A few questions for all u guys....

1) How many of u installed the dynojet jet needles in ur bikes??

2) Is the difference in acceleration obvious, or is it a waste of money?

3) Wat is the average fuel comsumption after installing the jet needles?

I wanted to service my carbs in a week or two.. jus wondering, is it worth to install the jet kits. By the way, I 'm kind of undecided, where to wash my carb..come down to 2 choices, K & T and unity..

K & T, as i have come to noe from personal experience, and others, their service is "no horse run"

Jus wondering, how's unity, specificly Ah Siong's skill, the chief at unity??!!

I need some comments......

One more thing, pls reply fast fast:cheer: :cheer: :bounce:

Ride safe, or else urs will be the one I'm looking at, at work!!!! :cool:

http://www.visualsunlimited.com/images/watermarked/992/99279.jpg

• Replies 122

Originally posted by ahchua5582@Mar 17 2006, 12:19 AM

A few questions for all u guys....

1) How many of u installed the dynojet jet needles in ur bikes??

2) Is the difference in acceleration obvious, or is it a waste of money?

3) Wat is the average fuel comsumption after installing the jet needles?

I wanted to service my carbs in a week or two.. jus wondering, is it worth to install the jet kits. By the way, I 'm kind of undecided, where to wash my carb..come down to 2 choices, K & T and unity..

K & T, as i have come to noe from personal experience, and others, their service is "no horse run"

Jus wondering, how's unity, specificly Ah Siong's skill, the chief at unity??!!

I need some comments......

One more thing, pls reply fast fast:cheer: :cheer: :bounce:

Dyno jet I did not install but unity Iwent once for wash of carb by "ah tart". His skill is good, After washing he will slowly and carefully tune ur carb. He will ride around then he hand it back to u. After washing you can feel the shoik there. 4 out of 5 i gave him.

hope this info help :sweat:

Slow rider Live longer:dot:

VtecII 2002 - 2011 :thumb:

Fazer1N 08 - 2012

Originally posted by astrorion@Mar 17 2006, 01:43 PM

Dyno jet I did not install but unity Iwent once for wash of carb by "ah tart". His skill is good, After washing he will slowly and carefully tune ur carb. He will ride around then he hand it back to u. After washing you can feel the shoik there. 4 out of 5 i gave him.

hope this info help :sweat:

the ah tat u mention nw working at Albert Motor liao ...

Originally posted by notme_15@Mar 17 2006, 04:05 PM

the ah tat u mention nw working at Albert Motor liao ...

:cheeky: sorry huh I never know he left liao, but I can say he is :thumb: I like his working style. Then sorry ahchua5582, you must go to Albert Motor lor.

Slow rider Live longer:dot:

VtecII 2002 - 2011 :thumb:

Fazer1N 08 - 2012

Guest enHANZed

a jet kit works best if u have aftermarket air filters and/or exhaust system

Originally posted by enHANZed@Mar 17 2006, 08:41 PM

a jet kit works best if u have aftermarket air filters and/or exhaust system

yo bros... i got yoshi and k&n le... so i'm left with the jets loh... but wondering worth the money a not..but the the fuel consumption not very attrative leh.. 260km then reserve liao...

btw ( out of topic) , dunno why my fuel consumption this week.. knn.. 250km reserve liao.... riding normal leh... (got to admit got drag drag a bit lah)... haiz.. so thinking of going to unity or k & T for check up.....

Originally posted by notme_15@Mar 17 2006, 10:05 PM

My bike with dynojet, yoshi end can and k&n airfilter giv me a mileage of 260 - 270 km b4 reserve

wat's ur milage b4 dynojet, can share....... :confused:

Current P200 setup: Sinnob Sproc[15, 39], NGK platinum plug with spark booster, V3 racing coil, cheetah CDI[dual mode], broquet B2, DIY oiler, hazard light, DIY gnding, PE28[pj-38, mj-120], open pod filter

Originally posted by cookie_monster@Mar 18 2006, 12:25 AM

wat's ur milage b4 dynojet, can share....... :confused:

aiyah, i think around 300km bah... average speaking...:cheer:

Originally posted by ahchua5582@Mar 18 2006, 12:31 AM

aiyah, i think around 300km bah... average speaking...:cheer:

must find out wat e mileage b4 installing mah... den can calculate e difference. coz different S4 type, got different FC...... lik stock specIII n ver s can reach ard 400km den hit reserve n specII 270-300 b4 reserve......, etc.

so definity must noe his raw mileage first.....

Current P200 setup: Sinnob Sproc[15, 39], NGK platinum plug with spark booster, V3 racing coil, cheetah CDI[dual mode], broquet B2, DIY oiler, hazard light, DIY gnding, PE28[pj-38, mj-120], open pod filter

hi all, i heard of ppl doin dynokit for sp4 but i don't knw wat it does... can u ppl help me out...

- wat does dyno kit do to ur bike pros n cons?

-wat is dyno test, jetting n all to do wif dyno all abt..??

- pros n cons of fixing it to our bikes..??

