[Group] SBF DUCATI Monster

• Replies 14.5k

3 Monsters in a small neighbourhood! Rare sight! Welcome to the neighbourhood, Bro! Going to change and reposition the front signal lights onto the brackets of the headlight and change the rear signal lights to tinted ones. Keen, then text me! You know the number! BTW, i ordered sliders for our bikes already and at $70.

-----------------------------------------------------------------------

1996 - 1997 : Aprillia RS125 Extrema

1997 - 1998 : Yamaha DT200WR

1998 - 2005 : Not been Riding.....

2005 - 2006 : Honda XR400RV & Ducati Monster

2006 Onwards : Something BIG ! ! is coming.......

Originally posted by ducatitan@Dec 8 2005, 11:57 PM

This may help if you are game for some DIY...tailchop

Hi ducatitan,

Nice link. I might study the procedure and take on the brave step to game for a DIY.

Women will never be as successful as men because they have no wives to advise them.

Originally posted by vincekam@Dec 9 2005, 10:33 PM

Hi ducatitan,

Nice link. I might study the procedure and take on the brave step to game for a DIY.

But where you find the round signals? Unless we make brackets for our signals.

Originally posted by GalanteD@Dec 9 2005, 10:21 PM

3 Monsters in a small neighbourhood! Rare sight! Welcome to the neighbourhood, Bro! Going to change and reposition the front signal lights onto the brackets of the headlight and change the rear signal lights to tinted ones. Keen, then text me! You know the number! BTW, i ordered sliders for our bikes already and at $70.

ooo sliders, rubber stopper things?

Honda Phantom TA200: Sep 04 - Dec 05

Ducati Monster M400: Dec 05 - Feb 07

Honda Silverwing FJS400D: Feb 07 - Jan 09

Honda Shadow 400: Nov 10 - Dec 11

Aprilia SR Max 300ie: Jul 12 - Mar 15

http://static.flickr.com/33/63667449_0d94ace062.jpg

Guess what bike this is?

monster4!!! lol... damn nice... except for the ass...

the centre also like missing one piece of fairing... if not it'll be damn chio..

From then to now...

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v485/solley/bikes.jpg

Saw a monster with carbon highpipes at Mike Chong's .. slight damage .. anyone we know?

Cat

... what you looking at? Never seen a cow that wants to go places ????! ...

http://i49.photobucket.com/albums/f254/bikermeow/Miscellaneous/cow4uz.jpg

Originally posted by easy2findme@Dec 11 2005, 01:14 AM

mine if its yellow fq. :smile:

Hey, how're you man? When will you be back on the road?

Yo Vince and GalateD, when you guys wanna meet up? Wanna get some tips from you guys on how to clean up my bike. Looks kinda 'shabby'. I just tried lubing my chain, quite difficult leh, only managed to lube the outside surface of the chain. Should be the inside eh?

I am looking for a Ducati Monster, "must be red", anyone here can give me some hints about what to look at when buying a second hand Monster? And how much is one brand new???

Cheers..

http://i110.photobucket.com/albums/n84/danielburgess/b562f855-326b-4d71-a656-0eeb9e05ecff.jpg
Originally posted by danielburgess@Dec 11 2005, 12:05 PM

I am looking for a Ducati Monster, "must be red", anyone here can give me some hints about what to look at when buying a second hand Monster? And how much is one brand new???

Cheers..

Red? Can always spray ma, I'm going to spray red for mine. Not soon, need to build up some $$$ first.

You can try, Yahoo Auctions, Yahoo Classifieds, SBF Garage Sales and SBF Classifieds.

Aint too sure of a new one, you looking for M400? Or other Monsters? I heard is around 15k? Please don't quote me on this, only based on my limited memory.

Originally posted by nE0@Dec 11 2005, 09:43 AM

Hey, how're you man? When will you be back on the road?

Not too soon I am afraid. I am considering selling my bike, wait for recovery and class 2 and a dream 916sps. :smile: Guys I am selling my yellow FQ ducati monster 400. Lotsa extras and carbon parts. High mount carbon pipes and carbon sai tao. Bike done up already after my accident. PM me your email add or contact if interested. Comes with spare set of exhaust.

Can also SMS me at 91057151. Serious Buyers only. Thanks.

