My version S can't start suddenly. Yesterday morning ride to work ok, after work went to on ignition, neutral lighted up for one second then went out. Thereafter bike had no lights and starter cannot start.

Today afternoon went to start, on ignition, bike started at one press but went dead one second later. After that no lights and starter button no effect.

Checked fuse. Perfect. No problem.

No signs of battery weakening over the last few days too. What is wrong?

UNHAPPY with shell?

Take your money elsewhere then. I did.

• Replies 128

Originally posted by bgoy@Nov 1 2006, 10:03 PM

My version S can't start suddenly. Yesterday morning ride to work ok, after work went to on ignition, neutral lighted up for one second then went out. Thereafter bike had no lights and starter cannot start.

Today afternoon went to start, on ignition, bike started at one press but went dead one second later. After that no lights and starter button no effect.

Checked fuse. Perfect. No problem.

No signs of battery weakening over the last few days too. What is wrong?

eerr... urs might be no more batt liao.. Changed a new dry cell and it works! :thumb: costs me $80 if i not mistaken..

This happens last 2 or 3 wks when i was about to go for work, started my bike, meter got light, headlight was on and in fact everything was alright.. but once i on the ignition, the light turn fade and slowly i got problem in my meter light and soon the headlight cut off.. :cry:

Realised that the batt had already gone case as low batt always had the tell signs (When u on the ignition and press the start button, the meter needle will go for 2nd turn= tell tales of low batt).. Luckily i buy a spare dry cell batt at home and fixed it immediately.. :cheer:

Note that if you had fixed a new dry cell batt and it can't work again, bring back to the shop and get it charge.. if it still can't work after charging, den should be your rectifier spoilt liao.. it might costs u $30-$50++

http://files.conceptcarz.com/img/mitsuoka/le-seyde%20a%20type%202.0.jpg

Sometimes

We just don't appreciate those people who really care for us

Until they leave us

Until we lose them

Then we regret

Outer beauty doesn't matter; it's the inner one that counts

It's better to tell someone how much you love them

Originally posted by Anthen@Nov 1 2006, 10:15 PM

eerr... urs might be no more batt liao.. Changed a new dry cell and it works! :thumb: costs me $80 if i not mistaken..

This happens last 2 or 3 wks when i was about to go for work, started my bike, meter got light, headlight was on and in fact everything was alright.. but once i on the ignition, the light turn fade and slowly i got problem in my meter light and soon the headlight cut off.. :cry:

Realised that the batt had already gone case as low batt always had the tell signs (When u on the ignition and press the start button, the meter needle will go for 2nd turn= tell tales of low batt).. Luckily i buy a spare dry cell batt at home and fixed it immediately.. :cheer:

Note that if you had fixed a new dry cell batt and it can't work again, bring back to the shop and get it charge.. if it still can't work after charging, den should be your rectifier spoilt liao.. it might costs u $30-$50++

Anthen, you pro already huh!!! :cheer:

Originally posted by s4vtec@Nov 1 2006, 10:22 PM

Anthen, you pro already huh!!! :cheer:

huh? no la.. :confused: step by step learning ma..

It happened to me last few wks ma..

So i can understand the owner's feeling and mood.. :faint:

Hope it helps :goodluck:

http://files.conceptcarz.com/img/mitsuoka/le-seyde%20a%20type%202.0.jpg

Sometimes

We just don't appreciate those people who really care for us

Until they leave us

Until we lose them

Then we regret

Outer beauty doesn't matter; it's the inner one that counts

It's better to tell someone how much you love them

Thanks Anthen

but wat u mean by 'the meter needle will go for 2nd turn'

but if the batt was dying, shldnt there be symptoms like flickering headlights, weak horn sound at idling? Mine did not have such symptoms. Pls enlighten. TK

This happens last 2 or 3 wks when i was about to go for work, started my bike, meter got light, headlight was on and in fact everything was alright.. but once i on the ignition, the light turn fade and slowly i got problem in my meter light and soon the headlight cut off..

This did not happen to me but past few weeks my right signal light did not light up (usually 2 signals will light up when bike is on)....then my right signal indicator display also blew. So last Sat I went to change these 2 plus replace all my meter lights. Could this be a cause of my bike suddenly cannot start?

