HISS (Honda Ignition Security System)

guys...i just bought my super 4 spec 2 about a month back and i only have two keys with me and one of the keys cant be used at all...as in,everytime i use that particular key to start the bike,it seems that the hiss light between the two meters wont die off...so how ahhh

fierce bike...cute rider...

• Replies 219

maybe the key got no chip ? or spolit liao..

what to do? get new keys.. how much ? see component list... where to get it ? see the stickies posts..

~Biker Till I Die~

Originally posted by accidentalMODernist@April 01, 2007 12:52 am

guys...i just bought my super 4 spec 2 about a month back and i only have two keys with me and one of the keys cant be used at all...as in,everytime i use that particular key to start the bike,it seems that the hiss light between the two meters wont die off...so how ahhh

you can go planet motors at ubi to do new one, around 50 bucks..... :goodluck:

dintigger,dun keeps flamin people down to search and search and search, very discouragin ah,not pickin a fight but look at pple like s4vtec or the others, just help him ah, so how irfan, got ur keys done???chill ah bro?

sape aku kamu tanye?!- akulah BAPAKAU!!!!

who am i you ask?!-i am LIN PEY!!!

wor si shui?!-wor shi ni de LAO PA!!

-golden words of everyday-

where does planet motor located at?Ubi?where?near K & T? :confused:

I thought a thought. But the thought I thought wasn't the thought I thought I thought. If the thought I thought I thought had been the thought I thought, I wouldn't have thought so much.

http://i188.photobucket.com/albums/z157/sfazruzs/My%20Car/CutePorsheSfazruzs.jpg

Propaganda outweighs journalism, prejudice defeats dialogue

Originally posted by sfazruzs@April 01, 2007 04:53 pm

where does planet motor located at?Ubi?where?near K & T? :confused:

bro, its in the the row of FIRST MOTORS, all the way to the back, 2nd shop from last. Don't go to the row of dexing motors.....

Originally posted by rhys@April 01, 2007 05:37 pm

bro, its in the the row of FIRST MOTORS, all the way to the back, 2nd shop from last. Don't go to the row of dexing motors.....

You might also want to check out the key maker next to LAB/Regina.

She might be able to re-code your existing key.

If not she will make you a new one for $60.

Originally posted by husher@April 01, 2007 02:18 pm

dintigger,dun keeps flamin people down to search and search and search, very discouragin ah,not pickin a fight but look at pple like s4vtec or the others, just help him ah, so how irfan, got ur keys done???chill ah bro?

i am not flaming nor picking a fight .. i am just encouraging ppl to learn how to use the search function that this forum provides it is the best function in any forum.. anyway if you dont like it then dont bother lah ..

~Biker Till I Die~

a trick is to use ur engine cut off switch. swtich off the engine cut off switch, turn the key to switch on the bike, switch on the engine cut off switch and immediately push the electric start to start bike. This should works..

A relationship is like a rose, How long it lasts, no one knows; Love can erase an awful past, Love can be yours, you'll see at last; To feel that love, it makes you sigh, To have it leave, you'd rather die; You hope you've found that special rose, 'Cause you love and care for the one you chose.

Originally posted by lazy05@April 02, 2007 11:54 pm

a trick is to use ur engine cut off switch. swtich off the engine cut off switch, turn the key to switch on the bike, switch on the engine cut off switch and immediately push the electric start to start bike. This should works..

like tat can? mine no hiss so cant try tis method, but if ur method can means HISS is useless liao.

urs a vtc 3 rite?? y no hiss??

Originally posted by ZzGaNgStErzZ@April 03, 2007 12:53 am

like tat can? mine no hiss so cant try tis method, but if ur method can means HISS is useless liao.

last time my spec 2 can. Some of them also can. I think most. Maybe sort of bypassing the HISS. HISS also can prevent other keys to on the bike ma. But if u try a original but NOT PROGRAMMED key, I think cannot work, not too sure, maybe someone can try.

A relationship is like a rose, How long it lasts, no one knows; Love can erase an awful past, Love can be yours, you'll see at last; To feel that love, it makes you sigh, To have it leave, you'd rather die; You hope you've found that special rose, 'Cause you love and care for the one you chose.

cos last time my key also sometimes can off the HISS, sometimes cannot, so when cannot, i use the method and always work.

Originally posted by accidentalMODernist@April 01, 2007 12:52 am

scully the key NOT PROGRAMMED yet??

Originally posted by pyro13@April 03, 2007 02:05 am

urs a vtc 3 rite?? y no hiss??

took it out. :mad:

Originally posted by allthelees@April 01, 2007 06:34 pm

You might also want to check out the key maker next to LAB/Regina.

She might be able to re-code your existing key.

If not she will make you a new one for $60.

I asked b4, they say they dun do leh. :confused:

The Power of Dreams

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/image.php?u=25275&dateline=1180237294&type=profile

2003-2004: Daelim Magma

2004-2006: Suzuki GSXR400

2006-2007: Honda Super4 spec2

2007-2007: Piaggio X9 Amalfi

Present: Kia Picanto

hi all bros,

I just lost the last key for my VTECII.

Now I can not start my engine because of effective by HISS system from the IC.

Do you know how to fix it, pls advise me some.

Thanks in advance

I ever asked few mech..some said,change the so called key system.. around 600 :faint: if not mistaken, some said,go to boon siew and asked them for a programmed key coz they have our bike database (donno true or not)..

btw,duplicating a HISS key is only 60dollars.. :cheer:

I thought a thought. But the thought I thought wasn't the thought I thought I thought. If the thought I thought I thought had been the thought I thought, I wouldn't have thought so much.

http://i188.photobucket.com/albums/z157/sfazruzs/My%20Car/CutePorsheSfazruzs.jpg

Originally posted by bigman168@April 12, 2007 05:14 pm

hi all bros,

I just lost the last key for my VTECII.

Now I can not start my engine because of effective by HISS system from the IC.

Do you know how to fix it, pls advise me some.

Thanks in advance

You'll need to go back to boon siew to change the bike's IC chip to a new one and then they will issue you another set of keys with the new coding base on the new IC chip...

Price wise heard is above 450 bucks...

http://www.motorcycleinfo.co.uk/resources/6795/assets/images/Technical/data_r1200gs_thumbnail.gif
Originally posted by FY****@April 13, 2007 04:59 pm

So expensive!!! better go and dup a backup key now, lost one oridy....:mad:

yup,so ex!! :faint: ,i just dup as backup :cheer:

thank you all,

but i said i lost the last key, i means i do not have any key for my back up.

may be i have to buy a new ECU + keys (i don't know)?:confused:

Do you know where can they hack the ECU and made a new key match with new code in the ECU.

big thank :help:

er..i dun think it can be hacked into..if not more of the S4 will be reported lost.. :giddy:

She waits for me patiently downstairs, thru rain and shine..Yet she never complains and serving me with loyalty..a true beauty that u will not regret...

actually boon siew can program the key for u....total price around 60plus or 80plus

the system can duplicate up to i think 2 times.....if still lost, u need to change the whole system like wat the guys said....