A lil :offtopic: but :help: me lei....:smile:

-=relaax=-

ani idea wats the diff between dynojet n kenso jet?? :sweat:

http://s76.photobucket.com/albums/j5/william_aks/th_bike_nitemode.jpghttp://s76.photobucket.com/albums/j5/william_aks/th_yoshi1.jpg

http://s76.photobucket.com/albums/j5/william_aks/th_whole_bike.jpghttp://s76.photobucket.com/albums/j5/william_aks/th_mi_meter.jpg

YaMaHa TzR 125cc............ 2002-2004

hOnDa WAvE 125cc........... 2004-2005

HoNdA HyPeR V-TeC1 CB 400..... 2005-?????

the most accurate way to measure the Fuel Comsumption is

pump in full tank ... then ride for few day ... after that go pump again .... then take note the amount you pump in and the mileage you had run ...

use the mileage divide by the amount of petrol pump ...

you will no every litre you can run how much

then example per litre can run 20km ... then S4 petrol tank is 18L ... 18 * 20

so the full tank can run 360km ....... :thumb:

this is how i measure ... if they is anything i mention wrongly ... pls dun shoot mi ... as this is my way :cheeky:

2002 to 2003 - Honda NSR 150

2003 to 2004 - Honda XR400 SM & Honda CBR400

2004 to 2005 - Yamaha YZF R1-03

2005 to 2006 - Honda Super 4 Spec II

2006 to 2007 - KTM 525 SM

2007 to 2008 - Kawasaki KSR 110

2008 to 2009 - Kawasaki KSR 110

Guest DR Guru
Originally posted by ahchua5582@Mar 18 2006, 12:03 AM

yo bros... i got yoshi and k&n le... so i'm left with the jets loh... but wondering worth the money a not..but the the fuel consumption not very attrative leh.. 260km then reserve liao...

btw ( out of topic) , dunno why my fuel consumption this week.. knn.. 250km reserve liao.... riding normal leh... (got to admit got drag drag a bit lah)... haiz.. so thinking of going to unity or k & T for check up.....

Everyone is toking abt the dynojet itself what abt ( Kenso ) world championship carbs (full set kit)?? dyno jet comes in a single hole jet holes while kenso has 3 fuel jetting holes between this two i have had tried, kenso is one of the recognize but seldom people appreciate due to it price , $kenso full set itself $340 with setting ,retune , washing at total of $400 nett.

( FC ) wise drop by 40 if u whack almost everytime, but normal riding it act as per normal, performance wise is still ( Kenso ) .

hi all, so anione can reccom mi which shop is beter 4 dyno n kenso jet kit.. ???? thankzzz... :sweat:

http://s76.photobucket.com/albums/j5/william_aks/th_bike_nitemode.jpghttp://s76.photobucket.com/albums/j5/william_aks/th_yoshi1.jpg

http://s76.photobucket.com/albums/j5/william_aks/th_whole_bike.jpghttp://s76.photobucket.com/albums/j5/william_aks/th_mi_meter.jpg

YaMaHa TzR 125cc............ 2002-2004

hOnDa WAvE 125cc........... 2004-2005

HoNdA HyPeR V-TeC1 CB 400..... 2005-?????

Guest DR Guru
Originally posted by P-Plate TZR@Mar 26 2006, 02:19 AM

hi all, so anione can reccom mi which shop is beter 4 dyno n kenso jet kit.. ???? thankzzz... :sweat:

(Powerwheel Castrol ) tampines industrial blk 9002-9003 providing strictly ( Kenso ) only.... price wise very demanding call me to get some % from that wkshop as the mech & boss is my long terms friends 96330136 dennis :thumb:

Originally posted by cookie_monster@Mar 18 2006, 01:05 AM

must find out wat e mileage b4 installing mah... den can calculate e difference. coz different S4 type, got different FC...... lik stock specIII n ver s can reach ard 400km den hit reserve n specII 270-300 b4 reserve......, etc.

so definity must noe his raw mileage first.....

cookie, soriya... i'm quite new to my spec3.... i seldom drag.. rpm4k i change liao... oni goes to last gear i maintain at 6 - 6.5k rpm... but 310 to 320 like my bike hit reserve.. its full stock bike..

i'm wondering??? :giddy: :giddy:

[img]http://i62.photobucket.com/albums/h118/shaolinsi/mybikeph1.jpg[/img][img]http://i62.photobucket.com/albums/h118/shaolinsi/mybikesp1gone.jpg[/img]

Hi ppl, there's yet any extensive review on dynojet or kenso bakudan. Am very curios here to know of its effects like Pros n Cons. I only have a Micron endcan n K&N air filter. After the jetting, will there be any dramatic improvements on e bike's acceleration or performance? Thanx in advance bros.. :help:

Guest 6.5rpm
Originally posted by carbin@Mar 28 2006, 12:45 AM

cookie, soriya... i'm quite new to my spec3.... i seldom drag.. rpm4k i change liao... oni goes to last gear i maintain at 6 - 6.5k rpm... but 310 to 320 like my bike hit reserve.. its full stock bike..

i'm wondering??? :giddy: :giddy:

tats weird, my spec3 with micron end can and change gear at ard 5k - 6k rpm ard 310 - 320 then reserve. When stock i can hit up to ard 370 then reserve, change gear at 4.

lol i need really go and notice my mileage...ps ps....i got a micron full system and i heard tp push performace to use get kenso jettings??

The Flesh of the Weak is The Food of The Strong...That is WHAT The WORLD is About!

Originally posted by notme_15@Mar 17 2006, 10:05 PM

My bike with dynojet, yoshi end can and k&n airfilter giv me a mileage of 260 - 270 km b4 reserve

bro, jus to share...

i have the same setup as you and my fc is 350km per full tank + reserve... :smile:

Er... Mine With Yoshi End Can And K&N Air Filter 320-330 Hit Reserve Liaoz... Btw... After You Install Jet Kits... Other den Fc goes up? wat other pros and cons u will benfit>?

December 2004 - June 2006 - NSR SP150 - FU2267C

June 2006 - January 2009 - S4 Spec III - FBA5351A

January 2009 - **** - FZ1s - F*2323*

http://i6.photobucket.com/albums/y243/xiaojoo/IMG_0307.jpg