Fork brace

hi guys.. when down to motorworld the other day the salesman told mi spec3 if wan to install fork brace will hv to remove the black plastic fork protector.. juz wanna double check izit true?

PATIENCE IS WHAT GET US HOME ON A BIKE, RIDE SAFE TODAY AND RIDE AGAIN TOMORROW

• Replies 148

project big 1 fork beace... any news...?

http://img524.imageshack.us/img524/4787/wallpaperdo9.jpg

1999 - 2001: Yamaha TZR125

2001 - 2003: Yamaha RXZ 135 / Wave 110

2003 - 2005: Yamaha Y125Z / Yamaha X1-110

2005 - 2010: Honda PB1 CB400 / Yamaha Spark 135 LC (auto) / Mitsubishi Lancer 1.6 (Sports Version)

2010 - Current: Yamaha RXZ Catalyzer & Yamaha Jupiter MX 135

come'on guys

2005 - 2010: Honda PB1 CB400 / Yamaha Spark 135 LC (auto) / Mitsubishi Lancer 1.6 (Sports Version)

still no leh bro... most of the guys selling very ex

Hi all.... i know fork brace improve riding... but i dont see it on any sport bikes correct me if l'm wrong =>:?:?:? why ar>???

Any kind soul please enlighten or explain 2 me? :) :) :)

Thankz a Billion :smile: :smile: :smile:

http://img219.imageshack.us/img219/9092/transformeryc8.jpg

HAte My Gold Rims and Red shocks~!!!

http://img254.imageshack.us/img254/4070/img0143cv.jpg

This is my guess, the longer the fork, the more prone it is to flexing.

Rake angle also plays a part.

Someone with better knowledge, please provide more info. Thanks

Pulsar UG3 (Mar 07 -> 21 Jan 2009)

S4 Ver S. (Scrapped May 2010)

S4 Revo (05 Aug 2010 -> current)

so, where can i find any shop selling non-Vtec fork brace...

This is my guess, the longer the fork, the more prone it is to flexing.

Rake angle also plays a part.

Someone with better knowledge, please provide more info. Thanks

Hmmm... agree.... any kind soul with better knowledge please enlighten us :cheeky: :cheeky: :cheeky:

http://img219.imageshack.us/img219/9092/transformeryc8.jpg

HAte My Gold Rims and Red shocks~!!!

http://img254.imageshack.us/img254/4070/img0143cv.jpg

You wan proof, can see this.

http://www.superbrace.com/simulation.html

I wanna buy from them also scared....expensive sia

Its ok if you have the $$$s. Good simplicity in design and looks real solid. :thumb:

Stupid Hurts!.:giddy:Speed doesn't kill, mistakes does :faint:

BEER!...it's cheaper than fuel now! DRINK!..DON'T RIDE!

Hmmm... agree.... any kind soul with better knowledge please enlighten us :cheeky: :cheeky: :cheeky:

Not sure about rake or how long the fork wen it come sto fork brace need. But from what I know..it makes a significant handling improvement.

While riding you will notice more stability in cornering especially trying sharp low-speed corners and braking...good improvement. In short...they make a noticable improvement for stock forks, particularly during high-speed sweepers and fast transitions.

Make absolutely sure that you check the stiction in the forks after installing the brace... If the brace is machined wrong, it will either pull the forks together, or push them apart, and will cause excess friction and wear on the fork bushings.

You wan proof, can see this.

http://www.superbrace.com/simulation.html

I wanna buy from them also scared....expensive sia

Bro,the superbrace doesnt have for our CB400 ah??

Cos look thru the site cannot find for our superfour under the HONDA section...

Btw do anyone know if DAYTONA got forkbrace for spec3???if yes where to get??Thanks in advance....

Superfour is mainly sold in the asia region. That is why you will most likely not find anything for s4 in the western region of the world.

so far a normal one, works well on s4.. by the way s4 is still a half sport half road bike..you decide............

http://i74.photobucket.com/albums/i261/operationfd/torture.jpg

1 2 3 4 5 TESTING TESTING .......HELP STOP ANIMAL TESTING..1 2 3 4 5....TESTING TESTING.. ONE LIFE GONE

Not to worry, got money, confirm can fit one. ahahah...Sure to have one that is similiar to S4.

Looking at the prices involved, confirm not enough money one. Theirs are very very solid...for race use mah.

Ask our Ah Pek lor ..... Ah Pek where are u.............................

10th 4th..:angel: ..over and out :cheeky:

nobody reply my question... pls help me to look around for fork brace for non-Vtec (CB400, PB1)

I am looking for one also, went to motoworld and lab, both dun have.

Fork brace is designed to take shear stress caused by the forks sliders trying to twist & stabilize it. :smile:

is this a good and simple explaination? :smile:

i thought i saw some s4 who use fork brace as well as the black fork guard on top of the brace.

ah pek is it necessary to postition the fork brace at the very top of the fork? can leave some space to put the fork protectors ryte?

btw im looking for fork brace for spec1, anyone know if anywhere lab or motoworld haf stock?

i thought i saw some s4 who use fork brace as well as the black fork guard on top of the brace.

ah pek is it necessary to postition the fork brace at the very top of the fork? can leave some space to put the fork protectors ryte?

btw im looking for fork brace for spec1, anyone know if anywhere lab or motoworld haf stock?

"..is it necessary to postition the fork brace at the very top of the fork? "...YES...you must otherwise there is pushing and pulling action that can cracked the lower fork section which is softer due to thinner inner lining..and as what I have read in other dicussion forum..it can cause excess friction and wear on the fork bushings. Also remember..if one side of your fork seal leaks due to fair wear and tear..best to unmount your brace as it can do more harm that help in what it suppose to do...that's the opposite way in function.