When it comes to bikes, I only see red…

Originally posted by contacted@Dec 11 2005, 11:23 AM

wanna get some tips from you guys on how to clean up my bike. Looks kinda 'shabby'. I just tried lubing my chain, quite difficult leh, only managed to lube the outside surface of the chain. Should be the inside eh?

Short of removing the chain, the best way is to invest in a paddock stand, and then lube your chain with the rear wheel off the ground.

Cat

... what you looking at? Never seen a cow that wants to go places ????! ...

http://i49.photobucket.com/albums/f254/bikermeow/Miscellaneous/cow4uz.jpg

Originally posted by contacted@Dec 11 2005, 11:23 AM

Yo Vince and GalateD, when you guys wanna meet up? Wanna get some tips from you guys on how to clean up my bike. Looks kinda 'shabby'. I just tried lubing my chain, quite difficult leh, only managed to lube the outside surface of the chain. Should be the inside eh?

Errrm. I usually wash it at a friend's place in Siglap with water jet and Degreaser.

actualli usually when i lube my chain i kinda "lift"the rear wheel up..then turn maybe 1/3 round then lube...then repeat this process 3 or 4 times..u should be able to lube yr entire chain thoroughly in 5 mins or so.

the technique is to stand on the left side of yr bike...bend down to grab hold of the rear passenger foot peg bar(right side) then just lift/pull yr rear wheel up...(bike would be leaning to the left,supported by yr body and most importantly the sidestand...then u use yr free hand to spin the wheel a little...*use left hand to hold lift bike,right hand to spin wheel.

i'm sure lots of people use this technique to lube their chain...u can also push yr bike forward,lube,forward,lube...either way works well ! :smile:

Originally posted by espido1001@Dec 12 2005, 01:53 AM

actualli usually when i lube my chain i kinda "lift"the rear wheel up..then turn maybe 1/3 round then lube...then repeat this process 3 or 4 times..u should be able to lube yr entire chain thoroughly in 5 mins or so.

the technique is to stand on the left side of yr bike...bend down to grab hold of the rear passenger foot peg bar(right side) then just lift/pull yr rear wheel up...(bike would be leaning to the left,supported by yr body and most importantly the sidestand...then u use yr free hand to spin the wheel a little...*use left hand to hold lift bike,right hand to spin wheel.

i'm sure lots of people use this technique to lube their chain...u can also push yr bike forward,lube,forward,lube...either way works well ! :smile:

well what I do is lube part of it, then push it a short distance then lube again. But for the monste, the exhaust and the whole placement of the chain actually blocks the access to the 'inside' of the chain. I was told to lube the 'inside' rather than the 'outside'. Will it get properly lube this way also?

Originally posted by contacted@Dec 12 2005, 09:18 AM

well what I do is lube part of it, then push it a short distance then lube again. But for the monste, the exhaust and the whole placement of the chain actually blocks the access to the 'inside' of the chain. I was told to lube the 'inside' rather than the 'outside'. Will it get properly lube this way also?

Not sure if this could work, anyone tried using a car jack before? Jack it up then lubricate. Used a Jack to change the Suspension of a friend's Gixxer before but not should if it's a good idea to jack a M400 or rather at which point should i place the jack at?

Jack at the exhaust header, or rear swingarm.

Use a puck or block of wood under the sidestand so the bike is more upright first, then jack the right side.

Originally posted by nE0@Dec 12 2005, 03:07 PM

Jack at the exhaust header, or rear swingarm.

Use a puck or block of wood under the sidestand so the bike is more upright first, then jack the right side.

Thanks! :smile:

guys,

any1 know how much & where can i fix da speedo hub metal teeth & rear brake kit?

if hv to change da whole thing oso can hor....

WELCOME TO THE DARK SIDE...

2004 Honda Varadero XL125 ride to tour

2005 Ducati Monster 400 for track use :p

2006 white r3 spec gen2 manual gear for pimping hehehe!

2008 THE new silver subaru impreza hatch NOT road legal & manual gear for drifting!

2010 white fd2 honda civic 2.0 si & still manual gear for family use so whats next baby?

You mean the speedo pickup? I don't think it costs much, but have to drop the front wheel to fix it.

As for the rear brake kit, I think the pump is not cheap. Whats wrong with yours?