Originally posted by Pplater@April 12, 2007 11:56 pm

Some uncle on vespar will often catch up with you at the next traffic light. Makes you wonder why u whack your bike for?

This is so true la.. next traffic light wen they catch up wit u.. Lose face aredi liao.. ahakz:cheer:

• Replies 57

Originally posted by SparkerS1@April 15, 2007 01:59 am

then if one car to two cars in the other direction nvm, but heavy traffic loh,how to turn??? ask the driver turn let me see.

i turn liao he still haven turn, funny right, he purposely pick on me.:mad:

U did ok by keeping your cool...let's hope he does not meet a short fuse rider..

For once, I always thought i the only rider in singapore that never squeeze. But safety matters to me, that why i choose not to. In fact, i also kena flash high beams from cars and bikes as well! I was riding the road limit, not as if i was hogging the road.

There are times that i keep to speed limit and a good safety distance, somehow vehicles behind me always get so impatient, they either high beam or tailgate very closely. WHat couldn't they get that f*cking sense that if they want to speed, change lane lah. Imagine i engine brake abit, sure kena hit.

Anyway there are hundreds n thousands scenarios that wil cause accidents, so what i can only say, pls drive cautiously for the sake of human mankind.

Peace

sometime it seems to me that on the track, it is safer than on the roads becos there is no cars.. even with that kind of speed and cornering and squeezing in between bikes..

dun see much bike n bike accidents, but a lot of car and bike accidents...

-----------------------------------------

http://bp0.blogger.com/_BRGYr6mPZh4/R9OHD3Wcv0I/AAAAAAAAA6Q/gepQxOxG4oY/s200/SoniaSui01.jpg

Selling tyre gauges(good for track use) PM me

Originally posted by tranquility82@April 19, 2007 05:28 pm

For once, I always thought i the only rider in singapore that never squeeze. But safety matters to me, that why i choose not to. In fact, i also kena flash high beams from cars and bikes as well! I was riding the road limit, not as if i was hogging the road.

There are times that i keep to speed limit and a good safety distance, somehow vehicles behind me always get so impatient, they either high beam or tailgate very closely. WHat couldn't they get that f*cking sense that if they want to speed, change lane lah. Imagine i engine brake abit, sure kena hit.

Anyway there are hundreds n thousands scenarios that wil cause accidents, so what i can only say, pls drive cautiously for the sake of human mankind.

Peace

We r in d same boat.. ahakz.. stick to ur beliefs.. dun follow d crowd.. peace to u too =)

Originally posted by Ladyrider@April 20, 2007 10:38 pm

We r in d same boat.. ahakz.. stick to ur beliefs.. dun follow d crowd.. peace to u too =)

ye gal, if next time i ride, i saw a girl riding next to me within a same lane without squeezing (just like the days in driving centre road practices), it must be you! remember to say "hi" to me lor :cheeky:

Originally posted by tranquility82@April 20, 2007 11:57 pm

ye gal, if next time i ride, i saw a girl riding next to me within a same lane without squeezing (just like the days in driving centre road practices), it must be you! remember to say "hi" to me lor :cheeky:

Err.. dun wan say Hi la.. shy .. U jus horn at me lar ok? i Dun wan horn coz never horn in my entire life before be it bike or car.. haha.

Originally posted by Ladyrider@April 21, 2007 02:09 pm

Err.. dun wan say Hi la.. shy .. U jus horn at me lar ok? i Dun wan horn coz never horn in my entire life before be it bike or car.. haha.

ok..... but pls do remember to horn if there are dangers ahead lah. Is part of defensive riding. Do ride safely ba, till we meet OTR .. haha