UNHAPPY with shell?

check ur batt connection.... make sure its tight.... best is use a voltmeter to measure from the batt terminal... that time i got once also the same signs as urs.. tow to bike shop just to tighten the batt connection screw at the batt and off i go... waste the tow fees....

hope this helps.

http://i104.photobucket.com/albums/m200/wsrider/CHOYSTER.jpg

http://i31.photobucket.com/albums/c378/choyster21/My%20Bike/header.jpg

Anthen, his is a ver S as stated in his post... so his won't have the signs that was being shown on ur bike as i think urs is a spec II

http://i104.photobucket.com/albums/m200/wsrider/CHOYSTER.jpg

http://i31.photobucket.com/albums/c378/choyster21/My%20Bike/header.jpg

try to do a push start first..if it can be start...ur alternator/battery gone..if cannot mostly rectifier? hmmm..try a push first.. :sian:

http://i88.photobucket.com/albums/k175/des_child75/signature/watermark.jpg

Ink and Needles is where i feels my pain...I am a 60km/h rider so don't horn at me ... ...

Originally posted by Anthen@Nov 1 2006, 10:40 PM

huh? no la.. :confused: step by step learning ma..

It happened to me last few wks ma..

So i can understand the owner's feeling and mood.. :faint:

Hope it helps :goodluck:

bro, looking forward to see you in my AMK S4 outings... :smile:

Originally posted by choyster@Nov 1 2006, 11:55 PM

check ur batt connection.... make sure its tight.... best is use a voltmeter to measure from the batt terminal... that time i got once also the same signs as urs.. tow to bike shop just to tighten the batt connection screw at the batt and off i go... waste the tow fees....

hope this helps.

true..sometime is broken wires and loose connector... :smile:

Ink and Needles is where i feels my pain...I am a 60km/h rider so don't horn at me ... ...

Originally posted by choyster@Nov 1 2006, 11:55 PM

hope this helps.

$ fly away... :giddy:

thanks for e tips guys

will check my connection tml and push start

Appreciate your advices

UNHAPPY with shell?

neutral lighted up for one second then went out. Thereafter bike had no lights and starter cannot start....

ur battery confirm finish... must change. But MOST important need to check what causes the battery to die off, example rectifier. Orelse ur new battery might give u problem again

Originally posted by bgoy@Nov 2 2006, 01:34 AM

thanks for e tips guys

will check my connection tml and push start

Appreciate your advices

if u live nearby my area i will go down and take a look and see see look look...my area hougang..if u sengkang/punggol/serangoon/amk/bishan/hougang or tampines(need to go n.care center) :smile:

u can reach me at 81397454.. :smile:

ya cfm batt byebye liaoz.

Ver S only sympton when no batt is when u cannot crank.

if no light,nothing when turn on ignition, means batt die liaoz. 100% cfm.

See u if u 1 2 buy package 1 recf n batt or juz batt... changing of recf is actually not necessary.

Life Is Never Fair.

Some pple slog for the paper in their wallet.

Some slog to feed the paper to the pple w/o the wallet.

:offtopic: Eh I been riding my super4 for already 6 mths ... but NEVER once I see my bike meter needle go up when I switch on the bike.... Is my bike ok? HELP HELP :help: :help: :help:
Originally posted by LoProfile@Nov 2 2006, 09:22 AM

:offtopic: Eh I been riding my super4 for already 6 mths ... but NEVER once I see my bike meter needle go up when I switch on the bike.... Is my bike ok? HELP HELP :help: :help: :help:

Bro

Wat e spec of yr S4? Only for 2 & 3, meter will turn when ignition is on.

Originally posted by Anthen@Nov 1 2006, 10:15 PM

very informative bro.

color=red]For our sins.........................HooAH[/color]

Originally posted by Epredator@Nov 2 2006, 10:07 AM

Bro

Wat e spec of yr S4? Only for 2 & 3, meter will turn when ignition is on.

:sweat: No wonder I'm riding spec 1... There no indication for spec 1 if the batt. low ... gonna installing voltmeter :giddy:

if only got prob starting but got head lamp, most likely is the starter carbon need to replace.

if no head lamp light, likely is batt n rectifier. either batt old liao cannot charge to max capacity or rectifier didn't do the job well or the common ver S prob is rectifier burnt.

these r the common prob. other then that, i dunno liao.

Originally posted by Epredator@Nov 2 2006, 08:59 AM

Glad i saw tis thread as i realise that my bike meter is making a 2nd turn after bike started :giddy:

means need to change batt soon liao... dont wait.. 1 - 2 weeks cannot start liao. rectifier will be affected too bro!

. . . . . . . . . . . . . .http://img141.imageshack.us/img141/9578/image7zr0.gif. . . . . . . . . . . . . .

"It's much easier to turn a friendship into love, than love into friendship."

Prob solved.

Both rectifier and battery gone case. Changed new set...shiok shiok can last another 1.5 to 2 yrs

UNHAPPY with shell?

Congrats.

Would be informative if you can state where you have gone for the service and how much $ altogether?

Life's a gift... That's why they called it the present. :cool: