[Group] SBF DUCATI Monster

A friend of mine who's sister works in one of the petrol company told me that 98 is actually more fuel economy than 95. But he was referring to 4-wheelers. Dun noe if that applies to bikes as well.

I pump 95 to save $$$!

rideupnorth.blogspot.com

• Replies 14.5k

i'm still looking for a M900.

anyone selling plse PM me. thanks

I saw a Monster 1000S at Minerva workshop yesterday, wonder if it happens to belong to anyone here? :D

i;m dying of boredom... long weekend and i got nothing to do...

meet up!!! lol..

From then to now...

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v485/solley/bikes.jpg

Sols! Bro ... you back from the Army???

you arrange la .. I will turn up one. Will pull Jade along

Cat

... what you looking at? Never seen a cow that wants to go places ????! ...

http://i49.photobucket.com/albums/f254/bikermeow/Miscellaneous/cow4uz.jpg

Me 3....that is if it is on friday evenings and the weekend. :bounce:

Born to be Wild : Steppenwolf (1968)

hmm damn i cant make it this fri..how abt sunday night kopi? i;m onli collecting my bike on thu's night ! :cheer: pitstop bistro? sheesa shop? any recomendations? i've seen a monster parked nxt to border's bistro...on the pavement...can park there meh? if can tht's quite a nice hangout cafe.

Hey DOC, Hows the S4 on the track? Hows the ground clearance?

I scratched up my boots, exhaust and header pretty bad when I rode my M400 hard. :giddy:

wow neo, i thought i was pretty hardcore, scratch a little bit off my gear lever and exhaust (left side)

you are my idol man :cheeky:

the foot pegs are pretty low on the monster, wish it was a tad higher towards the rear. overall, it was very easy to ride and the bike felt so alive.

guess the bike is meant for the track rather than spore roads.

shall we meet up this friday? seems like a few of us can make it. espido1001 why cant u make it since u r getting ur bike thurs nite?

I'm good Fri evening for quickie, until 7.30pm. Sunday is cool too. As for location, may i suggest KTM? it's central, and parking's great. I live in the east, but don;t mind travelling.

I suggest Sunday cos' this thread was started to cure "Sols" boredom. Sunday seems better for him. I do stand corrected. :smile:

Cat

... what you looking at? Never seen a cow that wants to go places ????! ...

http://i49.photobucket.com/albums/f254/bikermeow/Miscellaneous/cow4uz.jpg

Originally posted by D.O.C@Aug 10 2005, 10:00 PM

the foot pegs are pretty low on the monster, wish it was a tad higher towards the rear. overall, it was very easy to ride and the bike felt so alive.

The Monster S4 uses a different frame from the air cooled monsters, and ground clearance was supposedly better. Anyway, before I firmed up my rear shock the exhaust would touch down first. After adding preload, the gear and brake levers touch down first, chamfering the edge off, then the exhaust cans and on the right side, the headers leading to the end can.... :weep:

But I avoid this by putting the ball of my foot on the edge of the foot peg, so the side of the boots touch down first before anything expensive.

Going to spring a surprise birthday for a friend, not sure if timing can match. If can I'll drop by?

The Monster S4 uses a different frame from the air cooled monsters, and ground clearance was supposedly better. Anyway, before I firmed up my rear shock the exhaust would touch down first. After adding preload, the gear and brake levers touch down first, chamfering the edge off, then the exhaust cans and on the right side, the headers leading to the end can....

But I avoid this by putting the ball of my foot on the edge of the foot peg, so the side of the boots touch down first before anything expensive.

neo do u think it is advisable to change the suspension settings? so far from wat i have been reading, must of the riders in US thinks the rear is set too soft.

ok lets do a poll to see which day is better:

friday abt 9.30pm

any takers? preferred location?

1) D.O.C

2) Tincan (think tincan is ok)

3) easy2findme ??

SUnday (nite kopi?)

1) DOC ( if we dont meet on friday)

2) espido1001 ??

3) Coolcat ??

Originally posted by D.O.C@Aug 11 2005, 10:38 AM

neo do u think it is advisable to change the suspension settings? so far from wat i have been reading, must of the riders in US thinks the rear is set too soft.

Well, i think adjusting the suspension is the cheapest and most cost effective mod you can do to your bike. The extra bit of ground clearance certainly helps too. It has to be setup to your weight and riding preferances.

Ducati recommends maxing out preload and rebound when pillioning.

friday abt 9.30pm

1) D.O.C

2) Tincan (think tincan is ok)

3) easy2findme ??

SUnday (nite kopi?)

2) espido1001

3) Coolcat ??

is it a pure monster's outing? coz i think a few guys at the 'ducati sportbikes' section expressed interest in any meetup.. :smile:

Sunday Night Ducati Outing

Time: 7pm ish

Venue: KKFC or KTM or Pitstop?

Program: Eat dinner then rounding TBA

Confirm:

1) easy2findme (KKFC first choice) M400

When it comes to bikes, I only see red…

I guess I'll not be joining then, currently no ducks for me to ride :weep:

But I suggest Ducati Riders to have a once-a-month meetup kinda thing, that will make it easier will it? So everyone knows when the next meetup would be, and can plan our scheduals accordingly. :smile:

Originally posted by D.O.C@Aug 11 2005, 10:50 AM

ok lets do a poll to see which day is better:

friday abt 9.30pm

1) D.O.C

2) Tincan (confirm can)

3) easy2findme ??

SUnday (nite kopi?)

2) espido1001 ??

3) Coolcat ??

Sorry guys and gals,

Can only meet on Friday this week cos' Sunday got duty.

I second Neo's idea of meeting once a month at least. Neo, why don't you organise the monthly meet. It doesn't matter if you have a Duc now or not. Your next bike is also a Duc right?

Originally posted by nE0@Dec 10 2004, 02:43 PM

Hey, cool haircut! Hee hee. hows your gixxer?

Anyway, fellow Ducati riders, the meeting this saturday is still on!

9pm, kallang KFC? see ya all there!

lookinf for gloves ... pls email me at [email protected] ok

:popcorn: