• Replies 38

1. stop beside the petrol pump.

2. choose the grade of petrol u wan.

3. get off ur bike (if ur in singapore).

4. open ur tank cap.

5. lift the nozzle from the slot and wait for a few seconds for the screen to load.

6. once the screen shows, $0.00 and 0.00 litres, squeeze the trigger. petrol will flow out from the nozzle into ur tank.

7. pump to amount desired.

8. return the nozzle back to the slot.

9. close the tank cap.

10. look at the pump no and proceed inside to the station to pay.

11. tell the cashier, and tell them ur pump no. present points card if any.

12. pay the cashier.

13. collect change, if any.

14. go to ur bike.

15. start ur bike.

16. enjoy ur journey.

haha. tanx for the help bro. cos im taking my bike from the shop

later for the first tym. alone sum more. so very blur ah want to

pump petrol. before i pump must make sure ignition off first ryt?

and one more thing, after i lift the nozzle from the slot, is there

any lever i have to raise up before i squeeze the trigger? cos if

im not wrong one of my fren say some petrol kiosk must push

up the lever first then can squeeze the trigger.

Guest enHANZed

maybe driving centres should incoporate this into their lesson

Originally posted by enHANZed@April 16, 2007 05:08 pm

maybe driving centres should incoporate this into their lesson

if u r lucky enough, u get to participate in the morning petrol refill session (1st training slot) for the bikes at the driving centres

Originally posted by superfian@April 16, 2007 05:23 pm

so there's no such thing as must raise up the lever first before pumping is it?

is all the petrol station same procedure to pump in petrol? Eg shell, spc, mobil..

i think is spc.if not then caltex.

2005-2006 TA150 FR36XXL

2006-2006 CBR400 FL32XXE

2006-2007 CB400 PB1 FN18XXB

2007-2010 CITI ACE110 FZ38XXZ

http://hometown-art.aol.com/htp/clipart/entertainment_and_arts/Looney32Tunes/source/porky2.gif

only old stations have this lever to lift up...

one such is at yishun... esso... block 200+...

Some stations have pumps that have levers, some do not. These levers are quite easy to spot... they are just below the slot where the nozzle is placed. If u see a lever, just push it up after u remove the nozzle from the housing.

Remember to get off your bike, and turn off the ignition when pumping.

Take care not to overpump or petrol can spill over onto the bike. Unpleasant, although not that dangerous, I guess... cos happened to me once... and bike didn't catch fire...hahaha

Just do it, don't worry. Ask the bike shop where's the nearest petrol station, otherwise, u will be worried that the tank will run dry before u reach the station... distract u from riding properly.

Most important, ride safe.

http://img24.exs.cx/img24/4926/1961_7_168x113.jpghttp://img24.exs.cx/img24/6209/158_3_168x112.jpghttp://img99.exs.cx/img99/6289/index_04.gifhttp://img31.exs.cx/img31/5149/122006304_T.jpg

"Thy fate is the common fate of all;

into each life some rain must fall" - Henry Wadsworth Longfellow

ok. many thanks for the help. just got my bike just now and manage to pump easily. haha. only at first i not sure how full is too full. i just agak2(anyhow guess) only.

dats pumping in singapore bro. once u "mastered" pumping in singapore, proceed to jb. its a different ball game.

u will see all the riders (except those riding cubs) sitting on their bike while pumping. u will see them shaking their bike side to side, up and down just to really get the petrol in!

hahahah!!

happy pumping!

i remember my class 2B tp last time. i was among the first to reach. so help the instructors to warm up the bike and pump petrol.

only shell will make u get off to pump, and only some shell stations. Even same station different shift oso different standards.. But i hate it when i pumped halfway, like 1 litre and they cut my pump. Straight away took out 2 dollars, left on top of the pump n rode away, went next door let esso earn :D

As for TS, treat the pump uncle some rokok or kopi, ask him show u, u learn.. next time monkey see monkey do can liaoz

From the ice cream man bike aka my little black lamb RX100..to All Blacks Bandit 400, to the legendary 1285 bandit;)

NUS Students' Motorcycling Interest Group "NUSRiders" Forum

so far always pump when im on the bike ... Been to all petrol stations ... all the same leh ... nobody say anything ... Anyway, i when i take the nozzle off the pump .. i will check to see the value and amt is reset to zero .... normally will reset auto ... if nt u must lift the lever to reset ... njoy ur pump ... keke ...

~~~~~Class 3 :: 31 Oct 2002~~~~~

~~~~~Class 2B :: 21 Aug 2006~~~~~

~~~~~Class 2A :: 16 Oct 2006~~~~~

Originally posted by superfian@April 16, 2007 03:53 pm

im a new rider here. just wanna ask a simple question.

how to pump petrol into the tank ah? i not sure lei. thanks in advance!

bro, that's my first question few months back also.. but actually i never go and ask any friends or what, i just go petrol station, find one attendant to help me lor. i was kind of worry that after i pump, will the engine malfunction... LOL, funny but for a first timer, this type of worry is unevitable..

Originally posted by gorgonitz82@April 17, 2007 10:56 pm

so far always pump when im on the bike ... Been to all petrol stations ... all the same leh ... nobody say anything ... Anyway, i when i take the nozzle off the pump .. i will check to see the value and amt is reset to zero .... normally will reset auto ... if nt u must lift the lever to reset ... njoy ur pump ... keke ...

try do tt at Shell ... :goodluck:

http://i116.photobucket.com/albums/o22/fba8485c/n687922172_4603.jpg

万般带ä¸èµ° ... 唯有业éšèº«

DUN PUMP DISSEL INTO YR TANK...!!!!

REMEMEBR TAT.

=

Originally posted by LollyPoP@April 19, 2007 01:00 am

DUN PUMP DISSEL INTO YR TANK...!!!!

REMEMEBR TAT.

=

lols. i was worried abt this when i first pump petrol. i keep looking at the pump station, lol. i was worried i pump at where i pour 2t oil also :faint:

Originally posted by jkaiser@April 17, 2007 07:09 pm

only shell will make u get off to pump, and only some shell stations. Even same station different shift oso different standards.. But i hate it when i pumped halfway, like 1 litre and they cut my pump. Straight away took out 2 dollars, left on top of the pump n rode away, went next door let esso earn :D

As for TS, treat the pump uncle some rokok or kopi, ask him show u, u learn.. next time monkey see monkey do can liaoz

why do they cut off ur pump sia?? cos they see u pump the petrol while sitting?? :giddy:

Originally posted by LimHammett@April 19, 2007 02:41 am

why do they cut off ur pump sia?? cos they see u pump the petrol while sitting?? :giddy:

haha bro.. u nvr kena b4? they will cut off ur pump... nxt thing u know... "PUMP 4, cannot sit on the bike~!" from the PA system. paiseh to death.. kns..