[Group] SBF DUCATI Monster

  thenation said:
When's the sale till?

i'm at marina sq every other week. the sale as been ard for awhile. the 20% on selected items has been like for 2 mths alrady the 50-70% has been like for the pass 2 weeks.

troll: u bought which 1? the dirty green or the black?

• Replies 14.5k

  dodobird said:
i'm at marina sq every other week. the sale as been ard for awhile. the 20% on selected items has been like for 2 mths alrady the 50-70% has been like for the pass 2 weeks.

Left with 2 model available. Monster and Superbike. Bought the Superbike leather jacket, S$340.00

  Troll said:
Left with 2 model available. Monster and Superbike. Bought the Superbike leather jacket, S$340.00

oh i think tats the 1 with the word "ducati" horizontal at the back. the other 1 is with the word vertical. tat 1 has a better cutting. just tat it isn't black.

ps: to all, do not reference wat u see on puma website as wat is available. puma store singapore does not carry the whole range.

  dodobird said:

Ooh ok. I hardly ever go shopping so I don't notice these things.

http://i511.photobucket.com/albums/s351/thenation_bucket/whowatches.jpg

Was there just now. The jackets are too hot for SGP weather lah...but looks cool. I am sure chicks will see Troll and become orgasmic in an instance :thumb:

There are still nice Tees going for $24 after discount. Unfortunately, the shoes no discount. :(

http://2.bp.blogspot.com/_jsDmFPg_Qm8/TKHV3JmJX_I/AAAAAAAABQc/l3AA9IAbbtI/s1600/Scan_01_Biker%2520Mice%2520from%2520Mars_8x10_RGB_BG_TX%2520copy.gif

  tabako said:
Err so chim you put until. So if I want this to last 2 years on just average riding, go to work and back. No track. Will this be a good choice.

Because I want a good wet tyre, the 014 I have on wet surface really CMI. So thats why I have a bit of reservation going for 016.

Milage for dunlop qualifiers is around 1000km best. That means if your work and back distance is 10km each way, 50 days botak already. It is worse performing in wet once you see the tire thread. It is for race use.

Then you dont want to spend on the pirelli so what choice do you have left but the BT016?

Simple enough i hope since you only gave 3 tyre choices. :thumb:

When it comes to bikes, I only see red…

  specialc said:
Was there just now. The jackets are too hot for SGP weather lah...but looks cool. I am sure chicks will see Troll and become orgasmic in an instance :thumb:

There are still nice Tees going for $24 after discount. Unfortunately, the shoes no discount. :(

See Troll or his bike? Haha. What about the shorts / pants? Any on offer?

  easy2findme said:

Its the rider, not the bike :cheers:

Shorts have. Only 1 type with disc. o_O

http://2.bp.blogspot.com/_jsDmFPg_Qm8/TKHV3JmJX_I/AAAAAAAABQc/l3AA9IAbbtI/s1600/Scan_01_Biker%2520Mice%2520from%2520Mars_8x10_RGB_BG_TX%2520copy.gif

  easy2findme said:

all u need to do is check out Mr Carbon's aka our friendly bike pickup service;s wardrobe. he practically have 1 piece of every puma ducati apparel sold there.

yah there are berms, black i believe. cargo pants got 2 colors. t shirts got 2 designs 4 colors if i remember correctly.

the shoes i bought tat time currently on 20%, tats if still got stock but its not ducati.

MR Carbon: can correct me as i think i'm abit off

  easy2findme said:
Milage for dunlop qualifiers is around 1000km best. That means if your work and back distance is 10km each way, 50 days botak already. It is worse performing in wet once you see the tire thread. It is for race use.

Then you dont want to spend on the pirelli so what choice do you have left but the BT016?

Simple enough i hope since you only gave 3 tyre choices. :thumb:

1000km at best???

sounds like u have a 400hp beast?

but then, u can just buy new rear tyres every 1000km, your front should be brand new as it will never touch the ground.:angel:

Most people go through life following the crowd.

Others think for themselves.

They go their own way.

  CMYRS said:
1000km at best???

sounds like u have a 400hp beast?

but then, u can just buy new rear tyres every 1000km, your front should be brand new as it will never touch the ground.:angel:

Yea 1000km sounds really bad. almost like racing slicks.

I have decided to sell off my 916. Looking at around 11k(neg) for this beast.

Don't ask me how much was spent on my bike. I have lost count on it.

Special pricing will be reserved for the monster group owners.

Will post full details in Sale thread if nobody is interested in the group.

Contact me directly for details @96407757

Nature, to be commanded, must be obeyed.

  specialc said:

so far all in red

wire_bruno.jpg

bruno070809_03-full.jpg

any PUMA-Kawasaki EVIL GREEN leather jackets!i would love to match it with my thight green leather shorts.

borat-mankini-62408-1.jpg

im not to sure if it will make me look fat.will i look fat in leathers:angel:

yasshima!

There's more fun in making slow bike go fast than making a fast bike faster:angel: FOR SALE KAWASAKI ZEPHYR EBC BRAKE PADS FA129HH.DUC CLUTCH SLAVE PUMP,SIGNAL RELAY.

http://2.bp.blogspot.com/_CKM-eD8Ulwo/SwP704pVE-I/AAAAAAAAAHg/BrEmx9CIQAk/s1600/misc-01012003_16.JPG

  tabako said:
Yea 1000km sounds really bad. almost like racing slicks.

It is produced to give racers the fastest qualifying time for the qualifying laps only. It is not even designed to last the whole race. Think about it.

  easy2findme said:
It is produced to give racers the fastest qualifying time for the qualifying laps only. It is not even designed to last the whole race. Think about it.

Ok guess no choice but BT016 then.

  Troll said:
You this moron !!! Dont tease me lah..

Relax lah bro!!!! :angel: Joking lah!

  technicolorhighway said:

[ATTACH]117225[/ATTACH]

im not to sure if it will make me look fat.will i look fat in leathers:angel:

yasshima!

The last one is power!!! Do they make Ducati ones under CK?

  specialc said:
Relax lah bro!!!! :angel: Joking lah!

Next time, i wont buy cofe for you anymore, i buy you "Tallisker whisky,20 yrs" ok? Just cant get enough....

  Troll said:
Next time, i wont buy cofe for you anymore, i buy you "Tallisker whisky,20 yrs" ok? Just cant get enough....

Wah!!! I buy u back one bottle of Martell lor!!! hahahah

  dodobird said:
all u need to do is check out Mr Carbon's aka our friendly bike pickup service;s wardrobe. he practically have 1 piece of every puma ducati apparel sold there.

yah there are berms, black i believe. cargo pants got 2 colors. t shirts got 2 designs 4 colors if i remember correctly.

the shoes i bought tat time currently on 20%, tats if still got stock but its not ducati.

MR Carbon: can correct me as i think i'm abit off

U are correct

http://i173.photobucket.com/albums/w73/dryicefreeze/MNSTR_CLR900.jpg

will 2nd that! but dont bring the bt016s to the track pls. will ruin the tire compound and its characteristics for warming up. for street riding, pretty damn good :)

http://i72.photobucket.com/albums/i167/frederickyap/L1040024.jpg