

:cry: :giddy:

3) Do you have a box? If you have a box, and they drill a hole in the centre where it's connected by a screw and bolt to secure it, it might be loose, resulting in the ee sound when you go over the hump....

second possibility.... Try holding on to the front brake.... and rock the front suspension.... do you hear the ee-sound againn?

if there is, maybe it's the rubbing between your cable(can't remember whether it's brake or odometer cable) and the cable holder (shaped like a 'U') located at the left suspension near the mudguard (that's for my version S).... if it is caused by that, put some chain lube on it would solve the problem...

shouldn't be a big problem...

however, if problem still persist, please check out your friendly mechanic...

http://mel.idlenetwork.com/scb400.jpg

think maybe squeeky rear suspension lor. the rear suspension got some linkages near the swing arm. jus apply some lube/ grease/ oil there n see how it goes. it works for me..

another scenario is front fork leaking oil. this easy to check. jus open your eyes big big n see if got oil near the dust cover:smile:

1996-1997 : Honda CBX 125

1997-2006 : Honda Project Big 1

2006-2011 : Yamaha Fazer 1

2011-2013:- Harley Davidson XR1200

2013- now: Something BIG..

The fuel tank cant be help liao... Gota paste a sticker to cover it or respray liao... The "eek" sound u check ur rear suspension.... maybe no gas liao ba... or some rusty parts?

Ai ya simple lah just come for gathering and let us see see look look. all eyes is better then 2 eyes.

Signal First Before You Brake

I maybe always meowing but sometime i ROAR

SuperFour Biker

Beware of 6350 RPM .................. VTEC .

Posts ALL Rights reserved�.

Reading purpose only. Not for copying or duplicated �.

THE WINGS TO RIDE FREELY

Originally posted by gawdnd@Apr 25 2004, 11:29 PM

3) Do you have a box? If you have a box, and they drill a hole in the centre where it's connected by a screw and bolt to secure it, it might be loose, resulting in the ee sound when you go over the hump....

second possibility.... Try holding on to the front brake.... and rock the front suspension.... do you hear the ee-sound againn?

if there is, maybe it's the rubbing between your cable(can't remember whether it's brake or odometer cable) and the cable holder (shaped like a 'U') located at the left suspension near the mudguard (that's for my version S).... if it is caused by that, put some chain lube on it would solve the problem...

shouldn't be a big problem...

however, if problem still persist, please check out your friendly mechanic...

thanks all for the info. luckily the tank dint kena much. for the 'ee' sound, i think is what gawdnd had said. after depressing the front brake, i press down the fork and can hear the 'ee' sound. will check tomolo morning. so, anyone knows how much does the top cpver of the carb cost?

Wat design is best 4 s4? Dun wan 2 b too fancy.. can stray our own?

How 2 do it? thanx S4 Bro..

http://www.imagestation.com/picture/sraid110/p639ae65d8dce089d752adb5e472873ef/f924b1c3.jpg

<span style=\'color:darkblue\'>Me , Myself & Titan...

http://www.imagestation.com/picture/sraid122/p71b2b2e5ac711d3c6262107926a41fd9/f8357258.jpg.orig.jpg

think out of da box...try those race/sports bike design. imagine on the tank and belly pan. colours do play a part. Or try to do a tribal on it.

Put time in a capsule ,Two minds consensual

Entwinded to pefection ,If we could...

So till then sweet lady

Originally posted by SpiritOPhoenix@May 8 2004, 09:54 PM

Wat design is best 4 s4? Dun wan 2 b too fancy.. can stray our own?

How 2 do it? thanx S4 Bro..

hey welcome ahh :D

14feb2007 till now -- fz1000s

finally.. i switched to YAMAHA

Originally posted by anodise57@May 10 2004, 11:04 AM

BTW how's ya chin??? Hope seeya in next S4 outing....

Thanx guys 4the warm welcome snd advise.. But thinking of spraying all blue then paste sticker le..

http://www.imagestation.com/picture/sraid110/p639ae65d8dce089d752adb5e472873ef/f924b1c3.jpg

<span style=\'color:darkblue\'>Me , Myself & Titan...

http://www.imagestation.com/picture/sraid122/p71b2b2e5ac711d3c6262107926a41fd9/f8357258.jpg.orig.jpg

hi to all seniors n experienced cb400 riders

i wld like to ask where can i find good quality respraying shops to spray my oil tank.

color wanted is original white spec 2. tank has a dent at left side of honda wing

approximately how much if i want a good job

thanks in advance for all the kind advices and information..

Its the black steel frame i'm referring to.

got a couple of scratches here and there that's exposing the grey metal and i'm afraid sooner or later will rust, where do u guys get touch up paint to paint the metal?

shld it be spray type or paint type?

Better to be loved, than to hate...

Originally posted by bktan@Oct 26 2004, 12:44 AM

Its the black steel frame i'm referring to.

got a couple of scratches here and there that's exposing the grey metal and i'm afraid sooner or later will rust, where do u guys get touch up paint to paint the metal?

shld it be spray type or paint type?

spray or paint both also can.....it just need a layer of paint to prevent the expose part from reacting with the atmosphere...if i don want u spray a layer of lacquer over it also can :smile:

Bro, ive done it on my Spec 1, the Scheme on my ride is of the Spec 3 including the wing on the side of the tank. My painter used a Dupont. All i did was download from Honda.co.jp the pic of the bike & he did all the rest. On how he managed to copy the wing on the side is another question but somehow he did it. I know the original wing on the side on the actual Spec3 is a sticker, mine was painted on, and then topped with a clearcoat to prevent it from fading. The main Blue on mine took about 3 coats, then the topcoat was 2 layers after the wing was panted on. God luck....

Motorcycle Philippines.com, M.I.B., Maxi Scooter Riders (MSR), Honda CB Riders, 400GreyBikes, BikePics, HondaNet. :thumb:

GET TO WORK!!! (+69317-998-4999)

Suzuki Skywave 650 (04), Suzuki Burgman 400 (09), Motocompo