[Q&A] Malaysia : Malacca

Hi ppl,

Any of you know of any good and cheap hotels to stay in Malacca? Hopefully ard RM40 or slightly more per nite? Planning to go there and explore since going KL. Any special place to visit? Also do any of you know if there is bike rental service there. What n where are the shops and roughly the price?

• Replies 436

Originally posted by pipika@Dec 12 2004, 03:40 PM

Hi ppl,

Any of you know of any good and cheap hotels to stay in Malacca? Hopefully ard RM40 or slightly more per nite? Planning to go there and explore since going KL. Any special place to visit? Also do any of you know if there is bike rental service there. What n where are the shops and roughly the price?

the standard rate for hotels in malacca is abt RM50, but its sometimes hard to get for dat price during the weekends. i helped my fren get 2 rooms yest in a normal hotel which cost abt RM50 normally but yest was quoted RM120 for a room (consist of 1 double bed + 1 single bed).

food a lot to choose from, cant fully list it down here la i think...

there is no bike rental service from shops. if u want i can rent u my bike at a cheap-cheap rate la hehe. as long as u dont crash it can liau

if u want to rent a car, the price is about RM90 on weekends n RM70 weekdays...

hope this helps...:thumb:

Yesterday was history, tomorrow is mystery, today is a blessing. I love today.

1998: honda hurricane

1999: Rxz, TXR150 gamma

2000: L2s turbo

2001: ZXR250

2002: RS125

2003: CBR900

http://i53.photobucket.com/albums/g43/FireBLade9282/SBFpic.jpg

Originally posted by UnderTaker@Dec 12 2004, 06:18 PM

the standard rate for hotels in malacca is abt RM50, but its sometimes hard to get for dat price during the weekends. i helped my fren get 2 rooms yest in a normal hotel which cost abt RM50 normally but yest was quoted RM120 for a room (consist of 1 double bed + 1 single bed).

food a lot to choose from, cant fully list it down here la i think...

there is no bike rental service from shops. if u want i can rent u my bike at a cheap-cheap rate la hehe. as long as u dont crash it can liau

if u want to rent a car, the price is about RM90 on weekends n RM70 weekdays...

hope this helps...:thumb:

U r from Malacca? Which part?

Kenneth

Kenneth ;)

Leisure riding...explore riding... but not FREE RIDING

Telur sebiji, riuh sekampung! - (Direct translation) Lay one egg, tell whole village

Maybe u wana try hallmark Hotel, walking distance to Jonker walk. Opposite hotel got popular King Tu Satay, and nice chee char

kenneth

Kenneth ;)

Telur sebiji, riuh sekampung! - (Direct translation) Lay one egg, tell whole village

Originally posted by chee_teck@Dec 12 2004, 08:24 PM

U r from Malacca? Which part?

Kenneth

malacca is too small to say which part...never too far to get around malacca

me stay abt 10 mins from the ayer keroh toll plaza, the area near to jusco if u happen to know. :bouncefire:

Originally posted by UnderTaker@Dec 13 2004, 06:05 AM

malacca is too small to say which part...never too far to get around malacca

me stay abt 10 mins from the ayer keroh toll plaza, the area near to jusco if u happen to know. :bouncefire:

Bukit Beruang? :D U study in MMU ar?

Kenneth ;)

Originally posted by chee_teck@Dec 13 2004, 06:26 PM

Bukit Beruang? :D U study in MMU ar?

wahhaha how u can know la? very surprising for u to know this if u r sporean...

btw u travel to mlk often?? :thumb:

Originally posted by UnderTaker@Dec 13 2004, 08:53 PM

wahhaha how u can know la? very surprising for u to know this if u r sporean...

btw u travel to mlk often?? :thumb:

Chee Teck is from from S'pore, he used to study here but nw working liao. He is a malaysian n his hometown is at Malacca. of course, he know lah....

Honda NSR 150 SP - FT4977D (June 01 - March 03)

Honda CBR 400 RR- FL2119U (Dec 02 - Jan 04)

Honda CBR 929 RR - FS4382A (Feb 04 - Dec 04)

Susuki Hayabusa 1300- FX9524Z (April 05 - Oct 05)

Susuki Bandit400- FL3540D (Mar 03 - Dec 05)

Honda Super 4 Spec 3 - FZ9528C (Dec 05 - Jan 07)

Honda Walve125S - FW8025J (Aug 06 - June 07)

Yamaha Spark135 LE - FBB4..7C (March 07 - ???)

i guessed so lor...the world is such a small place..

So u really from MMU? there is Vulcan rider call Andy staying there....u bumb into him before? And r u from Malacca sportsbikers?

I go back quite often. On a red bandit. if u saw me horn me ya :D BTW wht is the bike u riding?CBR9?

maybe PM me ur number then when i got go back can go yumcha :D

Nice to meet u here....

Kenneth

Kenneth ;)

hahaha..another to the malacca list hahaha!!!!!

me from bukit beruang too....

http://www.imagestation.com/picture/sraid138/peb593746e9ae6515f120fff04d05203d/f7146af5.jpg

In Loving memory Of A Friend, Riding Buddy, TCS Buddy, Pendas Buddy, 3NCR Buddy, Frasers Buddy, GP Buddy, Southern Thailand Buddy, Cherating Buddy, Changi V Buddy,

will never forget your smiles, boh chap attitude, the rides that we went tru, dry, wet, hot, cold and dangerous....u will alwiz be in our hearts!!! Good Bye My Buddy!!!

Originally posted by feiray@Dec 13 2004, 10:54 PM

hahaha..another to the malacca list hahaha!!!!!

me from bukit beruang too....

Orh ya this royal highness from bear hill too :D

Now when the sbf ppl go down mlk, u can play host there liow :D

Kenneth ;)

Originally posted by chee_teck@Dec 13 2004, 10:38 PM

So u really from MMU? there is Vulcan rider call Andy staying there....u bumb into him before? And r u from Malacca sportsbikers?

I go back quite often. On a red bandit. if u saw me horn me ya :D BTW wht is the bike u riding?CBR9?

maybe PM me ur number then when i got go back can go yumcha :D

Nice to meet u here....

Kenneth

haha ya me now studying in mmu...final sem here liau..the vulcan isit mmu student also? i got see b4, but not really sure who lor..i got join mlk sportsbikers, n also mlk 2 wheelers for rides. i think got see u once at the bukit beruang traffic light some time ago hehe...me ride a CBR9, if u come back pls contact me n then we can go riding lor..my pleasure knowing u man,. :bouncefire:

So i suppose u know jimmy? oso riding cbr9 ....

Kenneth ;)

Originally posted by chee_teck@Dec 14 2004, 12:03 AM

So i suppose u know jimmy? oso riding cbr9 ....

definitely i know him very well. we always ride together...just had a ride with him this afternoon to macap-tebong-kuala pilah-btg melaka-asahan. actually it was me who poison him to upgrade to a 900. last time he was using a 250, then 750 n finally a 900. btw he has a nice restaurant just by the seaside with good food. had dinner there just now also hehe.

anyway when u come back mlk do gimme a call at 0194579282. dun mind playing host for sbf riders. our schedule is leisure rides on thursday evenings for dinner with mlk 2 wheeler, n then on some sundaymornings will be the time for buang carbon session with mlksportsbikers. u guys r most welcome to join :bouncefire:

Sure...saved up ur nos oredi.

Met jimmy once when the muntah api ppl came down to Mlk...

Nice to meet u here :D

Ride safely,

kenneth

Kenneth ;)

just to check wif u guys issit safe to park my bike at the hotel or anywhere in malacca ? Safe in the sense it will not be stolen....... coz JB is very Rampant the theft of bikes...... much appreciated for the info coz i plan to ride down to malacca for a day trip somewhere end of this mth B4 X'mas ...

Originally posted by chee_teck@Dec 14 2004, 05:54 PM

Sure...saved up ur nos oredi.

Met jimmy once when the muntah api ppl came down to Mlk...

Nice to meet u here :D

Ride safely,

kenneth

oh when the guys came down i was not in mlk so not able to join u guys. hope there will be another chance in future....

nice knowin u too dude.... :thumb:

Originally posted by Haya^Busa@Dec 14 2004, 07:43 PM

just to check wif u guys issit safe to park my bike at the hotel or anywhere in malacca ? Safe in the sense it will not be stolen....... coz JB is very Rampant the theft of bikes...... much appreciated for the info coz i plan to ride down to malacca for a day trip somewhere end of this mth B4 X'mas ...

parking ur bike around should be quite safe around here, provided u park in the appropriate places. but 1 problem exist lor, when u leave it in places where ppl wont steal it, there is bound to have ppl who will meddle with it if u r not around.

btw which part of mlk do u plan to go for a day? maybe can tell u some places where nobody can steal it, or even meddle with it. :)

Originally posted by UnderTaker@Dec 14 2004, 07:57 PM

parking ur bike around should be quite safe around here, provided u park in the appropriate places. but 1 problem exist lor, when u leave it in places where ppl wont steal it, there is bound to have ppl who will meddle with it if u r not around.

btw which part of mlk do u plan to go for a day? maybe can tell u some places where nobody can steal it, or even meddle with it. :)

No idea Coz this is my 2nd time going down to mlacca 1st time was abt 5 yrs back but driving this time will be riding i intend to go there n den ride ard n sightsee get a map frm the pertrol station n see what they recommend :cheeky:

Undertaker ar, may i sugegst u bring haya^busa to stay in hallmark hotel? near jalan Pantai there....walking distance to jonker walk. Opposite can find good food liow. Parking is right in front of the hotel lobby and they haf guards.

At least go Jonker walk dun nit find parking ma....

I might be going home during christmas weekend for a nite then next day up to cameron with family. if i am available can meet u up in Mlk too :D

Undertaker: u see me at AyerKeroh? errmmmm the only malaysian registered cbr i saw b4 in Mlk is Jimmy's la. Errmmm....nvm next time i see a black CBR9 i will horn oso :D just think i am some crooks trying to race with u ar, cos i sure eat smoke one :p

Kenneth

Kenneth ;)

Rm78 for off peak...peak is RM80+

saw 3 sgp bikes parked outside the hotel last weekend there oso

Kenneth ;)

hey chee teck....nex time meeting wif any malacca riders jio me early leh....me wanna join too...miss the outing wif muntah api guys!!!hope to ride wif them 1 day...

http://www.imagestation.com/picture/sraid138/peb593746e9ae6515f120fff04d05203d/f7146af5.jpg

In Loving memory Of A Friend, Riding Buddy, TCS Buddy, Pendas Buddy, 3NCR Buddy, Frasers Buddy, GP Buddy, Southern Thailand Buddy, Cherating Buddy, Changi V Buddy,

will never forget your smiles, boh chap attitude, the rides that we went tru, dry, wet, hot, cold and dangerous....u will alwiz be in our hearts!!! Good Bye My Buddy!!!

Originally posted by feiray@Dec 15 2004, 01:21 AM

hey chee teck....nex time meeting wif any malacca riders jio me early leh....me wanna join too...miss the outing wif muntah api guys!!!hope to ride wif them 1 day...

yuppie..u missed the other Royal highness....nice old man :D

Kenneth ;)